Election 2024: John Mahama promises to reduce Hajj costs for Muslims

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Major 1 year ago

Why not give them a free ride?

• dead goat Momp - Man of mere promises 1 year ago

His top nonsenses in only promises used to fool some ignorant Ghanaians

• Allah bless Palestine 1 year ago

All Muslims should vote for the party that bears the Palestine Flag. Not the hypocrites who are pretending not to see Islamic children being massacred in Gaza. Even university students all over the world are waving the P ...

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

Massa, go slow. Don't compete with VP Bawumia in the "Promisemania" game. As for him, he has told us he's l a joker. You, we don't know you like that. If you say you'll reduce hajj costs, then it's our money you'll be using t ...

• Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 1 year ago

Like your useless father

• +Jojo 1 year ago

Not good enough Mahama.From where would you get the money to subsidize the Hajj fares? What we need to do is leave the organization of the Hajj completely in the hands of the Chief Imam and the Muslim community and everyone w ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Bam!

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

Empty promise by the corrupt and incompetent one. Gyimii saa!

• NDC EYE 1 year ago

You killed Atta Mills because of airbus deal, don't think for once that we don't know. Ghana doesn't need you again .

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

Eii politicians and their love for votes., hmmm Ghana

• FTT 1 year ago

Don’t worry DR BAWUMIA will reduce it in 2025

• King 1 year ago

A new policy and soon, a free ticket to Jerusalem. What a shameful ex president.

• NoMoreMotuary 1 year ago

Thief Julor Fiafitor Drunkard Barawo Kromfo mahama how many motuaries did you promise Muslims? You have promised everything under the earth without policies in 3.5 years.Ghanaians are not suffering from the SHORT MEMORY SY ...

• Akwasi 1 year ago

Asem oo, Mercy Asiedu, Kwaku Manu, Kwadwo Nkansah @lil win, Big Akwes and other Kumewood actors are also waiting for cars.

• Osofo 1 year ago

I am waiting for the day, and it will surely come, that Mahama will pledge to bear the full cost of marital rights for all men in Ghana to influence my decision on voting. With the huge income we would generate from nkokobuo ...

• Mahama will never learn 1 year ago

Once again this man will be squandering our money on useless nonentities like Akua Donkor and Dumelo while the nation retrogresses. Nana Addo has educated millions of our youth and building infrastructure all over the place. ...

• Osei Hyiaman 1 year ago

How? Please give us how you will do that

• Yaw 1 year ago

Did you ask Bawumia how he will reduce taxes and E-Levy?

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

Hajj pilgrimage are private issues, which the Government of the day must not involve herself with.
    leave it for muslims who want to go to do it by themselves .
    we have serious national issues to deal with.
    Taxpayers are ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

A desperate thief targeting all social sectors with empty promises? JDM claimed that Ghana was broke. Where would he get the cash to subsidise the hajj cost in just 4 years (after constructing a brand new capital for Ghana, ...

• Mubi 1 year ago

Cheap politics. Tell us the policy you will implement to make this a reality. It is not enough to just promise to reduce it.

• Emma 1 year ago

Why use state funds to finance religious activities?
    There's no serious politician in Ghana
    Tweaaaaa

• Asamoah Kokote 1 year ago

Mahama knows how to put joy in people's minds just to trick them to vote for him.All he wants is to get votes by sweet words for the electorates. Poor Ghanaians will suffer from Mahama and his propaganda team hmm.

• Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 1 year ago

No better campaign message ,twiaaaaa

• PROPERTY SECURITY SYSTEMS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. YUYJH ...

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 1 year ago

Whose money will president Mahama use to reduce the hajj fee which is a private trip? Please let's know your policies that will make life better for all and not these petty issues. Bawumia is gradually convincing people with ...

• Ordinary Joe 1 year ago

Dead Goat cant do nothing. Only empty promises.

• Kg 1 year ago

Why do you want many more people to go there to worsen climate change when research shows the pilgrimage is generating about 1.2billion units of green gas every year with rising temperatures of 46
    °C at the venue.

• Urban 1 year ago

I'm sure the people who elected Mahama as flagbearer have regretted by now. Very soon he'll say he will finance Christians who want to visit Jerusalem. He doesn't say anything sensible now, he's confused, no policy statement, ...

• Batuta 1 year ago

This desperate thief will say anything to attract votes. He has been President before and his government left behind a huge Hajj debt for this government to come and pay. I blame the government for not prosecuting those who w ...

• Thomas Asekere Thomlee 1 year ago

Leadership