'I couldn't doubt why we are in this mess' after reading Bawumia's doctorate thesis – Kwesi Pratt

Read Comments Comments (212)

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago

And where is your thesis?

• Sam 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt is a moron and imbecile. Why does he denigrate someone’s hard won reputation and high education ? Kwesi Pratt, you have become a disgrace over the years to journalism.
    Kwesi Pratt, Tell us what you have ach ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Goro boy go and take a shower inside your cathedral pits of hell and take a treck to Pwalugu dam construction crime scene and tell us if you are normal?

Are you one of the idiots that were wearing white garments and enjoy ...

• Rex 1 year ago

Don't mind that clown, everybody knew he was going to choose Mr Big Nose Dumsor Ninja,An incompetent economist plus an incompetent energy minister, it took him almost a century to finally let the cat out of the bag,only a clo ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Yet Akufo Addo bulldozed everyone around him to impose this fake economist on the party and potentially on the country (God forbid), just because he couldn't trust Alan or Kennedy to keep bringing in his share of the loot whe ...

• Wwwe 1 year ago

Animal who HV b in dumso for more than four years is now complaining about dumso in just 5 week if U are not an animal who will make U vote for a thief like mahama

• Joe Public 1 year ago

@Rex: Compare his nose to that of your Seth Temper's. All you occupy your minds with is insults. Take a close look at Seth Tekper's nose. Come again!

• Rex @ Joe 1 year ago

Npp brain,if you think Seth Tekper or Napo's nose is big and you say it,it is a statement of fact or truth,it is not an insult,get that into your peanut head.Your idiotic supporters comment and call John Mahama all sort of un ...

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

@joe it's pain you to heard a bad thesis from good for nothing mutumbansa liar Bawumia, he can only be vice in npp .

• Kokonti. 1 year ago

The truth hurts. No wonder, Sam is burning with rage against Pratt because he spoke the truth. Set aside a whole month and read the thesis comma by comma, fool stop by fool stop, see whether all the 'ts' were crossed and all ...

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

"fool stop"!

We see where you're coming from.

Kotonti. NDC dirty monkey check the quality of Simon Fraser university in Canada ok. Compare to your local junky university, Legon that trained Mahama. U think we need history and literature to change an economy? Covid affect ...

• Shaolin 1 year ago

Even the history and literature can give some far, far reasonable change than economics and financial accounting by the so called solid team

• Yak 1 year ago

@kokonti, how can a journalist who only specializes in sensational stories judge the PhD work of someone who has worked at international level if not in Ghána where freedom of speech to some people means INSULTS. You mean t ...

• Shaolin 1 year ago

Is it written in Japanese language

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

PRATT IS RIGHT> GHANAIANS WORSHIP CV AND LOW GRADE PhD. HIS DISSERTATION WAS ON STRUCTURAL ADJUSTMENT of the 1970s and 1980s. BAWUMIA IS SURELY A LOW GRADE ECONOMIST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Simeon London 1 year ago

What an unfortunate statement!

That's so unfair from Kwesi Pratt! A Prof from Cambridge and you honestly think has no brain? Every honest person will admit that some of Bawumia's initiatives are game changers. The drones ...

• they say they say 1 year ago

Hahahahahahahaa

• Sir kk 1 year ago

@Simon London. That's what is should have been. But why is school certificate not making people more successful?
    But trust comparing Bawumia to Manama and Rawlins shows how empty Bawumia's certificate is. He looks so empty ...

• Koliko 1 year ago

Mahama is a Soviet trained journalist. English is the only subject Rawlings passed in at "0" Level.

• Koliko - stupid idiot 1 year ago

You are a piece of shit telling such lies. You cannot join officer corp for training without good passes at O level. This has nothing to do with JJ. We are talking about Bawumiah and may be Akufo Ado himself with not certific ...

• The Spear 1 year ago

That's a huge damage to Bawumia. Why he's allowing all this disgrace to himself just to be president is totally incomprehensible.

If he's honest to himself, Bawumia has no locus to stand a talk about being a president of ...

• Don reason 1 year ago

Why npp is allergic to truth that is why we are in this mess

• Linda 1 year ago

Mr. Don Reason you are very right about NPP

• Bone crusher 1 year ago

Have you read the documents he's talking about?

• Asmara 1 year ago

At list kwesi prat is far better than your mumu father. Idiot

• Zy 1 year ago

And what has your Bawusy achieved? Judge in based on his record. He's a liar and incompetent.

• My belly oooo my head oooo 1 year ago

Let's go and ask Prof Henke of John Hopkins University. What an uppercut

• Sycamore 1 year ago

Foolish boy ! Is Kwesi Pratt a doctor? Why are some of you Ghanaians so gullible and annoying. Listen where we've gotten to as a country you guys have to put your pathetic partisanship aside and think Ghana. Would you entrust ...

• Obed boateng 1 year ago

If bawumia is whack, what about mahatma. If ndc have brought a better person, all this discussion will not have arise. Let's be real, mahatma and bawumia who have better brain

• Afro Values 1 year ago

Neither of the two has a Dutch passport, so you guys should give readers a brake.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

KWASI MAKAWU! I DIDN’T KNOW PRATT ALSO IS A PHD HOLDER! WAS KWASI PRATT RECEIVING GOVERNMENT SALARIES DURING MAHAMA’S TIME?

What is the long Dracula Teeth implying? He is a hypocrite. This is the guy who was riding i ...

• Akua BOFTI 1 year ago

@Obed Boateng if you cannot decipher who is who between Mahama and the other guy, then it would show how unintelligent you are..Move out from your mother's house and be wise. Ofui

• Uncle Ben 1 year ago

I retired driver verses the mate of driver 'bamza'?

• Koliko 1 year ago

I said. Bawumia is most useless and junk asshole idiot

• Re: koliko 1 year ago

No wonder ur name is koliko, gyimie paaaa ay3 wo s3 yade3!!!!

• Koo 1 year ago

With the abundance of opportunities at the time, Kwesi Pratt could only end up with diploma in journalism, and you are here doing a damming critique of Bawumia 's Doctoral thesis. I am not sure you understood what you read. ...

• Akua BOFTI 1 year ago

Let's even say Kwesi Pratt never went to school and without certificates.. do you honestly think one needs to go to school to be wise or intelligent? Wa bon kainkain wai

• Otu 1 year ago

we are talking about academia. so if you did not go to university to understand theories but went to O-level or six form which made you to read and write, you now have the right to explain things you don't understand because ...

• Derry 1 year ago

Perfect question

• CITIZEN 1 year ago

This is the Thesis - core.ac.uk/download/56371033.pdf

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Lol...Did you know it's easier to Learn & Earn than buy & sell whichrequiresmore capital. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not ...

• PhD worshipper indeed 1 year ago

I went to Harvard and MIT and PhDs are nothing before pragmatism. The fact that we went to Cambridge, which is not true though does not make him a hero. Bool is different from reality and I think Dr Bawumia has really been a ...

• Ndabaningi Sithole 1 year ago

He claims to be a journalist who is publishing a paper. How successful is he with that? And by the way is it only Dr. Bawumia's dissertation the is running the country? How about those Vice Presidents that did not have doctor ...

• T 1 year ago

Hahahahahahahaa it's about to go downnnn...I was always sceptical about this Bawumiah's credentials hehehehe. Something fishy about this guy

• Maku 1 year ago

Hmmm when were in school the dropouts went to GIJ. Sorry for my submission but that was a painful truth. Today they think think they know everything idiot Kwesi Pratt could you measure yourself with Dr Bawumia. Some had to re ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

You are a dunce, and you are full of entitlements mentalities.

Ofui,where is your solid EMT?

Just tell us, their whereabouts also who is in charge of your solid EMT?

Ofui, do you understand history?

There are c ...

• Joe 1 year ago

Bawuliar is an illiterate

• Sofo 1 year ago

I doubt if he has written a thesis proposal before.

• Kk 1 year ago

What does kwasi Pratt knows about thesis? Had this too known man even written dissertation before? Which university did he writes the project work? You know nothing but always making too known.

• Useless 1 year ago

U think u need to complete university before you can know what thesis is about? wow!!!

• Boat 1 year ago

He has asked what does he know about Thesis?Does he think the Professirs who handled it in Canada are as empty as he is?
    After form 5 in Tema Asecobdary School what can he show of?His Newspaper business after talking ill abo ...

• Sycamore 1 year ago

Sad! You can even spell SECONDARY fooool!

• Joe Public 1 year ago

@Boat: Did Albert Einstein ever say that? Wow.! Twentieth century 's greatest scientist for you. Very high IQ fellow.

• Obed boateng 1 year ago

Can shs student write thesis when he have know idea.eiiiii Ghana nso dea

• Moi 1 year ago

Your name speaks !! Useless !!!

• Sycamore 1 year ago

Kwasia! You see yourself! " which university did he writes the project work" so won't fools like you take advantage of the shambolic FSHS to better yourselves? I'm even convinced you're a product of that sham called FSHS.

• Kee 1 year ago

My niece attended the sham FSHS and she now studying medicine in KNUST. Shame

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Aputor , with thieves running afairs in the country, brown envelopes can put your sister into kunst.

I hope not through the back door however Npp are well known for such fraudulently activities.

Go and read your Bawum ...

• Okotor. 1 year ago

You who wrote dissertation before is writing ' does Kwesi Pratt knows' ....shame . Go to your free SHS and learn English grammar.

• Akua BOFTI 1 year ago

@KK move out of your mother's house and start thinking..

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt, let see your journalism certificate. I dare you that you are a journalist without any accreditation because of how you talk and made some presentations.

Kwesi Pratt, Britain our colonial master went to the IMF ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

Pelicles, you have warped thinking, what has Mahamagot in this matter? Did Atta Mills say he wanted JDM because he eis an economist? The guy has always been a history student.

• Sycamore 1 year ago

Fool! mixing presents tense with past tense,yet wants to critique the venerable Pratt.

• SLY JAY 1 year ago

It will be better if you also read and edit what you just wrote. Perhaps, you wanted to say present tense instead, you wrote "presents tense". Just read your entire post and effect the necessary corrections. I come with peace ...

• Worldwatch 1 year ago

It is so easy to get a masters or a doctorate degree in the Western world. Far easier than it is in Ghana
    There are even professionals who write masters and doctoral thesis for students. Just pay them the agreed amount and ...

• Geeman 1 year ago

Pelicles, thesis are written research work by the student, before the certificate. Most of your people (npp) bought their certificate.

• OGyam 1 year ago

@ Pelicles, the fool, which year did Britain borrow that money, surely, it should not be a problem for you to put a date on it, should it? we are waiting for your response.

• Alhaji Salieu 1 year ago

Ghanaweb, the correct phrase is doctoral thesis, not doctorate thesis.

• DID PRATT UNDERSTAND WHAT HE READ? 1 year ago

How many Ghanaian journalists are capable of understanding an economic thesis?

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

He didn't but he knows his country's economy is dangerously heading towards bankruptcy.

Where is your solid EMT?

Who is leading them now?

Ask questions.

Cheers!

• Joy 1 year ago

All what we see under nana addo and mahama team are not governance but just stealing for friends and families

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

A disappointed Npp dunce, leave JDM out of your cathedral pits of hell construction crime scene.

Ofui.

• Ananse System 1 year ago

Let's say he is a disappointed npp dunce but be fair to yourself, which of the two parties have properly managed the economy effectively? Was there a time under ndc when Ghana became a developed country?

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Progressively under NDC yes .

I didn't see NDC borrowing money uselessly and importing a slab from the land of Canaan costing Millions of dollars , whilst ther stalwarts are selling healthy and safety designated areas at ...

• Mubi 1 year ago

This Pratt guy is full of himself. His over bloated ego is his problem. He knows everything and nothing. Is he suggesting that he knows more than even the professors who awarded Bawumia his doctorate degree?

• Joko 1 year ago

Shut the up.Your wizkid bought his certificate. The kitchen economist has absolutely nothing to offer Ghana.

• Dutch Passport 1 year ago

Hahahahaha Hahahahaha Hahahahaha. Truth is very bitter

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruptionn 1 year ago

Liar and an arrogant by hart talker is equal to disaster. So these are the men in npp. Incompetence and clueless nonentities. God will not sanction this.

• OBRONI 1 year ago

Any blockheaded idiot can be a president in Ghana and hence the economic mess created by these idiots with no manners and dignity. All the know best is to brag and talk big with nothing to show. Only idiots will vote for such ...

• Akwasi 1 year ago

It is now a political season, so the likes of Kwesi Pratt Jr must be heard. He is doing his masters' bid. He must sing to earn his keep!
    But he is doing a horrible job because there are enough discerning Ghanaians out ther ...

• I know Ghc 4 to $1 is not same as Ghc 13 to $1 1 year ago

Shaking my head

• Ghanaba Babs in the Diaspora 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt has a point. It isn’t the best. Just read snippets and the abstract. Not robust to merit a grade.

• Kwabs, London 1 year ago

Bawumia attended a polytechnic University in London UK. I am sure he entered that polytechnic University with some cheap A level grades.

• Akosua Tamale 1 year ago

Very typical of Ghanaian s, as soon as he realizes his class mate is doing well, all of a sudden, the guy was not good at school

He was better than him or her. Then the pull him down start's. What did you do with the plen ...

• Nanawee Addo 1 year ago

Reading through the comments gave me sense of idiocy among majority of Ghanaians have become who are brainless animals under kwasiato gyimifour Akufo Addo and bulubulu toke toke Bawuliar Bawumia administration. Ironically all ...

• Otumfour 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt ‘ nyamoa se’ meaning teeth for threshing. Aboa Aba what do you know about phd thesis? A common journalist with a bloated ego because media houses foolishly refer to him as a veteran journalist. God will punish ...

• Kofi Ghana 1 year ago

Just give hope a chance too fake nsws monger

• Charles 1 year ago

The president did economics, his vice and finance minister all did economics but I can say with the collapse of the economy that they are useless. Book economics is what they practice. They are jubilating for a financial rest ...

• Kee 1 year ago

Your comment is rather useless, I know the President and Alhaji Dr Bawumiah will forgive you if they read your comment. You’re a local NDC footsoldier that’s why, at least Kenya, Nigeria and other countries both in Africa ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Ofui, liar and a thief.
    Free shs is there before you idiots weee voted into power and even your pepsodent applauded jdm for taken the progressive initiative way back in 2014, ofui!

If your darling Pepsodent policies are ...

• Afro Values 1 year ago

What did you find in the VP's thesis that troubled you then, Blaa Kwesi? What if he had a Dutch passport instead? Would you opt for the man?

• Kee 1 year ago

What economic paper would this old spent force of a colloquial journalist understand. May be it was interpreted to him by a Class six pupil. Thank God all his nonsense statements don’t go anywhere and remain at Randy’s st ...

• Bra kofi 1 year ago

In academia, MPhil and PhD are outstanding achievements. There are differences between Dr and PhD and MPhil and MBA or EMBA . PhD means the idea discovered is novel, simplicita.

• Ghana my beloved 1 year ago

I sincerely blamed those who offered the platform some big mouths to be opening for insult. Can we as a country do the politics stop personal hatred

• Asamoah 1 year ago

I have said time and again that, extremism blinds conscience.

• Pressman 1 year ago

You this Pratt! I have never come across a foolish person like you. Go away with your nonsense. What do you know about economics?
    Where is even your O level?
    Don’t bring yourself, the vagabond like you!
    Do you have even ...

• Kow 1 year ago

Thesis can be any topic connected to your course of study. You can come down and write about economic actyiviyies of a village. You only follow the guidelines given by your advisors. Kwesi Pratt is such ignorant he knows noth ...

• Tenanye 1 year ago

Was it not this same clown, Bawumia who ran down the Zimbabwe economy? They needed a full polythene bag of money before they could buy bread. Infact, people who are thinking of voting for Bawumia must reexamine themselves.

• DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia) 1 year ago

Yes he's the one

• Chima Charles 1 year ago

See this sucker! This too known ugly punk tweaa

• selfmade KING 1 year ago

Forgive me but if there’s one person that I HATE IN GHANA, is this unkempt, buck teeth, dirty man!

I hate him with passion

• Abudu 1 year ago

But despite everything let's be frank with ourselves. Who do you think will even vote for a rat like Bawumia? Abomination

• Atsu London 1 year ago

Dr or no Dr Bawumia is more intelligent, visionary and competent than your dead goat thief,drunkard and womaniser John Mahama. Dr Bawumia is winning. Bam

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Wonders shall never end. You, Kwesi Pratt, read and understood a doctoral thesis in Economics? You're the devil incarnate, a plain liar. Your empty head can never comprehend Dr Bawumia's thesis, pure and simple.

• biggie 1 year ago

At seventy you still can't be sincere to issues. Your age is not just a number. Be frank Pratt!!!!

• Wwwe 1 year ago

This old fool don't no the meaning of his name Pratt hihihi kwasiman he thinks we will going to vote for mahama so that he will get his stupid personal selfish interests

• Kath 1 year ago

This guy is a twerp!

• Mingle 1 year ago

DO YOU NOT SOUND PERSONAL HERE MR KNOW ALL? CERTAINLY THIS YOUR BEHAVIOUR PREVENTED AKUFFO ADDO FROM CONTINUING WITH YOU . BY THE WAY WHAT DEGREE DO YOU HOLD? PLEASE REPLY ME.

• Abraham Jones 1 year ago

I've not had the opportunity to read it but I very much agree with your analysis.

• 3tw3 kankan 1 year ago

Bawumia and napo dukadaya

• Menipa 1 year ago

If we have such experience Journalist and older person making such statement, are also surprise the country has not developed while they control narrative.

What do we say about those who do not do thesis?

The struggle f ...

• matthew 1 year ago

then you have some elements in the npp insulting their opponents that they don`t read!!

• Donatus 1 year ago

I can imagine how it reads like. Empty, below standard

• matthew 1 year ago

bawumia is all theory. now the theory side has been shot down as well!! where do we go from here?

• Join 1 year ago

I can’t resist asking Kwesi Pratt to give us details of his o’level results when he completed secondary school.
    The fact that we claim to be in a democracy doesn’t mean we can say anything at all. Kwesi must know and u ...

• Kofi Adams 1 year ago

Spot on! So many uncultured people in Ghana

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

As per constitution the vice president manages the economy. Somebody said he is only the aplanke, that means drivers mate, and when he becomes president, he will cut the E- Levy. Who created E- levy and Taxstamp? Digitizing t ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Kwesi, you are 100% right. Even the thesis topic is anything NOVEL and ORIGINAL. That work didn't qualify for the award of a PhD. It qualified as a project (not thesis) for the award of a FIRST DEGREE.

• I agree with you Akosua Frema 1 year ago

I totally agree with you Akosua Frema. There is no way that we cannot check his references - most of them saying - Ghana Government. Ghana Government is not a book to reference for a PhD thesis - how can that be cross checked ...

Lol
    The quality of the PhD

Kwesi, you are 100% right. Just the topic alone said it all. The thesis was not on any economic problems but on election and voter behavior. Disaster!!!

• Kweku 1 year ago

Mr Kwesi Pratt, this is not fair to the intelligence of Dr Bawumia and his team of supervisors and the university where the degree was issued.

• Kwaku Mensah 1 year ago

Well done Mr Pratt. You are telling the whole world and
    Ghanaians today that thesis is been used today to ascertain
    who will become the best president?
    Where is that of Mahama when you read his. Also all the
    previous le ...

• Joko 1 year ago

Go through the passage again ,this time slowly , if you still don't get it then your brain has expiration date and needds changing.

Dutch passport is better than his PhD, based on his thesis. Even a proper PhD student in his first year will critique his thesis and score it below average hence no graduation.

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

Is Pratt sure he understood what he was reading? He should stick with reporting events rather than stray into analysing economic theory. That is way above his station!

• Yaw 1 year ago

since when did Kwesi Pratt became a reviewer, marker and scorer of thesis? Cheap talk.

• Joko 1 year ago

Can you imagine voting for Bawumia and continue seeing people like Osofo marfo,Urusla Owusu, Richard Ahiagba, Gabby, wontumi , Abronye , Bediatuo, Ofori Atta, Napo,Cecilia dapaah, hawa koomson, STC man, Freddy blay, Stika ( s ...

• Nana 1 year ago

The owners of Metro Tv Station must take a critical look of Randy Abbey's Good Morning Ghana programme which has become skewed in favour of the Ndc and if care is not taken something nasty is bound to happen one day. The host ...

• Peter 1 year ago

Pratt be a little wise in your talk. You don't know even the basics of differential equations and linear algebra. You certainly cannot read Bawumias thesis and understand the models in them. What you should have said is that ...

• John Duah Boakye Switzerlandgood 1 year ago

Stop that foolish saying you can't reach where Dr Bawumia has reached. NDC is fooling you but you don't realize because you are a fool.Have you check the thesis of the following Dr Apaak, Dr Ato Forson and Naana Opoku Agyeman ...

• Atsu London 1 year ago

Eii kwesi SIBOGLASS Pratt anything Bawumia is abomination to you because of your stomach ,you prefer John mahama who is aThief a womaniser and drunkard to be president Ghanaians are more wiser than you Mr pratt.

• Ll 1 year ago

This is reminiscent of the fact that his theses(BAWUMIAH) eulogised the NDC being the preference of ghanaians. we are also aware of this.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

The final exam board that examines a thesis for a PhD. Degree does not necessarily judge a thesis based upon 'street ' notions of 'a good book'. Usually, a thesis is rewritten to suit public appetite. Kwesi, please tell us wh ...

• ZUZA 1 year ago

Why is Pratt so stooobiiiid? What has Bawumia’s PHD thesis got to do with anything? I don’t get the point. The personal attacks are being championed by the likes of Pratt, an NDC attack dog. Your Mahama can’t even writ ...

• John 1 year ago

What mess kwasi Pratt talking about? If you kwasi Pratt don't know what is going on all over the world then you kwasi Pratt is intellectual disability, Was its Ghana alone have Economy problem no, Is the world problem, Ev ...

• Tblair 1 year ago

Uncle Kwesi don't be guided by your political lens and your hate for Bawumia to alter nonsense. You read Economics PhD thesis with what lens? or your background as a failed journalist or what?

• Reo 1 year ago

Hatred will kill u Kwesi Mouse Mouth

• Kotibrim 1 year ago

Ghana is been led by two low IQ guys!!! Nana addo a certificateless lawyer and .....the thick LIAR!!!

• That action speaks more than words 1 year ago

Chew and pour person like that doesn't have the brain power to be a good leader

• Opuni 1 year ago

No wonder kwasi Pratt is a mad man.

• Mr. Osei 1 year ago

Mr. Know-it-all Kwesi Pratt. More sensible, more academic even than those who awarded the PhD to Dr. Bawumia.. What is this?

• Pee 1 year ago

Kwasi you are right, he deceived us all, everybody thought his thesis was on monetary theory

• Obuobisa 1 year ago

Mr know all

Aboa mu aboa NDC imbeciles. How can a junky PhD in Ghana be better than the western world? Africa nii aboa. No brains. Look, only less than 1.2% of the world population have doctorate degrees and the USA tops them all. U thin ...

• AMARIYA 1 year ago

KWASI PLATT IS AN O'LEVEL HOLDER
    How much Economic does he know to understand and Judge Dr Bawumia's thesis?
    What was fundamentally wrong with the thesis? This is a piece, written to destroy the NPP presidential candida ...

• Gosh 1 year ago

Kwasea what do u know about Economics. Aboafunu what have u achieved in your useless 70 years

We had Professor Kofi Abrefa Busia who when Dr.Kwame Nkrumah was declaring independence at the Polo Grounds he was in London visiting the Queen of England, Queen Elizabeth, begging the British not to leave us, but continue wi ...

• CITIZEN 1 year ago

This is the PhD Thesis Bawumia submitted - core.ac.uk/download/56371033.pdf

• KOO 1 year ago

Kwesi knows it all. Theses is just a theory or statement that is yet to be proved. Is Mr Pratt now an economic Guru to discredit what Bawumia wrote that time?.
    How can this man compare his economic theories of communism to t ...

• Listen to this foolish Pratt 1 year ago

Kwasi you are an idiot to criticise Dr Bawumias thesis. Be honest for once and answer this question. Did you even understand what you read?

• Ok 1 year ago

Kwasi Pratt is one of the most wicked criminals in Ghana. He was part of JJ Rawlings gang who planned the killing of Our Noble Judges and Our decent and well educated Military Officers. He is devil and shame to his creater. L ...

• Kofi Kwakye 1 year ago

Ghanaweb, the video does not correspond to the story

• SM 1 year ago

What an uppercut! Uncle Kwesi, you have given a real uppercut to BAWULIAR. Thank you very much.

• KK 1 year ago

'Kwasea', go and done one for yourself or go and read the thesis of your NDC Dr who was on the radio saying your NDC 24 hour economy policy is by rearing lions and chimpanzees.

Thesis is someone's ideas that he put forward to gain a certificate.
    It could be that those who granted him the doctrine are of the view that he wrote a good thesis, with well defined arguments, but on the other hand anothe ...

• Kwame Nyame 1 year ago

Kwasi, post your own thesis for all Ghanaians to read and evaluate your irrelevant worth. Post your academic credentials for all to see. I am sure you did not understand Dr Bawumia’s Doctoral Thesis which he defended before ...

• John 1 year ago

What does this guy know about economics?

• It's True 1 year ago

This is an ambiguous statement from uncle Kwasi.

• Charles Acheampong 1 year ago

For me, I have never cherished Bawumia since he became vice president because he ( Bawumia) used textbook lectures to deceive Ghanaians to win power in 2016. Bawumia is the most useless and good -for-nothing vice president in ...

• Kobby11_11 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt paaa, is Dr. Bawumia the Finance Minister? That role, 'head' of economic management team, is just an advisory role. In fact that team should even be scrapped, since it would be at variance with the Finance Minist ...

• Foolish prat 1 year ago

I didn't know this kwasi prat guy is such stupid. Where is that of your master, mahama? Whatever you look at it even a first degree economics graduate is far far far better than your third class history graduate, mahama. If ...

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

Mr. Pratt.
    You did not mention what you find so 'discouraging' about Dr. Bawumia's Doctoral Thesis.
    Besides, how did he earned the right to be addressed as 'doctor', if the thesis was so bad? Do you have any misgivings abou ...

• Myself 1 year ago

Kwesi did not denigrate DMB, please we should all take a read of the thesis. There are things DMB wrote that are clear indicators today and reason for Kwesi making those statements. I do not think he was insulting or belittli ...

• Slim 1 year ago

Paa kwesi hmmm....you had the time to read Bawumia's thesis....epitome of the highest stupidity at this age....what's all these about our politics....its now about hatred, jealousy and enviness....kwesi is an embodiment of th ...

• Nancy 1 year ago

Eiiii Uncle Kwesi Pratt, do you have to display your deep hatred for Bawumia at all cost? Uncle Kwesi I hope you will get a copy of Prof Naana Jane's doctoral thesis and subject it to critical analysis as well. They refer to ...

• Kwami - US 1 year ago

Pratt may be right. I smelled that pipe long time ago

• Akwasi 1 year ago

Ei this kwasi Pratt man koraa, now he knows economics to extend that a PhD thesis in economics is worthless. A clever kwasi Pratt, clever than professors in economics who accept Bawumia's thesis. Asem oh

• Dr. SAS, Attorney@Law 1 year ago

The Ph.D thesis goes through established processes and procedures involving several professors and several steps.

Once the researched thesis is completed, you have to defend it before a panel of professors and answer perti ...

• Kweku 1 year ago

Foolish man,,DO YOU HAVE MASTER'S DEGREE....

• Macgordon Akosenaba 1 year ago

You sadi JA Kuffour was owner of Hotel de wawa. As a journalist, what do you know about thesis. Do thesis move from academia to reality. Are you NDC or CPP. Dr. Hilla Limann faced characters like you. What thesis did JDM pen ...

• Keame 1 year ago

This is one of the stupid, childish and questionable statement from a person like Kwest Prat. Should we also go for his to judge him? Those supporting Kwesi Prat on this are all in his category. Where has our polities gotten ...

When you introduce to us, in your own words , supposedly world class economists constituting your " solid " Economic Management Team and you run the economy aground , we are at liberty to investigate your credentials.

• Azonto Girl 1 year ago

Eiiiih bombshell paaa nie? Let me also go get some read to see if what kwesi is saying is through or not.
    Asem beba dabi

• Kwaseafunu. What are your qualifications 1 year ago

In the past that Journalism school at Winneba was for those who failed their GCE O-level exams, and that's where you attended. Any idiot can spew any nonsense because of politics

• Papa Clem 1 year ago

I think Bawumia is a just complete dadaba with plenty opportunities in his way. I don’t think he is all that brilliant. He has messed up the economy!

• Joseph 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt, who are to judge the quality of a PhD thesis in economics? Do you know how simple demand and supply curves look like? Buffoon! Shut your smelly politically tainted mouth!

• Yeboah 1 year ago

When Bawumia went to work as a consultant to the Zimbabwean government, they ended up carrying money in a sack just to buy a loaf of bread.

• Ndabaningi Sithole 1 year ago

Now Kwesi Pratt is an Economics professor. Wonders will never end.

• Joy 1 year ago

Napo and bawumia as president in Ghana? Man this is a big joke

• Kk 1 year ago

Ndc ne kwasia

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Pratt has never seen anything good about anyone except himself. What thesis did JJ or Kuffour bring? Kwasi Pratt knows from A to Z but the Ayawaso Central people didn't vote for him. Pratt has solutions to every problem in Gh ...

• Rex 1 year ago

We want to know the veep thesis is about? Summary for your readers to know flips in them, b'cos we can also comment.

• Bawumiah should build some toilets here as well 1 year ago

Is about the economy of Ghana during JJ's time. He cannot even provide good references. that will not pass for a BA (Hons) assignment. Is a useless piece of work. His PhD should be withdrawn or he should go back and re-do his ...

• KBM 1 year ago

What thesis did Prat write. Did he write about dishonesty, receiving bribe from Rawlings to change his mind,? the very Rawlings who imprisoned him together with Kwaku Baako?

• Jim 1 year ago

Even without reading his thesis, Bawumia is not the so-called bright person he is touted to be. He does not appear to be a bright person and is subject to manipulation by the corrupt and unscrupulous NPP machinery that has du ...

• Technically, Pratt just retired Bawumia! 1 year ago

Bawumia is finished, dead and buried! Just a single honest truth was all that we needed.

• AB 1 year ago

Mr Pratt, what about the Thesis are you talking about? Are you sayin his Supervisor and the University favoured him?

Kindly provide more details.

• FTT 1 year ago

Whiles DR BAWUMIA is studying you are on radio doing masa masa

• Zombie son 1 year ago

Please Pray, put the thesis on line for all to read

• As Consult 1 year ago

Eeii so you now understand why he is called Bawuliar?
    The man has been fake from the beginning

• Truth teller 1 year ago

This is why the Ghanaian Phd holders argument is relevant. He BAWULAIR is a (Dr) because of his PHD as an Economist. Akufo Addo sold him to Ghanaians as an economical wizard. Look at where the GHANAIAN ECONOMY IS. He is doi ...

• Paa Kofi 1 year ago

How learned is this man , Kwasi Pratt?

• Raphael Abeam 1 year ago

This pure nonsense to condemn someone's thesis. Is Kwasi Pratt knows better than the lecturers who marked his papers. Does he know the terms used or Pratt is a Professor of CA..You talk that nonsense to the nations second per ...

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

Bawumia's PhD is "Cash and carry".

• Be fair madam judge or else.... 1 year ago

Bawumia is a scam.NPP is a big problem to Ghana.Both Akuffo Addo and Bawumia are scam.NO One in his or her RIGHT sense will vote for NPP.They are all criminals looting from Ghanians.NPP NEVER AGAIN NEVER.

• FATOMATA DENSUA 1 year ago

I DON'T THINK THIS PRATT MAN HAS EVEN A JHS CERTIFICATE.

• Seth from mamprobi 1 year ago

Oyiwa Bawumia abum paaa

• SIMPA PANIN 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt is right on point. I will urge him to read the thesis of Dr. Addison as well, then he will understand the mess the country finds itself in.

• Jabuni 1 year ago

Pratt you are well understood because NDC gave you sleepless nights about the comment you made regarding the massive infrastructure in the education sector you want to be in their(NDC) good books.

To be honest with yoursel ...

• Nana Adianka 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt now the Professor. From Nkonkonsa to Professorship

• MD 1 year ago

Another fool. You think talking trash on the radio is intelligence. Stomach journalists like you and your cronies. You predicted defeat for NPP in 2016 and 2020. What was the outcome? oh, I forgot that you got a Toyota Land C ...

• Papa 1 year ago

This is not fair Mr Pratt, and Randy you allow him to say this?

• Ga Ghanaba 1 year ago

Kwasi Pratt is very brainy and genius. Whatever he’s saying now is the conclusion of the reason why Ghana is in such a great mess. Things fall apart, the center cannot hold. May God have mercy. The same Akuffo Addo who brou ...

• Kk 1 year ago

And certainly Bahamia would become the president.

• Kofi 1 year ago

The akyem mafia himself knows that, he had problem with his education prowess, therefore,he could not have gone for anyone apart from the driver's mate, because birds with the same feathers flock together.

• 4 Year Old 1 year ago

Kwasi Pratt is full of himself. He thinks he is the smartest person on earth. He thinks he knows better than anyone else, including the university which awarded the Bawumia a doctorate degree. This guy is nothing but a fool.

• Michael 1 year ago

And people like this parade themselves as snr journalist.
    Is your assertion before covid or after covid hit.

• Kk 1 year ago

Thankfully, kwasi prat was not the one who awarded the doctoral degree. And he has never schooled to that level yet this loud and big mouth confused man has the effrontary to question Bawumia's academic qualifications. This ...

• Bawumiah should build some toilets here as well 1 year ago

Bawumiah should go and build toilets at Chorkor and stop wasting his time. Bawumiah will be more useful building toilets. His thesis is useless and a waste of time.

• Jobe 1 year ago

Eiee Ghana an illiterate condemning someone’s academic work without any evidence. And Ghana web is happy to publish it. What at all do you guys hope yo get from Mahama’s 4 year bud he’s looking for with Russia support?