Airbus Scandal: I challenge the government to prosecute me if I'm corrupt - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (124)

• JM is the main deal 1 year ago

That's a daring one from a bold leader.

• Anane 1 year ago

Tweea, it's an empty dare. He knows the NPP won't commit political suicide by prosecuting him to allow the NDC to rally their supporters onto the streets to make the country ungovernable. See how NDC MPs are trying to stall g ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

WHEN WILL BAWULIAR THE LYING MACHINE GUN ALSO AVAIL HIMSELF FOR QUESTIONING BY THE PRESS?? NANA ADDO HAS STOPPED MEETING THE PRESS BECAUSE OF HIS CORRUPT ACTIVITIES... BAWULIAR THE COMEDIAN WILL PLAY HIDE AND SEEK SAAAAAAA!!! ...

• Simeon London 1 year ago

The Dead Goat has suddenly found his voice!

What was his response to the Ford bribe? The Umbrae? The Guinea fowl? The HopeCity project?

Dishonest man. The health insurance scheme was piloted by the Catholic church not t ...

• Ol'man 1 year ago

Granted. No name was mentioned. But the anonymous "Government Official 1"was precisely described at the exact time as someone who was Vice President and became President. The more practical option will be to sue those who ent ...

• Kobina Handon 1 year ago

Nana is the most useless animal president Ghana has ever had.

• AA 1 year ago

ok if nana is the most useless animal president. the of coz you are more animal than him.Becoz an animal can not lead humans.In fact,you are more than an animal and a good for nothing one for that matters.A wasted sperm like ...

• Good one there, BAM! 1 year ago

Hahaha mahama

• AIRBUS 1 year ago

MAG GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOU FOR CALLING A HUMAN BEIG AN ANIMAL,YOU HAVE TO BE ASHAME OF YOURSELF.WHO IN YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY HAS EXCEL TO THAT LEVEL.

• OLIVER 1 year ago

please talk with dignity and stop being too political on matters that are essential to the development of the country. NPP accused the man of being corrupt and the man is saying that prosecute him. So common sense should tell ...

• Koliko 1 year ago

Why did Atta Mills set up a committee to investigate the matter? Why was that committee killed before it could finish its work?

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

JOHN FORD AIRBUS MAHAMA KNOWS NO SHAME...TWEAA.

• Joe 1 year ago

Useless Bawuliar NPP boys keep defending ur hardened criminals pay masters

• Nana Pastie 1 year ago

Can you tell me just 1 corrupt deed Dr. Bawumia has committed? Idiot fool from unplanned pregnancy between 2 prostitutes.
    Your parents can even never get the job of carrying Dr Bawumiah's toilet. You product of no economic v ...

• kwesi 1 year ago

Is any of them truthful up there ???

• Yaw 1 year ago

Anane, that is a warp and illogical argument. You and your NPP always throw mud against people just to destroy just to make them look bad. That is evil and can just be coming from devil incarnates. Over 7 and half years in po ...

• EBUSUA 1 year ago

There was never a government official 1. This story was cooked right from the filthy kitchens of the NPP, planted in some obscure online portals abroad to make it look authentic. It was then passed on to local NPP-sympathetic ...

• AIRBUS 1 year ago

SHAME UNTO YOU,WHY CANT MAHAMA SUE?HE KNOWS HE IS THE ONE THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT

Why has your NPP government not brought any action against Mahama if you really believe in your Airbus hot air? Repeating lies can never turn those lies into truths. Ghanaians already are aware that these claims are nothing b ...

• Akwasi 1 year ago

You don’t even read for that matter!! … no wonder you’re following john mahama

• Nana Pastie 1 year ago

The hotel in Dubai was said by your own ndc employee captain slow the INSANE , and the Npp knows he was lying that was why in their wisdom they are not interested. By the way did you hear what Martin amidu told the President ...

• DeLaHoYa 1 year ago

Eiiiii masa, Tib)nk)so. Do you comprehend that word. I don't blame you.

• Anane 1 year ago

Hey, silly sod, which word? If you're confused about my use of any word, you have access to the Internet. Use it!

• Negus 1 year ago

But NPP HAD SUPER MAJORITY IN PARLIAMENT IN THEIR FIRST TERM, THEY SHOULD HAVE PROSECUTE HIM THEN IF YOU THINK THEY CAN. THEY ARE JUST LYING ON JM AND IT WONT WORK THIS TIME!

• Immunity from prosecution is in place 1 year ago

There is a clause in the constitution that prevents the prosecution of former presidents for a period. That is why he wants to come back so that he can never be prosecuted. Only fools buy into this disingenuous bravado.

• AGBESI KWASI 1 year ago

What immunity? He has dared the NPP and all you mudslingers to throw any mud. The vindictive Nana Addo and NPP would have been in court at least to retrieve any stollen monies and to make a point of disgracing John Mahama and ...

• Akwasi 1 year ago

John Mahama have all the right to also sue who ever published news, if so he is innocent at least to prove his point, after all whoever published that started it, to even compel them to reveal who was the “government offic ...

• Steve Kaye London 1 year ago

@ Anana, you are right. The incompetent dead goat knows that all his followers are just Zombies so once the government tries to prosecute him, the supporters will just foolishly go on the streets to burn tyres and markets ju ...

• J.C.A 1 year ago

He also knows that with current constitution of he is absolutely insulated from prosecution. The current constitution of Ghana give immunity to a seating president and even when his tenure is over from being prosecuted, unles ...

• Kofi G 1 year ago

The immunity period is over . He is daring them to prosecute him. Is this difficult to do?

• Hades 1 year ago

Typical dunderhead nigger trying to find excuses
    Better talk this shit to your people who can't pronounce simple word like "Gerardo"

• Suame ba 1 year ago

You called this an empty dare? If the government has balls they should take him on.God bless JDM.

• Okotor. 1 year ago

Listen to his name. Shame. Mahama has thrown you the challenge and you're there bleating like a sheep. Childish excuse.

• Kelly 1 year ago

Foolish man. NPP has been in power for almost eight years, two terms for that matter.

• Koliko 1 year ago

If Mahama is found guilty, then they will blame the judiciary and say the bench is packed with NPP judges.

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

TWEAA...HAVE YOU TAKEN A BRIBE BEFORE?...ASKED THE HOST...ANSWERED JOHN FORD AIRBUS MAHAMA....AS A HUMAN BEING?...OR AS A PRESIDENT?...MMMBOI...TWEAA.

• Sem Cudjoe 1 year ago

You have said all.
    Thanks

• Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago

What a bold leader?He knows that Ghana constitution gives former presidents immunity and that's why he is fooling.

• J.C.A 1 year ago

Your ignorance about the current constitution made you to call the former president a bold leader. So, educate yourself with the constitution and you will realized he is contradicting himself or he is aware but he knows you'r ...

• Danny - UK 1 year ago

Danny - UK2 minutes ago
    please please please Mr Mahama cut us some slag. are you really happy for the money used and wasted to on the airbus scandal to be added to the national debt? who is the other mahama in Penge UK linke ...

• AIRBUS 1 year ago

YOU THIS NNDC GUYS ARE FUNNY,HOW CAN YOU PROSECUTE SOMEONE IF THE DOCUMENTS ARE WITH THE EUROPEAN think, the court will throw it away ,even though he has done the deal yet you need the original documentation from both the u ...

• NDC IS A CURSE 1 year ago

Indemnity clause Mahama knows can work on his behalf.

• Kay 1 year ago

The Indemnity Clause is irrelevant here Mahama can still go to prison for the 5Million GBP bribe.Our economy is not in good shape just like when he handed over.Any attempt to imprison or kill Mahama will be diversion of atten ...

• Joe 1 year ago

NPP party is a cause , useless bunch of fools like their leader Bawuliar

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

HARD TRUTH: no one is coming to rescue you from unemployment/lack! - it is every man for himself. Use that seed in your hand & Learn a service oriented skill to-Earn - it is much easier than buying-&-selling which requires yo ...

• Larbi 1 year ago

Airbus scandal, if you are not corrupt, then cause the continuation of the probe Prof. Mills set up against you.

• Jack Toronto 1 year ago

If the government decides to prosecute Mahama, he supporters will accuse the government of 'thief hunting'

• Eddy the King 1 year ago

Jerry Rawlings said let them Challenge before a shrine and see the result

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

He should first come out on how his brother (who is not a Ghana gov't official) managed to be implicated in the trial at the Crown Court in UK.

That is integrity!

• Kofi Kofi 1 year ago

Wow!! I have never in my entire life seen someone as dumb as you. Mahama is daring your useless Npp idiots government and are here saying what???

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

Have you ever come across the word "integrity"?

• Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago

Has the immunity on former presidents been removed? He is fooling little minds.

• Kofi, London 1 year ago

Mahama daring who? He is covered under the 'Indemnity Clause' in the constitution. He knows that he cannot be prosecuted. He thinks that Ghanaians are fools.

• Sethoo 1 year ago

The Indemnity Clause does not work here Mahama can still be prosecuted.The problem is which one us more important to Ghanaians ?Imprisonment of Mahama or the bad economy.

• Athena- US 1 year ago

That's absolute nonsense and rubbish. What's the government doing?
    In any case, if his brother involvement makes him culpable, the man has challenged you to prosecute him, what are you crooks waiting for?
    TWEAAAAA, you t ...

• Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago

If you care to know then pls learn that the constitution of Ghana gives immunity to former presidents and that is why he is fooling people with little minds.

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 year ago

Ignorant and Stupid Yaw Nkansah, what you are talking about is not for Seven and a half years. Go back and read the Constitution again before spilling out trash.

• Rikus 1 year ago

There's NO IMMUNITY' from crime!!! The immunity covers actions they took in the normal course of governing which may be deemed wrong on hindsight, BUT NOT crime!

• Kofi, London 1 year ago

Have you read about the Indemnity Clause in the constitution? Dont let ignorance push you into your grave.

• Aduomi 1 year ago

Yaw Nkansah or whatever you call your self, you rather have no brains at all. Only like minded air-heads like you will believe this nonsense of the immunity you claim our constitution gives to former presidents. Is it infinit ...

• Joe 1 year ago

Useless NPP thieves

• Ruthan 1 year ago

Bawumia can easily put John Mahama into prison if he can use 2yrs to address the economy which is more important.The UK & USA are standing by to handover their investigation to Ghana if we want to ahead with this case.

• Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago

The ball is on the court of Akufo Ado and Bawumia government, failing to reply to the challenge thrown by president Mahama will result in sues against anyone who will open his stinky dirty mouths to implicate him on the air b ...

• Jidoshaki 1 year ago

Ndc foolsolders is it president Akuffo Addo who accused John Mahama on air bus scandal or it's his own boos PROFF Evans Mills?

• John,Tema 1 year ago

The UK & USA forced Airbus to pay that money from their account of course the latter had already gotten that 5Million GBP bribe from Ghana.If Ghana shd show concern UK & USA will assist Ghana to imprison John Dramani Mahama.

• Aduomi 1 year ago

You are definitely an animal not fit to be around humans, for spewing this nonsense..

• Yaw Mensah 1 year ago

The giver of the bribe knows the taker of it. Apart from these two, God knows them all. Judgment is coming!

• Kay 1 year ago

John Dramani Mahama would have been in prison if he was a former President of Zambia.They recently put their economy aside and imprisoned their former President on a minor crime. Their society is a bit civilised than that of ...

• Jidoshaki 1 year ago

John Mahama was under investigation by PROFF Evans Mills on the Air Bus scandal....

• John,Tema 1 year ago

The economy that John Dramani Mahama handed over to Akuffo Addo was in a bad shape and any attempt by the latter would have been a disaster.Nana was seriously advised on that any attempt would have seen as victimisation which ...

• IRS 1 year ago

Does the constitution allow him to be prosecuted?

• John,Tema 1 year ago

Yes course of course.John Dramani Mahama can easily go into prison.What Kufour did with his Truth and Reconciliation Committee for the human rights abuse from 1960 to 1992 is deterring Akuffo Addo.The country is so divided an ...

• Ol'man 1 year ago

When will we stop calling people names, and concentrate on fixing the economy itself. Every country has some corruption which is prosecuted with evidence, not just accusations and insults. Let's not get over excited. Voters a ...

• Star from the North 1 year ago

I’m sure those dirty rats in UK who has published false stories about Mahama are disappointed now. Filthy as they are did the dirty jobs in 2016 to publish false stories about NDC and eventually brought their party NPP to p ...

• Abena 1 year ago

Look at the thief of all thief

• Toto 1 year ago

Can you provide evidence?Stupid Abena

• Danny - UK 1 year ago

please please please Mr Mahama cut us some slag. are you really happy for the money used and wasted to on the airbus scandal to be added to the national debt? who is the other mahama in Penge UK linked to your name? how did h ...

• Mese Hmm 1 year ago

Government cannot be foolish to follow this guy's bait presently. Let him ride his pride until after the elections, and then we can can take this challenge up seriously.

But one would have expected Mahama to throw such cha ...

• 99% of nppigs are fools 1 year ago

Per your illogical logic, what's your failed and corrupt npp waiting for with all the state apparatus by collaborating with whoever has the full dossier you said needed to nail him? You see how incompetent you criminals are?

• MACCARTHY PROSPER SACKEY 1 year ago

A good call... But you can equally sue for defamation and make the contracts available for public scrutiny. Justify your integrity with transparency. Thanks.

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 1 year ago

Little minds are being fooled! Mahamah knows he is protected by the Indemnity Clause as a former president, but fooling the gullible minds!
    May the souls of the 3 former leaders and others killed by the NDC forebears for be ...

• Asamoah 1 year ago

Will the laws allow you to be prosecuted?? Our constitution protects former presidents

• Prince 1 year ago

I don,t blame corrupt,looting,drunkard and womanizer john mahama but i blame akuffo addo government for allowing a thief mahamaand his his wife walking free inspite of loiting that took place under mahama regime and his lordi ...

• AKURASENI in 1 year ago

Mahama tell Ghanaians WHY your brother was part of the Airbus scandal.WHY you made a dubious passport, address and a company that does not exist for that purpose.A thief.you can run but you can not hide Professional Thief.

• Farmer 1 year ago

Well, he could start a new era in this country by disclosing his personal financials publicly. Then people can check him out.

• Onipanua 1 year ago

John, since the scandal under your watch, why can’t you tell us who the Government official 1 is so that you can be exonerated?? The fact you cannot be prosecuted does not mean you are innocent and therefore not corrupt !

• Elnie 1 year ago

Why now

• KOFI 1 year ago

Is NPP who brought the issue out? Why won't challenge the people outside Ghana who brought out the issue.

• KA NA WU 1 year ago

you appointed Domelovo to cover you up. All documents have been deleted. Shame

• MAKOLA no 1 MARKET! 1 year ago

EMPTY BARRELS;

WHY DID NOBLE ATTA MILLS SET UP A 3 MAN COMMITTEE TO INVESTIGATE YOUR ACTS AFTER THE TRANSACTIONS.???

THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN NOBLE ATTA MILLS DIED MAGICALLY.....

• Sikapa 1 year ago

CHAPTER 8. THE EXECUTIVE
    Part I. The President

57. THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA

5. The President shall not, while in office as President, be personally liable to any civil or criminal proceedings in court.
    6. Civil or crimi ...

• Ben 1 year ago

Anyone who has questions about the Airbus scandal should go and ask former Special Prosecutor, Mr. Amidu and not the government.

• PAUL KODOM 1 year ago

Akromfuorhene John Mahamah

• Sikapa 1 year ago

The constitution protect seating president and after 3 years out of power he/she can be trail and prosecuted so seven and half years and still in power they can still do so

• Odjame 1 year ago

The idiots must now shut the up . Dirty pigs

• Kelly 1 year ago

Sharp. Mahama is never corrupt. He has been in the public office for over 30 years but not corrupt.

• Good One 1 year ago

President Mahama did not answer the question.

He knows that he could not be prosecuted because by the time the Air bus scandal came up the 3 years within which he could be prosecuted after leaving office as president was o ...

• Remember 1 year ago

You did it, don't lie to us create loot and share dead goat mahama, Ghanaians are not foolsooooooo, we have seen your ruling before how you destroyed our economy, the same thing Akuffo Addo have to us, Mahama your come back i ...

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

A Minister in Indonesia who took bribe from the same bribe giving Airbus company went to jail,fellow Ghanaians let’s be serious and allow the law to work or we will never get anywhere,ex-president Trump of almighty US is be ...

• Children of thieves 1 year ago

These idiots in government will not hear this. Twifo mba in government

• Bro kwesi 1 year ago

For the seek of Lack of evidence .Gov Official one is you.

• Boninsky 1 year ago

Easier said. No you should sue anyone talking about the scandal. And you come telling us that you will fight corruption?? Shame on you. When a prosecution starts, you will call it persecution and use it for your political gai ...

• Bright 1 year ago

The indamitable clause should be removed

• King Anwar Sadat 1 year ago

Your boss ex-president Mills set up a committee to investigate you then you intentionally killed him and became a President just to kill the investigations. You also knew the immunity in our constitution covers all ex Preside ...

• Steve 1 year ago

Woo yes kwasiiaa pani no Sense. King Sadat

• Rob 1 year ago

Ghana does Not need a change of Government because all the Major Political parties have been tried and tested without any better results. What Ghana needs now is a change of the current CONSTITUTION.

• ZUZA 1 year ago

Mahama has thrown down the gauntlet. The OSP should re-visit this matter and pursue immediately and with alacrity. No pussyfooting. Mahama feels his involvement has not been unequivocally proven so he’s challenging governm ...

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

John Dramani Mahama is corrupt and he knows it. Ghana's bauxite was not yours, therefore, it was not right for you to gift it to your brother. Also, the gift of a Ford SUV to you when you were the President of Ghana was corru ...

• Paa Kofi 1 year ago

Say thanks to Joshua Amidu the s called anti corruption saint.

• Kojois 1 year ago

Abi you are a thief. Are you the only person leaving in ghana. You signed a passport forms for your brother who did not attended Legon. That alone is corrupt. Don't deceive yourself . Go and asked Martin Amidu

• Mubi 1 year ago

So who's government official one?

• AKWASI adwepa 1 year ago

After giving them money and air time they come out with hollow statements with no just reason because they can't read and understand. NPP FOOLSOLDGERS

• Can Mahama deny his brother's bribe taking too? 1 year ago

Mahama thinks all Ghanaians are fools. He is the king of all thieves, always uses his family members as surrogates through which his dirty dealings are channeled. Nyinahin bauxite was given to his just as the Airbus bribe was ...

DESPERATE AND DEVIOUS NPP SERIAL LIARS BLOWING HOT AIR. THE DEVIOUS NPP IS MERELY SPITTING OUT AIRBORNE LIES.

If the NPP and its galamsey government had any any evidence to back it demented claims against Mahama, Dame woul ...

• Fuudian lomotey 1 year ago

John Ford drunkard mahama kromfoo techiamoah gyimiifoo kwasia mpanin ofui like you kwasiato

Julor House is a den of NPP corruption and serial lies. Incompetent Aplanke Bawumia is failed fake guru economist and a steering wheel dancing clown who has no vision nor message for the people of Ghana other than his serial ...

The alleged John Mahama's house in Dubai was photoshopped by NPP members from Lagos Nigeria.

• Ray Alan 1 year ago

Irrespective of what you say or do you are the govt official 1 in the Airbus bribery scandal and you shall remain as such till thy kingdom come whether this govt prosecute you or not. Also you are the one and only most corrup ...

• osaberima manesah 1 year ago

Gyimie, use your God giving head.

• CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• John 1 year ago

Mr Mahama your saying this because you are Protected by Ghana Constitution, This is the reason why Bawumia and Ghanaians will change the Constitution.

• Asem beba dabi 1 year ago

Hey, stop that nonsense; you are lucky that Attah Mills sudden death came to save you. Keep your drunkard mouth shut.

• Nii Aryee 1 year ago

Bluffing… He knows all former presidents are protected by the “Indemnity Clause”, which shields them from investigations when they are out of office… if he is a man, he should agree for it to be revoked and let’s se ...

• Yaw Timmy 1 year ago

Must you be prosecuted before you know that you are corrupt?
    What did you do in December 2016 after you lost the election and had barely one month to hang over power to the new government with regards to Nyinahini Mineral Co ...