Call for Presidential Debate: IEA replies Mahama’s campaign

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Justins 1 year ago

Kwasiafo). How about 2016? Did you reply Nana Addo?

• Yaw 1 year ago

And even what has those stupid debates done for us? Zilch. You call yourself IEA, what statement have you made about the appalling economy we are in today? Clear off and let us think.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

CAN YOUTRUST IEA??????

ERY BIASED AND ONE-SIDED!!!!!!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

Author: Tijani, Aboabo mkt, Tamale ——- Dr Tony Aidoo said the NDC's problem is Dr Bawumia. He said NDC does not have competent men to counter Bawumia's brilliance. When Bawumia speaks, NDC needs over 25 people including A ...

• Kissangani 1 year ago

The problem is that Bawumia is a man without reputation, a man without a sense of proportion. He doesn't even care when he's lying openly. No reasonable person would want to be closer to a person like that, let alone debate h ...

• Rex 1 year ago

You IEA should have added that Akufo Addo and Bawumia didn't partake in any debate in 2016,and there was no debate in 2020,so they both haven't ever debated Mahama before, even when he called for one in 2016,they declined and ...

• Paul 1 year ago

Mahama is afraid of Bawumia. Period!!!

• Humble man 1 year ago

There is nothing like sense in some of you, just like how DMB goes round telling lies , that is the same thing you have spewed here. Bawumia can not be a problem to NDC. In Tonny Aido's submission, he described him as a flip ...

• Kofi A 1 year ago

Bawumia is NDC's napoleon. He is indeed a headache to NDC. If JDM accepts the invitation to debate Bawumia, he's finished. Bawumia will flop him to the abyss and to the bottomless pit. Mahama is dumb. Bawumia is brilliant. ...

• KOOH 1 year ago

NDC TRUSTED IEA WHEN NAANA JANE WAS LEAKING QUESTIONS TO MAHAMA. NOW THEY CANT TRUST IEA BECAUSE THERE IS NO ONE TO LEAK QUESTIONS TO MAHAMA.

• Osbon 1 year ago

Why the insults? Debate or not,no need to insult each other. I thought 24 years of elections is enough for us to debate each other ideas and have a peaceful election. Period.

• Nii 1 year ago

Why did Bawumia refuse JDM debate request.
    Bawumia must first answer his 170 questions before JDM will even consider him.
    We must be careful of our actions and inactions. It’s karma hunting NPP and their Bawumia. As NAPO, ...

• Addo 1 year ago

So why didn't the IEA first invite the parties before announcing the debate because the parties must first agree before the whole debate is announced. S3condly why did the IEA wait until Bawumia called for the debate which ND ...

• John Nankani, US 1 year ago

NO DEBATES NO VOTE ( FOR MAHAMA ). NO ONE CAN TAKE GHANAIANS FOR GRANTED. MAHAMA’S EMPTINESS HAS BERN EXPOSED, WE GHANAIANS WILL ALSO ADVISE OURSELVES

• Kissangani 1 year ago

Be there and be tickling yourself and giggling. we WILL vote for Mahama gidigidi. Enough of the lies.

• Kofi uk 1 year ago

IEA can go ahead to organise the debate amongst odike Akua Donkor , apaloo, cheddar , bawumia,APC and Alan, jDM will not join this biased organisation

• Zek 1 year ago

@ Kofi UK, we get it. The whole ghana knows that mahama don't have the IQ to debate Dr Bawumia.

• Addo 1 year ago

Bawumia has high IQ in telling lies. Tell him to answer his 170 questions first.
    His smartness has caught up with him.

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY FIXING IN 3-4 WKS 1 year ago

Debates are essential. ..Don't only watch, celebrate, & read how others are making waves & cash from their sports, music or arts talent. Acquire yours, tech talent & start. This new week is a new opportunity.You can earn up ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

Please tell BAWULIAR we don't need his smartphones.... He can go & chew it

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

JDM won't debate a curse lair like Bawulair Timothy who is running away from the economy this time around.
    Why is Bawulair Timothy not talking about the economy?? Shameless, dishonest, useless, senseless clueless Thieves an ...

• Cecilia 1 year ago

Alan wants a debate with Bawumia

• Peeved 1 year ago

We were under dumsor , IMF and the incompetent John Mahama.

• Fred 1 year ago

And has any better changed? Dumsor is still here; IMF still here! dollar gone wild at 16 cedis. Haircuts all over. Inflation unprecedented. A gallon of petrol under Mahama was 16 cedis now under Bawumia 70 cedis.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

IEA director of my foot! Man go away with your political nonsense. You're berry is full so think all Ghanaians are okay, check the economy system and the falling of GHC if that empty dead brain Bawumia need a debate. Criminal ...

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

To the NDC, a debate between Dr. Bawumia and John Dramani Mahama is a must. Mahama cannot light a candle and hide it under a bushel.

• DMB(Don't Mind Bawumia ) 1 year ago

Mahama doesn't debate clowns

@Maame Abenah::: Nation Builder MAHAMA will not debate any JOCULAR COMEDIAN... It wont happen today,, it wont happen tomorrow

• Joe 1 year ago

Bawumia should first debate the exchange rate, inflation and unemployment before qualifying to debate Mahama

• Kojos 1 year ago

Mahama can even stay off. He represent the past. He has no solutions to any of the ghanas problems. Waste of time to listern to him.

• Odjame 1 year ago

Bawumia should debate the economy . Nobody will debate a liar . Upon all his too known the economy has exposed him . He is empty braggart. Nobody should have any debate with chronic liar .

• Angela 1 year ago

NPP platform for the incoming President to do what? You're not serious

• Molla 1 year ago

All of you are hypocrites the time NDC requested for debate NPP didn't respond so why now we will remain like that

• AHIMADU 1 year ago

Useless IEA. When Mahama called for a debate did you organise it? Nonsense

• Ojatanaa 1 year ago

You running and running but you can't run away from your self bob Manley sang that song

• ZUZA 1 year ago

Unnecessary banter. If any of the parties is unwilling to be part of the debate just leave them alone. As Ghanaians we would take note of that and act accordingly as voters. This is no joke and nobody will take Ghanaians for ...

• Nonsense 1 year ago

There was no debate in 2016 too you fail to mention that because it the nnp led by the useless wicked evil Nana Addo by then. Fools.

• Nyantekyi 1 year ago

Boys are hungry on the streets. How to feed for 2 times aday, our headache n you guys are worrying us with debate. This excruciating economic pains, who needs debate to make informed choice.
    As if debate will put food on the ...

• Governor 1 year ago

They should go and eat the toilet that bawutrumu liar built. Nkwasiafo nkoaaaa govt

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

Flimsy excuses.....get out with your gutter debate....debate or no debate NDC is winning hands down....Insha Allah

• Adpoc 1 year ago

THE INCOMPENT MAHAMA AND NDC ARE AFRAID TO DEBATE THE COMPETENT DR BAWUMIA BECAUSE THEY KNOW THAT JM AND NDC WILL FAIL, THEY HAVE NO POLICIES TO OFFER. DEAD GOAT JM CANNOT DEBATE INTELLIGENT DR BAWUMIA. APOOO NDC

KWASIA BOY... WHEN MAHAMA CALLED FOR DEBATE IN 2020,, DID NANA TRUMU ADDO APPEAR??? NANA ADDO RUN AWAY WITH HIS TAIL IN HIS ANUS.... ABOOZIGI

• Lay 1 year ago

KEN SAID HIS PARTY MEMBERS ARE IDIOTS. IT HAS NO BOUNDARIES. BAWUMIA SHOULD GO DEBATE HIS LUU OH ES. INSTEAD OF GOING ROUND TO APOLOGIZE TO GHANAIANS. HE KEEPS WASTING MONEY ON AN ELECTION HE WILL NEVER WIN . FOOLS IN THE NPP ...

• Donatus 1 year ago

Nonsense, was there COVID in 2016? Keep quiet there.

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

What at all is the problem with the NDC? They always see ghosts when they are not even present. Always finding ways to denigrate anyone and everything that seeks the progress of the country. Such a backward-thinking group of ...

• Kweku Sakyi 1 year ago

Now we know IEA is an arm of npp so why should someone waste its time on a presidential debate organised by same?

• Kweku 1 year ago

Nonsense,is not the same 2020 during the covid era you let people cue for that fake voters id card.

• Dee 1 year ago

They need to consult the parties first to agree before, that is professionalism also why they didn't organise in 2016?

• Henry 1 year ago

Who in his right sense will announce a presidential debate before engaging debaters....sickening

• Donatus 1 year ago

Is it your constitutional mandate to organize debates?

• Ofo 1 year ago

The dollar is selling at 16ghs and IEA VP is calling for a debate? Even the bolt business is under siege heading to collapse due to taxes hikes. Is the IEA aware of this? We need solutions to problems and not stupid debates? ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

Kojo Oppong Nkrumah got his thank you reward from Akuffu Addo to become a minister after he dojo popping Nkrumah moderated the debate.
    do the organiser of that debate knew that Kojo popping Nkrumah was politically inclined ...

• Sul 1 year ago

GYIMII SAAAAAAA.....BUT THEY WERE ABLE TO LOOT COVID FUND AND COULDN'T COME FOR DEBATE BECAUSE OF THE COVID.

EVERY ONE IN GHANA WAS GOING TO BE AT THE VENUE RIGHT... AKUFO ADDO WAS ABLE TO GIVE COVID UPDATES WITH HIS LOOTE ...

• Sul 1 year ago

HEY.... YOU GUYS CAN DO WHATEVER YOU WANT. THE NDC WON'T PARTICIPATE IN THIS UNREASONABLE DEBATE

• Tanko 1 year ago

We don't need any debate to understand the policies of the various political parties. Some of us have already made up our minds as a result of this harsh economy and no debate can change it. IEA always use this debate issue t ...

• Nii Moi 1 year ago

This response clearly exposes you. Your excuse is that there was Covid so you cant organize a debate but there was campaigns. With debate people have to sit in the homes behind their TV sets to watch. NDC is right that IEA is ...

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 1 year ago

IEA is a criminal organization

• Nii Moi 1 year ago

This response clearly exposes you. Your excuse is that there was Covid so you cant organize a debate but there was campaigns. With debate people have to sit in their homes behind their TV sets to watch but campaigns that dema ...

• kelly 1 year ago

IEA is the propaganda arms of the NPP

• Gyimifuonkwaseafuo 1 year ago

Bawuliar should go and debate his own shit head president.

• Andropov 1 year ago

IEA caught pants down. There's no constitutional mandate for you to organize the so called debate and the Great NDC can choose to ignore your invite. To hell with you

• Kissangani 1 year ago

And the EC Jean Mensa's husband is the board chair of this institution that asking for the debate. Hmmm

• Kojo 1 year ago

You think we are kids in this country? In the year 2016 was it because of Covid that stop the NPP to partake? That one you didn't see any problem with it. If NDC join this debate, I will vote against them

• AB 1 year ago

The IEA need not waste their time in organising any debate. The realities on the ground are enough to inform the voters as to who they should give their votes to

• Eric 1 year ago

Why it seems all fools are in the ndc, is it that they can't read or even when they do, they hardly understands. Simply english look at what the leadership did, jumping the gun.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

I don’t even know the answer to this so called presidential debate Nonsense. There’s absolutely nothing to debate. What is Dr. Bawumia going to tell Ghanaians why the Exchange Rate of the Cedis has dropped or fallen in hi ...

• Kwame Brenya 1 year ago

We thank IEA for its efforts to providing the electorate the opportunity to scrutinize the essential programs and interventions that the political parties have for the country.
    But, it is wrong, even if that’s what it had ...

• jagadu 1 year ago

Mahama should never debate bawuliar. IEA is corrupt. The board chair , Dr. Mensa is the husband of Jean Mensa, the electoral commissioner. The are all in Npps pocket.

• Jonas 1 year ago

NDC are running away from a debate period. They are scared

• Ghana Hard 1 year ago

Tell the super incompetent comedian vice president to go and debate the market women if he's a man.

• Bawumia eyes have died 1 year ago

NDC if you font know and you go for any debate we won't vote for you again
    IEA IS DEAD TO US

Bawumia shame on you I followed you in 2016 not again you areba liar and very disoriented mentally all the things you said you c ...

• Kwaky 1 year ago

An empty barrel will always run away from well organised and principle debate.They dabble in the gutter with empty noises like 24- hour economy.

• KGG 1 year ago

Yes, Mahama will not participate in any debate. The IEA is certainly a bias organization.

• Miagy Soft 1 year ago

Leaders of IEA and all its members are corrupt, foolish, stupid.. Same institutiin Jean Mensah comes out from.. It will be beuatiful to see a genuine debate, but these corrupt ones will.live thier true Ghanian and African.. S ...

• dhjdd 1 year ago

The IEA should stop disturbing us. Debate about what? Is it not performance of two people that is compared in a debate. We have a failed govt and you want to use Mahama to sanitize your stinking record, . I would be very sad ...

• Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago

Take off ur dyed yombo from ur hair and go on pension, Dr

• ghanaba 1 year ago

MASTER MAHAMA WILL NOT PARTAKE IN ANY DIBATE HERE IN GHANA , BAWUMIA CAN TAKE AKUA DONKOR AND CHEDDAR.

• Okoromansa 1 year ago

Forcing Mahama into a debate could be suicidal. his main opponent Bawumia could be too strong and too poised for him. You see, Mahama has been drinking too much of late and the hard ones too - vodka, ogoglo, brukutu, kasapa a ...

• Kor 1 year ago

IEA people can organize the debate with their own parents.

• Tower 1 year ago

Look at his head like tenge tenge 's head. Unserious person.

• Ing Abbas London 1 year ago

Childish, why announce a debate between political parties without seeking the consent of key characters?
    Now the flyer is already out and one key character

• . 1 year ago

Massa , in 2020 we all saw and read the comments by the NPP why they didn't want a debate between Nana Addo and Mahama. Ghanaians thought it was a regular tradition for debates to be held among Presidential candidates during ...

• Onua Kofi 1 year ago

Debate is only talking. Let's see what both have done during the time they're in power. Assurances/Promises/Fulfillments.

• Stomach Group! 1 year ago

These are no independent group but stomach-directed group.
    Why didn't they organize it in 2020?
    The truth is that, it is the choice of Mahama to participate in that debate.
    Where is the economy they are to debate about? ...

• Zy 1 year ago

I wish you had called for a debate when Akuffo Addo started his government with over a 100 ministers. Where were you when they borrowed and just blew the tax payers money? You're calling for a debate. Eno na yebedi? This is ...

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 1 year ago

How is the Debate to be? Between who and who? Do we even know how many Political parties are going to participate in this coming elections?
    IEA must come clear. Is this debate going to be a check on who speaks English bett ...

• Kobena Nsonaba Obibini 1 year ago

Answering interview questions are different from finding solutions to real life issues.

This so called IEA needs this debate thing to make them relevant to Ghanaians.

Else why would IEA stressing itself over debate tha ...