Kennedy Agyapong fires warning to MMDAs as government's DRIP project begins

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Kobina Boafo 1 year ago

It's a pity how the mighty crusader for truth and justice, Kennedy Agyapong suddenly lost his touch with the ordinary Ghanaian. " power corrupts, and absolute power corrupts absolutely "

• Mullatto 1 year ago

Kennedy Agyapong, your NPP party has officially stolen over 2,500 excavators from galamsey miners during your tenure, so expect them to continue with the stealing on these ones too. NPP....... mó y3 mbonsamfuor!

• Ruthan 1 year ago

@Mullato
    This is exactly the mindset that NDC will be having if they mistakingly win Dec 2024 election. Foolishly they see it as NPP equipments they will misuse it for their personal use.NDC don't see it as state assets.

• GYIMIFUOR AKUFOADDO - M'AS3I GHANA PASAAA 1 year ago

The rape and pillage of mother Ghana and its resources by that WICKED AKYEM SAKAWA GANG continues unabated...!!!!!!! It is now fully established, that the entire AKUFFO ADDO CLAN from Kyebi is made up of CERTIFIED THIEVES, MA ...

• Frank 1 year ago

This advice should go to Ho municipal assembly. This machines are not ment for rentals. They should use them to maintain the unmotorable roads within the metropolis.

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 year ago

I remember very well during the educational reform of 1989,late JJ Rawlings brought in a lot of masonry and carpentery tools and equipments for JSS schools.As a Service Personel in 199I in Brong Ahafo saw some headteachers/te ...

• Kwasi 1 year ago

If you had reported the headteachers Ghana would've been a better country. It is our silence that emboldened the thieves among us. Let's cultivate the habit of reporting wrongs in our communities.

• DotCom 1 year ago

You and Johnny are not right to raise the issue but the problem is that if he had reported it, would there have been action taken? Our system is rotten to the core so we need a serious cleanup.

• DotCom 1 year ago

I meant to say you are right to raise the issue.

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

OH! GHANA.. ONLY NEGATIVITY, NEGATIVITY AND NEGATIVITY. TWEAA.

• NDC die hard man. 1 year ago

Ken is right. All Ghanaians need to change their mindset towards developing the nation and stop the divisionary tactics created by the ndc.

• Wontumi (London) 1 year ago

Kennedy Agyapong is genuinely on point. But am afraid, Ken you Npp government, led by the two current leaders, Akuffo Addo and Bawumiah, had wasted everybody's time in Ghana. Look at what they've done to Ghana's economy? Nob ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Do you understand what you are saying?What of your time has the government wasted?Point to the people which country economy is doing fine?Your Ndc party will have been worse than this. Look at their twenty-four hours econom ...

• The Assemblies have money 1 year ago

All the assemblies have more than enough money to fuel the machines.
    They collect taxes There collect The common Fund which is in millions of Ghcs, they collect property tax and many other tax’s. So they will have money to ...

• Mullatto 1 year ago

Kennedy, your party has stolen over 2,500 excavators from galamsey miners during your tenure, so expect them to continue with the stealing on these ones too. NPP....... mó y3 mbonsamfuor!

• WELL DONE NPP GOVERNMENT 1 year ago

Each district to fix their own roads, this is certainly a masterstroke for this administration. By December, most of the roads would be fixed and Ghanaians would breath a long deserved sigh of relief. Well done Akufo-Addo and ...

• Oliver n Atmore 1 year ago

Hmmmmmmm. The Department of Feeder Roads on my mind! Can’t 50% of these equipment be directly entrusted into their custody to enable them live up to their mandate in keeping our roads in good shape within the districts?

• Nana Kwaku 1 year ago

Personally I have my fear for this initiative even though I'm NPP sympathiser.Ghanaians are not patriotic they will divert these equipments for personal use.The JSS concept collapsed partly bcoz headteachers were selling/rent ...

• Akua 1 year ago

WHERE IS STATE CONSTRUCTION CORPERATION SCC ???

• Kwaku 1 year ago

It is a defunct company late JJ Rawlings destroyed that company during his revolution.Acheampong made good use of SCC during his estates devt.JJ never involved them when building e.g. Adenta,Sakumono,Redco etc.

• Nana addo 1 year ago

These are going straight to the galamsey people

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

I bet you if Bawumia wins the coming election the NPP members will use them for galamsey so let's kick them out before the operation of the equipment start

• Mugabe 1 year ago

Yes oh . The criminality is too much. I am surprised that the man we called truth lost his touch. And now talking again. after collecting his kick back

• Sage 1 year ago

You will remain a foolish ignorant idiot in your slum in Community One for the rest of your useless, hopeless life.
    Stupid fool.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

I bet you if Bawumia wins the coming election the NPP members will use them for galamsey so let's kick them out before the operation of the equipment start because Bawumia can not control the NPP theives, if Akuffo Addo could ...

• Lamp 1 year ago

Stop fooling. Do you see any sense in this your submission?

• Porto Fino 1 year ago

You are rather the fooling here, @Lamp. His submission follows simple logic. See how your stupid Akuffo Addo has destroyed Ghana with your party's mad galamsey

• Joe 1 year ago

I thought Ken was a man of integrity. But since the NPP primaries till now, I have now realized he is not seeking the welfare of Ghanaians as he has made us to believe but his own personal gains

• Crime scene 1 year ago

The negative intentions of these project overwhelms ots good intentions. Far too late , a project just to desperately hold on to power. Chai!

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Well said Ken. As I keeps saying if the NPP think this machines are going to bring them victory in the upcoming election then they should have rethink. The idea is good but that should not be the reason the NPP will win the e ...

• CKA 1 year ago

SOMETIMES I WONDER IF THE GHANAIAN FEARS GOD AS IS BELIEVED. THE BIBLE SAYS THE FEAR OF GOD IS THE BEGINNING OF WISDOM. HOW ON EARTH CAN GOD FEARING MEN LACK SO MUCH WISDOM THAT THEY CAN BURN SEIZED Excavators ONLY TO USE HIG ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Shine your eyes Ghanaians 1 year ago

Isn't it interesting that Ghanaians are been treated like kids by NPP? Election year and so roads needs renovation to get vote. Poor Ghanaians and we shall still vote for NPP? Ah Ghanaians grow up. We deserve better

• CKA 1 year ago

SOMETIMES I WONDER IF THE GHANAIAN FEARS GOD AS IS BELIEVED. THE BIBLE SAYS THE FEAR OF GOD IS THE BEGINNING OF WISDOM. HOW ON EARTH CAN GOD FEARING MEN LACK SO MUCH WISDOM THAT THEY CAN BURN SEIZED Excavators ONLY TO USE HIG ...

• Lay 1 year ago

You’ll know the realities on the ground after December 7th. I really can’t wait

• KOFI 1 year ago

How come we were burning excavators ceased under STOP GALAMSEY?

• Peter 1 year ago

I love this man called Kennedy Agyepong. His experience is as good as what happened at Jomoro District Assembly.

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Excellent submission, Ken! Very legitimate concern. I foresee the possibility of misuse of the equipment for personal gain. I foresee some of the equipment not being used for lack of fuel. What is the maintenance plan? Bewar ...

• OBRIGADOR 1 year ago

So, the NPP has the welfare of Ghanaians at heart when your stupid Akuffo Addo inflates the prices of ambulances astronomically by three times the original price and gives the contract to Gyankroma to supply, whilst stealing ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Prrrrrrr!!! NDC fabrications for propaganda sake.

What the popular MP is saying, is very true. Local governance in Ghana is a joke. Over the years from independence, local government workers have systematically destroyed all that the colonialists started. It is a culture the ...

• Esther 1 year ago

Well said Mr. Kennedy Agyapong.

• Bobby 1 year ago

Why the wait till 5 months to elections before this intiative. The long and short of it is that, the brain behind it is political, so let's not expect anything out of this after the elections. The fact remains that, if the s ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

The project is ready 5 months to elections. As at January, the assembly of the equipment was not yet completed. Or you mean that because it is 5 months to elections we should not supply them to the MMDCs?

• Ye de owuo ka 1 year ago

Most well-meaning Ghanaians duly expect the involvement of the No.8 engineers regiment of the army in the assignment to be the surest way and means to instill proper discipline and commitment among the wicked and the dishones ...

• KOJO BAA WIREDU 1 year ago

The venue for the ceremony of the incoming president has been hijacked.

• SIMPA PANIN 1 year ago

This is a wasteful initiative. The equipments alone will not solve the problem of road maintenance in the districts. The financial resources that will be needed to compliment the equipments will not be forth coming considerin ...

• JB 1 year ago

The "level of dishonesty in this country" starts with you. Now every Ghanaian has seen how dishonest you are and how you are not able to stand by the truth. Very shameful!

• Nii Lankwei 1 year ago

What Ghana needs is a transparent system of accountability and review for every government body, starting with the municipalities. The people should be actively involved in this process through online evaluations of services, ...

• Great Equations! Great Explanations! 1 year ago

Mo, mi bi nuu !

• Egbe egbe tatale 1 year ago

The man with snake tongue. One mouth with many tongues inside. Very ridiculous creature

• Hacker 1 year ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    Bank flash ...

• Barfour 1 year ago

All these politicians are two faced/ hypocrites! Until there is systems/laws in the country that has trails of all government activities and properties, these machines will vanish and the same politicians will use them as pe ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

OKORO AND GYANKROMA WILL STEAL ALL THE EQUIPMENT AND SEND THEM TO NIGERIA

• Afram 1 year ago

Legit Worry...!! Let's GET IT RIGHT...!!

• Tsotsoo 1 year ago

Thank you Mr President for the DRIP projects. Tema MMDA please don't forget to work seriously on these areas. From Teshie, through Nungua barrier to Tema community 3. Tema Rotary roundabout to harbour road. Community 12 Coca ...

• Mic Stone 1 year ago

Give it to the Chinese or the Indians to work for Ghanaians because those District Assemblies are thieves and foolish people.

• The Assemblies have money 1 year ago

All the assemblies have more than enough money to fuel the machines.
    They collect taxes There collect The common Fund which is in millions of Ghcs, they collect property tax and many other tax’s. So they will have money ...

• WEBSITE DESIGN 1 year ago

• Nana Lalebi 1 year ago

Good point... classical example Metro Mass... When you to going to their yead at Kenshie, Kumasi, etc you weap for Ghana as if we have no leadership

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

What Kennedy Agyepong is saying is hundred percent true. There is churches in every town and cities in Ghana. But corruption is every where in Ghana why ?