Founder’s Day Debate: You can’t rewrite our history – Mahama chides Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Cheddar Is the real deal 7 months ago

This man nana addo is stealing everything to point of stealing founder of Ghana.Every Ghanaian should close his door because nana addo is coming

• Airbus or ako fem history 7 months ago

May be kanwxoe ford history

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago

NOBODY CAN CHANGE YOUR GOVT OFF.1 TITLE. IT WILL REMAIN IN THE UK LAW COURT ARCHIVES FOREVER. YOU DO NOT QUALIFY TO BE OUR PRESIDENT ANYMORE. WE WILL PUNISH YOU HEAVILY AT THE POLLS IN DECEMBER!!!

• Quran is toilet paper 7 months ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago

YOUR 5YR DUMSOR CANNOT BE WIPED AWAY EASILY!!!!!
    YETE SO SAA!! BAWUMIA IS NEXT PRESIDENT!!! ALLLAAAAAAHU AKBAR!! INSHALLAH!!!!!!
    MAHAMA WILL CANCEL THE FREE SHS!!
    MAHAMA’S ATTACKS ON F/SHS……..
    1) I WILL REVERSE F/SH ...

• DotCom 7 months ago

@Adade:

You are a joker, aren’t you?

• Akaniba 7 months ago

The action of Yaa Asantewa to protect Ashanti from BRITISH DOMINATION is also a fight for INDEPENDENCE.
    She should also be recognized as member of the founders.

• EFO KOKU 7 months ago

HERODOTUS
    I thought Mahama studied history in school. Or he’s saying this just to win votes. Founders Day is different from Independence Day. The struggle for independence was not by Nkrumah alone even though he gained in ...

• Nana Ankasa Nie 7 months ago

Point of correction. The UGCC self imploded after the 1951 electins that Nkrumah won convincingly. By the way, JB Danquah and company stole the party from Paa Grant the founder of UGCC. Paa Grant went on to support Nkrumah ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 months ago

Don't mind that self imposed Akyempanzee competing with everyone including himself for glory he does not deserve

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 7 months ago

• Kpando 7 months ago

This stupid and incompetent Mahama is delusional. However his ndc sympathisers who are hungry don't even think to be educated.
    Fiafitorwo

• Joe 7 months ago

Stupid Bawuliar and nana, hardened criminals

• Yaw Wontumi 7 months ago

Please JDM just forget about that useless ugly old perennial ofui weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged gbemela called akuffo addo. All he knows is to smoke tons of weed thereafter talks nonsense. He is a descenda ...

• Agyaaku 7 months ago

Yaw Wontumi, I can see that you didn't read Ghana's history in school or if your teacher taught you you didn't understand. Which history book in Ghana talks about Nkrumah as the founder of Ghana? Nkrumah's CPP won elections a ...

• SURVIVAL 7 months ago

Mahama don't worry about that useless idiot, January 7 everything this idiot tempered with will be change, about education and history will be change .

• Mallam Adamu 7 months ago

Thanks for educating the misinformed....

• Agyaaku 7 months ago

If it comes to rewriting the history of Ghana it is you Mahama and your NDC. Who does not know that our forefathers fought for the country's independence? From the basic school to the university all we know is the big six whi ...

• Nana Ankasa Nie 7 months ago

The story of the big six surfaced after the 1966 coup which truncated the forward march of Kwame Nkrumah. Remember that all those listed abandoned Kwame when they went on trial resulting in Kwame being the only person convic ...

• MahamaAlwaysThief 7 months ago

Yes maha a Thief today always a Thief. Airbus President Military Aircraft purchase on you shall never. expire. Oldman Wrinkled Julor Fiafitor Barawo mahama you cannot rewrite you Dumsor Deadgoat history. Once a Pathol ...

• Joe 7 months ago

Bawuliar and nana are day light arm rubbers

• ABREWA 7 months ago

Well done Mr. President. The truth hurts but you have said it all.
    How can we have this adopted Liberian son as our founder?
    What did that rush for independence bring us ?
    Ghanaians need to know the real truth about Nkru ...

• XYZ 7 months ago

John Airbus Mahama is social media president. He always jumped to what social media is saying hoping that will bring him back to power. When will John Airbus Mahama think for himself.

• Sam Fante warrior. 7 months ago

Akufo Addo illiterate educated villager old chimpanzee junkie, his ugly head is full of old London drugs.

• Paa Kofi 7 months ago

Honesty , truth will reign . Before Kwame Nkrumah arrived in the then Gold Coast there were freedom fighters already . How then should he alone be accorded the founder of Ghana. Put politics aside and let the truth be told.

• Abusua 7 months ago

If a team of four wins a relay, it is the last runner in the team who is recognized to have won even though the team is acknowledged. Nana Addo and his NPP must revise their notes. I think these are some of the reasons that w ...

• John Duah Boakye Switzerlandgood 7 months ago

Look at Mahama Dramani the drunked, the dead goat man also talking about history forgotten about his father stolen Tamale hospital generator.Mahama should talk about his theft father history
    Who brought Nkrumah to Ghana to ...

• James 7 months ago

Tell your friend, Prof Atibuga that he cannot rewrite our history. How can one person found Ghana?

• Nana 7 months ago

Talk about the bogus 24hrs economy and stop this useless debate which makes no sense ofui

• Maame Abenah 7 months ago

Mahama, when I was young, We were made to recite "Nkrumah is our messiah" and "Nkrumah never dies". Both were propaganda and lies. Nkrumah is not the messiah and Nkrumah is dead. Mahama, Nkrumah is human and the only messiah ...

• Okatakyie 7 months ago

This man truly does not have a message. Latching on to anything that critiques an outgoing President.

Pathetic!

• Nsia 7 months ago

The vast majority of Ghanaians resonate with his message than the ahistorical piffle that venal and vile Akufo Addo wants to shove down our throats.

• KKwadaso 7 months ago

No principle prez candidate.Got no policy but always commenting on issues and spewing out lies and garbage all the time.
    John Mahama you have nothing better to offer.
    Tell us your history and stop all trying to hide behind ...

• Ato Amaniampong 7 months ago

It is alleged that Emmanuel Mahama, John Mahama's father stole a generator meant for Northern region when he was the regional commissioner during Kwame Nkrumah's era.
    It is also alleged that John Mahama, Emmanuel Mahama's so ...

• Sage 7 months ago

Not forgetting Adam Mahama and Ibrahim Mahama.
    Their father the Chief Thief, really littered the north with celebrated thieves.

• Raphael Abeam US 7 months ago

If you actually read the history book by Professor Adu Boahen and co I mean the historians you will definitely know that the independent we had was a collective ideas from some notable men like Arko Adgei,JB Danquah, Kojo