Nkrumah is the only person whose casket was carried by other presidents - Kwesi Pratt Jnr.

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Water Yam 1 year ago

JB Dankwa died like a rat at the Nsawam prison and buried in unmarked grave.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

The legendary Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, the BIIIIIIG ONE who was voted for by both continental and diasporan Africans as the greatest African personality of the last millennium indeed never dies.
    When Nelson Mandela was ask ...

• XYZ 1 year ago

Nkrumah was a great leader, and we all agreed to that. But Nkrumah was the only president among Ghana Presidents inherited Ghana with a credit balance of 600 million pounds stealing when the population of the country was a li ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

Check how much Nkrumah spent on development projects and how much he spent on helping fellow Africans to gain independence. Part of what you are saying is true but he never personally benefited. He never owned anything. Compa ...

• OGyam 1 year ago

@XYZ, your brain equals xyz too. The imaginary 600 million pounds exists only in your empty head. You will have no fact to back it up. That said, Ghana's population in 1957 was more than six million. You can check these facts ...

• POWER TO THE PEOPLE 1 year ago

AND THAT WAS A BABRBARUC THING NKRUMAH DID.THAT ALONE BROUGHT MNAY CURSES TO HIS SOUL AND HIS HERITAGE. WHERE IS HIS CPP AND HIS SO CALLED IDEOLOGICAL STUDENTS? IMAGINE MAHAMA WAS PUT TO DETENTION BY NANA ADDO AND BURIED IN ...

• NDC die hard man. 1 year ago

EVEN IF HIS CASKET WAS CARRIED BY ANGELS HE IS.NOT THE SOUL FOUNDER OF GHANA AND HE CAN NEVER BE.

• Johnny 1 year ago

Spot on! How can one person be the founder of a country?

• Opinions 1 year ago

Gyimie. Go to SHS. Its free. Is Akufo Addo the sole founder of free SHS? Answer the question!

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

Piawww. Well said

• Akan Prophecies 1 year ago

UNGREATFUL LIARS. REASON WHY GHANA IS STILL IN POVERTY, UNDER DEVELOPED AND DECADENT. SPEAK THE TRUTH AND STOP LYING FOR TRIBAL STUPIDITY. IF YOU ARE IGNORANT , UPGRADE YOURSELF IN GHANA HISTORY. DONT SPEW NONSENSE TO OUTWIT ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Yes, JB Danquah died like a rat at Nsawam prison which is did not block the route to the cemetery, and where is the man who imprisoned JB Danquah without trial?

Look at Nkrumah's resting place, who renovated the place to a ...

• Nsia 1 year ago

@Pelicles, to knock a bit of sense into your empty head, JB Danquah, died like a rat because he behaved like a rat... rat is also a name for people who sell their country to others, just as Danquah ased the CIA to pay money ...

• Koo 1 year ago

Ei, Ghana and the love for dead bodies! What koraa is our problem?

• Gh 1 year ago

Kwame Nkrumah is the only founder of Modern Day Ghana, the rest of the big five were fools who were against our independence, so how can celebrate them today? In fact, those pushing that we should celebrate them are actuall ...

• Kwamena Ahwoi 1 year ago

What have you gain from the independence? Independence o independence o are we still not relying on the same colonial masters to balance our budgets? Don't we que for the visa of the colonial people, pay visa fee, buy plain ...

• Danny 1 year ago

Ghanaians never gave him the chance to complete what he had set out to do. Lee kuan Yew, the first Prime Minister of Singapore, was a dictator with a vision who transformed Singapore to what it is today.
    All subsequent Ghana ...

• Foli Foli 1 year ago

Therefore who founded the gold coast?

• Odoku 1 year ago

It beats my imagination that our well-respected, educated, civil rights leader of a President unashamedly continues to denigrate Nkrumah to enable him push for his own father, uncles, etc. to be "equally" placed at the forefr ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Where is the denigration? He described Nkrumah as a charismatic and visionary leader who contributed to to ur independence. Nana position is simply that others also sacrifice for our independence and should be recognized. W ...

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Every Asante hates Kwame Nkrumah. That tells of how great Nkrumah was/is

Fool! You cant eat or drink without Asante?

• KNIGHT STEALER 1 year ago

It's the doggone truth. Did you see any Asante amongst the big 6. The presence of asantes in prior and post gh independence only served as antagonists to the constitution and the country called Ghana. Look at the role asantes ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

All that Akufo Addo sort to do was to change the conversation from AGYAPADE3 to Nkrumah and you are all helping him to do that.Pls bring it back.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

So what?

• Moses 1 year ago

Today we have the same tribe lying that Africa America’s , Jamaica’s and Caribbean’s are Ashanti’s because they want to use them. JB Adamkwa did not wants Ghana to achieve Independence. The NPP forefathers were fraud ...

• Zakarakis 1 year ago

AGYAPADIE Akuffo Addo is PAINED by the HISTORICAL FACT that Kwame Nkrumah founded Ghana. Whether he likes it or not the whole world knows this fact.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Yes, Ghana was founded by a single man named Kwame Nkrumah, and as such it is his property. That said, Nkrumah's children are in Ghana, and the country should be given to them because Ghana is their father's property.

Any ...

No more! Thank you Pelicles.

• Nsia 1 year ago

No Sir, even Turkey that existed during the Roman Empire and subsequently became the Ottoman Empire that ruled so many other countries has sat down and settled of the key word "Founder" and the founder of modern Turkey is c ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Mr Pratt, thanks, there's a proverb which says " A drowning man catches all the straws" this what our Nana and Bawumia are doing now.

• Yesooh 1 year ago

The publishers book stores should make his books a common commodity in Ghana for the younger generation to access and read.

• Now we can all go home! 1 year ago

Kwesi the prat traitor has spoken with his all knowing input. If communists carry their own, what gives?

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

If Nkrumah casket was carried by other Presidents was there any American or European Presidents were among them?How many tourists comes to Ghana to see the tomb of your idol Nkrumah? Give us a break even Yaa Asantewaa is mor ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

The old fool Pratt at it again? What is the relevance Why do you say angels were Nkrumah pallbearers? That w I understand more laudable and unprecedented? Is death not the equalizer for all humans? Stop your foolishness, Pra ...

• Nee 1 year ago

Aaah kwesi pratt !! Is it the best thing to have happened to him is other presidents carrying his damn coffin?. And Ghanaians are calling you sessioned journalist with this useless facts.

• Bonkers 1 year ago

Nkrumah is too special to be compared to these jokers. He's one of the world's most iconic leaders. He's way up there. That's why the NPP people can't bury his legacy.

• E quarcoo 1 year ago

when there is no value or recognition from anybody placed on you or you have low self esteem then you hinge on a dead person to achieve glory. all these nkrumah brouhaha must stop. he is dead and gone. he came to do his part ...

• Afram 1 year ago

Dr. Kwame Nkrumah Is UNIQUE, BRILLIANT, VISIONARY, LEADER Who Is UNPARALLELED GLOBALLY...!! HE DECLARED INDEPENDENCE FOR GHANA... "GHANA IS FREE FOREVER"...SELF-RULE NOW...!!!!

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt, you always ask "will that bring food to the table?" What's the relevance of who carried Kwame Nkrumah's casket in 2024? This issue in irrelevant, Massa!

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

Kwame Nkrumah was under arrest in Guinea.

• Sage 1 year ago

Pratt the Idiot.
    Did that bring him back to life ?
    You're a Foolish Fool.

• Adanko 1 year ago

This story is false .

• Jidoshaki 1 year ago

And yet you never voted for CPP

• Emperor Rasheed 1 year ago

That is not true.Nana Addo has written 33 books that are being studied.

• Hoody 1 year ago

He was and is a such great guy, a political prophet whose ideas and aspirations is unmatched.

• AAA+ 1 year ago

Hypocrites Ghanaians!!

• Paulino 1 year ago

Kwame Nkrumah’s leadership, vision, and actions were instrumental in the transition of the Gold Coast from a British colony to the independent state of Ghana. His central role in the independence movement, his establishment ...

• Cliff 1 year ago

So what is the present state of the CPP, Nkrumah's party? Kwesi Pratt, you have sold the CPP to the NDC and you are not ashamed.

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

Where is Nkrumah's party.Kwasi Pratt the Nkrumahist can you say you are not a NDC member.

• Peace 1 year ago

And so what? Bush ugly man

• Stanley W. A. 1 year ago

Ghana started very well under Dr Kwame NKRUMAH. But the devilish Akyem Mafia would not allow Ghanaians to prosper.
    unfortunately, they came again in a different form (NPP) just to bring Ghanaians into deep deep poverty. ...

• Osei Boamah Agyemang 1 year ago

So,is he living you like second grade kid are they carrying him thinking about how Mother Ghana will rise up to her glory and look at what he is.......shame

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

It's always the non-achievers who seek to downplay or denigrate the role of achievers. It's not strange what this president is doing. Promised cathedral is yet to take shape. Free shs is a huge drain on our coffers and a burd ...

• Nana Amoako 1 year ago

Eei Kwesi Pratt, the chief liar, has done it again. Mr Ugly face, what did you say? You said Nkrumah's coffin was carried by other president's as pallbearers. Who were those Presidents? You only mentioned Fidel Castro. Wha ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

Wei! And so fucking what. Dictator and despot was lucky. After being the direct course of the death of his ideology opponent Dankwah, he gave his family only 12 fucking hours to bury him. No funeral allowed. A megalomaniac w ...

• Boye/California 1 year ago

Kwame Nkrumah was a great Man if Nana Addo like it or not we don't care about his feelings his Father and uncles are all losers