This analysis is very porous. Even the definition of inflation is wrong... On face value it is what it is but show the transmission mechanism and disagregate the inflationary measure
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed.
NDC inherited a low inflation under Kuffour and fucked it up.
NPP inherited a high inflation under Mahama and brought it down. Covid happened and fucked up all economies with high inflation resulting in interest rates hikes ...
You can never reason because you have a small brain yet you have the highest inflation rates than that of NDC. Shame on you with small minds.
Where are all the monies borrowed by Akkuffo Addo -bawumiah NPP government within ...
The 54% inflation recorded during 2023 under NPP is not a subject of interest for you? Weak analysis with political colours
@Mensah:
It is people like you that allow these NPP thieves to keep stealing our money. Is it the English language or the graph that you don’t understand? If you are responsible, you hold people accountable for breaking t ...
Compare 16 years of Mills/Mahama to 16 years of Akufo Addo/Bawumia bcuz we are choosing between Mahama and Bawumia. And compare CUMULATIVE INFLATION, not just inflation rates.
Your incompetent mahama the community husband is gone and will never come back and give the nation's asset to his brother Ibrahim
The journalist who published this item was either drunk or very dumb, because i missed the part that Bawumia recorded 54% inflation, I know it's just deliberate to misinform and mek this inept people look good, a stupid artic ...
NB:Rawlings recorded 60%, Kuffuor recorded 42%,they all didn't have oil, Bawumia and Akuffo Addo recorded 54% having three oil fields and had borrowed 500 billion cedis. So Bawumia and Akufo Addo are the most stupidest amongs ...
Look at this paid serial caller!
Comparing inflation rates alone is not very fair to me as a citizen who operates or participate in the Ghanaian market. Inflation rates rises and falls in different periods. It affects the value of my money or my purchasing p ...
Monkey
YOU SEE ISLAM IN THAT WAY BECAUSE IT SPEAKS AGAINST YOUR EVIL WAYS AND FALSEHOOD
Am a Christian but u are the greatest fool I hv ever seen on this earth. You are dying very soon. Bye to ur grave
You always don't want us to hv a sound discussion on a topic.
U no get work???
You who speak about Quran, insha Allah you will be paralyzed and suffer in your room before you die idiot
Kuffuor’s 8 years alone is better than all the four combined together
Ndc has always been a curse on Ghanaians.
vote these useless gang of thieves out of power in december
Take your cock-and-bull figures to the idiot whose bidding you are doing. Most of us are now wide awake.
The NDC thinks about building GH for the future whilst the Npp only creates rooms for thelr families and their personal gains.
Building Ghana for the future and you are enemy to Free SHS.
Kwasiato, free SHS was started by mahama progressively, all projects completed under Nana Addo and Bahumia was contracted and paid for by mahama administration, all the monies borrowed my this NPP, GH 642bilion have been save ...
Both NDC and NPP are the same, they both work for the evil western empire which is gradually falling. As true Ghanaian you must think of our future generation. Vote for an Independent candidate for a true change.
@truth preacher. If you are corrupt and liar, I'm not. NDC and NPP can never be the same. Mahama prosecuted his own and fired ministers of imagination. How many loans went through Databank of ofori atta? Akkuffo Addo has over ...
This is an imbecile question. The global economic environment is not static. It is constantly changing and has a direct impact on our economic circumstances.
NDC has nothing to show, if they have done the same as NPP has done 16 years to date Ghana will not be where it is today. All projects that NDC undertook were all uncompleted they have nothing to offer Ghana. Ghanaians should ...
You mean Ghana being declared HIPC under Kufuor and the windfall being used in the building of HIPC Toilets? Ghana's economy being declared JUNK under Akuffo Addo and Bawumia with pensioners being given HAIRCUT in additi ...
First ask yourself, how did Ghana come to be declared HIPC under Kuffuor??
In the first place was it necessary for Kuffour to have declared Ghana HIPC?. The economic indicators at that time were not as bad/worst as we have them today. Kuffour declared HIPC just to create an impression that Rawlings ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. gjtruy ...
Please kindly tell us the number of Oil Wells and borrowed money the two parties worked with. Who worked with E- Levy?
NPP is such a disgrace to us all
Wrong data master
Please there is no need to talk about data! Where the ECONOMICS in Bawumia that Akufo Addo demean everybody in Ghana. Akufo Addo/M. Bawumia legacy is nothing to keep in Ghana's records.
Warp logic!
Massa, take ur bullshit analysis away. All the ordinary Ghanaian knows is that, under Akuffo Addo/Bawuliar NPP, there's no jobs, no money, we can't buy items on the market, we can't feed ourselves and our children, the cedi h ...
Lol, inflation, ghana is more than nflation. I bought tomatoes, which looks like grape soon many cedis and that is 7% inflation? Good and service keeps changing by the day and this us sadly said to be 7%? Walahi ghana is go ...
Weak and irrelevant.
Just few months ago inflation was 54%.
I wonder where u got this information from
Please check the price list for gallon of fuel. I think it's should be litre of fuel instead
None of the two parties has lived up to expectations. In my opinion both parties have to leave the scene and usher in a new and young politicians.
The hunger of Ghanaians in 2016 could have been tamed by "one ball of kenkey" ...
Shame on you npp
We don't care about all this old bullshit, Akufo Addo and Bawumia NPP must go. Useless empty heads.
Say you are semi literate so you don't understand. And stop saying we, we, OFUI!. You are not a Fante stop calling yourself a Fante.
Rubbish!!! inflation got to an unprecedented 54% under NADAA, this writer should be living in space by then.
This is Kangaroo analysis. Ghanaweb and propaganda
Yours figures are wrong Inflation went up to 54.5 percent in 2022 and inflation went to single digits during Pro Mills era come again
Clearly NDC is better than the NPP
This data is fake, bias and politically fabricated to suit their pay masters. World Bank will never author such a bogus and senseless of a data. In 2023, who in the world doesn't know Ghana's inflation was 54%? Such deception ...
We are suffering under npp inflation with DDEP. So excrutiating. Our pay cannot take us one with increase in fuel prices, gas ,etc everything is on the increase daily. The hardship is unbearable. Where is Bawumia who sold him ...
nice write up. Not NPP or NDC but analysis is flawed in that covid did have a significant impact. Inflation was high across the world. In Canada and all developed countries, inflation was a major concern. Now its coming down ...
where is PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)?
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) IS HIDING WAITING FOR IPHONE FROM BAWUMIA.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE has changed his name to avoid the shame and embarrassment from NPP.
Why do you people always lie with
figures. Please cross check your facts. This is ill comparison is coming from NPP come.
NDC never again period
Let us not forget that during Kuffour's era our debts were forgiven so he had no excuse not to bring inflation down. Also at the time Nana Addo took over Ghana was under IMF so they were bound to follow strict regulations but ...
You have to understand that most of our neighbors economy is always supported by France
This figures reflect our understanding of the akuffo ados government: that they tried hard to govern well in their first term in order to win the trust of Ghanaians to secure a second term and then pursue their real agenda of ...
Market women Lashed in public.
Condom Taxes introduced by mahama and ndc.
Mobile Phone Talk Tax
Kayaye Porters Tax
Farmers Cutlass Tax
Judgeses allegedly murdered gruesomely .
CRIMINAL LIBEL LAW to gag free press abd jo ...
Why don't you look at the inflation dynamics in the African countries you show , pre-covid, and post COVID. If a country had an inflation of 1% pre-covid, and 5% post-covid, how can any sane analyst say that theirs is better ...
Fake report. The one who did this work is being lenient with NPP. Inflation was 54% in 2022 not 31%. We have seen you all fake journalists in Ghana