2024 Elections: The six conditions under which NDC will sign peace pact

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Steve Kaye London 7 months ago

Who is this buffoon to issue such bogus demands?
    They can even boycott the December elections and that will make the elections very peaceful.

• Yimpuri J.K. 7 months ago

Remember democracy as handed down to us by America and it's Western allies is a package of stregent rules and regulations. It's therefore not given room to any actor to choose from the rules what pleases him, while sidesteppi ...

• £EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 7 months ago

Take responsibility now- Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blame G ...

• TWEAA DC 7 months ago

LET KWASEA BI NTI NTOMTOM ASIEDU NKETIAH BRING DOWN TO GHANA ALL HIS CHILDREN AND WIFE FROM CANADA BEFORE THE ELECTIONS IN DECEMBER...ELSE NO PEACE PACT....TWEAA.

• Gina 7 months ago

Look at this fool again.

• ndc is a curse 7 months ago

Asiedu nketia election is not by force if you know your ndc will be disgraced just throw in the towel and organize yourself for 2028. The election is coming on live and coloured whether you sign the peace pact or not or whet ...

• Jibril 7 months ago

What can you do if your conditions are not met?

The NDC lost the 2024 elections the day you were imposed as it's empty head rabble rouser National Chairman. As Party Chairman, you have miserably failed to lead your party ...

• Donatus 7 months ago

What they can do is not signing. Their original stance. Dassourr!

• Grandpa 7 months ago

Have you heard of jungle justice before?? That's exactly what they will do

• Nee 7 months ago

Amd who said they are the only ones with jungle justice mentality. Let them bring it on. I can assure you that they will regret the fay that mother's born them if they try any of their nonsense. NDC SHOULD BRING IT ON.

• The Voltarian 7 months ago

You will run back to your shit-hole galamsey forest in Kumasi. We will take Nkrumah's Ghana back from you nation-wrecking motherfuckers.

• Joe Wassa 7 months ago

Be wise choose your words carefully, had it not been Rawlings Ashanti,Ewe and other tribes live harmoniously...

• Ozzie 7 months ago

That makes a lot of sense. Making rules and flouting it flagrantly without punishment is useless.

I wonder why Ghanaians see nothing with such issues and are quiet till it gets out of hand.

The peace council and other s ...

• Betty 7 months ago

NO PARTY WILL BOYCOTT DEC.7TH ELECTION. THE NEEDFUL THING MUST BE DONE FOR PEACE TO REIGN. HOW CAN THE EC GAVE OUT VOTERS REGISTER TO PARTIES INVOLVED 12 HOURS TO NATIONAL EXBITIONS? THEN YOU SAID PEACE HHMMM

• The Truth 7 months ago

Exactly. They think they are smart but we are smarter than them.
    The silence of peace council on the gruesome murder of NDC supporters at Techinan South made them lack the moral right in this election to compel people to si ...

• Okatakyie 7 months ago

The NDC cannot give conditions that border on gov't actions. The party is NOT an alternative gov't.

Gov't should just place security services on high alert and deal ruthlessly with any person who causes a disturbance of th ...

• Jet 7 months ago

How many service persons are in the security service. Or you think they can take on agitated citizens?
    Do you know what an angry citizen can do? This is not about NDC or NPP. The demands are for every Ghanaian so stop soundi ...

• NART 7 months ago

LONG LIVE THE WISE GENERAL

• Dade 7 months ago

The sun shall rise on December 8 and the sky will not fall down whether the NDC signs the peace pact or not. This party of Ayigbes and Northerners should not be allowed to hold Ghana to ransom.

• Jet 7 months ago

Ah look at this buffoon. How’s is the demand about NDC or NPP. It’s about ur safety. Have you heard the utterances of the NPP? Imagine it was coming from NDC while they were in power?

Sometimes Ghanaians should be obje ...

• Alhaji Alhaj 7 months ago

To hell with Asiedu Nketia and his nonsense . How dare you to hold the nation to ransom. What government should do is to hold the violent ndc and their desperate serial loser John mahama accountable for any violent ...

• Jet 7 months ago

This is not about NDC

• Nana Abrokwah SA 7 months ago

Please please please! Election is not a war, why should the Government deployed a military to go instead of Public policing? There's no county in the world that the military are deployed during election day as security office ...

• Joe Wassa 7 months ago

The police have sold their birthrights.. no more public respect.

• Yimpuri J.K. 7 months ago

I Love NDC always not because my family was part of its formation, but for it's resilience and steadfastness in leadership and relevance. We're proud of our current leadership. God is always one. The best approach to handling ...

• Nokwarehene 7 months ago

This 'mobile'skeleton of a rabble rouser is talking as if he is some 'special' person whose position is even over and above that of the president.Who dare this wizard to be giving conditions before his 'expired' presidential ...

• Fire 7 months ago

If he's not special why are you begging him for his signature. The man is smart, he's hitting the peace council where it's hurts. The peace council look very useless now. Their hypocrisy has enslaved them. Nobody respects the ...

• ERIC 7 months ago

what kind of demand is this,what crime hasn't ndc perpetuated on innocent Ghanaians going about their normal duties.their flag bearer said and i cote,when it comes to violence ,ndc comes top.Ndc cant hold Ghana to ransom.

• The Voltarian 7 months ago

Another lying NPP idiot, show me where Mahama said that.

• Nana oppong 7 months ago

Yesterday I hear the so call peace or whatever they call them or they are name is ,I saw muslin saying why Asiedu or NDC are asking something that is not possible, how anybody hear see or saw in any country that when elec ...

• Dzifa, Hohoe 7 months ago

Ignore the NDC before they ask for the birth certificate of Jesus Christ. They have lost the elections in advance. They know it.

• Nee 7 months ago

NDC can demand for whatever thier empty heads tells them but they cannot enforce their will on others. It is about time Ghanaians tell it to their faces that they are not the only owners of violence in Ghana. Elections are wo ...

• Mubi 7 months ago

It's obvious that the NDC doesn't want to sign the peace pact. They are out to take the whole country to ransom knowing very well that they are loosing this election.

• Evans 7 months ago

@Mubi kindly use your God given brain wisely; did the NDC not sign Peace Pacts in the past and what did we see soon after tge 2020 elections, were 8 people not gunned down by the very security forces who were expected to prot ...

• WHAT POSITIVE IMPACT CAN GHANAIANS SHOW FOR 27 YEARS OF NDC RULE? 7 months ago

WHAT POLICY HAS COME OUT OF ASIEDU NKETIAS MOUTH AFTER 27 YEARS, BESIDE INSULTS, INSINUATIONS AND THREATS? ARE WE SSERIOUS AS A NATION, FOR SUCH A PERSON TO WANT TO THROW THE NATION INTO CHAOS?
    OH RAWLINGS, YOU REMOVED DR. L ...

• Atsu London 7 months ago

Nkwaseas3m ni . This nonsense will not stop the impending defeat awaiting NdC come December 7th

• JK 7 months ago

Perfect demands.

• Gina 7 months ago

Ghanaians are dumb. See how quiet people are over this issue.

You kust.make pay silly noises and can't hold your government to task when they kill and steal but believe in bribe money and lies to steal your future.

If i ...

• Salifu, Tamale. 7 months ago

NDC should let their members know that if they go to pollings stations to misbehave, they risk their lives for politicians whose children are sitting in their airconditioned rooms watching TV. Those who met their foolish deat ...

• SALY : 7 months ago

We don't need peace what we need is EQUAL RIGHT AND JUSTICE, there will be absolute peace when these TWO things EXIST. There's no peace council in Ghana, the so called peace council is rather s WAR COUNCIL, where were THEY an ...

• Paa Mills 7 months ago

I told you so that Asiedu Nketisiah and NDC are not ready for power. Asiedu Nketisiah and NDC cannot fight the state and should remember that their stolidity will land them into serious problem. You are in opposition and st ...

• KINGDUS 7 months ago

So without NDC and Asiedu Nketiah, can't we have a peace accord? They are not bigger than Ghana oooo. We won't sit down for few misguided, clueless and self seeking to distort our peace. Never and never.

• Moshe 7 months ago

A great and wise move by NDC. Be firm, bold, and strong for Ghana stability and democracy.

• Kwame K 7 months ago

Exactly, the NDC must be resolute ,firm,bold and strong;what happened in 2020 will not be allowed to happen again. God strike anyone who attempts this foolishness.

• Ama ghana. 7 months ago

Kwame if only you dont tell your supporters to go and misbehave towards the men in arms.

• Robert 7 months ago

Another gyimii gyimii

• Justrac Africa Ltd 7 months ago

• Observer 7 months ago

The electoral related cases in court, how long have they been there? Why should the government prioritize those which appear directly in their favor and leave others, with stakeholders looking on until now

• Kwame 7 months ago

Peace Council is now new patriotic Party Council. No peace is there.
    When NPP was attacking NDC in 2016 peace council was also attacking the then government. Why should they be silent on ills of NPP?
    Some people were shot ...

• Jay 7 months ago

There’s no need for this bogus peace council signature when we already have laws in place. The NDC is right to demand justice for victims of the last elections. Why are these people trying to sweep these issues under the ca ...

• Ex-Pope 7 months ago

Stop making idiots of yourselves. Does Ghana not have laws governing the conduct of citizens? Why sign a useless agreement when it all it takes is for all political party leaders to urge their members to recognize and obey Gh ...

• kk 7 months ago

Who do these stinking buffoons of the npp parading themselves as peace council? If I may asked since when did this kind of organization is form? And what are their duties if I may know? What track record does this so called c ...

• Joe Wassa 7 months ago

Idiot have you forgotten the worst Rawlings did when the country turned to democracy? Go back and check the atrocities carried out by that Rawlings and his cohorts.

• As Consult 7 months ago

Thank you Mr Chairman.
    The point number 4 is the most important and very critical
    If all the other conditions are met and number 4 remain unresolved, please don't sign