2024 Election Peace Pact: NDC’s demands legitimate, Asiedu Nketiah is showing leadership – IDEG boss

Read Comments Comments (69)

• WEB SERVICES 1 year ago

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Thank you Dr. Akwetey for your objectivity and wisdom. But I expect the junk of irresponsible horn headed gods worshipped by tribal bigots and stooges to come and attack you.

• Wontumi (London) 1 year ago

I have said it time without number, "if Ghana have about 4, the type of Mr Asiedu Nketia in Ghanaian politics, our election in Ghana, would have been the same of that happens here in the UK. That is a fact, because in UK, du ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

PEACE COUNCIL HAS BEEN SLEEPING FOR THREE (3) YEARS & EIGHT (8) MONTHS..... THEY ARE NOW WAKING UP...... PEACE COUNCIL IS NOW NPP WING..... MMMMMOOOAAAAAAAA!!!!!!

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128.~~.~~

• REBECCA 1 year ago

This is what agyapadie plan is doing to us. eliminate ashantis and make them suffer. make ghanaians poorer and they will obey what the few akyems tell them. make bawumia president and he will be our puppet. we will use him t ...

• DIGITAL BAWUMIAH IS NOT CORRUPT 1 year ago

SINCE WHEN DID NKETIAH AND AKWETEY REALISED THIS. WHO CARES!

• Ashantis 1 year ago

The whole of ghana cares, I am sure you live outside the country and have escape the hardhip and brutality of this goverment. It does not matter who force the right of ghanains to be respected, what matters is ghanains have ...

• Rock 1 year ago

Who ever you are, the power of God will locate you wherever you are whether in Ghana or outside and punish you for supporting this wicked government and plans to cause violence.Say no to Adjapadie document.

• Maddi 1 year ago

Bawumia is the main problem of Ghana now . It’s because they know he’s a poodle and can manipulate him anyhow. That’s why they are pushing the Agyapadie agenda. This election is not about Npp and NDC . Every wise person ...

• ndc is a curse 1 year ago

IF NDC KNOW THEY HAVE LOST THE ELECTIONS ALREADY THEY MUST THROW IN THE TOWEL AND PREPARE FOR 2028. NDC MINORITIES CAN'T USE THREATS AND INTIMIDATION TO RULE GHANA THROUGH THE BACK DOOR! IT WONT HAPPENED. NDC MAY BOYCOTT THE ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

The Ndc should have elected a new presidential candidate apart from Mahama. If they have elected a different person this election would have been in their favor. But with Mahama they have to know that so many Ghanaians are no ...

• Moshe 1 year ago

Thank you, Dr. Akwetey. We need such objective patriotic Ghanaians to help build the noble nation, instead of tribal bigots and blind political party activists, who see no wisdom in the concerns raised by General Mosquito.

• ORTORFUOR 1 year ago

Mr Johnson Asiedu Nketia is wiser than all NPP leadership combined,"nokware yer baako per"

• Musa 1 year ago

The saying goes; dont judge a book by its cover. This mosquito man is indeed wise.

Exactly @Musa ,the mosquito is really smart,he's got the government in a fix.

• Werte 1 year ago

How can these demands be legitimate? Are they saying that the National Security should have no role in our elections when there are genuine concerns about the impartiality of the Police?

• Paa Joe 1 year ago

What about the national security. They are an arm of the government.

• Agyapa 1 year ago

Hell hath no fury like a "civil rights lawyer" that has been chastised.

• Paa Mills 1 year ago

IDEG Boss , should also tell Asiedu Nketiaial to add Atiwaa and Chreeponi incident if that IDEG wants legitimate demands . Ghana problem is so call elite in Ghana . They have eyes but they dont see as well as ears but they r ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

What stops the NPP from also bringing their grievances, including Atiwa and Chereponi on board for consideration?

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

FRANKIE,, NPP HAS NO CASE.... THEY HAVE NO EVIDENCE..... THEY SHOULD GELLAWAY...

• K Baffuor 1 year ago

Is the NPP in opposition? Anyways, that’s how Bawumia sound on the campaign trail. You’re in govt and saying if I come I’ll implement this when you can actually start now!

• Observer 1 year ago

No, that is exactly what I did not like in the Joynews interview. Dr. Emmanuel Akwetey should not take us back to 2008. You cannot compare the murder of 8 unarmed people, including children to Talensi, Atiwa and all the nonse ...

• Ex-S/Sgt Haruna iddrisu 1 year ago

Has NDC also thought about those who lost their lives in other election related violence prior to the 2000 elections? Dr. Akwetetey and his cohorts who have decided to ignore the bad sides of the NDC are not being truthful to ...

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

I don't see any reason why all Ghanaians should not support NDC's Road map to peace. The npp should support the initiative if they don't have anything to hide, and they mean well for our democracy.

• Kom 1 year ago

What is the NDC’s roadmap? What did the Supreme Court say about winning elections? Asiedu Nketia’s are in Canada, so he is always talking about violence

My chairman spoke to the peace of my heart.

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 1 year ago

How does the Chief Justice come into this?

• Chief Koduah 1 year ago

Asiedu Nketiah is the wisest politician in Ghana right now . His friend sir John knew this and he had to tap from his God given wisdom . I was not a fan of NDC but because my conscience judges me for tolerating NPP’s unprec ...

• why not all electoral violence perpetrators in the 4th republic 1 year ago

i agree with NDC demands except item #2. why not all electoral violence perpetrators since 1992 and not only 2020...all other demands sounds fair otherwise

• Tetteh Zutah 1 year ago

The Government has the power to Expand it to any case, NDC is making their demands,
    The Government has the power to go beyond that.

If I say Fix my town roads before I will vote and you decide to fix all roads in Ghana, ...

• Kofi BA 1 year ago

How can I be surprised about Dr. Akwetey's comments? In fact, apart from Dr. Duffuor, all old men who wear hair dye don't make sense. Why should anybody be worried about NDC not signing the peace pact? Did we hear anything ab ...

• Citizen 1 year ago

Why did NPP not have their grievances addressed before signing the subsequent peace pacts. Going forward, we (Ghanaians) do not want to have 20 people, 30 people murdered by gun wielding national security (be it police, army) ...

• Kweku Gazett 1 year ago

There cannot be Peace without Justice and Equality. When Justice Stands afar Peace Cannot Enter. It’s in The BIBLE but Members of The Peace Council are WATCHING ANIMAL PLANET.

• Sam 1 year ago

Imagine for a moment if the NPP had taken this position in 2012 or 2016. These so-called CSOs are so lopsided you’re tempted to say they’re better of wearing their full party regalia on such circumstances.

• Garvey 1 year ago

Peace council has long lost its legitimacy to talk about peace. They are just a bunch of Hippocrates. They are saying they are working behind the scenes. They should tell us what at all they have been doing behind the scenes ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Anytime NDC has something else if you don't do that we will do this this mosquito guy always wants to bring trouble and the sad part is we the poor ones praising him aba why

• Nana Togbe 1 year ago

Will you be saying the same thing if your sister was shot and killed?

• Paa Willie Amponsah, Takoradi 1 year ago

The ndc's demands are not legitimate; they're selfish demands,which shouldn't be encouraged. They signed on to the Peace Pact in 2020, yet we all saw what happened before they decided to go to Court.
    Even after the Court rul ...

• Tex 1 year ago

Who should append his signature last the president of the nation or Asiedu Nkatiah? It doesn’t make sense since the president is the last person to append his signature to seal such documents. Let them continue with their u ...

• Zakarakis 1 year ago

The truth is that the National Peace Council is BLACKMAILING the NDC as if it is the trouble maker. Indeed, General Mosquito is a wise and strong leader. So does the Peace Council not have the WISDOM to know that these demand ...

• Living 1 year ago

Your mosquito is a useless foolish man who is nothing but a typical political liability to the development of Ghana gyiminii bayibonsam wei nnuro nkoaa na otu

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

Leadership b3n . Nkwasia leadership Wei. What an arse licker

• Bk man 1 year ago

The peace council are more corrupt then the npp.ls a useless fraternity don't trust them.

• Martin 1 year ago

WHERE IS REV. BISHOP, ENYANSAFO) NO W) HEN?

• Tetteh Zutah 1 year ago

So what happened to Bawumia's Manifesto?

• Fati 1 year ago

Pure stupidity

• ChrisDag 1 year ago

The NDC is spot on, Justice must prevail otherwise what is the essence of signing the Peace pact?

• BerylRichards 1 year ago

These two parties will NEVER cause anarchy in the country. They are both thieves who have built their worth in Ghana and will never destroy it.

They cant access their devilish-gotten worth in our jurisdictions. They are st ...

• Angela 1 year ago

Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks T ...

Thank you. JM is not showing any leadership, he's just waisting our time. No wonder Dr. Bawumiah calls him incompetent.

• Nana Togbe 1 year ago

Balderdash. Learn to read.

• IRS 1 year ago

prosecution why only 2020 election? if securities don't go there ndc will send tugs there to disrupt the elections.

• Kofi 1 year ago

So what is the NPP"s stand on the issue

• Nice 1 year ago

What has happened to honesty?

• Joko 1 year ago

It is such a belligerent disposition that gingers supporters to attack security personnel and EC officers during the elections . In Techiman, these same NDC leaders allegations that the EC was stuffing ballot boxes was what ...

• Justice 1 year ago

Be objective for once and spare us this senseless analysis. Even the peace council have acknowledged their bias and that's the reason they are pleading. What do you have to say about the missing equipment from the EC office? ...

• Kom 1 year ago

Do you understand Ghana elections? Are the lost equipment going to turn to human beings and vote? We all vote at polling stations votes are counted and collated? How hard is this? All parties should train their agents properl ...

• WHAT POSITIVE IMPACT CAN GHANAIANS SHOW FOR 27 YEARS OF NDC RULE? 1 year ago

WHAT POLICY HAS COME OUT OF ASIEDU NKETIAS MOUTH AFTER 27 YEARS, BESIDE INSULTS, INSINUATIONS AND THREATS? ARE WE SSERIOUS AS A NATION, FOR SUCH A PERSON TO WANT TO THROW THE NATION INTO CHAOS?
    OH RAWLINGS, YOU REMOVED DR. L ...

• Fool 1 year ago

Who is going to lead this violence, your son,s and daughters abi

• Abena 1 year ago

It is NDC who go on the streets to do stupid things

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Dr Emmanuel Akwetey nobody really expects you to contradict your party's National Chairman.

• Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago

Bright Akwetey, what else is new? Warmongers group fanatic

• POWERFUL 1 year ago

They are gradually coming out of their shells. This Akwetey of a boy is hoping an NDC Government would appoint him as the EC Chair.

• Living 1 year ago

Asiedu Nkate3 is a fool and a demon to Ghana's progress and development he is bayibonsam

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

All stake holders including religious bodies and national peace council- should add their voice to make the constitutional reviews and reforms key priorities to any person who wins the next election.
    The appointing Authority ...

• Prince 1 year ago

War doesn't know any party colours so the ndc should go ahead and fool.How can you people allow yourselves to be used by asiedu nketia he's the reason you guys are losing this election

• Onipa hia moa 1 year ago

Asiedu Nlketia adwene “mu dor too much” This is a person who answers questions put before him in a questioner form