'In Bawumia, Ghanaians have a wise leader who doesn’t drink alcohol' – Atta Akyea

Read Comments Comments (139)

• Quran is toilet paper 7 months ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Kay 7 months ago

Scientifically Alcohol has been proven to be harmful to humans when it is abused.John Mahama is known for abusing Alcohol which is factual and could even be seen on his body( face),utterances and behaviour. We shd not be hypo ...

• NAPO PREMPEH - MY NOSE IS HEAVIER THAN GHANA'S DEBT 7 months ago

Just when we thought that SCRUFFY, RAGGED, UNKEMPT, ILL-BRED, FILTHY, TRUMU-TRUMU, HOMOSEXUAL ANIMAL from Manhyia called NAPO PREMPEH had learnt his lessons about how to be polished in his public utterances, that dirty, slimy ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 months ago

The weakest starts biting whenever he is losing the fight. Few days ago Senior Akyempanzee Akufo Addo was speaking against misinformation and disinformation. Today another genetically modified Akyempanzee is falsifying untrut ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 7 months ago

THAT JACKASS LAUGHTER FROM BAWULIAR IS WORSE THAN SOMEBODY WHO DRINKS ALCOHOL.... NAPO DRUNK AKPETESHIE & ADDED WEE TOFFEE SO HE WAS SLEEPING AT THE MEDIA ENCOUNTER.... NPP GYIMIFUO

• L 7 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128__*#•

• Kofi uk 7 months ago

Oh I thought this atta akyea is a wise guy, I’m disappointed, senseless talks,

• FRANKIE 7 months ago

Just listen to Atta Akyea, another useless and clueless and corrupt low down below misleader. Now abstinence from alcohol has become a criterion for becoming the first gentlemen of the land! NPP is so desperate, desperately c ...

• Ana 7 months ago

Bawumia has three wives
    1. Beverly knights whom he married to get his British passport
    2. Woman no 2 his mother married for him when he first arrived from Canada to cook for him
    3. Samira whom he married to carry his trop ...

• Mr Ibu 7 months ago

If alcohol is harmful to human health what about weed, ntampi? We just had a weed smoking orangutan as president. Over 60 percent of Ghanaians drink alcohol if you care to know

• Ana 7 months ago

Akuffo addo started smoking wee at age 15. He still smokes!

• NANADDO - THE WEE MONARCH OF GHANA 7 months ago

Akuffo Addo has even stolen billions of our state monies and given this to her wayward daughters to invest in cannabis cultivation, so that he can get easy access to free and quality ganja. Hahahaha........

• Kojo 7 months ago

SOMEONE SHOULD WAKE KABILA KWABENA BONFEH THAT HE HAS A MISSED CALL! HAHAHAHAHAHA!

• DADAFRED5554 7 months ago

It's better then a murderer who will kill 8 just to win election

• SO 7 months ago

This is a slur and you must apologise. Don't make unsubstantiated comments. I will rather have someone who improves the lot of Ghanaians than non alcoholic thieves ruining our country. Let's vote for competence. The so called ...

• JACK TORONTO 7 months ago

Even NANA ADDO who was sacked from school because of WEED and hard drugs became the president of the republic. It is known that most of the OFORI PANYIN family are either on drugs or GAY. J.B DANQUAH's son was a typical examp ...

• Nana Akua Adobea 7 months ago

Look at Mahama's face. He is older than Akufo-Addo. Booze

• Bukar 7 months ago

I look at your critoris and it's erected as pestle and I see your labia like cocoyam leaves ie, kontomire. stinks, Nana Akua Adobe.

• Korvi 7 months ago

FORENSIC AUDIT MINISTER, has no shame. What did Atta Akyea do for 4 years as a minister? I take alcohol but more sensible & productive than this chair warming minister.

• Paluta 7 months ago

At least an alcoholic is better than a cocaine junky man addo.junkies steals and sells every pin they set their eyes on to buy cocaine.

• Ernest 7 months ago

Another one

• Sika mpe dede 7 months ago

Kay when stupid people speak foolish people comes to defend them.
    What is sensible in what this man said? Can Atta Akyea swear he has never taken Alcohol? Is alcohol the reason his kinsman sunk Ghana into a pit?
    Should p ...

• Ada 7 months ago

This is an indirect message to say that Bawumia is better than JM because he is a moslems.
    Unfurtunate and dangerous political trajectory NPP is taking. Let's see how it pans out.

• £EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 7 months ago

Find a skill-path and follow through for God to bless. Don't spend the day moaning or complaining aboutyour financialsituation. The time is ripe now for you to invest in this skill to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blam ...

• Pocket Lawyer - Diaspora 7 months ago

Even the accused wee smoker was a president

• Kwaku Tee 7 months ago

@ Pocket Lawyer - Diaspora
    An Eighty-four year old President you claim to be a wee smoker looks healthier than that Sixty-two year Drunkard of a former President. This means your accusation against the 84 plus is invalid.

• Pocket Lawyer - Diaspora 7 months ago

Even the accused wee smoker was a president

• Dalliss 7 months ago

But we have weed smoking who's your uncle at the moment??

You think this will wine you power again??

• Dalliss 7 months ago

Weed smoking president currently who's leading us abi????

• Dungeon Master 7 months ago

Yes, Akuffo Addo. It's a widely known fact.

• Ofui President 7 months ago

Is drinking an alcohol also a campaign message?. A lot of sick people in NPP

• THE TRUTH 7 months ago

@ Ofui Ptesident
    In any civilised society abuse of Alcohol shd be part of our campaign. Once in the history of Germany and Russia Alcohol Abuse was a social problem which they campaigned against. Ghana currently has the same ...

• Ofui President 7 months ago

The fact is Mahama is not alcoholic or addicted so why should Atta Akyea make a a statement. Or is it a crime to drink moderately as a president?

• Mr Ibu 7 months ago

We just had a weed smoker who became president so what is wrong with alcohol ? You stay in a glass house and throwing stones

• Perbo 7 months ago

Stupidity at the highest level, what kind of idiot is this.an a mp?

• BOOMERANG 7 months ago

WISE,NOT ON GHANA. ONLY ON AKYEM POOLES

• Asantehene 7 months ago

Kennedy AGYAPONG is right, nppfuor agyimie ampa, those you think are old and can say something wise are even the most stupid ones, I still remember this donkey who embarrassed himself before the judges during 2012 election p ...

• kweku Solo 7 months ago

So Hon Atta Akyea is inferring that because his boss and cousin Nana Akufo-Addo was smocking weeds and alcohol, that's why he has led Ghana into this mess. He's been acclaimed as the worst president in the history of Ghana.

• Dungeon Master 7 months ago

Excellent observation.

• OGyam 7 months ago

@K..... Winston Churchill smoked and drank evrry day through out his adult life.
    He lived up to 90 plus years. He was voted as the best Btit.,.
    ish person ever born .So, your observation is a but sloppy.

• Kofi T 7 months ago

I was thinking of Voting for NPP...but with this Foolish comments.... I never Knew NPP were so foolish like this......even BawuLiyer who do not drink and behaves like MUTUMBANZA KOLIKO has made Ghana like this.....Eii NPP.... ...

• Kwadwo 7 months ago

All these idiots are the ones running the country why won't the country go backwards. Even a wee smoker and a drug addict has been our leader for almost years. And who says Bumia do not take alcoholics. Tell him to stop foll ...

• Nii Adjei 7 months ago

Atta Akyea, I had so much respect for you. Little did I know that you are a twerp. Who told you drinking makes people unwise? Do you know the difference between social drinking and drunkenness? Do you know the origin of the t ...

• Lee Pogas 7 months ago

This is below the belt !!!

• Nana Kwaku 7 months ago

WARNING TO NPP COMMUNICATORS
    NPP Communicators and followers shd be careful of being drawn into John Mahama's provocations(e.g. his insults of Bawumia @ Ashaiman).No need for response bcoz Bawumia is making inroads to NDC c ...

• Atsu 7 months ago

Well said lawyer you called a spade a spade how can an alcoholic be our president he will sleep on the job after taking few shot of jack Daniels

• NPP DONT NEED INSULTS TO WIN DEC 2024 7 months ago

NPP shd not be responding to NDC style of campaign (Gutter to Gutter Campaign). Trying to insult John Dramani Mahama and NDC will not benefit Bawumia.These types of Insults can never help Bawumia which is not his style.

• Obiba 7 months ago

Ata Akyea, I never knew you were that stupid and senseless. I will rather choose an alcoholic who will build terminal 3 airport over a delusional and cocain user who digs a big hole to scam Ghanaians. And so would I choose th ...

• Alhassan Hinka 7 months ago

So because NADAA drinks alcohol that is why he mismanaged Ghana.ooh my goodness

• Julius Asare 7 months ago

Look at this idiot Atta Akyea say stupid things! Doesn't Akufo Addo drink alcohol? So he's not wise? Some of you de3 you fool paaa ooo. We're looking forward to wise statements to win back power, look at this statement coming ...

• Eagle eye 7 months ago

People of Akim Abuakwa South Constituency is cursed to have a fool like Atta Akyem as their MP.
    Small village champions want to control Gh resources

• Kaakyire Kwasi 7 months ago

ARE YOU SAYING YOUR COUSIN DRINKS AND HE IS NOT WISE WHAT IS YOUR POINT PEOPLE LIKEYOU ARE RULING GHANA GOD HELP US

• Neenyi 7 months ago

Eeeeeiiii Ghanaian politicians tweeaaaa

• Peter 7 months ago

Why do we black people always project ourselves as people without brain. This is the most stupid pronouncement I have ever heard and it is coming from a member of parliament.

• James 7 months ago

You and your relatives as well as your so call kings and chief thieves are interested in making a fool in the person of Bawumia to keep ruling so you greedy fools can continue stealing from the people of this country.Look at ...

• Heart of Gold 7 months ago

Alcohol drinkers association, have you heard?

You are not wise, lol.

• Ked 7 months ago

Kwasiaaa Atta Akyea, your head like akyem police officer. Bawumia dey buss everyday before stepping on a stage. I know you just want to expose him.

• Taooo 7 months ago

Were U this empty too.... waow, I thought amongst them you were a little different..but well, time is always the right Judge....it will introduce the person the right way...you sound so stupid!

• Observer 7 months ago

Atta Akyea, do you drink alcohol? Are you a wise leader?

• Tetteh Zutah 7 months ago

Drunkard is better than a Liar...

We are safe to have a Drunkard than to be in the hands of a Liar and Dishonest person, A Liar is a Killer

• mat 7 months ago

eeeeii,so what do the vice takes anytime hes dancing one will think he has just discovered music for the first time.

• Kilogram 7 months ago

Below the belt!!! I guess you are targeting Mahama , but do you mean that JJ, KUFFUOR, MILLS and NANA ADDO (used to) drink?

• Nana Serwa Broni 7 months ago

Simply put Nana Addo has been a drunkard all this while so the kind of leadership he has given us right

• Kay 7 months ago

Ur vice president behavior is more dan someone who drinks more dan 10 bottles a day.... twaaaaa...u guys hv no idea what awaits u... continue fooling around.....

• Geeman 7 months ago

The junkie chimpanzee ugliest old man as a president sniff cocaine and at the same time ganja smoking machine what will you say about him Mr frog eyes.

• nii 7 months ago

meaning your current president NANA ADDO is unwise leader and a drunkard ?
    you need not throw some balls to the wall

• Grandpa 7 months ago

I remembered before 2016 when npp was npp with full of wise politicians that pave way for this current government to come to power, I feel sorry for kuffour you wasted your effort the party went back to 1980 time

• Don labone 7 months ago

Very stupid comment from this pretender MP
    He should stop taking bribe as a Christian
    It is evil and a sin to take bribe as a Christian.

• Tosh 7 months ago

Would you rather have a truthful, honest, competent leader, who takes alcohol, than a dishonest, untruthful, incompetent, teetotaler looters?

• Mallam Adamu 7 months ago

O no!!!! coming from an MP?

• Ag 7 months ago

I didn't know Atta Akyea is foolish to that extent

• Ola 7 months ago

alcohol so please are you normal this man is M P in Ghana foolish man

• kwame 7 months ago

it appears atta does not have any message

• MyBigMouth 7 months ago

Nonsense. Even your allegedly wee smoking Akufo Addo is President. I drink alcohol but I don't abuse it and I am a relatively successful man. Away with your stupidity.

• Star from the North 7 months ago

Despite all of that Mahama is looking better than you Atta akyea and women would choose Mahama over you any day. Did you also noticed that Bawumia stomach is becoming bigger due to uncontrolled chop chop. Stay in your lane yo ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 7 months ago

Eeeiii. Atta Kyea fool oooh!!!

• Boot for boot 7 months ago

But currently we are having a wee smoker as a president and bawumia is happy he’s a Vice President to a wee smoker

• capillora@gmail.com 7 months ago

So you mean akofu addo is a stupid and foolish because he is a drunkard?

• Okofo 7 months ago

I think drinking alcohol is not forbidden. But smoking weed and sniffing cocaine is a crime but Ghanaians currently has a leader who is addicted to both.

• Kwmae Burnes 7 months ago

Alcohol is better tahn Akufo Addo weed smocker, eh Ghana i wonder Alcohol drinekrs are happy with this stupid statements whenw e all drink Alcohol

• Zaga 7 months ago

We have really descended into the gutters. What kind of politics is this.

• THINK TWICE. 7 months ago

How could Atta Akyea insult Akuffo Addo like this?

• Emma 7 months ago

Does it mean that our current leader is just the opposite of what Atta Akyea is saying or what

• onipa 7 months ago

Atta Akyea fool oooo...Herh

• Onipa nua 7 months ago

Atta Akyea has been stupid ever since I knew him, from Akropong Salem

Someone should tell him to advise Akuffo Addo to abstain from drug abuse

• FOCUS 7 months ago

Give me a drunk husband who takes good care of family and another who doesn't drink but very irresponsible and I will go for the responsible drunk husband

• Ga Ghanaba 7 months ago

Apuu. Why doesn’t he apply it now that he’s in power. Useless talk

• No9 7 months ago

But who say Bawumia don't drink? Tickle yourself and laugh atta akyea the stupid dog. From Nkrumah to Akuffo Addo,all of them drunk alcohol. Even your brother who did hard drugs finished us so leave that idiot to hallucinate ...

• Ernest 7 months ago

In Ghana, Leaders would not talk with common sense and people are still following him. How?

• Nanni 7 months ago

So people who drink alcohol are not wise? Foolish politicians.

• Nana 7 months ago

Absolutely rubbish! Who says when you don’t drink alcohol, you become wiser! Ebufus3m ! Come again MP Atta Akyea. We need leaders who alleviate poverty of the citizens by implementing good policies. Not the fact that he can ...

• NART 7 months ago

IT'S BETTER TO HAVE A DRUNKEŔD THAN TO HAVE A LIAR LIKE BAWULIAR

• kk 7 months ago

Atta Akyea has just confirmed that Akufo Addo is useless, foolish and a washout. Eeiii, Ghana politics paa nie?

• Absolute Solution Ltd 7 months ago

We offer paternity DNA testing for personal, legal or travelling purpose in 4 days. Our services are very discreet and we offer Nationwide services no matter which part of the country you are located. Contact us on 0554 646 4 ...

• S A 7 months ago

The peson who drinks alcohol is less dangerous,dubious,filthy,dishonest and harmful than a NOTORIOUS LIAR like bawuliar.LIES can destroys everything.

• Integrity 7 months ago

You keep insulting us and still expect our votes. We those drinking alcohol are not fit to lead but fit to vote for your party to come and mismanage our resources. If Dr Bawumia does not drink alcohol and yet could mismanag ...

• Bob 7 months ago

A drunkard is better than a liar. A person with double tongue is the most dangerous being on earth . He can kill

• Nana Agyeman 11 7 months ago

I am now convinced than ever that the NPP guys are aware they have lost the election. Very silly comments from a frustrated politician who is scared of losing power. No campaign message.

This is not the NPP I have followe ...

• Citizen 1 7 months ago

Hmmm, with the NDC's 24hrs night clubs and pito bases , all the JDM appointees are to patronize locally made palm wine and alcohol .

• Cc 7 months ago

Ok, so everyone who drinks alcohol is not wise, right? Ok ok ok

• Asonaba asiedu 7 months ago

What a thing to say!! So only the Muslim nations
    of this world have wise leaders? Winston Church liked a tipple so did the formidable Margaret Thatcher.

• Osei mensah bonsu 7 months ago

Then he is directing the insult at Akuffo addo

• Nana 7 months ago

We even manage wee smoker and a gangster so don’t worry about alcohol. Nonsense!

• Alkebulan 7 months ago

Is this statement also part of npp communication policy, lack of knowledge npp perished , just look at his illiterate face.

• Kwame 7 months ago

Another akyem Thief…

• Akua 7 months ago

AND JESUS CHANGED WATER TO WINE ! I REST MY CASE !!!!! OTUMFOUR QUEEN ELIZABETH PUTIN ETC DRINK SO WHO IS BAWUMIA IN THE WORLD . COMMUNION WINE IS 40% ALCOHOL ATTA AKYEA YOU HAVE THE VOTES OF BREWERRIES AND THEIR PATRONS

• Akua 7 months ago

ATTA AKYEA YOU HAVE LOST THE VOTES OF ALL THE BREWERRIES AND THEIR PATRONS !!!

• Ato 7 months ago

So your cousin a wee smoker led Ghana. Atta Kyra talks as if his tongue is twisted.

• dashiki 7 months ago

oh!

• Nuumo 7 months ago

Ei!, I never knew that this atakyia guy is an idiot ooo.
    In fact, education has done Ghana very serious harm than good.
    I now no why his head is that fearful and scary.
    Ata, gerrout with your nonsense.
    No wonder he w ...

• Nana Poku 7 months ago

Wise fool

• WEBSITE DESIGN 7 months ago

• Biggy 7 months ago

Another fool. How can this be a campaign message .

• Papa 7 months ago

In the name of positioning yourself, you can easily lose your respect in politics. Atta Akyeampong you have not done well.

• Ogyagyatah 7 months ago

Even your Akufo Addo the Cocaine addict is Ghana President as I am writing this comment

• Nihoa 7 months ago

this guy to a learned fellow. Unbelievable!even weed smoker is a president.stupid fool. These days your shallow way of comprehension is too loud.

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 7 months ago

Bawumia arrested the Cedi at 4gh and took it to 16gh. That is his score card. He has forgotten the fundamentals.

• Is Napo Alcoholic? Is Atta Akyea Wise? 7 months ago

Is Atta Akyea wise? Doesn't he know that NAPO is a drunkard?

• Kwame 7 months ago

I always forever prefer an alcoholic to a pathological liar. A liar who betrayed his own religion in a deceit to win political power.

• Donatus 7 months ago

Are Ghanaians fortunate that they don't drink alcohol because you have made them poorer, and they can't afford?

• Ei 7 months ago

Who said Mahama drinks?

• ABU,USA 7 months ago

ANIMAL,SHUT UP

• Accra is dirty.com 7 months ago

Nana Akufo Ado drinks alcohol and smokes wee also " na erno nsosoer"?

• James Bassop 7 months ago

Let Bawumiah come out and confirm that the guys around him nowadays don’t serve him with alcohol. We’re very much aware of all that is going on except Atta Akyea who is naive and has credibility issues just like Bawumiah ...

• Sam T 7 months ago

Another fool

• an observer 7 months ago

your weed smoking leaders don't have the brain to govern this country, yet they were voted into power. akufool adu told ghanaians to try him, this is where the trial has brought us, and foolish people like you will spew such ...

• Kodjo 7 months ago

But smokes w………!

• Jomay 7 months ago

The NPP campaign has collapsed totally.
    They don't have message, now they are talking rubbish.

• Amadu, Tamale 7 months ago

Is akufo addo a drunkard?

• Awini Thomas Fortunate 7 months ago

Forget about this corrupt NPP Akyim mafia. He is soliciting for a ministerial appointment in the unlikely event that NPP wins

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 7 months ago

Police will not arrest you when drinking alcohol but they will arrest you when smoking wee like Akuffo Addo, if blood is tested before you become a president your armed robber relative can never be president

• Kweku - Kumasi 7 months ago

Look at this fool, even a thief wee smoker like you your cousin was voted into office.

• Jim 7 months ago

The NPP has a bunch of fools who spean from their intestines. There are a lot of teets and pastors in the party who abstain from alcohol and yet, the party is the most corrupt and incompetent in the history of Ghana. Bawumia ...

• Prisons office 7 months ago

Bawumia drinks alcohol
    Check your facts

He is not a moslem

• Sul 7 months ago

STUPID MAN.....YOU EVEN HAVE HOPE IN A WEED SMOKER

• KofSam 7 months ago

Atta Akyea is brainless , a twerp , bastard , stupid and a fool . He talks like drinking alcohol is an abomination. How many people in Ghana does not drink alcohol. Even those with wisdom more than the top hierarchy of the N ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 7 months ago

This animals toilet eaters and foolish talks, their brains is full of animals shit and behaves like animals.

• DR BENJAMIN ANWAR IBRAHIM 7 months ago

Bawuliar's blood is alcoholic and more drunken than those who take alcohol. It's just the reason he failed to quote Zechariah well to match his point.

If drunken Atta Akyem brings up such things, the NPP won't get many of ...

• First offer 7 months ago

I thought this man was wise oo, am very disappointed! Sometimes!