Why Anlos chose NDC over CPP, NPP - Historian reveals

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Kk 1 year ago

What a nonsense write up. Just to link npp to Anlo. They will never get even a single votes so stop the propaganda. That our chief who is fooling with the npp his time will soon come for us to change him . We regretted makin ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Victor Owusu, the father of Ursula Owusu, and the presidential candidate of the UP, now NPP in 1979, described Voltarians as INWARD LOOKING PEOPLE. That is also one of the major reasons why Voltarians don't vote for NPP. Even ...

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

NDC FOOLS DO NOT READ AND DO NOT CHECK THEIR FACTS. WHO TOLD YOU VICTOR OWUSU IS URSULA OWUSU’S FATHER? WHY ARE SOME OF SO FOOLISH AND FULL OF STUPIDITY AND LIES? IT IS SAID THAT NDC MEMBERS DO NOT READ NOR LIKE THE TRUTH. ...

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Frankie, read to understand, don't read to reply. The historian himself has confirmed that his people are inward looking. He said people in the Volta region want someone the can call THEIR OWN. This is irrespective what other ...

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

We live in a Democratic state, people ought to be able to decide freely to choose their government. We must not vote for a corrupt leader. The Fox is never a captain of the chicken coup. I say this because of what Mahama almo ...

• Aki and Pawpaw 1 year ago

Rawlings, simple answer. Africans haven’t transcended ethnocentrism. We are not ready for presidential politics. Let’s stick to parliamentary democracy and rotate ceremonial presidents from the house of chiefs.

• Now Now 1 year ago

" This story was originally published in 2020 but has been republished for educational purposes"

Do the educational purposes occur in election years only?

Before the coming of Rawlings, the Area and Region 1979, voted f ...

• Emily 1 year ago

Voltarians will never give their vote to npp.

• Kabinbith 1 year ago

Voltarians don't vote for Npp because Rawlings, who had ruled Ghana for 11 years was a voltarian favoured voltarians. So, if he formed a political party, you should naturally expect voltarians to support that party, that ...

• The Voltarian 1 year ago

Wrong! We vote for development. The only parties that have developed the Volta Region are Nkrumah's CPP and the current NDC.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• Asantewa 1 year ago

This so called historian chop npp bribe some. Just look at how he was justifying npp with the anlos. He must be a very corrupt fellow in anlo land. In fact the whole anlo land need to watch this guy carefully because he lo ...

• TW3DE3 1 year ago

JUST GO AHEAD AND SPILL THE BEANS AND STOP BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH. TELL THE WHOLE WORLD THAT YOU ARE TRIBETRLISTIC. TWEAAAA!!! WHO SAID TWEAA??? I DID!

• THE NDC IS NO LONGER THE PARTY OF VOLTARIANS LOOK! 1 year ago

t
    Torgbui look at the ownership and leadership of the party now and you will see NDC does not belong to Voltarians anymore. Maybe that is why NDC is losing its world bank to NPP which is a father for all party.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

The Anlos will always be NDC because the NPP don't respect them and see them as second class citizens, do you remember when the chief asked about the E- block, what was the response from your president, can he respond to Asha ...

• Pope 1 year ago

So therefore it is tribalism, plain and simple. That is what we are comfortable with our own means. If everyone is comfortable with only their own what happens when it is not your own, do you have to oppose until you get your ...

• Abena 1 year ago

Anlos, you are right, you people have every right not to choose npp ,you remember in 1969,the up party led by Dr K A Busia and Akuffo Addo,',s father. drove all Eves and some northerners away from Ghana and many people die ...

Emmanuel Kotoka, Halley, Deku and Rawlings did more harm to Anlos and Ghana more than any other person.
    However when the issue is about NDC and NPP the latter has demonstrated that it does not respect Ewhes therefore Anlos. ...