I am a leader who believes in what is possible - Kamala Harris 'borrows' Bawumia's slogan at US presidential debate

Read Comments Comments (98)

• TRUTH STANDS 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is simply a course to Ghana. He has destroyed everything with corruption and impunity

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Buuuuuuuuuul SHIT! Who will even remember a failed and fake pseudo economist like Bawumia who has completely decimated and degraded the once revered office of Vice President?

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

I heard Asamoah Gyan has alighted from Bawumia's campaign bandwagon.

• AJ 1 year ago

#BreakingThe8 is now beyond possible. It is the glaring reality. Look how NDC is restlessly attemping baseless and meaningless demonstrations. NDC is clutching at straws with only ONE impossible hope; to become relevant. But ...

• Enoch 1 year ago

Two useless Vice ......ha ha ha ha ha ... if these nonsense people win Election this year, then The Most High God No Dey ......

• Rex to Shitty Ninja of Bodwease 1 year ago

Is Akufo Addo not his master? They have all the sweet words packed inside their mouth, but zero when it gets to its practicality, Kings of rhetorics.

• Bengou K. 1 year ago

Enoch you see how blind and bad fanatic you are by bringing the name of God Almighty in Ndc politics, becareful if you believe in this God.

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

Very fany. I laugh enter okyenhen im glamsey pit.
    He should rayjer arrest the dollar.

• s))mli 1 year ago

Humour me- Whats the exchange rate? whats the unemployment rate? whats the interest rate? Whats the mood of the country? what opportunities are there for your younger siblings when they finish school? Finally, can we host an ...

• Ojoo 1 year ago

Borrow from who? Apuuu torrr!!!

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

Calamity Timothy Bawumia should give us a break. Bawumia is just an opportunist. He should change his campaign tune to Mission Impossible.

• JDM 1 year ago

kwasia!! mahama sef you dey beleive am!

• GHANAWEB DE3 GYIMII NAA. NOW YOU ARE CAMPAIGNING FOR NPP 1 year ago

CONCERT NE GYIMII NAA

• Kwakuo President 1 year ago

I am ashamed of this caption. They don't know how many people have used this quote in the world. Meaning they dont even read.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Ghana under Akuffo Addo and Bawumia is increasingly becoming a banana state.
    What's in that phrase that a seasoned lawyer/politician Kamala Harris can't string together. Bawumia is over hyped.

• Awake Mansen. 1 year ago

IS THE DRUNKARD WOMANIZER READING OR LISTENING? WHEN DR. BAWUMIA INTRODUCED THE DRONES MEDICAL DELIVERY, THE AWKWARD THINKING NDC PEOPLE SAID DRONES WILL BE USED TO SPY ON NAKED WOMEN BUT THE GREATEST NATION ON THE PLANET, US ...

• ghana 1 year ago

it is possible is not good news for Bawumia because why it is possible ? it has been possble since JJ came to power- it is only Akufo Addo who made things not possible and now Bawumia is promising possible. it is possible mea ...

• EFO KOKU 1 year ago

TRUMP AND BAWUMIA
    I’m routing for Trump and Bawumia. No shaking.

• SKILL-UP, EARN-UP: SURE PATH TO MONEY-MAKING 1 year ago

Lol...not true...Have you ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting in His plan is just the first step - you also need to put your mind & skills to work fo ...

• TRUTH STANDS 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is simply a curse to Ghana. He has destroyed everything with corruption and impunity

• Winston 1 year ago

Ghana is a comedy country

• DIGITAL BAWUMIAH IS NOT CORRUPT 1 year ago

NDC GO EXPLAIN TAYA, BAWUMIAH ALL THE WAY!

• Nana 1 year ago

Did you think it is possible the dollar will reach 16 Ghana cedis?

• the Villager 1 year ago

When bawumia was saying that it was possible that the dollar would pass 15cedis, did you believe him? Has it not happened?

• Kojo 1 year ago

He said it was arrested and behind bars at 5 Ghana cedis,

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

Gyimie saaa. Who borrowed what? Animguasefo)! At the least opportunity u want to score cheap points out of it. Think of fixing the mess and stop your presidential dream that will never see the light of day.

NPP liars just have no shame. The NPP is desperately trying to build this monumental failure Bawumia into something that he's not. They will scan the internet for statements by others, and then use those statements in Ghana a ...

• Justme 1 year ago

What nonsense is Ghanaweb talking about?

• Ojah 1 year ago

The Wale Wale Talking Cricket and his Ticklers should continue tickling themselves!

• Yevaho 1 year ago

Both gonna lose portorr! Tweaaaaa birds of the same feathers shall lose definitely. Both are clowns. In America ,Trump is going to have a massive landslide victory just like John Mahama also. Thus the plain TRUTH.

• Kom 1 year ago

Apuuu. Landslide for Mahama?

• ALEENO 1 year ago

Your government is a disgrace. Even national team can't play game in his own country by CAF. Fix your mess before you leave.

• Kofi Nok 1 year ago

Michell Obama said it before both of them..Kamala said so about 4 years ago when fighting for VP And a TTU Student said so 2 years.NDC Parlimentary candidate for EAG Costituency Hon Kofi Arko Nokoe had that on lips 4 years ag ...

• Bawumia , why are u silent on galamsey?? Or do u also have a concession? 1 year ago

Is it also possible to tackle galamsey like you did digitization ?? Fucking punk

• Dr Abena Nkansah 1 year ago

What a foolish man....

• Non-profit 1 year ago

Don't ever associate this fine Lady the incoming USA President with this criminal and no brain Bawuliar

• Boat. 1 year ago

Sometimes, I don't know how to describe ghanaweb writers who come up with news. I don't want to insult but they behave like brainless when you were their pieces.

• The Lado 1 year ago

Stupid Analysis from a stupid writer. Is the writer telling me he is happy with the state of affairs in Ghana today,????

• Lori 1 year ago

In fact this Pepeni is becoming very pompous.

• Ama Koranteng 1 year ago

Idiots. How does someone owes it’s possible?

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Believes in Continuation of thievery

• Mallam Adamu 1 year ago

Unnecessary comparison. Irregularities in EC voters register, galamsey and corruption are our trending concern. GhanaWeb can do better by not imposing an agenda on us.

• Adukwei 1 year ago

Foolish claim. Is English Bawumia's mother tongue? Or did he "invent" it and built its vocabulary?

• Photography 1 year ago

Kamala monkey and the Muslim who is into Pork gluttony . Mtcheew next joke please!

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

What else can one say! Here is a leading U.S presidential candidate borrowing the words of a Ghanaian presidential candidate to buttress her own campaign aspirations!! Indeed, Dr Bawumia is truly a genius and God-send. It wa ...

• Jato 1 year ago

Ghanaweb, STOP THE NONSENSE! We all know you are a NPP controlled press! Where is the similarity in what Harris said vs Bawumiah??? They each used the word “possible” in a totally different context.

• Boateng 1 year ago

This woman is so intelligent that she hasn't even ever thought of you.You are such a moron to think that Kamala Harris will use your words.They are coincidental masa.Get lost with your stupidity.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

AS IT STANDS, BAWUMIA HAVE LOST THE ELECTION ALREAD6. SEE HOW HOW NPP IS TRYING SO HARD TO READ WHATEVER MEANINGS INTO ALMOST EVERYTHING. SO FUNNY I CANT STOP LAUGHING

• Ghabay,NY. 1 year ago

Bawumia is winning hand down,take it or leave it.Thats your problem , not mine.Mahama dont even have the testicularity to debate and yet still he wants to become president. Are you serious?It doesn't work like that in this pa ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

Continue being in new York and in New York. There's nothing there to debate with a liar like Bawumia. He should man up and perform what he was chosen for and stop fooling himself. I mean who can you fool with debate. The deb ...

• The Devil’s Advocate 1 year ago

Desperate NPP. Grasping at straws while drowning in impunity in corruption and looting. If Ghanaians are that stupid to TRY them again then we deserve this misery they have ruthlessly inflicted on us

• Eap 1 year ago

Jokers...=. NPP

• francis 1 year ago

Ah Ghana... it is possible has been expression that we all us. when did it become an expression that Bawumia coined?

• Brian 1 year ago

Oh nonsense.Ghanaweb journalism.Who authored this piece.
    This is an everyday statement that even children use all the time.

• ...OF NPP, HUBRIS & NONSENSE 1 year ago

Yea Right! As if Kamala is even aware Bawumia exists. NPP & hubris. hahahahahaha!!

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

I THOUGHT BAWUMIA SAYS HE IS AN APLANKE AND NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYTHING. SINCE WHEN DID HE BECOME A LEADER?

• Cameraman 1 year ago

Foolish case

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 1 year ago

She is not just saying it. At least a lot will be done. I hope and pray our leaders will do same. No hope, everywhere you look. Sad

• Osei Tutu the 'Z' 1 year ago

It has not been possible for Bawumia to arrest the dollar nor correct the economic mess he and Nana have caused, so the meaning of his possible is impossible. Check and see, the American economy performed better today after K ...

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Please don't compare that decent woman with our useless political Bawubali.
    I pity the those disrespectful politicians trying so had to draw significance to this unpardonable character called Bawubali.
    He is so deceitful ...

• Let them save the ghana ecominy they destroyed yet. 1 year ago

Why will the lady borrow emptiness, failures and jackality as though he knows english more than her. Just touted this hopelessman as if he was coming to change our better life to best but rather gave us the worst. DMB, (Demen ...

• Jodi FORSON 1 year ago

Listen to ghanaweb!
    Can you hear yourselves!
    An American to borrow a slogan from a dimwit African?
    Hell No!

• The wise onè 1 year ago

Waaaa...... look at foolish publication.

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Both Bawumia and Kamara Harris are destined to be presidents of their countries.

• Kk 1 year ago

See Ghanaian journalism and stupidity. How can Kamala borrow her own mother tongue from bawuliar. Let's be serious

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

The US has had its debate, and when is ours? Our Chicken Mahama is dead scared.

• roja 1 year ago

that thing u want Mahama to debate is not even aware of a lot of things happening in Ghana...that meet the press he did exposed him...he should go and debate the people of sagbaa, he should go and debate the dollar that has b ...

• Me 1 year ago

Rubbish post

• Peter 1 year ago

Too many stupid people in Ghana.

• Wudu 1 year ago

foolish

• Anonymous 1 year ago

Nonsense

Some of you are ridiculous

• Inferior tactics of NPP 1 year ago

Why is the NPP trying hard to align with a Democratic party which is socialist inclined like the NDC?
    NPP has ways supported Trump because he is a conservative.
    Is it because Trump, like Bawumia s losing?

• Anthony Amegbor 1 year ago

Which records are similar
    . Is it the records of lies propounded by vice president Bawumia. Whoever wrote this article should stop this false similarities he claiming .

• Dread 1 year ago

Where from this comparison?

• Really? 1 year ago

You guys are not serious. Bawumia is like Trump, lying every single time.

• Ked 1 year ago

Apuuuu stupid jokers

• Amidu Haruna 1 year ago

Kamala Harris never coated Bawumia that phrase was made by Obama during her acceptance program check fact before publication

• Naana 1 year ago

Tweaaaa! You are jokers

• Talia 1 year ago

But she is running on the record of the President and taking responsibility for the happenings during her term of office unlike the fa steer no ma me drivers mate

• Test 2 1 year ago

COPY CAT COMEDIAN
    STILL IN THE SUITS OF THEIR COLONIAL SLAVE MASTERS
    THE SAME AKUFO ADDO PLAGIARIZED THE SPEECHES OF FORMER PRESIDENTS OF USA
    SHAMEFUL PEOPLE NO BRAINS OF THEIR OWN

• Test 2 1 year ago

YES BAWUMIAH FAILED ECONOMIST
    IT IS POSSIBLE $1=16CEDIS
    BUUULUI

• Kojos 1 year ago

Yes. We all watched last night. It was a great debate.

• Bigman 1 year ago

She didn't borrow anything from this junkie!!! Nkwasiafo nkoaaaa govt

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

So, John Mahama does not and Donald Trump also doesn't believe in what is possible? In the first place, is Dr. Bawumia a leader? Useless, senseless, shameless, lawless, corrupt and arrogant fools. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu!!!

• KBM t 1 year ago

Two stupid former presidents facing two brilliant vice presidents.

• Saylor 1 year ago

So Ghanaweb doesn’t have anything important to report abt..Is des one too news..Hmmmmm

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Duka daya 1 year ago

Fact. The last time a sitting US Vice President stood for election he lost. So will it be in both Ghana and the USA

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Bawulair Timothy is a lair. And can't be trusted at all.
    A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd term in power.
    But why is Bawulair Timothy running away from the economy this time around?

• Foolish talk 1 year ago

What at all is wrong with this NPP fools? Is the word POSSIBLE created by Bawumia? No wonder Kennedy Agyapong said NPP members are fools .

• Matey 1 year ago

Who procrastinated! Leave urgent assignments for a later date! I can't see far.

• Bawumia Comedians hahahaha 1 year ago

Foolish guys.

• No Nonsense 1 year ago

MY PEOPLE, I AM WARNING YOU NOW AS I HAVE WARNED YOU BEFORE, DON'T BUY INTO THE LIES OF BAWUMIA AND HIS DECEPTION.
    PLEASE DON'T LET ME COME BACK AND SAY, I TOLD YOU SO.

IT TAKES A HIGH LEVEL OF DISCERNMENT TO KNOW WHAT I ...

• Mama Tula 1 year ago

Why is this writer trying to mislead or misinform the public ??? John Mahama was never ever against the free SHS education in Ghana; but this was a pure propaganda from the NPP, so don't misinform the public or unless this wr ...

• roja 1 year ago

lol...u guys dont have any better news or things to talk about...trying to market this thing u want to be president is really appalling...the lady you are comparing that thing to knows all the problems in her country...this t ...

• Roll 1 year ago

Writer come again, why in say fool u fool or what how did she borrow that speech

• Double standard 1 year ago

Wow! Today the NPP see themselves as Democrats ;like Harris Kamala. But when president Bush lost to Biden, they said Ghana is not like America,so John Mahama cannot win the 2020 elections.
    This NPP are the most deceptive, cu ...

• Amidu Haruna 1 year ago

Kamala Harris never coated Bawumia that phrase was made by Obama during her acceptance program check fact before publication