Watch how Mahama called out chiefs, imams, and clergy for supporting NPP

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Jake 1 year ago

Where in this report has JM insulted chiefs, Imams, etc? Are all he said not true? With all the corruption, haircuts, high cost of living, inflation, destruction of waterbodies by people in government, etc. pastors and Imams ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

WHERE IS THE INSULT???? I THINK BAWULIAR IS GOING MAD

• Osei 1 year ago

Truth hurts but stands

• Divine Ninja of America 1 year ago

Corrupt greedy selfish John Mahama thinks he can berate or fool the honorable dignitaries (Chiefs, Imams and Clergy) of Ghana with his deception, greed and nonsense by intimidating them to support him when he only sought to u ...

John Mahama think he can manipulate these intelligent prominent people (Chiefs, Imama and Clergy) of Ghana to condone with his nonsense greed and selfishness that will add no value to society but deception for his own interes ...

If corrupt greedy John Mahama forced Akuffo Addo to fail by retaliation, he cannot force Bawumia to fail because Bawumia is more discipline and also intelligent with some level of honesty despite political mechanism that some ...

• Manni 1 year ago

Do you understand twi language? He's using hypocrite, He's saying to these same people he always visit anytime he goes for campaigning to be talking "bwebwebwe". He is saying the military would have thrown ndc away if it was ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

This ship is sinking and we all go down together if you can’t call a spade a spade. How can any rational person support a group of people who have been so reckless and corrupt, and have stolen so much money that even childr ...

• Manni 1 year ago

@DotCom! You and who all goes down together? Those stupid people you following have houses in Europe and most of them have their kids living in Europe and if I was you I will think about myself and my family than sacrificing ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

I always knew it would come to this bcoz John Mahama never prepared himself for the Dec 2024 election.He had the feeling that it was automatic every 8yrs there is a change so after buying his way to be flagbearer of NDC he th ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

I wonder which planet you live on.

• ME 1 year ago

This apio guy has no respect for himself: he has a very foul mouth. Naniama

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Listen stop been silly , the only apio drunk his your immoral lying President, remember his daughters are cultivating Pot in commercial quantities.

Ofui

• Hmmm 1 year ago

Hmmmm

• XYZ 1 year ago

And which of what John Drunkard Airbus Mahama said that you said are true did not happen during he Drunkard Mahama time, we even slept in dumsor for 4 years.

• Nana 1 year ago

Mr. GALAMSEY go away from here.

• Kofi, London 1 year ago

@ Jake you and some others who think like you are the reason why you will be in opposition indefinetely. Cant you reason at all? are your brains not functioning? NPP has done more than what your NDC did in eight years. More ...

• Baba 1 year ago

The clergy are collecting money everyday,they are not suffering and some chiefs are in their pocket ,how can you criticize the hand that feeds uuuuu

• John,Tema 1 year ago

Dr Bawumia is a wise and a smart guy.His strategy in paying visits to opinion leaders has worked so well for him.It has completely destroyed Mahama/NDC chances of winning this election.Unfortunately Mahama is using his old st ...

• Socrates 1 year ago

How lowly you think of yourself and your fellow human being that your so called opinion leaders can influence the direction of this election and that people can’t make an independent decision based on how the country is gov ...

• POWERFUL 1 year ago

Nothing wrong with the former President's comments. Isn't the silence of those mentioned deafening and is it not true that such voices of criticism were loudest during his reign. Why have they now gone deaf. Hypocrisy indeed.

• Mawule 1 year ago

Everything former president said was wrong. Did he feed people from his pocket money when he was president? Everybody even including children know what is good and bad. You can not force people to believe what you believe in. ...

• Oprege 1 year ago

Desperation is beginning to set in , not cool chop like mahama and his propaganda machine initially thought ! And all Ghanaians know who the coup plotters are — DRUNK !!!

• Johnny 1 year ago

The very day I heard John Mahama insulting Dr Bawumia at Ashaiman last month for doing badly and stammering when he met the press I said the guy has lost the election.Mahama is struggling to sell his message thus the temptati ...

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

Honestly, it's very incomprehensible and quite ridiculous that the NDC could not find and produce a better presidential candidate than such a disgraceful person as John Mahama for the up-coming elections. Surely, the NDC mu ...

• Stev 1 year ago

The only message I heard was 3y3 zu.what transformational message did u also hear

• 1FISHERMAN 1 year ago

.... the only message I have been hearing from Bawumia is vite for me because I am a Muslim ☪️.

• Silas 1 year ago

You sound drunken like your flag bearer!

• kofi asante 1 year ago

MAHAMA IS RIGHT THEY ARE ALL IDIOTS

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

The translation was done in a very bad faith.

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Is because of Nokofio,or they are Hippocretes and thieves.
    A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a curse because is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd term in power.

• Billy 1 year ago

Since Gabby the prime minister bought Ghanaweb, it has been a useless propaganda platform for the NPP.

• scorpion 1 year ago

A drunkard is alaway a drunkard, maybe he is taking intravenous alcohol now. A big shame to him

• Betty 1 year ago

HARD TRUTH MUST BE SAID. MO JDM

• Bobby 1 year ago

What is wrong with this Pork eating Muslim Bawumia .
    Where in this audio did Mahama insult chiefs or pastors? The insults is with you and your Akuffo Addo who orders chefs with your left hands on their own stool lands to sal ...

• Manni 1 year ago

@Bobby! Do you understand twi language? He's using hypocrite, He's saying to these same people he always visit anytime he goes for campaigning to be talking "bwebwebwe". He is saying the military would have thrown ndc away if ...

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

You need to be intelligent to understand what the guy is saying. He is asking chiefs, Imams, pastors and CSOs to confront the government for destroying the economy is that what you call insults?

• Manni 1 year ago

@Mr Ibu! Do you understand twi language? He's using hypocrite, He's saying to these same people he always visit anytime he goes for campaigning to be talking "bwebwebwe". He is saying the military would have thrown ndc away i ...

• KG 1 year ago

MAHAMA DON'T BLAME THE CLERGY, CHIEFS, ND THE OTHERS. YOU BOUGHT V8 FOR THEM DURING YOUR TIME BUT THEY SAW YOU AS A WOMANIZER AND DRUNKARD SO THEY VOTTED YOU OUT. THEY SEE BAWUMIA AS A VERY HUMBLE AND LEARNED GUY WHO CAN HELP ...

• Bk man 1 year ago

The jandam want to twist the story and even what he said was the truth and nothing else ,he did not insult anybody. He should even say it emphatic next time.Hypocrites we were all in this country when all these stupid things ...

• Akuraseni 1 year ago

Mahama needs no respect ANYMORE,he is EVIL and will have no peace. He will never ever be president again and also pay for his evil deeds

• Mubi 1 year ago

Mahama is so desperate for power.

• Quame 1 year ago

A call to the conscience of society to speak against bad governance isn’t an insult. These institutions and individuals are apolitical, hence, when they speak, it carries and reflects what’s happening. However, what we’ ...

• Mallam Adamu 1 year ago

BRAVO for giving us true rendition of what JDM said. The TRUTH hurts and LIARS will always have nightmare.

• KS 1 year ago

So what's wrong with what JDM said, which part of his speech was insulting or false. If you have difficulty in language comprehension I think the best thing to do is to find Intepretor and stop this childish and useless propa ...

• Manni 1 year ago

Do you understand twi language? He's using hypocrite, He's saying to these same people he always visit anytime he goes for campaigning to be talking "bwebwebwe" when you have been visiting as well. He is saying the military w ...

• Truth 1 year ago

This and many other utterances from this man lend weight to the allegation that he is an alcoholic.
    I will rather waste my vote than give it to Mahama

• Ghana boy 1 year ago

Bawumia allegations will not stop JOHN MAHAMA from being Ghana president

• gyeden 1 year ago

Dear Ghanaweb, of late most of the headlines about Mahama are misleading who ask you to change the Headline "Mahama berates chiefs" to Mahama calls out chiefs. please report the news as it is.

• Sobolo 1 year ago

Oh no Borlaweb! Npp new propaganda Machine!

• Atsu 1 year ago

Mahatma and Ndola should understand Ghanaians don’t like him as president and Ndc as party to govern them ,Period

• Alhaji 1 year ago

The chiefs says such things because of the nokofioo

• Charles Acheampong 1 year ago

Your Exelency, these chiefs, traditional rulers, imams, civil society organisations are all bootlickers and have been given huge sums of money stolen by the Akuffo Addo and Bawuliar government. I am not an NDC member or sym ...

• Kwame Ghana 1 year ago

Bawumia is campaigning as if he is in opposition and JM, on the other hand, is campaigning as if it's a done deal for him and the ndc party.

• Karma 1 year ago

Does Mr. Mahama pay their bills or he created them?
    God created heaven and earth and all that's in it, including human beings but not everyone obeys Him or follow His decree.
    So what's Mr. Mahama saying?
    Mr Mahama is not m ...

• world 1 year ago

mahama sell your policies to the citizens and stop complaining.

• +JOJO 1 year ago

What’s going on with Mahama? Is he frustrated that people are not jumping onto his band wagon? Or is he perceiving things in a drunken stupor that the whole of Ghana is against him? We have seen him as president from July 2 ...

• Agnes 1 year ago

Mahama should not worry, those people praising the government will not vote for them. They are doing window dressing. NPP will loose this year election. Period

• MostUselessPrezEver 1 year ago

Of all the Presidents Ghana has had to date, mahama the Drunkard stands out as the most Indecent, Corrupt ,Immoral, Cheeky, Dishonest, Greedy, Selfish, Disrespected, Thievery , Incompetent, Infantile, Low IQ,
    Under perform ...

• NANKA SUKURA 1 year ago

YOU TOOK US THROUGH 4 YEARS OF DUMSOR. WHAT DO YOU WANT TO COME AND DO AGAIN IF NOT FOR PURE GREED AND SELFISHNESS. BAWUMIA HAS GREAT ACHIEVEMENT SO DO NOT ENVY HIM. BY THE WAY WHAT RIGHT HAVE YOU TO QUESTION ANYBODY FOR PRA ...

• Omama 1 year ago

And you call this man communication expert…apuuu!

• Donatus 1 year ago

That is the plain truth.

• james 1 year ago

John Mahama is confused and very desperate for power knowing very well that if he does not win this time, he will definitely be on pension.He is a wounded lion he should stop complaining. The people of Ghana are seeing the go ...

• What is there... 1 year ago

John Mahama was even more diplomatic in his choice of words,stop the hypocrisy.
    All this idiots were active during his time, now they are all quiet. John Mahama was more diplomatic.
    Most of them are cowards, greedy, selfish ...

• James 1 year ago

Skin pain.....

• WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Afro Moses 1 year ago

Because Mahama is behaving like a folk tale chief proud of wearing magic clothes thinking he is beautiful but rather naked and all his subjects praise him for his magic clothes until a small boy master the courage to Tei the ...

• Afro Moses 1 year ago

Because Mahama is behaving like a folk tale chief proud of wearing magic clothes thinking he is beautiful but rather naked and all his subjects praise him for his magic clothes until a small boy master the courage to Tei the ...

• Kingdus 1 year ago

Mahama never learns. These useless insults and vitipurations caused your one term which you want to redeem. How do you expect chiefs, imams and pastors to support clueless, desperate and anger driven group calling yourself po ...

• Koo Wisdom 1 year ago

Are you advocating for a coup, which gave birth to the NDC? It is stupidity at its highest to expect everyone to see things your way. Why should they not question you what makes you think you can do better than the first time ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

Bawumia can visit Allah and back, but can be assured he'll still lose big time. We aren't fools o. Just wait

• SORRY. 1 year ago

Please don't be angry because you have lost the election in advance. No body has prevented you from visiting the people president DR Bawumia is visiting for prayers/ blessings. Go home and rest, enough is enough you should h ...