NDC accused of importing foreigners from Togo and Burkina Faso for illegal mining – NPP MP claims

Read Comments Comments (67)

• FRIMPZ 1 year ago

Oh so we doing this shit now? Blaming others when we should be blaming ourselves

• JJ 1 year ago

Npp is the most stupid political party in Ghana. Mmoa

• Rex 1 year ago

Lunatics and idiots constitutes the Npp. Even if assuming without admitting, foreigners are the ones destroying our lands and water Bodies, and you fools in power can't stop and arrest them, then you are even much more useles ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

These allegations must be investigated and if found to be true, serious action taken against those involved. However, judging from the wild statements and allegations the NPP makes, I doubt if there is any truth in that. The ...

• The Spear 1 year ago

NPP being in power could sit aloof with disinterest, for foreigners to come in and destroy water bodies in Ghana without doing anything about it?
    Are these guys even normal human beings?

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@DotCom, to say you doubt suggests that you are not ruling out what this lunatic is saying. The NPP in their first few years in power were able to drive Ghanaian citizens who were involved in galamsey but were not NPP members ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

I tried to be fair to the NPP as much as possible. Yes I believe he is lying and simply wants to shift blame on others. You got me there.

• Rex 1 year ago

Dotcom, don't mind this greedy scammers, if you have friends residing in the galamsey areas, you can ask them, how effective their galamsey fight was in their first term, they deliberately became lackadaisical about it, after ...

• EARN MONEY WITH THIS IN-DEMAND SKILL: 100% GUARANTEED 1 year ago

Allegations. September is almost ended. You ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting in His plan is just the first step - you also need to put your mind ...

• Elikplim 1 year ago

So this man sits in our Parliament and contributes to law making? Weiii
    Someone should tell him to help the police to arrest all the foreigners illegally mining in our water bodies

• Room of mirrors 1 year ago

Telling ghanaians to do what? Why dont you arrest them as evidence to be processed for court. You people think every ghanaian is stupid and lacks critical thinking skills right???

• Zamata 1 year ago

Unfortunately his sheepish constituents will believe it

• Kojo 1 year ago

Ghana is really a shithole

• Agyare 1 year ago

Im ashamed of this so call mp. He needs a check on his mental faculty

• Tony 1 year ago

The most foolish comment ever heard in Ghana, so this is now the defence of this useless government, to blame the opposition of allowing foreigners do galamsey whilst the NPP is power, so what is the use of the power u told l ...

• Betty 1 year ago

NANA AYEW AFRIYIE ?MP. HOW CAN A LAW MAKER TALK LIKE THIS. A GOVERNMENT IN POWER, HHHMMM

• Kk 1 year ago

Des people ehhh.....I don't know why people still follow des hallow and empty guys.....bcus of politics see the way he sounds so stupid.. twaaaaa...

• AB 1 year ago

This man has shot himself in the foot. How can you be in government and sit and watch some people bring foreigners into your country to destroy the environment and you can't do anything about it

• FIIFI TAADI 1 year ago

You are a BIG FOOL and USELESS. STOP pointing fingers and talking Rubbish and solve the problems. IDIOTS.

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo and his gang has brought stupidly into Ghana. If NDC has brought foreigners to mine for gold, what stops the government and the police who are molesting demonstrators to arrest them? What this NPP man is saying i ...

• Onyansanii 1 year ago

Then you need to be voted out for you to sit on concerned for this to happen it means the security of this country is weak you can't protect Ghana. No wonder you belong to Nkwasiafor People Party

• Senseless 1 year ago

So you know NDC is importing foreigners to come and do illegal mining that's poisoning our rivers and you are in power and you choose not to arrest them? What kind of buffoon are you?

Also, you fail to mention the Chines ...

• BB 1 year ago

How can a supposed Hon. MP speak like this? Why should politics degrade our thinking capabilities ? At least respect your children at home and the way the public will belittle their father. Pls sometimes let's think about how ...

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

Who is this stupid retarded mp talking empty trash shit?. It's only in Ghana here brainless with monkeys brain like this lunatic mp talking bullshit. U are just a disgrace and a waste garbage can in your family. U finished

• Kobina Boafo 1 year ago

What a stupid MP. Who is in power right now. And if all these foreigners have come to Ghana then it means Ghana has porous borders and corrupt NPP appointees who accept bribes to allow these people into our land. NPP men are ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Plenty fools in our parliament. It’s sad…

• K.K 1 year ago

And your government is uselessly and shamelessly watching abi? We are not fools as you guys think

• S A 1 year ago

WHY are you hiding their names, or you are just lying?odwan

• Chai!!! 1 year ago

You are drowning. We voted you in for mouthing so many things. Nana Addo said he would put his govt on the line to stop galamsey. You have failed us drastically.

• Chai!!! 1 year ago

So, we will vote NDC in and make sure they export their foreigners from Togo and Burkina Faso back home.

• Mother serpent 1 year ago

Npp and lies, useless party

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

Charity begins at home! Arrest your local chairman first. Then your regional chairman, then extend it after that. Good luck.

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

As a patriot citizen and an MP, you should have immediately reported this crime to the IGP and the Attorney General for immediate arrest and prosecution of those involved, regardless of NDC, NPP.

• Old tactics 1 year ago

This old propaganda will not work mr mp.

Ghanaians have gone passed this tactics, your shameful galamsey government have been expos

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

With this government all of them are useless and foolish in power only Ashanti's and idiots will vote for npp government animals in power

• Son of man 1 year ago

So sad to hear high ranking officials in Ghana,s politics making baseless and unsubstantiated statements at all times without being questioned. Imagine this man with such mentality sitting in parliament making laws.
    You are ...

• Tosh 1 year ago

If true, it just shows,how incompetent this government is.

• Kweku 1 year ago

If NDC has brought foreigners to do galamsey in Ghana, why can't the NPP government stop these people from destroying our environment because they are in power? Party politics in Ghana is very sickening and it's a scam

• Ola 1 year ago

see this foolish man

• Nana 1 year ago

And such a hopeless moron is an MP? How? Such an imbecile? And this senseless allegations is allowed and carried on by our gullible media? This illiterate is an MP?

• Job 1 year ago

And what have you done about it since you are in power, because your people are doing the same you can't stop them, God will punish you all for what you people are doing to Ghanaians

• Sul 1 year ago

STUPID ADMINISTRATION......YOU ARE TELLING US TO DO WHAT

• AAA+ 1 year ago

That party folks are too evil, power drunk and ready with aby dirty games to get power.

But one thing on their mind: create, loot share without thinking of ordinary citizens

• Misty Fabio 1 year ago

Ayew Afriyie you’re stupid how can sitting government allow opposition to bring in foreigners in to do galamsey you’re idiots you guys don’t have anything to say your 8yrs has ended foolish guy

• Badu-Yeboah Emmanuel 1 year ago

Akoa agyimi.what have you done as a party in power to uphold the security of the people of ghana.

• Edward 1 year ago

Ah, why do you have the power Ghanaians gave you? Or are you so timid to use the power? Then you are not fit to lead this country oo

• Ogbo kwaku 1 year ago

And you have been in power for 8yrs and you have not arrested them yet?

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago

ALWAYS BLAMING. THE LAWS ARE THERE TO WORK AND NOT TO POLLUTION OF THE RIVERS.JUST TALKING AND FOR SO MANY YEARS THIS GOING.IS THE LAWS IN GHANA WORKING? REPORT TO THE COURT THEWITH PROVE. NO JUST THE TALKING.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Look at this ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. And with all the powers available to you and your ...

• Shaft 1 year ago

NPP' member of Parliament guess you don't know where the police office is but you can come on stage and make such allegations with no evidence of fact, you are a disgrace to society.

• Taylor 1 year ago

Do these idiots listen to themselves anytime they speak? How do you look at my face and tell me that your political opponent imported foreigners to destroy our river bodies when you are clothed with all the coercive powers to ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

This fools call NPP shouldn't rule Kwame Nkrumah Ghana, everytime they open their mouths only nonsense comes out. You're in government you have all the power and still look NDC to bring foreigners to mine gold in Ghana ? You ...

• Afia 1 year ago

Rather disappointing remarks!

• Mike O 1 year ago

Judgement have indeed gone to brutish beasts and men have lost their reasoning! What impudence, what dishonesty, what idiocy! Is it a case of whatever the gods want to destroy, they first make it/them mad?Look, this guy's are ...

• Edward 1 year ago

And as a government, you cannot arrest these foreign nationals doing GALAMSEY in Ghana? You see how useless your government is? How stupid you talk,

• Opanyinbon 1 year ago

I don't know why there are so many lunatics in Npp! Law maker talking as if there's water in his head. By the way, any idiot can be MP!

• Yaw 1 year ago

Always stupid talk. If you know this why not report the NDC to the police.

• Godson 1 year ago

Cheap and weak campaign message. So the NPP led government cannot crack down those perpetrators?
    You are making things difficult for the youth.
    Get them jobs and galamsey will be controlled

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Bawumia is deep into galamsey.The Gold for Oil is a licence for galamsey headed by Bawumia.Tnx.

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo and his gang has brought stupidity into Ghana. If NDC has brought foreigners to mine for gold, what stops the government and the police who are molesting demonstrators to arrest them? What this NPP man is saying ...

• Obroniba 1 year ago

Gyimiiiiiii gyimii so why won't you cause their arrest for prosecution? Gyimiiiiiii gyimii. Lazy politician

• Slim 1 year ago

Who is this stupid fool? Why is the NPP in power?

• Matthew Nketsiah 1 year ago

Wow npp mp, aren't you in power to effect arrest them?
    Childish talk.

• Pee 1 year ago

This is a very senseless talk. You are the government in power, and if NDC are bringing people from Togo to do galamsey, why don’t you arrest them. This proves NPP government is ineffective and useless

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago

Effiduase/Asokore this is what you have as MP? I pity you people. Tweaaa

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago

Number of NPP votes will determine the number of fools we have in Ghana. Period.

• Tenanye 1 year ago

This means that Akuffo Addo is a very useless president. The whole govt is a bunch of idiots. Do we have a minister for national security? Do we have a minister of the interior? Do we have a minister for foreign affairs? Do w ...