You will teach them how to do illegal galamsey? You people are just digging a deeper pit for yourselves.
Stupid stupid stupid yellow journalism. This click bait nonsense must stop! Where did she say "We will teach you how to engage in illegal mining"........ Nonsense!
IT IS NOW SETTLED. FREE EDUCATION CAN'T HELP GHANA.
PEOPLE READ AND LISTEN TO SIMPLE STTEMENTS BUT CAN'T COMPREHEND.
PLEASE POST IT AS A POSTER ON YOUR BEDROOM WALL AND READ IT EVERY EVENING AND YOU MAY UNDERSTAND WHA ...
If you have anything better to offer, teach them now, don't wait for tomorrow.
The old lady is now bleaching her skin oh! Asem aba!
Maybe this FRANKIE should go and learn how to speak Akan.That Prof said it loud and clear. Mahama is also saying the same thing.Hmmm Ghana asem!!!
@Pan-Africa. You was like wise guy before but slowly you're becoming stupid like NPP foolsoldiers, what's going wrong with you ? Don't worry when NDC come to power the NDC military and police officers will teach the youth how ...
FRANKIE, let's be fair please. Why use a word or jargon that connotes an illegality! She knows what she's looking for as in votes and she foolishly commits such a blunder that will make her opponents gain advantage!!!
Don’t mind Frankie, John Mahama says the same thing in different form. Next to Naana Jane is their PC…an acclaimed and self confessed galamsey Queen. With such people as MPs and VPs what can you expect? Tweeaa…have lost ...
Fool. NDC aboa taa we all watch the video ok. Jerk. Motherfucker bitch shut a fucker
Why are you so pissed off? Is this any different from what the NDC preached in 2016 and 2020 to garner votes in galamsey operating areas? You John Mahama said he will free those jailed as a result of galamsey…this is as rec ...
Ayoo, well your flagbearer believes Ghanaians have short memory so I rest my case.
The lady never use the word illegal mining in her speech.
The word galamsey stands for illegal mining and she said she will teach them how to do galamsey meaning illegal mining.
Let's be fair, the way she phrased her delivery does not send the right message. Politicians NPP/NDC whatever, will never seize to amaze.
What is Galamsey ! Aren’t we shouting Galamsey is illegal mining why is it that you did not hear say illegal mining ? Pls spare us
Galamsey is illegal mining in Ghanaian parlance you fool!!
We”ll teach you how to engage in ILLEGAL mining”. Wow! Wow has come over this woman? Someone said when a wise joins NDC he or she becomes a fool and when a fool joins NPP he or she becomes wise. There’s some truth in th ...
Sam, a fool will be a fool whether she goes to school or not. Did you ever hear of that adage? Where in the article did she mention illegal mining? Learn how to read.
Ayigbes and insults. Can't you Ayigbes make a point without insulting someone who has a different view? Why do you have such a foul mouth Togolese trokosi Ayigbe "FRANKIE", leader of Ayigbes on Ghanaweb? What drives the anger ...
If you knew how to deal with this issue and waiting till you become president before you solve it then maame you aren't mother Ghana.
No kidding. NDC has so many mediocre leaders. Jane Nana is not a smart lady. Why don't they recommend the solutions to Ghanaians instead of waiting to come to power first?
Tell that to Bawumia.
Oh old woman you couldn't provide a chalk as education minister but you are going to teach gather and sell in your 24hr economy anyway there are a lot of idiots who clap for you not forgetting afede of the eyibges headman.
Is Naana not too old to be elected a vice-president? How on earth can she legalise galamsay, when really everyone is calling for its abolition? Mahama's addiction to alcohol is very much to be elected president and Naana of ...
This cannot be true! Teach the youth how to engage in IILEGAL activities?!!!
The only thing grandma can teach anyone is English Literature.
Ghana in deep trouble. Are these signs of the end times?
Looool
The mantra of legal or illegal mining must stop
The cry should be against IRRESPONSIBLE MINING
Wherether WITH or WITHOUT licence
Do you think they are doing english literature on the field there?
She said they will train the youth our to do galamsey without polluting the water body. NOT ILLEGAL MINING
What is the meaning of galamsey in Ghana/Akan language?. Even if it means simply MINING, I am still BAFFLED by the mere fact a GOVERNMENT in the 21st century is oblivious to the strategic importance of a country's mineral re ...
My friend you aren't the one to teach us English Language. We all heard what she said and she perfectly knows the meaning of galamsey. Don't bring yourself. NDC is the main cause of the galamsey menace.
Meanwhile, they want ...
That's not feasible. It's a nice way of saying they will allow galamsey to continue. In other words, if you vote out the NPP because of galamsey the NDC will come and continue it as they did from 2009 to 2016.
This old lady doesn’t even understand what galamsey means!! How do you teach someone to properly engage in an illegality? This one too wants to rule Ghana!!
Foolish politicians all over this country....ban the God damn illegal mining and promote agriculture and industrialisation...what do we need gold for when we can't eat and have food water for drinking...useless human beings p ...
Assuming it was Napo who said this will the reactions be the same?
At times seeking for power make politicians promise heaven on earth, when did Naana Jane learn how to do mining, no wonder Mahama has some boys working on his Galamsey pit in Wassa in the Western North Region, may be he is te ...
Hmmm are you going to teach arm robbers how to Robb without harming their victims.Legalizing illegality!!!!!!.
A very sensible question bro
Another stupid talk. Was not this same JDM who brought in the Chinese in 2000, with their chanfans do pollute our river bodies. Why didnt JDM know the harmful effect before brigging these destroyers in Ghana. What are you goi ...
Ghana is not safe at all because the alternative is worst. How can u do galamsey without polluting our waters? The woman never thought deeply without ultering this absolute nonsense
You have said it all, the alternative is deadly. At least, you could see new roads, hospitals, 1D1F , free SHS, effective NHIS, and many more development going on unlike NDC time that the country kept sinking even common chal ...
Galamsey did not start today, what prevented you from teaching them when you were in power?
You see your hypocrisy
I am utterly appalled that the NDC presidential running mate could say such thing. Pease, NDC and NPP leaders, reassure us that NO member or sympathizer of your party will entertain the idea of teaching the youth of this coun ...
Teach them how to engage in illegal mining without polluting water bodies? Please don't coppie Bawumia campaign massage.
Fellow Ghanaians Wakkuffo Waddo didn't know anything about governance that's why he protested VAT by Rawlings administration.
So it's no surprise that we are in this mess.
Foolish government.
Prof, what are you saying? You do not have to be the government if you have the solution. This is the reason why Africa is not developing.
Teaching them to undertake illegal activities. Illegal is illegal Naana ??????
This woman paa. Why didn’t you teach them when you were in power during the erstwhile NDC government from 2012- 2016? Galamsey was at its peak then. Don’t mess with the intelligence of Ghanaians please.
GhanaWeb please come clear with your reportag.
Are you telling the good people of Ghana that Professor Naana Opoku Agyemang, the vice presidential candidate of the NDC is effectively saying that the NDC will encourage and su ...
HAVE YOU AND UR MAHAMA NDC EVER PROVIDED ANY JOBS? JUST GO AND TEACH THEM THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE NOT GALAMSEY, TEACH THEM TO BE DISCIPLINED NOT MINING, TEACH THEM TO LEARN TO BE WISE, NOT BEING CRIMINALS ALL THE TIME
EMPLOY OL ...
You see how crook this old woman and his wicked corrupt John Mahama are? They are always pouring sand in gari and quickly jump to shout on the rooftop just to taint others for political advantage
And what about the forests
Galamsey started during the time of immediate past NDC government era. It means NDC did not provide jobs to the Youth. Ruling government people have easy access to Minerals commission and EPA so are the main operators of Gala ...
Ghana web has now descended into the worst form of propaganda! When someone speaks in Fante and tells you that we will teach them responsible mining, it is very rich of the NPP who have granted over 1000 licences to people wh ...
YOU ARE ALL THE SAME PEOPLE
Gather-And-Sell (aka Galamsay) has been with Ghanaians since time immemorial. But before the likes of Wuntumi descended into our forest reserves and water bodies, the “gathering was not done with excavators and shanghais.
The NDC members are known to be lazy politicians. What they do most is tribal politics and as this has failed them they now sit down and propose the of every socially - m
JANE IS BEING USED BY THE NDC TO DECEIVE WOMEN FOR VOTE. LIKEWISE THE PEOPLE OF THE CENTRAL REGION. THE NDC HAVE BETTER CHOICES WHO UNDERSTAND POLITICS MORE FROM THE VOLTA AND GREATER ACCRA REGIONS. SHE WILL BE DUMPED IN THE ...
Piawww..that’s exactly what any sensible Govt should do..u can agree with her or not but that’s exactly what the Govt should be doing..Galamsey cannot be completely stopped..If I was a Govt, I will rather stop those crook ...
I have lots my respect for this woman
She is not one of the smartest women.
So you won't declare a state of emergency as you are behind some C.S.O's on organise labours, and democracy hurb to push the government to do so that they will loose the mining areas as it happens in 2020? You think you are s ...
U can pretend but ur jejejere go expose u.
Fully disappointed of her
How can a phd holder talk like this or you are just desperat for power
YET THIS OLD WOMAN AND THE HORRIBLE NDC WENT OUT TO BLOCK HOSPITAL TO DO INCOMPETENT DEMONSTRATION TO THROW DUST IN THE EYES OF COMPETENT DISCERNING GHANAIANS???
SO ALL THE ENTIRE NATIONAL DESTROYERS CRIMINALS NDC ARE GALA ...
So ghanaweb upon all the serious things discussed..this is the misinforming heading u can come out with...
Oh Mama why as for this one paa de3 hahaha asemoo eii mesuro mpo you and who will teach them mama better keep quiet okay thanks
Ndc are confused you are the same people putting pressure on the government on galamesay issues but the same people are supporting galamesay. You are joke party
When Bawumiah says he will do this and that when he becomes president, NDC people ask why he wouldn't do that now. Ask Naana why won't they teach them now? You don't neeed to win before teaching them.
2024 election pull Bawumia lead Mahama has force NDC to make U turn about galamsay campaign but it won't work, they are desperate for votes
Listen to the same people who says government should cancel galamsey. Hypocrisy at the highest peak
BIG LIAR. DO U HV AN IDEA OF HOW GOLD IS EXTRACTED ? LEGAL OR ILLEGAL SAME PROCESS JUST LIKE LIKE HOW NDC & NPP ARE SAME DEVIL
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ...
It seems journalists are trying very hard to draw NDC into this galamsey wahala in order to balance the scale between NDC and NPP. I am shocked to the bone how Joy FM tried through out today to equate what the Professor said ...
Only Military Regime can stop Galamsey. This woman is a Joker
Old Lady Naana Jane, don't you know Galamsey started from Mahama's era? And if you guys have any training for Galamseyers, why didn't you start from that time? Oh so the 24-Hr Economy will include Galamsey being done in 3 shi ...
Are you kidding me! Did she really said that?Oh,like seriously?You see,Ndc thrives on the ignorance and mumuness of the some Ghanafour. But thank God,because of free SHS most Ghanaians are enlightened and know better.Its obvi ...
HOW MANY JOBS DID MAHAMA AND NDC CREATE FOR THE YOUTHS DURING MAHAMA'S TIME AS PRESIDENT? HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN THAT DURING NDC TIME UMEMPLOYED GRADUATE ASSOCIATION WAS FORMED? HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN THAT TEACHERS WHO HAVE WORKED FO ...
GALAMSEY IS NOT HEALTHY FOR GHANA'S ENVIROMENT, PERIOD !!!
HOW LONG HAS IT TAKEN THIS NAANA JANE TO KNOW THAT SHE CAN TEACH GALAMSEYERS HOW TO ENGAGE IN THIS DESTRUCTIVE EXCAVATION ? WHERE WAS NAANA JANE WHEN THE GALAMSE ...
This is a fallacy When NDC was in power from 2012to 2016 I want to know if there was no galamsey .Why didn't you teach them. Is it now you have got a new way or method. I think you are only bragging to get h ones but it peopl ...
Another aspect of the 24 hour economy is to teach the youth how to engage in illegal mining. John and Jane are really confused. Two old people struggling - that can be the title of a book.
Ei? Where will you teach them? Do you know galamsey better than them? They don't know how not to pollute water? Without polluting water is it galamsey?
Mad prof.
Very unfortunate message to the youths.
When you come to power establish Youth In Agriculture Project. Import machinery to turn agricultural land in Ghana to mechanize agriculture. With that galamsey could be banned.
This is the the people Kwame Nkrumah Ghana need to make Ghana a better place for all of us, intelligent and educated. Not this illiterates forest elephants family. Galamsey can never be stop in Ghana but we need proper way of ...