Asantehene is more powerful than Akufo-Addo; he must stop galamsey – Hassan Ayariga

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Islam is pure evil 1 year ago

Islam is Cancer, it took my ancestors land Iran. They were given 4 choices, convert, pay Jizyah, die or leave. My ancestors left and took refuge in India.
    The whole civilization , culture was destroyed. But no one is read ...

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

That is what Asantehene claims, tacitly. Even if Hassan Ayariga is wrong, one thing is clear: the chiefs of the Volta Region have been able to outlaw galamsey on their lands. But the worshippers of Asantehene will tell anyone ...

• Atindana 1 year ago

How many rivers in Ashland are polluted compared to the rest of the country

• Joe 1 year ago

Wontumi is more powerful than the two leaders so please forget.

• The Spear 1 year ago

Even Ken Agyapong is more powerful than criminal head Akufo-Addo.

• Uncle Ben 1 year ago

I think Otumfo and Akufo Addo are in the pockets of Wumtumi. Money can do everything indeed

I think you misread the questions. Try again.

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

There is no need to answer your questions because you are comparing apples to oranges. Ayariga was referring to a Ghanaian monarch. He made no reference to chiefs from your shithole region, that appendage of Togo.

Nice try. Try again

• Moses 1 year ago

@Dungeon Master, it is pathetic that Ashantis and Ashantehene have taken permanent residence in your brain. You are asking people to not insult you and yet you refer to some people as worshippers of the Asantehene and describ ...

Nice try, but you didn't answer my questions.

In any case, let me try to respond to what you wrote: I won't claim to have the best vocabulary in the world--far from it--but I struggled to find the word to describe those wh ...

• Joe Wise 1 year ago

You are just a wasted sperm from a Lunatic father, there are galamsey across the whole Ghana except two regions, and for your warped mind, no Asante gets time to go your level of IQ, get lost PRAKO ba like you.

The article was about Asantehene and galamsey. Let's stick to that.

• Uncle Ben 1 year ago

I am surprised that some people are so tribalistic that they don't see that our current Asantehene is a failure. What environment, vegetation and water bodies did he inherit from his forefathers 25 years ago?
    Compared that ...

Thank you very much, Uncle Ben. These human worshippers will never understand what you wrote.

• motherfucker 1 year ago

Is there any gold deposits on Ewe land?

Do you have proof that there's no gold in the Volta Region? Hint: they wouldn't have outlawed galamsey if there were none there, right?

Where exactly are gold deposits located in Ayigbeland?

Did you not read my question? You are hopeless indeed. Why would they outlaw galamsey when there's no gold there? Do you follow logic at all?

• Dadekro 1 year ago

Your obsession with Asantes is very clear in your emotive post. They person who claimed that Asantehene is more powerful than the President of the Republic Hassan Ayariga is not an Asante. He didn't make reference to Chiefs f ...

I think you lack comprehension and focus. Read my submission again and answer the questions. Diversions not needed

Let teach something about logic. Using "their king" doesn't me less of an Ashanti. That is like a Ghanaian saying Akuffo Addo isn't his or her president. What that means is Akuffo Addo doesn't represent what a Ghanaian stands ...

• Wasteman 1 year ago

AKUFOOOL ADDO IS A TWERP

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Who told you????? 1 year ago

He should tell the chief in his community

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

You fool paaa!!! Who has the state apparatus at his disposal, the president or Otumfuor? Who pushed for the passage of the LI to mine in the reserves and accented to the LI, the president or Otumfuor? Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu?

• AAA+ 1 year ago

NDC affiliates and mind games!

• Skippy 1 year ago

Rubbish
    Does Asantehene take your taxes.

• Watchman 1 year ago

Asantehene cannot be more powerful than the president of Ghana. Hassan Ayariga must stop fooling himself.

• The The 1 year ago

I agree 100% with Ayariga. Otumfour with the snap of his fingers and all Ashanti will fall in line. No question, no descent.

• Dallas 1 year ago

Gyimii keka. Because of ignorance. Why is he crying that his chiefs are not helping him at the national house of chiefs. Cheap talk everywhere.

• Foolish Ayariga 1 year ago

He is never a serious person. How can Asantehene be more powerful than the president of Ghana. Are you serious?

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Ayariga nantwie. You can hold a chief as more powerful than a president. Keep that nonsense to your clownish self. Gyimi gyimi.

Another Togolese trokosi Ayigbe vermin.

• the best 1 year ago

Ayariga stop fooling.So who will bear the cost. The government or Asantehene. Asante money will be used on this whiles other traditional leaders have to resources using it for others.

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

Akuffo addo don't deserve to be a president in this country. But because of Ghanaians who are soo stupid to vote for such a person to be come president.
    Akuffo addo is a betrayal. He betrayed the Asantehene. Because of this ...

• kwasea kwa 1 year ago

Does Asantehene have arresting and prosecutorial powers in Ghana? Brainless fool

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Article 57 clause 1-3 of Ghana’s constitution.

(1) There shall be a President of the Republic of Ghana who shall be the Head of State and Head of Government and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of Ghana.

(2) ...

• Hunter 1 year ago

BASTIE ODWAN!!! CONSTITUTION AND THE ARTICLES YOU QUOTED ARE JUST PAPER WORKS. IT DOESNT HOLD WATER. THE REAL POWER IS AT MANHYIA AND THE ROAD TO PRESIDENCY PASSES THROUGH MANHYIA. THAT IS WHY PRESIDENTS KNEEL THERE. ODWAN!!! ...

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Aren’t you a fool ? If your otugala is powerful, however, goes for a loan , isn’t he a fool?

A fool dressing with golden regalia and goes for a loan to eat.

Hahahahah Gyimie paaa nie

• Napo 1 year ago

This man, Ayariga is still 'Ayarigating'?

• Prof. 1 year ago

Fellow netizens, do not subscribe to useless issues put on the internet for discussion. This comparison is totally useless and doesn’t make any sense at all. We have our president and our chief, each has his role in society ...

• Obuor 1 year ago

Nonsense

Is he in command of the armed forces

• Charles 1 year ago

This is only applicable to an NPP President. You can't say this when Kwame Nkrumah and JJ Rawlings were in power. NPP is an Ashanti party that's why they think the Kumasihene is more powerful than the NPP president.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Even the Ashanti regional minister is more powerful in the Ashanti region than the Asantehene let alone the President. The regional minister (as the most senior government representative in the region) can order the arrest of ...

• TedTx 1 year ago

Dr Ayariga you have got this one wrong.What we need to stop galamsey is state powers not respect.Recall that the revered king had to destool some Chiefs for ignoring his orders to stop galamsey

• Yaa-Yaa 1 year ago

Akoa agyimi

• Mallam Kolba (bottle) 1 year ago

Besides most of this happens in asanteman.

• Joe walaa 1 year ago

And what does he uses his power for? Amass wealth for himself ? Suppress own people? Polute their drinking water? Infect chemicals in their food stuff? Destroy the fabric of quality of life. Baseless

• Uncle Ben 1 year ago

The success or failure of the current Asantehene can lies in his ability to preserve the waters and the green environment he inherited.
    It is during his reign that All the river bodies in Asante have been destroyed under hi ...