Stop the tribal imperialism that is gradually creeping into our democracy. No one voted for the Asantehene. AKUFFO ADDO is the one we voted for as president of Ghana. Put the blame of galamsey squarely where it belongs - on t ...
Am very much disappointed in what you are saying, are you saying that the custodian of the ashanti kingdom should stand aloof and watch whiles dirty politicians destroys his vegetation. Why has the king been silent on this ga ...
Stupid!! Asantehene “silent” on galamsey? You must be mad
The people who are insulting Otumfuo are not Ashantis, mind you and shut up.
Ghanaweb comments has taken over by criminal, and people who have questionable characters
Thank God a northner is being real to you.
Do you think if all the chiefs are called to a meeting at mashyia things will not change.
When Ashantis stops tribalism Ghana will move forward. They’re Ghana’s biggest problem since Kwame Nkrumah
What you are doing is pure projection. The most tribalistic individuals are the first and loudest to shout and complain about tribalism. Since Asante was never part of the Gold Coast colony, what about if Ghana and Asante par ...
@ KOO WHO IS BEING TRIBLIST HERE? WE ARE TALKING ABOUT GALAMSEY AND YOU ARE HERE BRINGING YOUR FOOLISHNESS. IF YOU ARE NOT A FUCKING TRIBAL BIGOT HOW WOULD YOU LINK GALAMSEY TO TRIBALISM? IS GALAMSEY ONLY IN ASANTE? OFUI!
Asantis are not part of the big six. But they feels like Ghana belong to them
HE IS PART OF NPP GALAMSEY GURUS SO HOW CAN HE STOP IT
Thank you. Frankie
HIW.MANY OF THE BIG RIVERS IN GHANA ARE IN ASANTE? AYARIGA ! YOU HAVE ALSO JOIN THE CHAIN OF IGNORANTS IN GHANA. OTUMFUO HAS DISTOOL SEVERAL CHIEFS DEALING IN GALAMSEY MORE THAN ANY TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY IN GHANA. BY THE WA ...
HOW MANY OF THE BIG RIVERS IN GHANA ARE IN ASANTE? AYARIGA ! YOU HAVE ALSO JOIN THE CHAIN OF IGNORANTS IN GHANA. OTUMFUO HAS DISTOOLED SEVERAL CHIEFS DEALING IN GALAMSEY MORE THAN ANY TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY IN GHANA. BY THE WA ...
You are rather the ignorant one. ANKOBRA, OFFIN, PRA, Tano, Bia and OTI all have their source from Ashanti..
Not true
Kwasea
NzemaK please name the places where these rivers have their sources in Asante? @koo you see some of you idiots dont mind forgetting the facts you learnt from school and start posting posting foolishness because of ASANTEPHOBI ...
Masa do your research well and stop spilling nonsense. Show us one river in ashanti region that is polluted by galamsey. Why can't you people face the truth and tell your chiefs in the western and central regions to stop th ...
Same people will say he want to curve asantes from ghana
Since Asante is a nation, Oman, I will be very happy if it could be separated from Ghana on peaceful terms. History and correspondence during the colonial times show that Asante was not part of the Gold Coast colony. It was k ...
Let Ghanaians pay him then to do the job their elected president fails to do. It’s that simple, else they should leave my King alone! He’s the not the King of Ghana.
How can he Otumfour stop galamsey since he and his dealing son Wontumi are aware of their own land
Turkeys never vote for Christmas. This ashantehene is the most moat corrupt, tribalustic and hypocrite of all past ashanti chief! In life you reap what you sow. He will see his end! Kuffour now sits in a wheelchair! Yours wil ...
The ashantehene is not a chief, your a crook who happened to be born in the that palace! He's too material to serve as a kings. Hiring private jets and buying houses abroad are not attributes of honest and respectful kings! L ...
Mr. Ayariga just as AkufunAddo is the mother serpent of corruption, i believe tbe Otomfuo is for galamsey in Adhanti, he let thrm all seep to make noise gpr his dead mother, but cant save them from self forest and water distr ...
That ashanihene is not a king he just a opportunistic money grabber! Corrupt to the core, that's why he's eating and dinning with this useless and corrupt government. I have never heard his criticise the useless things hey ha ...
Kuffour sits in a wheel chair so wat?
Pray u never get old or sick.
Pray for ur fam members as well.
Nonsense
Because of his sins! He stole a lot from Ghana so that's his fate! Remember the wages of sin is death! So the Bible says! John Wheelchair is his name!
Useless cripple! Upon all these he's still.a hypocrite!
May you be struck by lightening in broad daylight. Child of the Devil
It is not otumfuo's duty to stop the galamsey because he is not the one that issues permit for mining
Inaction on galamsey will result in people of Ghana perishing as fools.
Twene Jonas will always be right. This is the hym Twene Jonas sing all the time. His refusal to stop the galamsey made the boy insult him all the time. The truth is only one. That boy can never be held liable for all his dis ...
Bear in mind that Asantehene is not elected official in Ghana. His traditional authority is limited to Asanteman. He has no say in what happens in Bono nor Eastern religion. You can name the rest of the regions. Name a single ...
His source of livelihood, how can he stop
OTUMFOO IS A CHAMELEON. HAVE YOU EVER OTUMFOO TELLING WONTUMI TO STOP GALAMSEY?. HE HIMSELF IS A BENEFICIALLY. IF HIS PREDECESSORS HAD BEHAVED THIS WAY, DOES HE THINK THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN A CHIEFTAINCY TO INHERIT?
ASHANTI/AKIM ENJOYS ANTELOPE TOILET SOUP WHICH LOOKS LIKE GALAMSEY WATER. THEY ENJOY IT. LET THEM DRINK MERCURY GALAMSEY WATER AND DIE. MANY WILL BREAST CANCER AND OTHER FORMS OF CANCER RELATED SICKNESS IN 3 YEARS TIME
Okyeame Kwaku Owusu you've heard or read this from Ayariga? He's asking Otumfour on galamsey issues act now like you acted against the lonely one WHO doesn't have (OKASAMAFO) AKUA POKUAA
Go bring him to your palace .A DI ...
Education doesn't wipe away foolishness. Should otumfour stop galamsey in bole bamboi or twifo praso?
Kwakuo Duah is beneath the president of Ghana. He’s only chairman of Asanteman council of paramount chiefs. Ghana is not a constitutional monarchy. We’re a parliamentary republic. Ayariga gyimiii gyimiii
(1) There sha ...
ARTICLE 58 clause 1-3 of the constitution of Ghana .
Article 57
Another idiotic comment from a consummate fool. Much as I detest Akufo Addo , at least over 7 million people in Ghana voted for him .Who voted or elected corrupt money launder Kwaku Dua in Ghana?
Only Ashanti region you can find non Akans communities in Ghana but yet they sees Ashantis as their enemy. If Ashantis are tribalism they will not allow kumasi sports stadium to be named Babayara sports stadium .
What the 4uck. He is not powerful than anybody. Is he not a human being? Who voted for him, was he on the ballot paper? No wonder Ghana is under developed. Absolutely nonsense
OfCourse ,The OTUMFUOR is more powerful and highly Respected than the President but there are rules and Constitutional laws. Otumfuor will not do things outside his control , Spiritual power and Guidance.
AYARIGA SO YOU HAVE NO CERTIFICATE FOR I AS SHOCKED WHEN I CHECKED YOU ON WIKIPIDIA !!! UNACCREDITED UNIVERCITIES !! EIIIIIIIH. AND YOU WANT CHOP PRESIDENT ?
Is only in Ashanti region
Go to Manhyia and tell him if you are a man.
Take a look where Offin river that Supply The City Of Kumasi and her encore towns, this river flows from Mampon hills that stretches to Barekese Dam and nobody I mean nobody dare to mine along that stretch because the Barekes ...
It was the late Nana Wiafe Akenten who didn't allow galamsay in his community.
The truth is hard to say but looking at the galamsey situation in the Ashanti region, if indeed the king Otumfour is fighting the menace, then he’s not doing much. How can you sit down as the overlord of the whole Ashanti l ...
Indeed, there is wisdom in what you have suggested. Because the chiefs are the custodian of the the land, and all chiefs are under Otumfuo
Hei Ayariga, will you be mindful and comport your mouth and posture? Is this, the flight tangent, a placement of a name on a ballot paper, can falsely propel one to, regardless of Royal risks? Ei, Ayaigah? Check the press ...
Bastie the day Wamfie will realized that Wampaamu is their ancestry Land that will be the end of Wampaamu hene.
Western Region is worst especially Amenfi East and West.All chiefs there are involved so we should not only talk about Ashanti Region.
right on point Mr. Hassan Ayariga
Such stupid talk undermines the authority of the central government.
Why don't you go stop the war in the north to allow development to thrive over there.
IDIOT.
We have to be careful of such rhetoric coming out ignorant politicians. The Asantehene is never powerful than a sitting president no matter how weak a president is. Ayariga should be schooled about the constitution of the cou ...
No Akuffo Addo as head of state is more powerful than any chief in the country but because of the foundation of the NPP that make the Asantehene superior hence all Political leaders appear secumb t the Asantehene to gain some ...
Despite Otumfuo’s public condemnation of the havoc galamsay is doing in Ashanti his utterances are empty. Even some of his sub-chiefs are neck deep in the practice. A case in point is the chief of EsaaseBontefufuo and his K ...
Rather than traveling out of the country promoting the Ashanti culture, the Ashantihene could have made the Ashanti region a galamsey free area for all chiefs in the country to emulate.
Eeiii Nana Otumfour, you have disappointed Almighty God, our ancestors, etc. Money, money and money are enjoyable when you are alive and healthy. Good luck
Otumfuo is the overall custodian of the Kingdom he governs. So for Otumfuo to sit down unconcern to stop Galamsay simple means he is part of it getting kick backs and more.
What prevents him to stop Galamsay. Shameful and Gr ...
Yes, the only King sitting on gold ore. He has several Chiefs under his jurisdiction who have given permission for Chinese and other natonals to do galamsey. This has left most forest reserves, cocoa farms and rivers have bee ...
Otumfuor cannot stop galamsey, he is equally benefitting just like the president. Once in a while he will distill some chiefs who refuse to wire him and go to sleep
Yes his majesty
It seems the presidential aspirant is saying something very vital here because if the chief of Abesim near Sunyani can authoritatively disallow such a menace on his land, then of course the Otumfour should be able to do same ...
It's not that easy as you think. Look these guys are fully armed and if you're not going there with a full military force they will kill you. Where is the Ghana armed forces?
You have a big problem if you so