This is the ruling that has been given to the supreme court. Parliament will resume sitting by next week. Law is very interesting.
How can an MP belong to two different parties or be a member of a party and still claim independent. This bull crap thinking. Where in this world have you heard or read any stupid reasoning like this. Those MPs are selfish an ...
These irrelevant NPP guys think they are living for ever.Be there with your dilutionary thinking.Yet they go to their Churches and pretend to be Christians.God will punish you all.Who respects your looted money now?
Per your LOGIC AND COMMON SENSE approach, how do you declare Andrew Asiamah's seat vacant for crossing carpets? The man was an NPP MP and even as an independent MP, he still sits and votes with the NPP. So, how do you declare ...
Supreme Crook, you have a sharp mind. However I will help you out with a better interpretation - in scientific terms, of what "selfish and greedy" means. All that those two unsavoury words mean is the total understanding of t ...
Eeeerh. How can somebody belong to two parties at the same time. Campaigning for one in future now while belong to another.
People without integrity preaching the gospel to us.
Supreme Court, give your final ruling and the ...
DID THEY REGISTER THEIR INDEPENDANT PARTYS ? IF YES THEN THE HAVE CHANGE THEIR PARTYS BY LAW AND NEED TO STOP ACTING THEIR POSITIONS THE HAD BY THE OLD PARTY: AS LONG AS ONE HAS REGISTER HIS NEW PARTY ; THE OLD PARTY STOP TO ...
Fellow Ghanaians, this is your Attorney General and he doesn't even understand basic English. What do we expect from free SHS graduates then? If article 97 is referring to a futuristic plan, then what is it's purpose in the c ...
YEAH, THIS IS THE CORRECT INTERPRETATION OF THIS CASE.
Says the Attorney General who couldn't get guilty verdicts for thieves caught stealing. He is as useless soap to a hog.
Criminal General is now getting involved but your plot won't work.
THE CONFUSED AG- HE IS CONFUSED THAN AKUFO ADDO
So if Kudus signs a contract with Chelsea for the next football season he loses is role in Westham, and cannot play for them? Only senseless people will follow the pamper wearing speaker.
Kwasia like you. Can you compare oranges to apple? Being a parliamentarian require loyalty. The constitution in Art. 97 1 (g) and (h) is very clear on this. Why does your corrupt party always want to have its way at all cost ...
@snd. Only you see two oranges but prefer to say they are an apple and an orange.
If one accepts an employment from a different company while serving his notice period at his current employer, does this render his notice pe ...
Let me make it more absurd for you. Can a Methodist Bishop announce to move into Catholicism on a future date and still be allowed to be a Bishop? There's something called Group Think and its very high in some organisations ...
Drew, if you declare those seats vacant,then are you sending those Mps home or they are continue to stay in parliament?
That type of contract is accepted in the football industry. It does not infringe on any law or body. In rhe current ongoing parliament issue, we do not have anything like it. Article 97 has no ambiguities unless you import yo ...
I thought I understood Article 97 and then I listened to Prof Gyampo who gave me a better appreciation of the thinking behind the article. Find his contribution to the debate made a couple of days ago and you will come to und ...
Bro election is a process and its not a one day job .so what are you saying?
Shut up. You don’t know anything
ANOTHER USELESS ONE
Then what actually transpired in the case of Asiamah alias former deputy speaker?
NPP lawyer. Thinking the same when it doesn’t suit them. Useless Psrty UP origin
Really?
DISGRUNTLED RED LIPSTICK ODAME BODAMFO SHUT UP. YOU ARE IRRELEVANT IN GHANA POLITICS AGAIN WHEN JAKPA FLOORED YOU. FOOL!. KEEP QUIET!
Look at this nonsense chimpaze. What happened to Fomena MP Andrews Asiama when he filed to contest as independent candidate in 2020? You Dame, do you actually listen to your "brain" when you talk?
NDC don't know book.
But only Akufo Addo has been SACKED from Oxford University, no academic records, no classmates. Old man buge shame
Godfred dam, which clause did you use to quash the election of Assin North parliamentary? Did James win the seat before renouncing his Canadian citizenship? You are a quak lawyer
Which article did prof Mike use to remove F ...
Prof. Prof. Prof. Richard Jakpa's small boy, Dame created another seamless shaming scene again. A problem lawyer, eiiii Ghana this?
The most Stupid Fooooool ever
Are you surprised by his comments? What do you expect this ugly, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool to say? This apache with one and t ...
Once you're alive You'll see what yoye end wi be. Do you know how he came by the hip problem. One day you'll also wake up and yours would he terrible. At least he has hus intellect intact, able to work and go about his acti ...
Hypocrite, so where were you when Mike Ocquaye ruled otherwise. Can you not be consistent ? You should have challenged it then.
what sort of interpretation is this… bullshit AG indeed
Isn't the same NPP who declared Fomena seat Vacant 3 months before the 2020 elections because he declared his intention to run independently? Have forgotten that Nana Addo said he cannot work with independent? NPP is shame. T ...
Thank you, Sir. That was my question yesterday. These MPS have a four-year mandate to their respective communities. They are not surrendering their seats, are they? I have not learned the Law, and appreciate the Attorney Gene ...
Abena, I know you are guy calling yourself Abena but that is fine because NPP have double identities. So when Quay dear3d Fomena vacant in 2020, was that lawful or unlawful?
Are you sending those Mps home or they are continuing staying in parliament?If you are sending them home it means that those constituents will not have a presentation in parliament. And if they continue to stay in parliament ...
We all know there is no sense in that head
The alternative to what the Attorney General is advocating is to have a situation where every Monday morning sees 80, or 5, or 10 MPs go to the President to inform him they wa
Embatle lier Dame is still alive and talking from his head without reference to the constitution.
What else won't you support about Npp? You have lost credibility on that seat so just shut up. Jakpah is waiting for you.
All said and done, Bagbin is confused and is doing the bidding of his master John Mahama.
Let's not create a situation where Presidents could be terrorised by groups that threaten to resign unless a Minister is changed, etc.
SUPREME COURT TO BE CAREFUL! The staying of the decision by the Supreme Court was delivered even BEFORE the speaker had made his pronouncement. On what was the Supreme Court making the decision. These Supreme Court NPP ju ...
This idiot is a comic actor. When Mike Oquayedid in 2020, it was okay then? When did the costitution change?
Mr Ag, this matter is very clear in article 91, and is a matter to be handled by the high court but u guys have decided to go to SC where ur aunties and uncles are to twist judgement in ur favour. Where were u when Mike Oquay ...
Jakpa will handle him well. Keep bullshitting with Ghanaians.
This Attorney General is really an overside idiot.How can an mp works well when operating within two parties?
According Kwame A-Plus and Kennedy Ohene Agyapong, 99% of NPP members are stupid. So, l won't be surprise if Godfred Dame is part of the said percentage.
The npp ag
Is this guy a true lawyer, I don't think so. Where did he do his LLB and did he pass through Makola or where? I think the SP needs to investigate him because I have the cause to believe that he is a fake lawyer and is using s ...
Where was this idiot when his party sacked Asiamah and declared his seat vacant? Fools, you think Ghana belongs to you? ODWAN Attorney General.
Where already no your position on this matter, very disgraceful AG you allow Akuffo Addo destroy your professionalism. We even know what the Supreme Court will say.
Nincompoops and scallywags on a nation wrecking campaign.
YOU'VE NEVER MADE ANY SENSE....I JUST CAN'T WAIT TO SEE THE NDC IN POWER
JUST LISTEN TO WHAT THIS CRAP FROM THIS SO CALLED ATTORNEY GENERAL.. IS HE LISTENING TO HIMSELF? SIMPLE STRAIGHT FORWARD UNDERSTANDING OF ARTICLE 97 (1) g AND h IS A PROBLEM... AND THEY SAY THEY HAVE 20 TO 30 YEARS EXPERIENCE ...
Brilliant. An intent is not an action.
Kwasea, I intend to kill u. Ask if I will not be guilty of the crime when taken to court. U people are very stupid indeed. Ur limping AG caught on tape is still walking free. One big candidate for nsawam come next year
This kwasea Godfred Dame fears Richard Jakpa like kakai
This is common Law and am surprised we are hearing different interpretations from notable and respected Lawyers.
What they are forgetting is bcos Electoral Commission has limited time to do bye election with reference to tho ...
Arguments at this stage should be left to the lawyers directly involved in this case. At the end of the day it’s the Supreme Court that will decide where the chips will fall. Hold your horses and wait for the substantive ma ...
WE DIDN'T EXPECT YOU TO SAY ANYTHING DIFFERENT. A SHAMELESS LIMPING APE.
When the fundamentals of your supreme court judges are weak and bias, the speaker of parliament will expose you.
When man made law is dispensed outside Moral values and Conscience , according to a philosopher that law is a useless law because that law does not promote the general good in the society.
Conscience and moral values are ...
Who files to take part in current or previous elections? This man is dead from his neck upwards. You deter people doing law as they think evil people alone do it.
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
Ei NPP attorney general, what has changed in the constitution? The same Constitution different interpretation when a political party is in power. Attorney General mind your language and your interpretation. Almost 6 weeks awa ...
Hahahaha, NPPigs!!!
The NPP should apologize to the Fomena MP for the disgrace and the belittlement they mattered on him in 2020.On that occasion,the President boldly went to Fomena and held raised the hand of the NPP choice of a parliamentary C ...
Useless Attorney General, you are a disgrace to yourself and family. You are a lawyer and the attorney general and should not think like a JSS graduate. Read the heading of Article 97.’TENURE OF OFFICE MEMBERS’ Then read ...
Narrow minded. Do not think of tomorrow
Haha he is not even conversant with the law, he can’t even understand article 97. Even the SC is running away from admitting the meaning of the law and the reason why they have placed injunction.
Article 97 is clear and ...
Please I want to be educated. If i am sitting on a chair and i am asked to get up, I can get up but can I be asked to get up from a chair i planned to sit on tomorrow?
Beating about the Bush? When you are in parliament and you are published by the electoral commission as candidates for the next election how again can you claim that you have not crossed carpet? How are you going to be campai ...