Watch as Mahama clears overgrown weeds along a road

Read Comments Comments (141)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

IT DOESN’T CHANGE ANYTHING!!! HE IS STILL THE GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL 1 AND MUST BE KEPT FAR AWAY FROM GHANA’S SEAT OF GOVERNANCE!!!!!

• Where is his Langa Langa? 1 year ago

He only wants to show off the Grass Trimmer. We want to to see him weeding

• Bawiamia Nkrumah 1 year ago

so, let digitalize it and makes easy for yo stogies out there that believe in Bawumia. I remember some time ago in President Kuffour time the slogan everywhere was infrastructure, infrastructure infrastructure here we go aga ...

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

Interesting, JDM couldn't hire hands to do this simple task? He had to do it by himself? How can he delegate power appropriately?

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

Politicians!

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ Atsu Ho.
    BOYS ABRE!
    OH JOHN MAHAMA WHY ALL THESE CONCERTS?

IT’S ALL SMOKESCREEN! IN 2012 HE WAS ORGANIZING HOMOSEXUAL WEDDINGS IN NEW YORK, In 2013 HE WAS DOING THE PAPANO SHOW WITH SLAY QUEENS, In 2014 THE WAS D ...

• Nana Bolacs 1 year ago

small minds.. its doesn't he can't pay to get someone else to do it but a true leader will show by example....mumu

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

Trokosi mumu. This is an old photo.

• Sam 1 year ago

See the incompetent one. He can’t even weed. What on earth koraa can this JDM do impeccably? I hope he can perform in the bedroom.

• KenFoffie 1 year ago

Fulbe Bawumia and Mathew Opoku LGBTQ Prempeh supported by the mother serpent of corruption, Akufo Addo will see their smoothness level on 7th December, 2024. They're all jail birds.

• Mother fucker buzz man , thief man 1 year ago

You are unfit to be president and you have never won any elections in ghana before. You nothing but a buzz man thief and a womanizer. What are you bringing to the presidency this time and you aren’t telling Ghanaians.
    You ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Check his hair? This is an old picture. Is he weeding to win elections or campaigning? He is not in ghana bro!!!!

• Ghana man 1 year ago

Kofi,you are smart guy. Ghanaweb is deceiving Ghanaians It's old video. Fellow Ghanaians, mahama still think that Ghanaians have short memories.He still take us as fools ( we don't think). mahama and ndc are playing with the ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Let him go to the real forests and weed. He will know the difference. What he is doing now is just child play.

• Kojo 1 year ago

Nonsense!!! He is just weeding the way to his house. If that is the standard then all women who wake up in the morning to sweep their frottage are prioritising the health of Ghanaians!!!

• Drunkard AtWork 1 year ago

This showmanship will not change anything. We know your Communist inferior tactics already.
    Weeding propaganda is exposing your THIEVERY and DRUNKENESS and can't change our minds . Julor Fiafitor Barawo AttaaAyi Awi Kromf ...

• Clowning Drunkard 1 year ago

The Boozeman mahama is confused. Is this gimmick an economic policy mr Thief Drunkard mahama?
    Find something better because this propaganda is outmoded. Bawumiah's Digitalisation has exposed us to the rest of the world ...

• Nana Bolacs 1 year ago

mumu !!Prince

• Thank you, Ex-President 1 year ago

We are grateful for whipping up the desire in us to always clean our environment and be responsible for it.

• Apraku 1 year ago

This is an old video , only to deceive Ghanaians

• OLD VIDEO I AGREE 1 year ago

You continue showing old videos of Mahama while Bawumia is out there doing the hard work, you will soon see your smoothness level!

• BOLD SOLUTIONS 1 year ago

All because Mahama continue to 1820 dreams. Kenkey and fish policy. He can even chew the grass as well. After all he was once a goat and became.dead.

• Hungry AngryJJStyle 1 year ago

Mr Yokor Gari Hungry Rawlings used this same cheap strategy to deceive Ghanaians which eventually back fired on him.We know this propaganda already so try another one which has something to do with your policies and ec ...

• CONCERT! 1 year ago

Weed the whole of Accra, you will still lose.

• Crook,corrupt, comic NAPO Elephants 1 year ago

@ Concert..Mr. Concert, you lie bad.You will laugh at the wrong side of your mouth; and you will swirl-dance to your own elephant concert music, comically conducted by NAPO. You will display shock and confusion, like housefly ...

• Kofi, Ketu North 1 year ago

This was captured during the last elections and they think Ghanaians have short memories. Opposition with no message and still dreaming.

• Papano 1 year ago

This is eye service and can’t hoodwink us to vote for you. You’ll see loose

• Grandpa 1 year ago

Concert and papano are the same person bleeding is allowed don't mind them thank you

• System 1 year ago

As for me l will commend his Excellency for being selfless. Can all bigmen learn from this rather than engaging in galamsay which destroy our water bodies and forests.

I prefer what the President is doing to galamsay. Than ...

• Nana Kwaku 1 year ago

John Mahama would have won more votes if he had debated Bawumia who supervised the bad economy.For now that opportunity is lost and gone this comical displays is destroying his image.

• Leroy 1 year ago

Watch as Bawumia cleans a gutter loading! Mmoa!

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

Best comment so far! Bawumia will dab/copy this very soon

• Kk 1 year ago

Apuuuuuu.

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Just like you were forced to buy a data bus for your campaign trips because you learnt humility from DMB.

• KWAO LAWYER 1 year ago

The personality of JDM reflects a humble and down to earth person, otherwise i would have said this is another antic from politicians.

• Steve Kaye London 1 year ago

This is eye service, but inwardly, he is very wicked.
    He's been going around the world recently trying to recruit foreign nationals to hack into our election system so he can come back to power to show us where power lies.

• Kilogram 1 year ago

A decorated donkey from Bole is still an ass.

• POKUASE INTERCHANGE is another place. 1 year ago

Lack of maintenance. The Pokuase under bridge is turning into a forest as if we don’t have leaders in the country. Everybody is looking on…..

• AWOSHIE- Ablekuma road turning to FOREST! 1 year ago

No leadership!

• MADINA ZONGO JUNCTION RUBBISH HEAPED 1 year ago

What at all is happening….Everybody is sleeping. Go to Ablekuma Curve. Rubbish heaped there….

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~~~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on --- www.Nu21.eu

• Golden 1 year ago

TIME TO ENFORCE STRICT ACCOUNTABILITY AND TRANSPARENCY,AS ALL PREVIOUS GOVERNMENTS MISMANAGED GHANAS ECONOMY,PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!!.
    WITH SO MUCH GOD-GIVEN NATURAL RESOURCES,THERE SHOULD BE EFFICIENCY FOR THE BENEFIT OF ALL THE ...

• Agya Koo 1 year ago

You see how politicians are using us. Busstop boys are moving around doing marvellous work not even the city mayor has acknowledge them left alone the sector minister. Then this weeding keke it is new. Let's wise up folks. Lo ...

• Nana Saffro 1 year ago

Sorry to say we Blacks Africans in Ghana behave like animals. We are filthy people our environment and sanitation situation are below subhuman standard. Mr Mahahama as a former President of the Country you should have layed ...

• Goku 1 year ago

Is clearing overgrown weeds his new policy? Everybody can easily clear weeds. Desperation has turned Mahama into a comical dramatist. He is completely confused!!!!

• Kojo 1 year ago

If everyone can clear weed why are the cities weedy?

• Concern Citizen 1 year ago

EYES SERVICE!!!

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Bawumia cannot do this, if he tries it he will lose all his toes, wagyimi ɖoɖo

• God's Gift 1 year ago

Man of God. Man of the People. Man of the moment. Man for the moment. Man for the future

• Kk 1 year ago

This will not translate to vote koraaaaa. Apuuuuuuu. Who will vote for you bass on this populist gesture. Tweeiiiiiiii. Go and rest. You don't have wisdom than everyone in NDC. Greedy man

• Dadekro 1 year ago

Isn't this an old photo? Just before the 2016 elections Mahama was captured in the same photo cutting grass by the roadside! Needless to say he lost! By the way what is the significance of Mahama cutting grass? Does it make h ...

• John 1 year ago

Mr Mahama, You can weed all the Ghana roads for us, But you Mahama can never be Ghanaians President again, Because Ghanaians saw your bad Leadership and Performance as President, Thus why we Voted you out of Power, beca ...

• KK 1 year ago

This is an old photo , Ghanaweb is lying , this is nearer his house , deceivers

• Kom 1 year ago

I agree with you. It’s very old not sure what is going on.

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Prrrr. All this won't get you votes. Some of us stirred banku, sounded fufu, wash ladies' underwear...and still lost the elections pɔtɔɔɔ.

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Double life! If you want, go to Chorkor and carry shit...the value will be the same. When they want our votes they behave like us, but let them get power...they show their true colours. Home duplex.

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Double life! If you want, go to Chorkor and carry shit...the value will be the same. When they want our votes they behave like us, but let them get power...they show their true colours. Homo duplex.

• Anane 1 year ago

Empty heads like Nana Borrowmia Opoku Prempeh are good for nothing human animals bribing voters out there but we, the well meaning Ghanaians will show them come December 7, 2024. Siaaa

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

Is he clearing the site for a small akokobuo

• Critical 1 year ago

The best community service was to have rejected his end of service benefits including the useless payments to kwakye ofosu and motgari and the land cruisers once he decided on standing for the presidency again

• Bawiamia Nkrumah 1 year ago

Please please boss don't work hard ooooo lets use digitalize system to clear the weed . Ghanaians will love digitalization without focus on building the fundamentals of the cripples economy- foolishness is at the center o ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Dramani Mahama can mow the field for 24 hours...he will still lose.

• Fact 1 year ago

The president in the making

• Emily 1 year ago

May the good Lord bless you abundantly John Mahama well done

• Joe 1 year ago

NDC is just funny

• Kofi 1 year ago

What a joke! Honey moon candidate.He can weed the whole roads in the country including my farm but still loose

• Adwoa 1 year ago

Mahama’s stint can be equated to fu#k talk, sweet nothings. No sound thinking person will be impressed by it.

• Vida 1 year ago

I will by all means vote for Mahama

• Gabon Dee 1 year ago

Why Ghanaweb,is your pay not coming or you don't have anything sensible to say about your NDC so you are now resorting to old pictures of Mahama at Airport Hills,now you'll begin to see your smoothness level nkwasiafuo

• Living 1 year ago

Wickedly desperate. You can weed to bole bamboi who cares

• Tom 1 year ago

3mfa, just bring concrete solutions to this hard economy and stop trying to win sympathy votes

• Monnie 1 year ago

Old video reported

• Mother fucker buzz man , thief man 1 year ago

You are unfit to be president and you have never won any elections in ghana before. You nothing but a buzz man thief and a womanizer. What are you bringing to the presidency this time and you aren’t telling Ghanaians.
    You ...

• Womtumi 1 year ago

JM is down to earth leader unlike the pampered old adult child, Nana Kronfuo Addo and Fulani Cow milk sucking Bawuliar are siphoning the state resources like there is NO tomorrow.

• The Kofi 1 year ago

A very old video

• Samuel Nsiah 1 year ago

This is an old picture

• Afro Moses 1 year ago

Folks Ghanaweb is fooling those who wanted to be fool.Folks because there is no evidence of what Ghanaweb has posted they said an undisclosed location and it was meant to deceive imbeciles and morons that Mahama actually clea ...

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

LEADERSHIP BY EXAMPLE.

• Bee 1 year ago

Next time he'll be pounding FUFU . Power can make a person do anything.

• Atsemei 1 year ago

CONCERT OF THE MILLENNIUM

• Dzimakpla 1 year ago

Scam

• Citizen Ghana 1 year ago

This was an old photo which occurred on 09 November 2019. Mahama was clearing the grown vegetation near his house. A shame to GhanaWeb for recycling an old photo that it once posted in 2019 as if it has just occurred.

• Agya Yaw 1 year ago

Mahama this will never win you a vote

• Zakarakis 1 year ago

Excellent. Leadership by EXAMPLE.

• Firing Squad 1 year ago

Is this one of Mahama campaign policies for the 2024 Election, but this old picture, NDC, is it because Dormaahene was seen weeding in a viral video, so NDC has to come out with this below the belt propaganda. Tweaaa.

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

Akuffool Addo mouth stinks

• Peace 1 year ago

Concert man

• Abusuapayin 1 year ago

Who cares. All political gimmicks.

• Jimbo 1 year ago

This is hypocrisy. Some of us saw how the lawns Infront of Jubilee House became bushy and certain times, so dried and dirty when he was the President of Ghana. If Mr John Mahamah knows how to keep our environment clean, why d ...

• Efe 1 year ago

Becuase Trump went to Mcdonald? Eii braa John

• Otenboufour 1 year ago

This is just a joke. Ghana should be more than manual labor. Ordinary Ghanaians do need this crape when is coming to do this village wedding again and what message does this convey nothing

• Vida 1 year ago

My vote is for Mahama. Mahama all the way. I will vote for JDM

• Serendipity 1 year ago

This video showed up 4 years ago and I watched it on @ghanaweb.com and X. Same video video has sprung up again on the same platforms?

I never thought @ghanaweb.com can be a den of deceivers

• Asante 1 year ago

While John Dramani Mahama is clearing overgrown weeds, Bawumia is fucking Nana Addo's ANUS inside Jubilee house. LGBTQ+

• Serendipity 1 year ago

This video showed up 4 years ago and I watched it on @ghanaweb.com and X. Same video has sprung up again on the same platforms?

I never thought @ghanaweb.com can be a den of deceivers

• NPP Man 1 year ago

JM is seriously making Ghana clean by bringing himself down to the ordinary Ghanaian. As for Nana Akufo, Bawuliar and the arrogant NAPO, they are engaged in destroying our water bodies and forest reserves through galamsey act ...

• Afro Moses 1 year ago

The picture was computer design and it is fake and not legitimate.

• Mann 1 year ago

This is what we want, not the so-called Nana Addo drinking Kallypo in Trotro and eating Dorkunu in people's homes but vamoosed after he became president! His Bawumia has now run away from the economy - where are you, BAWU?

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

This is leadership by example.
    When it comes to Nana Serwaa Broni Addo, Mahamudu Fulani Bawuliar and Napo trumu trumu, they're best at turning out senseless campaign messages.

• MUMU FOOLSOLDIERS 1 year ago

This is what he supposed to be doing instead him seeking to rule.

• Nabco 1 year ago

JM is clearing the overgrown weeds to chase Nana Chimpanzee, black monkey Napo and Elephant Bawumia into the Achimota forest to enable Ghanaians have a sight of relief.

• Mawule............Sakumonu 1 year ago

All fake....
    I remember same false rhetoric in 2008 elections.
    1.Npp was curupt
    When we Ndc come we will jail them

2.Kofour have American girl friend with twins
    3.Ndc opposed Nhis
    4.Free maternal
    They on the street d ...

• Sakumonu...........Mawule 1 year ago

JJ introduced District Health Insurance Scheme in pilot bases, J.A Kufuor maintained and extended to all the Districts but was limited to only the district level. Atta Mills/Mahama made it National Health Insurance Scheme.

• OneGhana 1 year ago

Bawumia claimed to have digitized Ghana and cannot carry on his campaign on digitized platforms but resort to analog/manual platforms. This man is a complete deceptionist.

• RECYCLED 2019 STORY 1 year ago

https://fb.watch/vutVKoQDCb/?mibextid=v7YzmG

• Winsida 1 year ago

Thank Gof that the Bustop Boys have come just in time to open the eyes of John Mahama.

• Daniel Addo 1 year ago

Mahama is doing all this things just for your votes. He has no vision for Ghana. Don't be deceived.

• Kofi 1 year ago

An old video. Where is he now? He has flown to the UK so be truthful. Is he Weeding or campaigning? He has to be serious!!!!

• Dongo 1 year ago

Even if likes, he can join Zoomlion clean all the gutters and streets in Accra he will still loss this year's elections.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Tweakai, desperation can push someone to act childishly. If not for "cheap political purpose" when was the last time this creep was seen clearing overgrown weeds anywhere in Ghana?

John Mahama, try to understand that you w ...

• Enyo 1 year ago

Desperation, when was the last time this con man cleared weeds along a public road? This man has a house help who does all the work in his house and he is here shamelessly courting attention. I will choose a good road with ov ...

• Bill 1 year ago

He expects us to flatter him for this.

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 year ago

WHY DIDN'T HE, MAHAMA, DO SOMETHING LIKE THIS WHEN HE WAS IN POWER, AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA ? NO WONDER, WE SAY, "POWER CORRUPTS." BECAUSE HE WANTS POWER TO COME BACK AND RULE GHANA, HE IS NOW WEEDING OVERGROWN WEEDS. MA ...

• Sir wise 1 year ago

But Mahama has been doing this exercise in the past, so why reposting as if it's the first time he's doing it. Mischief detected.

• JOHN THE BAPTIZED 1 year ago

THIS PICTURE IS LONG,LONG TIME AGO,NOW JOHN IS TOO OLD TO DO THIS PLEASE!!!

• Samus 1 year ago

I don't have short memories.

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

GIVE A BLADE TO AKUFFO ADDO TO SHAVE SERWAA BRONI

• George 1 year ago

ALL THINGS BEING EQUAL, THAT IS THE JOB HE IS SUPPOSED TO BE DOING. THIS IS NO NEWS. JULOR KWAKWE. AWI BALAO. KWASEAMPANI

• Kaakeiku 1 year ago

This man is hungry for power

• Shock.... 1 year ago

We(s) oo we have one millions way to win the abatu).. (the election).....

• Yakubu Alhassan 1 year ago

MAHAMA THINK WE ARE STUPID , WHY DIDN'T YOU DO THIS WHEN U WERE IN POWER

• Oyibo 1 year ago

He's a good grass trimmer than a president, why would he wants to become a president? He must continue with this job which fits him perfectly. The man is just too desperate.

• EBEII OH! NOT AGAIN. 4 YEARS AGO HE CLEARED WEEDS AT TSE ADDO 1 year ago

For the 2020 elections Mahama went to clear weeds at Tse Addo. It is only in an election year. What happened to the gang he assembled to clear his frontage to scare Owusu Bempa the Opapoman

• Funk NDC 1 year ago

You won't go and apologize to GA people after insulting them with kenkey and fish anyway you were under the influence of alcohol when you insulted them but you still have to apologize

• Alidu 1 year ago

Masa please, this old strategy does not win election. Bring out innovative policies as Bawumia is always seen implementing new ideas and policies Anyway Ghanaians salute for your humility

• Di Asem pa 1 year ago

Thats what an ex-president should do. This is what can do for now as an ex-president. But, to rule the whole country again is, no,no. We are done with him.

• Zanlerigu Bakuri innocent 1 year ago

Example of a good leader not those who dance anyhow every where.

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

It's normal John Mahama is not important than the labourer in Ghana , he is senseless

• Abena 1 year ago

Mahama even dumso was for 4yrs

• Joe 1 year ago

Why is mahama only clearing overgrown weeds along a road now when elections are around the corner, isn't this just to court for votes? Why hasn't he been doing this on a regular basis? he just wants power so he can continue t ...

• Mr. Adu William 1 year ago

My President, good work done but I will like you to look critical at Environmental Health and sanitation units in the country by restructuring the unit to a better department with technical expert. My unit need help.

• Mensah Ofosu 1 year ago

Good, this could have been Mahama JOB if not the FREE EDUCATION HE HAD. WEEDING ALONG ROAD SIDE IS PART OF NORTHERN WORK. HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN. (PWD)

• Outlaw 1 year ago

Purely self serving and nothing else! What was the state of the garden in front of flagstaffhouse when he was president? Pitiful, young people don't be swayed, he hasn't changed one bit!

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago

He is looking for the guinea fowls.

• Fuudian lomotey 1 year ago

John mahama kromfoo techiamoah gyimiifoo kwasia mpanin ofui like that

• Muda K. 1 year ago

John Mahama is confused and aimless after insulting Ewes that the NPP manifesto is useless like akple and insulting Ga people that all they need is kenkey and shito. The booze is too much, the elders of the NDC must sit him d ...

• Isaac 1 year ago

Mr Mahama should come and pound fufu for me before I vote for him

• Chris 1 year ago

Settings

• Kofi 1 year ago

Most people recall that this photo was taken about 3 years ago so why the lack of context.

• Mineladder 1 year ago

Leader by example with the one who teaches children how to smoke weed and use of trampoline....