The Chief Justice erred in empanelling Justice Gaewu to sit on Bagbin's case - Kwaku Ansa-Asare

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Slim 1 year ago

That woman is Akufo Addo stooge

• Pan-African 1 year ago

Hmm, no problem, just insult her. Fact still remains, Supreme Court is the constitutional body in case there's discrepancies.
    Where is NDC when these judges were been elevated. Was NDC sleeping.

No wonder they brought u ...

• BAWUMIA - YOUR OWN ALLAH HAS ALREADY FORSAKEN YOU 1 year ago

Bawumia's God is called Allah. He terribly hates Muslims who crazily eat pork and mingle with filthy homosexuals like NAPO PREMPEH. Allah has already cursed and disowned Bawumia. So, Bawumia should just pray that those filthy ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

NPP WOMENs OEGANIZER (THIEF JUSTICE TORKORNOO) NEVER DISAPPOINTS...

• ghana 1 year ago

WHAT ELSE WAS EXPECTED FROM NPP ANEX OFFICES ELETORAL COMMISSION AND SUPREME COURT ? WE NEW IT BEFORE IT ALL STARTED:

• DotCom 1 year ago

@Pan-African:
    This is why Ghanaians will kick you out in December. We want matured people to head our organisations and not bigots and idiots. Kwaku Ansa Asare is the former director of school of Law and if you think you are ...

• NPP = NEW POISON PARTY 1 year ago

That woman is more useless than Akuffo Addo, Anim Yeboah and Jones Dotse put together. She was not reading the law but playing politics. The constitution is the supreme law of the land. Nobody is above the constitution inc ...

• ghana 1 year ago

THAT SC BELONGS TO NPP AND WHAT NPP SAYS IS DONE

• Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago

Stupid lawyer.

• DeYoung 1 year ago

Ansah-Asare is known worldwide as an astute lawyer with verifiable law certificates. One short, stupid & ugly dwarf from Kyebi that I know has scammed Ghanaians for over 40 years that he's a lawyer, when in fact, he has not ...

• Brown 1 year ago

INSULTS. Does that make you a wise person ?

• Samurai 1 year ago

Do you even know what you are talking about?? Dont let personal hatred cloud your judgement and utterances

• kwaku-t 1 year ago

WHAT HAS INTERPRETATION OF THE LAW HAS TO DO WITH WHETHER A SUPREME COURT JUDGE BELONGS TO PARTY A OR PARTY B OR BEING A CHRISTIAN OR A MUSLIM? WHY DO SOME TYPICAL AND NOTORIOUS GHANAIANS ALWAYS WANT TO FRY EVERYTHING WITH TH ...

• Plonditt 1 year ago

That's a very STUPID question for a human being to be asking. When a new government appoints its party executives into judicial positions, I don't expect a stinky skunk like you coming here to talk nonsense. Now that you have ...

• TomTom 1 year ago

That's the right question to ask. What has it to do with the judgements? Wasn't the same parliament headed by Bagbin that interviewed him before confirming him as a judge? Was is not the same Supreme Court that acquitted Ato ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

When the court acquitted Ato Forson, why didn't these so called lawyers criticize the court? Because it was in their favor. Now it's not in their favor look at how they are criticizing the the.

• kwaku-t 1 year ago

WHAT HAS INTERPRETATION OF THE LAW GOT TO DO WITH WHETHER A SUPREME COURT JUDGE BELONGS TO PARTY A OR PARTY B OR BEING A CHRISTIAN OR A MUSLIM? WHY DO SOME TYPICAL AND NOTORIOUS GHANAIANS ALWAYS WANT TO FRY EVERYTHING WITH TH ...

• Fofie 1 year ago

It is the worst Chief Justice in our judicial history, a shameless woman who has brought only shame to the judiciary. And I think the Anthony Blinken's recent declaration of having certain people who undermines our democracy ...

• Pope Innocent 1 year ago

So Justice Anim Yeboah is now a "saint"! What wasn't said about Justice Anim Yeboah?

• ABCD 1 year ago

She is one of the targets of the declaration. Just relax.

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

Think you meant THIEF Justice

• Kilogram 1 year ago

How did this fellow ever become the director of the School of Law??? When parliament approve the nomination of Justice Gaewu and he was appointed as such with the Speaker's recommendations, were they doing so for Gaewu to go ...

• Mental charter 1 year ago

Seriously oooo

Director of a training institution paaaa......hmmmm
    ... I shock self

• WHY NPP 1 year ago

Absolutely, parliament approved these judges but remember they were approved by the NPP

• Joe 1 year ago

He was APPROVED by only NPP Members in parliament by just a simple majority. I don’t call this approved but he was imposed on us by NPP

• The Spear 1 year ago

Why do you people just vent idiocies when it fits their skewed narrative? The question was raised, that he was a card-bearing member of NPP, but they went ahead and he was vetted.

That was hardly surprising because it's t ...

• wofa yaw 1 year ago

The Speaker also has POLITICAL INCLINATION. The Speaker vetted and approved Justice Gaewu to the Supreme Court. So why cry foul now.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Look at those criticizing the ruling from the Apex court, and their body language. They are full of hate, nothing but hate. The impasse should have been allowed to linger for as long as it can just to throw the entire nation ...

• Sycamore 1 year ago

I should be asking you, are you a normal human?

• Pelicles 1 year ago

No, I am not, and I eat through my nose. Are you happy with that?

• Kojo 1 year ago

So u want us to believe the speaker is doing NDC politics in our Parliament

• Joe 1 year ago

Who made you made you director of law school. Just talk with ignorance

• Kwado 1 year ago

Bitter fool

• THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago

THIS BITTER FOOL WAS SACKED AND HAVE SINCE LOST HIS SENSES

• GERTRUDE 1 year ago

The correct word is LOSE, not LOOSE! You see how God is wonderful! He has made you to use the wrong word which means completely different from what you had in mind. God bless JM a trillion times a trillion and make his enemie ...

• Sam Assensoh 1 year ago

Please Sir Ansah Asare,what about ex General secretary of PNC Gilbert Pwamang appointed by ex Prez Mahama sitting on supreme Court?Is it better than your supposed political activist not known by Many? Your biased statements o ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on - www.Nu21.eu

• James Boateng 1 year ago

This SCC is a disgrace to Ghana's democracy

• Okyere 1 year ago

This man is bitter

• Thief justice 1 year ago

She intensionally did that.She wants to use that useless NPP supreme court to hold Ghanaians ransom but we shall tell her that power belongs to the people and not to the looters of this nation.

• Serendipity 1 year ago

Oh just shut the up Kwaku Ansah Asare, you immoral soul. If you know law, why did you commit all the things that got you sacked from the your work?

• Serendipity 1 year ago

Oh just shut the up Kwaku Ansah Asare, you immoral soul. If you know law, why did you commit all the things that got you sacked from the your work?

• Serendipity 1 year ago

Oh just shut the f*ck up Kwaku Ansah Asare, you immoral soul. If you know law, why did you commit all the things that got you sacked from the your work?

• CommonSense 1 year ago

The matter is a constitutional dispute between two political parties in parliament. However, the Supreme Court thinks otherwise.

• George 1 year ago

Another ignorant lawyer!! talking about separation of powers .massa when it's come to constitutionsal interpretation matters SP can tell parliament what to do A whole Director of Ghana law school .the case is not about th ...

• John 1 year ago

All this incompetent intellectual Desability called their self Lawyers, while they know nothing about the Law, Our constitution that because of your selfish interest and NDC not thinking about tomorrow want to dest ...

Masa ...... Are you serious. Are judges not trained to think independently....... the problem is how we teach or train people

• Alhaj Baakome 1 year ago

By your reasoning, Justice Gaewu should not have been a Supreme Court judge at all, but he was vetted and accepted by Parliament. Justice Pwamang, who was one time parliamentary candidate and General Secretary of the PNC was ...

• GERTRUDE 1 year ago

MY PET MONKEY CAN REASON BETTER THAN YOU
    Nobody is saying Gaewu is not a judge. But there are situations a judge with a moral conscience should say it’s not appropriate for him to be involved in the case.

@Alhaj Baakom ...

• Queen 1 year ago

Foolish Man

• Nana Nana koomson 1 year ago

Commot from there. Oga

• Justice 1 year ago

Irreparable damaged has been caused to our judiciary service. Articles has been violated, injustice heard, unfair treatment happens and our constitution had been set aside in order to serve few group of people interest.

• Aaron Baah 1 year ago

Were yon admission at Accra Psychiatry hospital in 2013 when the election petition of 2012 , Justice Atuguba was the presiding judge and same man brother was the secretary to former president Mahama as the case went through t ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

Akoa yi kasa. Aaaaaba

• Godammit 1 year ago

This man is always talking like an illiterate layman. What makes his insane opinion superior to that of the Chief Justice. All these morons are creating the sad impression that the Speaker is a god who is above the law.

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

Now Alban Bag ln The Bin is my best friend.He has caused utter chaos in Ghana.He has stopped government business.He has made a coup against the country called Ghana.That is what the NDC wants all along.Shieee.What would have ...

• DOC 1 year ago

Kwaku, I am very despointed in you! What you are doing is self-actualization. I think partisanship has made some of you become cretinous and bovine. You cannot analyze issues and articulate your views objectively. You are no ...

• Dr Karim Amoako-Addo 1 year ago

One way of correcting an evil chief justice is to drag her naked o the majority streets of Accra till she dies like a animal.

The woman can't obey the law. She does everything to please appointment authorities. Ghana doesn ...

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

Diverse opinions from diverse legal luminaries galore! Such is the situation facing the citizenry, as regards the ruling of the Supreme Court for throwing out the Speaker's obnoxious case. Yet, the Supreme Court is the fina ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Parliament must open to take care of the people business or they fo not get paid from the purse

• Opuni 1 year ago

The CJ didn't err. Didn't Bagbin preside over the approval of Gaewuvto the SC with the full knowledge of him having once been an NPP parliamentary aspirant?

• Time. 1 year ago

THEY SHOULD CONTINUE TO DESTROY THE NATION. "THEY SAID 'YA GYE Y'A MINE"(WE ARE TAKING OVER OUR NATION). THE SPEAKER HAS NOTHING TO LOOSE. IF WE DON'T SEE THE END, THE NEXT GENERATION WILL.

• Charles Ghanaman 1 year ago

Oh what a shame. In Ghana here it is difficult for Public Officers to say l am sorry l can’t do this and be free.

• Tweaaa 1 year ago

Ansah Asare, the procurement Ghana School of Law loving director who oversaw questionable procurement contracts wants to get noticed.... That's why he's taking to radio every opportunity..

• Maxwell 1 year ago

This npp their meaning of the rule of law is, we are the one in power! And they're not ready to negotiate. This isn’t good for our Ghana.

• Kwaku Asamoa 1 year ago

What has being a member of a political party got to do with the interpretation of the law. This man is saying that since he was an NPP man, he cannot interpret the law. What an absurdity? And he owns a University that is trai ...

• Kwaku Asamoa 1 year ago

What has being a member of a political party got to do with the interpretation of the law. This man is saying that since he was an NPP man, he cannot interpret the law. What an absurdity? And he owns a University that is trai ...

• Prince 1 year ago

God almighty through Jesus Christ of Nazareth my Saviour is infinitely patient so in the face of severe injustice, Nogokpo, Klikor, and others like them may soon become more famous and important as people will begin to throng ...

• James 1 year ago

Give us break. Was he not the same person who approved him to the supreme Court? What has changed? The case before them is a constitutional matter and not political matter. Go away

• Jessica 1 year ago

The chief Justice is a disgrace. Senseless appointee

• GERTRUDE 1 year ago

THE CHIEF INJUSTICE
    As for Gertrude Torkono, if nana addo asks her to jump, she will ask ‘how high?’.

• Funny World 1 year ago

Justice Kwaku Ansa - Asare ever since you were indicted by the then attorney general, Nana Addo for wrong doing during Kuffour's reign, you have hated him for no reason. Due to your handling of national legal issues you have ...

• Citizen8 1 year ago

See who's talking about truth, Kwaku Ansa-Asare? Wonders shall never end in this our nation called Ghana. Hypocrisy at its epic.

• Yaw 1 year ago

The Speaker, Alan Bagbin must be removed by parliamentarians if he commits crime.

• kojo 1 year ago

The most disgraceful CJ in ghana history.

• Abusua 1 year ago

This is what Akuffo Addo has done to us by appointing known NPP activists into sensitive positions. By doing so he has caged the whole country. Jean Mensa is NPP. Bossman Asare is NPP. Justice Gaewu is NPP. Prof. Henrietta Bo ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

DONT WORRY. REMEMBER JUNE 4TH 1979. I THINK THIS TIME AROUND, THINGS ARE WORSE THAN IN 1979. OSAFO MARFO AND ALL THE IDIOTS INCLUDING KOTEBOTO ANIN YEBOAH WILL ALL DIE LIKE FOWLS. EVERYONE AT JUBILEE HOUSE WILL BE CLEARED.

• Papa 1 year ago

Even me a layman I know that the CJ erred in empaneling Gaewu. I really liked her reasons for the ruling but the Gaewu one was needless and in Mahama’s words stupid.

If you go to the Hansard of parliament you know how G ...

• Osofo 1 year ago

Don’t sit in your comfort zone in the US and be spewing nonsense on critical issues bordering on Ghana Constitution

• Musa 1 year ago

How i have missed CJ Sofia Akufu. She was apt on the truth without fear or in exchange for anything.

• S.A.FRIMPONG 1 year ago

JUSTICE APPAU an NDC member has been empaneled several times on political cases. Stop the hypocrisy.

You rescue yourself if a matter concerns a member of your family, organization and party.

• Kojo Nketsiah 1 year ago

The people of Ghana should not cry about we having a near "hung parliament". When voters vote for the presidential candidate of one party and the parliamentary candidate of a rival party, the nation is likely to have such an ...