Why the EC did not provide voter statistics to political parties - Jean Mensa explains

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Nuumo 1 year ago

You need to be sacked for creating unnecessary tension and discomfort in the country. You don't appear to be patriotic in performance to the spirit and latter of on mandate.

• JEAN ASHAWO MENSAH - THE INCOMPETENT THIEF 1 year ago

Hellooooo...... NDC PARTY!! This filthy & obnoxious stupid girl - Jean Adukwei Ashawo Adwaman is trying to play smart. Don't allow her the space to play her games. The summary for the voters register is what THE ELECTORAL "CO ...

• JEAN ASHAWO MENSAH - THE INCOMPETENT THIEF 1 year ago

Hellooooo again ...... GREAT NDC PARTY!! I said, this filthy, demonic & obnoxious stupid girl - Jean Adukwei Julor Ashawo Adwaman is trying to play smart. Don't allow her the space to play her games ooo. The summary for the v ...

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed. If you poison islamic children you will certainly go to heaven

• Blue Pen 1 year ago

The EC should should be reminded that they do not work for themselves. They work for Ghanaians and we Ghanaians are interested in these stats.

Maybe the EC deliberately gave the political parties different voters register ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

NO VOTER STATISTICS & SUMMARY,,,, NO ELECTION THIS YEAR....... MARK IT SOMEWHERE

THIS NPP EC PACKED WITH CARD BEARING NPP MEMBERS LIKE
    1. JEAN JEZZY MENSAH (First Lady's Cousin)
    2. BOSSMAN ASARE (Past Tescon Leader)
    3. APPIAHENE (Former NPP Leader in Sunyani)

THESE PEOPLE ARE A THREAT TO GHANAs DEMO ...

EC WANT TO KEEP PEOPLE IN THE DARK SO THAT THEY CANNOT HAVE A FIGURE TO STAND ON IN CASE SOMEBODY WANT TO CHALLENGE THE ELECTION RESULTS..... ARE YOU AWARE THE BVD MACHINES ARE STILL MISSING... THEY ARE IN THE HANDS OF NPPIGS ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

Imagine this is the same EC that wanted the elections in November. Even by the middle of November they still cannot provide vital information. Nobody shd be fooled, the EC wanted to scam Ghanaians big time. Imagine that they ...

• JEAN ADUKWEI JULOR ASHAWO CORELDRAW 1 year ago

This stupid & blatant refusal to release the summaries for the electoral register is Jean Ashawo Mensah's last hope for stealing the electoral outcome again, and she must be stopped! All she's attempting to do, rather crimina ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Nonsense, why do you dance to the whims and caprices of the NDC

• JesusLoves You 1 year ago

Jesus died on Cross as atonement for our sins. Jesus has opened his arms to receive you now. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus C ...

• I receive Jesus as my Lord 1 year ago

Forgive me my sins oh Lord. I believe you are the son of God who shed his blood on the Cross for the remission of my sins. I accept you as my Lord this day Saturday 9th November 2024. Come and be my savior and give me victor ...

• Nonsense 1 year ago

If you have it share it, what’s wrong with sharing it?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

What she said is very self explanatory. She said that legally, the EC IS NOT OBLIGED TO SHARE ANY SUCH INFORMATION. If you disagree, it is a matter of going to the Court to have the issue decided.

• Agya Atta 1 year ago

Just as the court is empaneled with party members

• Drake 1 year ago

Don't mind frank. He's an old man with brains of a cat.
    I thought old men usually carry some sense but this one has got only that of a hungry pregnant malnourished kitty, sorry cat. Lol

• Tonee 1 year ago

What at all is wrong with this lady .can't you see that the wind of change is blowing and is tilting to NDC ? We want to live in peace and not in pieces pls

• Akos 1 year ago

Super incompetent and arrogant chap!

• Ernst & Young 1 year ago

You will produce it whether you like it or not!

How dare you!

• roja 1 year ago

no need to explain...just put the total there..it doesnt change anything if u are not thinking of stealing...just put the total there

• Yorborleke 1 year ago

Like seriously? Is this woman gauging the mood in the country? We want peace o!

• Sp 1 year ago

This girl is cooking something and it is cooked, she will be the first to be served.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Those who disagree with the woman, can they point to the law that says EC must provide what the NDC is asking. Please don't criticize her if you can't point to the law that says she is wrong.

• Tanko 1 year ago

Can you also point to any law that says there should be IPAC meetings? Some things are more of a conventional than law.

• Stone 1 year ago

The E.C should know that, she is not only EC. We have more competent E.C s before eg. Afari Djan. Why are afraid to give us the final figure of registered voters? You think we are fools. Before you think , we have thought; es ...

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Give the thing out stop that childish behaviour

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

It isn't a matter of being obliged or not. Your actions reek of suspicions therefore you should strive to make decisions that cannot be deemed so. We want peace, so please make the right decisions and avoid decisions that cre ...

• Prince 1 year ago

Has NDC abandoned the forensic Audit of the register? They are going to lose miserably. The prophets and pollsters who declared win for JM are the same who prophecy Donald Trump to lose.

• Mike O 1 year ago

This is a mark of incompetence on the part of the EC. Who in this day and age gives out a voter register without the accompanying statistics? Jean is supporting her arguments with a 1952 register! Ridiculous! These guys are t ...

• Bonkers 1 year ago

So Akufo-Addo sacked Charlotte Osei and put this one there just to steal election

• Abrantie 1 year ago

Jezebel Mensa Jezebel Mensa Jezebel Mensa Jezebel Mensa Jezebel Mensa Jezebel Mensa Jezebel Mensa Jezebel Mensa Jezebel Mensa Jezebel Mensa Jezebel Mensa Jezebel Mensa Jezebel Mensa Jezebel Mensa Jezebel Mensa Jezebel Mensa J ...

• Shame on you Jean mensah 1 year ago

What sort of nonsense is this? Jean mensah?? Just trying to help NPP inflate the numbers in Ashanti Tegion that’s all

• Abankwa 1 year ago

Without statistics, how do you determine:
    1. Overvoting
    2. Turnout

I have used EC data for media work since 2000. This EC is the worst in data compilation. Someone should check the inconsistent 2020 elections data on the ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

This witch must die.

• Zanlerigu Bakuri innocent 1 year ago

This useless woman is joking with the Democracy that we are enjoying is this electoral commissioner? Let her make mistake and see what will happen in Ghana.

• the Villager 1 year ago

This is the same EC that wanted the elections in November. Even by the middle of November they still cannot provide vital information. Nobody shd be fooled, the EC wanted to scam Ghanaians big time. Imagine that they are are ...

• Memp3 meho as3m 1 year ago

Aboa bi ba Jean Mensa jantira

Voter statistics to, u need the law before u give it to the poetical parties, clearly the EC lack common SENSE.

• JEAN ADUKWEI JULOR ASHAWO CORELDRAW 1 year ago

Beloved Citizens of Ghana, please listen to me:

This stupid & blatant refusal to release the summaries for the electoral register is Jean Ashawo Mensah's last hope for stealing the electoral outcome again, and she must be ...

• Slow 1 year ago

Foolish decisions then people hide behind a supposedly law. What happens to common sense. Voter statistics too do u need a law to enforce or grant it? Ah too much sense makes u look stupid. Don't the EC use the same statistic ...

• Wak fofana 1 year ago

Jean Mensah go explain taya
    Foolish woman

• JERRY BOSMAN 1 year ago

JEAN MENSAH, WERE THERE COMPUTERS IN THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION OFFICE IN 1952 AS YOU WERE DRAWING AN ANALOGY? YOU MUST KNOW THAT WE'RE IN TECHNOLOGICAL ERA .

• Beware of what you are creating 1 year ago

She explained what? Does she listing herself when she is speaking, Madam EC is nonsensical to give that to the demands of the stake holders. But you with arrogance and Ingnorance is full of you. Why creating this tension. Wha ...

• Korshie Amenyo 1 year ago

Is everything law. There is no law backing the request, but common sense tells everyone that we must have statistics of total number of people on the voters register per region, constituency, polling stations etc. And includi ...

• Kwam 1 year ago

If providing the statistics will not compromise the validity of the register why refuse it? The fact that is not based on law doesn't also stop the EC from giving it out.

• NDC PEOPLE DON'T READ. THIS IS A SUMMARY 1 year ago

The EC says since time memorial it has never provided such a summary to any political party. What NDC is asking for is a totally new request. It is wrong for the NDC to make it sound as if it is an established requirement of ...

YOUR SUGGESTION AND WHAT YOU'VE WRITTEN IS VERY VERY STUPID AND GIBBERISH.... EC WANT TO KEEP PEOPLE IN THE DARK SO THAT THEY CANNOT HAVE A FIGURE TO STAND ON IN CASE SOMEBODY WANT TO CHALLENGE THE ELECTION RESULTS..... ARE Y ...

• MASSA ARE YOU AN IDIOT? 1 year ago

What don't you understand about what I have written. A kwaseato like you with no brains hiding behind social media anonymity to talk rubbish to just anyone. I hope you have brains enough to understand my insults since that is ...

• Joe Manu, Kumasi 1 year ago

statistics are important but they will not be given. We will not give you a bullet to shoot us.

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

If it's not mandated, it should be made so for transparency!

Is this Jean Mensah woman normal, an adult talking like a child, someone tell her that what she is saying is nonsense and that the exigencies of the day and time will demand a change to solve a particular challenge so for th ...

• world 1 year ago

Good answer madam,

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on - www.Hot4.eu

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

Block headed and incompetence EC. They cannot do common addition and subtraction taught us in Class One. All will be wiped out in 2025

• TRUTH 1 year ago

DONT BLAME HER
    REVIEW OF OUR CONSTITUTION IS THE ONLY WAY TO STOP THIS NONSENSE
    1. Limit Presidential Powers*: Restrict the President's ability to appoint key officials, such as the Chief Justice, Electoral Commissioner, ...

• Constructivist 1 year ago

Jean, if it is not unlawful giving the voter summaries to them then why not, give it to them. This one too shall surely go into the past.
    Long live Ghana.

• Reggieluvs 1 year ago

She's simply fighting to keep her job. Self-preservation is what's shaping her thoughts and actions, simply put.