Humble yourself and allow people to praise you - Mahama reacts to Akufo-Addo’s statue

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Skin pain. Shut up 1 year ago

Focus on your 24 snakes, lizards, discos, ashawo brothels, and mice 24 hour economy.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

MAHAMA!! MAHAMA!! PLEASE SHUT UP. THE STATUE WAS NOT BUILT BY NANA ADDO. IT WAS BUILT BY THE COMMUNITY IN APPRECIATION OF NANA’S GREAT FEAT!!!!!
    NDC IS BOGUS OPPOSITION PARTY!! THEY ARE EVIL, PESSIMISTIC , VISIONLESS, INCO ...

• Bombastic 1 year ago

As for you I don't understand what's wrong with you, today you talk against JM, the next day you're lifting JM and criticizing Nana addo why

• Spio 1 year ago

John Ford Mahama collide with Dzifa Ativor and stole Ghana money for bus branding

• KMAE 1 year ago

That's an apt response

• Grace 1 year ago

Mahama as usual is 100% right. Akuffo addo is mad!

• Ghana Observer 1 year ago

Eii, Darko Mensah. Initiatives mpo nie. We are waiting for accomplishments. Lol

• Adanko 1 year ago

Those who erected the statue are all Ghanaians. It is in the right direction.

• Grace 1 year ago

You are stupid! Which Ghanaian will erect a edifice for this useless, lazy, arrogant, divisive and corrupt akuffo addo?

• Kwami 1 year ago

Mahama should spend more time to explain his 24hour economy that has become an albatross around his neck instead of jumping on issues that are of little importance. His campaign is mainly talking without alternative policies ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

MAHAMA! HISTORY WILL REWARD YOU AS DR. DUMSOR! DR NKOMFEM, DR. AIRBUS MAHAMA, DR ONE TERM PRESIDENT!

Akufo-Addo has calved a niche! He has served two terms. He will be remembered as the man who pioneered Ghana’s Educat ...

• Fire for fire 1 year ago

Listen to this fool too .Which niche has Akuffo Addo carved for himself? What education boom did he championed? Where are the 110 hospitals and 220 factories you are alluding to?
    Shut up right now and stop spewing nonsense b ...

• We don't say "calve" 1 year ago

We say "carve"

• Joe Man 1 year ago

So Mahama anything you talk about it.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ Joe Man:
    IT’S BECAUSE HE IS ALWAYS INEBRIATED!

Don’t you realize that alcoholics like to talk about everything? He is always in his stupor, and doesn’t even seem to make any sense anyway! Talking bla bla bla— ...

• Bombastic 1 year ago

Stop using these stupid words that require a dictionary whiles reading , that's bad communication, don't think using overly complex words makes you a master of the slave master's language. How I wish all Africans would boycot ...

• Grace 1 year ago

Nothing wrong if mahama talks about it. He's a concern Ghanaians. Look at that ugly statue, it's it ridiculous?

• Milly 1 year ago

Akuffo-Addo will into Guinness book of records.

The worst president of Ghana who honored himself with a statue over an uncompleted project he is just refurbishing.

What an insult to Ghanaians?

• world 1 year ago

man stop complaining and tell ghanaians better things you have for them ghana is not like america ,

• SURVIVAL. 1 year ago

Before God and man I doubt if Akuffo Addo is having human brain.You wasted money and dug a pool in the heart of Accra breeding mosquitoes, you demolished judges apartments,and you still have the audacity to use poor citizens ...

• Hillary 1 year ago

John Mahama is not doing himself and his supporters any good. He has become so petty and not serious. When others are talking about issues that will help move the country forward, he is always joking and making useless commen ...

• Grace 1 year ago

No he's not petty! He speaks for the majority of us! Look at that ugly statue! Who wants to see this?

Akuffo Addo's Statue? Tear that ugly statue down; now.

• Kwami 1 year ago

What prevents you from doing that

• Ernest 1 year ago

Mahama Ghana will reward u on ur Ashawoo

• Kenneth Asante Frimpong 1 year ago

Mahama can't change Ghana with his 24 hours so so and so. Listen Ghana will never go back where kenkey was sold 2gh and fish 5gh. So people of Ghana let's get someone who can mantain this economy so that things don't go worse ...

I am charging the youth in and around the Twin City of Sekondi-Takoradi to, tear down that idiotic statue, immediately. It is an insult. Hurry up.
    Since when did the toad(Akuffo Addo) become a frog? Some body answer me.

• Nana Amoako 1 year ago

Mahama, when will you learn sense? It seems you're being silly each and every day. If Akuffo Addo wants a statue to be erected for him, is that the place he will want it to be? Why are you not using your mental faculty to thi ...

• James 1 year ago

What is your problem? Have you forgotten about the bus branding? You put your pictures on laptops and the E-blocks..did you allow us to praise you? Jealousy go kill you...

• czar 1 year ago

Planning his funeral.

• Kobby11_11 1 year ago

As for GH, hypocrisy and outright jealousy is what is killing this beautiful nation. Kwame Nkrumah had statues of himself during his time as President, but you guys never complain about that.

• Grace 1 year ago

No keame nkrumah statues were put up by the Young Pioneers and the colonial government. They were adorable, but akuffos statue is repulsive because he's not liked and ugly!

• Hannan 1 year ago

! Hot girls are waiting for you on - www.Hot4.eu

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

What is Nana Addo's number on the Ballot.
    Mahama,humble yourself and explain your 24 hour economy

• Kobby11_11 1 year ago

@fire for fire. Answer it yourself since you assume you have a brain. Nonsense.

• Kwabena Ohemeng 1 year ago

And the Danquah/ Busia people were quick to destroy Nkrumah's statue, his books and during Akuffo-Addo's presidency have done everything possible to destroy Nkrumah's legacy. Akuffo-Addo's statue will never be at where it is ...

• CHAIRMAN 1 year ago

Mahama, you should have advised J J Rawlings not to have THE RAWLINGS PARK. Hypocrite Mahama.

• John 1 year ago

Incompetent and empty Mahama, tell as what you are going to do for Ghanaians in case you win ok, and Stop complain game, Akufo Addo has finished his work and he was rewarded by this because of good job done by him ok.Mr ...

• Ghana needs competent leader 1 year ago

Mr what about your bus branding with your photograph.Don't be hypocrite Mr Mahama find good ways and tell us your policy

• Kojois 1 year ago

Stupid talk. Will ypu praise him.

• Fuudian lomotey 1 year ago

John mahama gyimiifoo kwasia mpanin kromfoo kuraseni buulu buulu ofui like you kwasiato mahama. Mother fucker mahama ofui gyimiifoo kwasia man like you mahama.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Take a closer look at Mahama, tweakai, the fool is 100% alcoholic.

• Ghanani 1 year ago

Pericles, but your midget president too is disfigured by excessive weed smoking. Or you don't see it.

• Matha 1 year ago

He looks like your useless father who couldn't even care for you and your siblings. Your mum ended up as a prostitute and you abd siblings deviants like you!

• NDC is trash 1 year ago

@ Fire for fire. Do you have to tell the whole world that you are an idiot?

• Adam Smith 1 year ago

Nobody should have sleepless night about this status. It will come down just like it has happened to statues of tyrants and oppressors in other countries.

• Ken U.S. 1 year ago

Plant that Nebuchadnezer(Nana Addo)statue at the national cathedral site.

• NDC is trash 1 year ago

Mahama you are a thief so nobody will ever dream of erecting a statue in your honor. Stop being jealous

• Spio 1 year ago

Mr bus branding John mahama, you stole Ghana money for bus branding, where is late Dzifa Ativor, John Mr odwanfunu you stole Ghana money for bus branding

• Abusua 1 year ago

The NPP Presidents are selfish. Kufour used our gold to make medals and awarded himself as the "best" president. Akuffo Addo raised a statue in his own honour. Self commendation is no praise. This is how the NPP leaders rate ...

• Kofi BA 1 year ago

When you put a portrait of yourself on government acquired busses, where was your humility? Must you comment on everything? I suggest you intensify your campaign to convince Ghanaians to help you make Ghana the first country ...

• GOOD FATHER 1 year ago

THIS CURRENT PRESIDENT HAS BROUGHT DOM TO GHANIANS SINCE 8 YEARS.HE IS A LIARER AND CRIMINAL

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

We will break down that dark ugly criminal chimpanzee statue it's a curse and a disaster to Sekondi-Takoradi. Nonsense why he didn't put in his Akims forest ?

• Bombaclat 1 year ago

But he didn’t put the statue up himself did he? It was the chiefs in the area.

• Joe 1 year ago

Bawuliar is a hardened criminal

• Bibi 1 year ago

Akufo-Addo is a fool, a greedy hungry dog. I don't know how we made such a mistake.