2024 Election: We're not going to allow a few people distort Ghana's peace – Lt. Col. Jacob Codjoe warns

Read Comments Comments (108)

• House of jubilant thieves 1 year ago

Officer crawl back to the jungle and eat nuts and snails, when we need buga buga to whack vigilantes we will call you

• Lily 1 year ago

We will show you pepper if you try to keep akuffo Addo and Bawumia against our will, you protocol sojaman.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 10 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Zargon 1 year ago

Oh, so it is people like this LAZY HIPPOPOTAMUS who keep giving stupid Akuffo Addo the false hope that he can use "takashi" to have his way again...???? What a funny joke...?????

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

And you are watching us poisoned by galamsey?

• Kojo 1 year ago

..... and fed with expired toxic rice?? How do you understand the word PEACE?

• Koo Nimo 1 year ago

tell your relatives to stop galamsey, simple and short

• De-Mario 1 year ago

Hey, Lt. Col. Codjoe egyimifuorhene...!!!!! If you can't handle common galamsey people, what gives you that false hope that you can handle a mass of wild & super-determined people raging with RIGHTEOUS ANGER..????? Look, don' ...

• De-Mario 1 year ago

** farting into your green khakis

• OTTO ADDO + AKUFO ADDO= 2 ATROCIOUS FAILURES 1 year ago

Which STUPID COCKROACH wearing an army uniform is that poor guy hallucinating over there??

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

I dare you, go out there and steal a ballot box and feel how hot pepper can be, Ofui. Gyimii saa!

• Enoch 1 year ago

Cowards..... the only power you get be that gun so stop making noise.....

• Edward 1 year ago

Well said, Lily. If they attempt to steal it for BAWUMIA, they will see what we are made of

• Kay 1 year ago

@ Lily
    Lily I'm told NDC were not satisfied when only 8 members of their party were killed in 2020.I'm told they want 100 fold,trust me Ghana Police and Military have more bullets to kill 800 members for NDC in Dec 2024.

• Evans 1 year ago

@Kay you are very stupid and irresponsible.

• Aponkye shuaa 1 year ago

@ Kay you are heartless and wicked Nobody ever expected bullets to be used to kill armless guys during an election. Don't g

• Zanlerigu Bakuri innocent 1 year ago

Useless statement your mom or your dad will be part of the 800 people .

• WELL SAID COLONEL. 1 year ago

@Lily against you and who will? Ofui cry your own tears! Your party cant even collate their results yet know how to decieve you their gullible followers that you have won. This time let your rep go and fight for tea and biscu ...

• jeff 1 year ago

look at his brodo face. this your massage should go to EC - NPP- SC . these are the group that will bring distort in Ghana

• edem srogbe 1 year ago

@Lily-says an eczema-infested, vodoo- worshipping, trokosi-practising Ewe scumbag!!

• Arnold 1 year ago

Someone should tell this stupid soldier to shut his mouth. He’ll be shocked if he fools

• Kwami 1 year ago

Why not telling him yourself if you are a man. The system is such that no one can EASILY rig this election; party agents are there to monitor and during counting after closing supporters are nearby to observe. So what is the ...

• Professor Patriot 1 year ago

Tell them, officer. You in the security have God and Ghanaians back to help ensure peace before, during and after the elections. Some people have not yet won the elections but they have started acting to sack people from thei ...

• Kago. 1 year ago

My brother soja, you people said the same thing in 2020 but ended up killing 8 unarmed civilians. You're at it again. Not again

• Aba Sam 1 year ago

It is rather the military that will behave irresponsibility and kill innocent citizens in the name of maintaining Ghana's peace.

• Nii 1 year ago

NDC members need to be reminded that they are not the only ppl certified for violence. If they misbehave in Dec 2024 there are more bullets to take care of them.

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

Wait and watch until the day comes, you would see how Ghanaians going to welcome you npp fools at the junction. The stupid npp bullet would return to them.

• New order 1 year ago

Mister fat Army man , we will not allow you few criminals steal for bawumia the thief, if like say Jack or go and watch black hawk down ,you will know how local group silence Almighty USA!

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 year ago

MASSA, GHANA'S EAGLE EYES ARE ON U...WE, GHANAIANS AREN'T STUPID LIKE U THINK O!!! ADVISE URSELF AND UR MILITARY COLLEAGUES!!!

• Captain Harris. 1 year ago

You were there , when hooligans were destroying our forest lands, you didn’t do anything. You were sleeping. We as Ghanaians loved our peace, no body is interested in any sort of violence. Go and sleep somewhere.

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~~~~ Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~~ www.Hot4.eu

• House of jubilant thieves 1 year ago

Hey! Your mum and sister dry there? I go threesome your mum plus your sis

• Man pass Man 1 year ago

Same people. We're aware and he's not stronger than us

• Eda 1 year ago

On 7th December Ghana is going to the polls to elect a president and MPs.. it is an internal matter not war. Soldiers should stay away and allow the police and other sister security agencies to police the polls. Soldiers will ...

• Ama 1 year ago

There are other Ghanaian voters who pay tax and need to be protected from hooligans during voting by soldiers and the police.

• Kwabena 1 year ago

Egya Koti, get soome education. You are simply exhibiting ignorance

• Sycamore 1 year ago

Lt. Col Cudjoe work on your big stomach it's unbecoming of a lieutenant colonel ,in addition work on your bloated ego and your rush to name a common summer hat aka matambo you refurbished after yourself. Your impunity in the ...

• John,Tema 1 year ago

Even though NDC came out of a military mutiny our soldiers will never allow their followers to take advantage of their background to disturb civilians when they are exercising their universal adult suffrage.

• John 1 year ago

Well said Lt.Col.Jacob Codjoe,Congrats.
    Alot of these is expected from noble Institutions like yours.Infact,the country is MUTE,done by Politicians.
    Ghanains are all in a state of Imprisonment as a result of activities and ...

• Ama 1 year ago

Why this and not from the police in a democracy?

• Anukwade 1 year ago

Because they're idle. We thank God Ghana is a peaceful nation and God has prevented any infiltration by terrorists, so he has time to run his mouth. He knows it's always Akufo-Addo's hoodlums who shoot to kill and maim us but ...

• Kwabena 1 year ago

Ignorance is bliss.

• Zomadoreworkedzi 1 year ago

Nogokpo and horgbator very well prepared for you. I mean you and the ec.

• General 1 year ago

I salute you sir, The Ghana Arm Forces can be trusted I like this motto of the Ghana Army for majority to die de3 a few will die and the trouble makers are few

• KALIGYROSS 1 year ago

Kwasia @General - you will surely come to find your fvcking ass being counted among the few who WILL DIE and be counted by the Red Cross when the time comes! This overfed & overbloated zombie running his mouth here will not l ...

• Eric 1 year ago

Shut up and put up at the jungle you bustard

• Mother fucker 1 year ago

Aboafunu, how much Your stupid Akkufo Addo paid you? We know your children, your wife and rest of your corrupt gang. This time, no one will survive.

• Joe 1 year ago

Well said Officer. The losers wants to disrupt but no way.

• Biko 1 year ago

Mr. Solder man please then do the right thing OK, else it will over u

• KK 1 year ago

Where were you in 2020 election.

• Nii Addo 1 year ago

No wonder our soldiers are now carrying lady's hand bags. This statement should come from the police.

• Araba Danquah Esq. 1 year ago

Who gave this guy the mandate to speak to the public about election related issues?
    Lawlessness, anarchy or impunity?
    Jacob Cudjoe can become the victim.

• JL 1 year ago

The Stupid dogs have started barking.

• Wetheyouth 1 year ago

We will also not allow guns to be used at the polling stations if the security agency tries,we will meet the npp footsoldiers boot for boot,we are ready for anything

• The Devil's Advocate 1 year ago

Please elaborate guitar boy,who are the few people?Is this not more of a threat to our peace,Whose side are you on and specifically how did you come to be the messenger for the GAF?
    Where are your senior officers? Who put yo ...

• HES BEEN PAID BY NPP TO START FOOLING. ELECTION IS FOR POLICE NOT MILITARY 1 year ago

GHANA ARMED FORCES HAVE NO USE. THEY ARE GETTING PAID FOR NOTHING. THEY SHOULD BE SWEEPING THE COUNTRY

• Kwabena 1 year ago

Egya Koti, you are displaying ignorance. Get some education!

• Anieta 1 year ago

What do you say to hoodlums in military or police uniform who engage in election violence? Advise your own people before looking beyond.

• Miagy Soft 1 year ago

Lt. Col. Jacob Codjoe we dont give a , i just hope you've made an honest comment and NOT bidding for William Nana Akufu Addo 's Stupid bawumiah.. Dont start kraa because u lots just wear soldier uniforms .. The gold bars so ...

• Eap 1 year ago

Talk to the people who say there is no way they are going to hand over power to NDC. if you are really serious about what you just said and if the statement was not made to please some one... Let us see your impartiality call ...

• Medeama 1 year ago

In the name of peace "Go to Court" that's their trick. NPP thieves and thier sympathizers. Ghanaians must be vigilant ooo !!!

• Owusu-Cobbiah Richard. 1 year ago

We won't go home untill our votes are countered.Your appearance and posture could not create fear and alarm on us.

• POWERFUL 1 year ago

First account for those who shot and killed 8 persons during the 2020 general elections.

• Saly 1 year ago

Ghana army please kindly respect your DIGNITY and stay out of politics, a word to the wise is enough.

• Aboa 1 year ago

Too known yesaaa master John bulu.

• Kk 1 year ago

Tell the ndc and their cohorts

• Obrempong 1 year ago

So this is where it has gotten to, for a military officer to make bias political threat because you know what you've planned isn't going to work. Fyi, Npp/Bawuliar is not crossing 40% in this election and JM/NDC is going to c ...

• Obrempong 1 year ago

So this is where it has gotten to, for a military officer to make bias political threat because you know what you've planned isn't going to work. Fyi, Npp/Bawuliar is not crossing 40% in this election and JM/NDC is going to c ...

• Akajatayogogo 1 year ago

Lt.Col Jacob codjoe go and sit down Election dose not concern you, if they give you money yo come and speak Rubbish. Election dose not concern Military ,the police are there so Codjoe go away.

• Kwabena 1 year ago

You are so ignorant, Egya Koti. You are pathetic

• Papa 1 1 year ago

PEACE THRIVES IN AN ATMOSPHERE OF JUSTICE. TRY ANYTHING SILLY AND YOU WILL SEE THE REAL POWER OF GHANAIANS. WHY IS THE NPP SO DESPERATE?

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Who is issuing threats than NDC, and if the one issuing threats is not desperate, who is? Mahama is behaving as if the presidency is his property, tweakai, a foolish guy like that.

Trust me, Ghanaians will go to the polls ...

• Aponkye shuaa 1 year ago

Although it is a worthy advice inorefer this come from.the Head of the Police administration. When the military begins to talk at this time it can bring fear and panic to us. The intention is good by the Lt. Col but the Polic ...

• Tenanye 1 year ago

You sat down and watch Akuffo Addo -Bawumia foolishly used your colleagues to murder, intimidate, gun down and terrorize innocent citizens in order to rig the people's mandate. Where were you? Is it because you know now they ...

• James 1 year ago

Oga soldier, you're not the one who will tell us how to go about voting. The 8 can not be broken because JM hold the 8

• Pelicles 1 year ago

The warning goes to the human garbage in Ghana. Those who think that the bullet should talk to them will have it. All political party representatives are at every polling stations so, why should a stupid Ghanaian misbehave fo ...

Good work done but tell your wicked president who said he will not hand over power to mahama unless his vice president and know very well that he is not the one to select the one who will become next president of Ghana.THE CO ...

• Dr. 1 year ago

In Ghana less than 15% Ghanaians are into active politics so should we only to distabilize the our peace.

He who no want peace with be meant with aggression.

N D C is seriously watching any stupid soldier or police who misconduct him or herself will be notice but when N D C come to to power they all shall go with your pay master.

• Otumfour 1 year ago

Simple advice, today's youth say they won't listen but rather rain insults on the elders, go ahead ,had I known is always at last.

• Kwam 1 year ago

We really need the peace, but the military should also show some decorum when called upon to ensure security. The trigger happy military officers should not come near our polling stations.

• We won't allow you rather 1 year ago

We know exactly your side. This time round is fire for fire. What happen at Ejura, Techima South won't repeat it's self. You don't have to be in uniform to shoot.

• Phel 1 year ago

What does he mean… mtchw

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Stop telling us to go home and rest afte casting our vote. There is no law that bar us from observing proceedings at the polling stations after casting our votes. I will entreat all NDC members and sympathizers to stay at the ...

• Wilcox 1 year ago

Yet,galamsayers have defeated you!

• John Akpla 1 year ago

Equal rights and justice

• Samus 1 year ago

God bless you Lt. Col. The people who are planning to steal ballot boxes will be disappointed.

• Kevin USA 1 year ago

Hahaha, this is not Military Government my brother. Allow the IGP TO EDUCATE GHANAIANS

• Gustavo 1 year ago

Are you are police to issue such a statement or warning. Go and monitor the ballot.

• GOOD FATHER 1 year ago

THEY ARE SLEEPING IN THEIR BARRACKS IN BURMA CAMP AND TELLING LIES THAT YOU ARE IN JUNGLE FOREST.THEY ARE ALL SMOMACH SOLDIES

• Anglia 1 year ago

Well said Lt Col

• Joe 1 year ago

Go and stop galamsey.

• Slow 1 year ago

U are not involved in the election. No one need your input in anything. Sit in the jungle and mind your business officer.

• Ghana ba 1 year ago

After casting ur vote don’t home, I repeat don’t go home. Stay outside the line and wait till the end

• Sul 1 year ago

MASSA THIS IS NOT YOUR WORK......THE POLICE HAVE ALREADY ADVICE THE PUBLIC SO WHAT'S YOUR PROBLEM.

WE WILL ALSO RESIST ANY ATTEMPT OF INTIMIDATING THE VOTERS.

• Empirical 1 year ago

After shooting to killing 8 innocent Ghanaians in Techiman South without accountability this rabble rouser is here again after 4years to issue empty threat? Hmmm D day is coming Indeed no amount of threat and intimidation is ...

• Koo Boare 1 year ago

Who authourised This CO to make this statement. Where is the CDS and his Service Commanders . He is a small boy who has not seen anything yet . My advice to you is to do your job and forget about these politicians. My brother ...

• Burger 1 year ago

Peace is essentially needed in one's life.whoever has peace, always sleep soundly.we can therefore not sacrifice our peace for anything. GALLANT soldiers of our land,never compromise. No way.

• Rock USA 1 year ago

Thank you Jacob. This is the beginning of the military rules. This country has been destroyed to nonsense degrees by akuffo addo government. I personally love military regime. No more noise. Since then J J Rawlings passed awa ...

• Solo 1 year ago

Few people like npp goro boys given military uniform and guns to kill innocent people.
    Col , just try something silly and see if you will survive it yourself.
    Puppet military with no respect. Stupid fool

• Murtala 1 year ago

also demonstrate professionality when you are called upon to do so and don't repeat the killings of inocent souls as you did in the 2020 election

• Michael Heseltine 1 year ago

Who the hell are you to come uttering such rubbish? Where has the army been when the country has been looted dry?

• Dr 1 year ago

I suggest this commander should rather send the warning to EC chairperson and that useless galamsey chairman Wontumi

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

Officer with all due respect, if you and your men treat fighting and defeating Galamsey with the same intensity displaced now, Ghana will have lasting peace.

• Lorraine 1 year ago

Please we would like you to help fight armed robbery rather which is rife these days on our highways, instead of issuing these threats.

• Lorraine 1 year ago

Nii pray that what you wish doesn't happen to you rather. Never wish evil for anyone even if the person is an enemy before something untoward happen to you that day.

• Kwasi Kyei 1 year ago

I totally agree with you,you are a wiseman.

• ray 1 year ago

When did coup maketd change their tune to love peace. Go back and stay in your barracks. The police and Interior Ministry can handle it. Stay away from election polling areas. Civilian govts are always toppled by Armed forces ...