17 Days To Go: Mahama promises to recruit health volunteers for house to house visits

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Bob the Marley 1 year ago

Good, but scammers and thieves can take advantage of it. So it must be well checked if such a thing is to be done

• Ei! 1 year ago

How are the volunteers going to identify cervical cancers? But inspecting the private parts of women? Ei

• Pan-African 1 year ago

Even Nursing Training Allowance you were not able to pay. How on earth are you going to pay these volunteers or you want them to go sleeping with people's wives and husbands in their absence.
    Mahama, think oooo think. You'r ...

• Papano wants to chop last 1 year ago

He wants them to select juicy chicks for him under the pretext of scanning them. Ghanaians do not have short memories. You were using dumsor to transport slay Queens to hidden designations in darkness. It won't happen this ti ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Is this new Pan-African of Ghanaweb or the old one who use to adore Mahama, lol. Buddy, where have you been?

• Hunter 1 year ago

JOHN FORD MAHAMA IS SIMPLY DUMB AND STILL INCOMPETENT!!! ONLY NONSENSE!!!

• THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago

Eii! Desperation for power paa nie!

• COD 1 year ago

They’re all desperate out there. Ex-President Mahama should rather campaign and promise to employ at least two nurses for each school across the land. That will help reduce the unemployment rate overall.

• Okyere 1 year ago

So so lies

• Joe 1 year ago

If not breast and cervical cancer, what else would mahama talk about? Manaf mahama will by all means be part of those who will examine the breast .

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Hahahaha. You must be terribly funny. Anyway, with 21 or so many children, John Mahama can be good at examining female breasts. It would be nice he doesn’t become a Gynecologist..That would have been suicidal and terribly d ...

• Aba Akyere 1 year ago

Wo be si yen soa nka wo hye no na.

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 1 year ago

Volunteers (NDC foot soldiers) going from house to house testing for breast cancer? Mahama doesn't know that the average man wakes up in the morning concerned about food, shelter and clothing. Who will give the volunteers ( ...

• Abrantie 1 year ago

That's brilliant idea

• Dd 1 year ago

BEST IDEA SO FAR. EARLY DETECTION IS THE WAY. YOUR HEALTH IS YOUR WEALTH.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Any human being who openly says that he/she is "INDECISIVE", should not be allowed to take of chickens let alone preside over humans. Tweakai, Mahama. It is election time so he will even tell his foolish supporters that he ca ...

• Allan 1 year ago

Confused man

• Kwame Pee 1 year ago

I quite remember during Nkrumah's time there was similar thing going house to house checking health and sanitation. Bravo Mahama. The second Nkrumah of our time

The people you are referring to were sanitation inspectors, locally known as "Tankansre". They checked cleanliness. They were not checking breasts for cancer. It was not Nkrumah's creation. They have existed since colonia ...

• Kwame Pee 1 year ago

Maybe you are young during that time so better go and ask your elders. Even during that time a new born mother can have a midwifery visitation. In any case this brestcancer issue was just an example but not necessaril ...

I am familiar with the midwifery visitation you are referring to. It was done by the Department of Social Welfare and not volunteers. I am an elder myself so I don't have to go and talk to elders. And that is why I am tell ...

• Gabon Dee 1 year ago

Desperation will make this man promise not to promise again,eii Mr dead goat why are you suffering like that because of power,you'll die oo... hmmmm

• Ambijoe Kulbogo 1 year ago

Very laudable idea mr former president, i worked n stay in south africa n it de same tin being done here by volunteer workers, dis workers received monthly allowances n its part of creating jobs for de teaming youth who r un ...

• Ghananiba 1 year ago

What is forcing you to tell lies. Ambijoe where did you see this in RSA. Please stop telling lies because I am writing from RSA and nothing like that is taking place.

• Nana Abrokwah SA 1 year ago

That's is laudable policy, here in South Africa it's being done the same way, the Health department got some Vans that have been built in health facilities going to the communities with health officials deployed to the commun ...

• Hey 1 year ago

They will be IRS agents!
    With no free Shs & full time dumsor!
    Haaa!

• Kojo Sense2 up 1 year ago

Mahama don't your self to talk because whatever you say it never happened because your have finished time so let Dr Bawumia do his proper job

• PROPERTY SECURITY TRAINING !!! 1 year ago

PROPERTY SECURITY TRAINING !!!
    Learn to PRACTICALLY install, troubleshoot, and maintain the following:
    Electric fence systems
    CCTV Cameras systems
    Automated Gate Systems
    Vehicle tracking systems
    Call/WhatsApp: 050179687 ...

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Mahama is not presidential material, but he is a nice man. One good thing Mahama can do for his legacy is to call off his attack dogs for a peaceful election. He must bow out of the presidency and concentrate on business. Hi ...

• Tex 1 year ago

Abodam

• Owusu j 1 year ago

Oh mahma you are bereft of ideas

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Hahahahaaaa!!! JDM, please be realistic.

• AAA+ 1 year ago

Only useless promises

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~ www.Hot4.eu

• Agnes 1 year ago

Very brilliant idea. WGod willing you will win

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Majority of us in the Ashanti region will never vote for the NDC. WE KNOW HE IS INCONTINENT, I MEAN INCOMPETENT. MAHAMA HATES ASHANTIS.

• Judas 1 year ago

I cant stop laughing. Is Maham, really serious at all? there are many sick peoples in Kolebu and Okomfo Anokye, other patient are even sleeping on the floor with no beds to sleep on but you are talking about sending health of ...

• OZYMANDIASI 1 year ago

How are you going to pay them, Mahama? You couldn’t pay the qualified and already employed nurses during your tenure as President. You even cancelled their meagre allowances. Stop the deception and lies.

• Happy 1 year ago

Just restructure community health nursing program and activities

• George 1 year ago

Yes Kwame Nkrumah did the same thing to improve health status across the country. Our diseases are preventable but unfortunately, our politicians turn to lay emphasis on curative and not preventive medicine.

• Adu 1 year ago

Mahama's track record doesn't suggest he can be taken seriously

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Hahahaha!!!!! Oh my ribs!!!!!

• Ama ghana. 1 year ago

Liar, even nurses allawa you wickedly cancelled it, where will you get the money to pay those workers and fund the fshs which you would be forced to implement should you win, my friend go tell this to only your gullible and b ...

• John Akpla 1 year ago

We praying for you steadily. So be steady too more consent ration.

• Bastie Tutu Asantefourhene 1 year ago

Ghana will still qualify for the AFCON 25.

Bawumiah will develop an app by December 7th to qualify as for the AFCON

• Owusu j 1 year ago

Oh mahma you are bereft of ideas