Prosecute security officers captured on video receiving packs of food from NPP MP - Political analyst

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Michael 1 year ago

This woman need to be disqualified from becoming an mp

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ Michael:
    WHY DID THE EC ALLOW THE CRIMINAL DUMELO TO CONTEST MAA LYDIA? A THIEF? THAT’S BELOW THE BELT!

The thief and charitable giver who should be disqualified? A known car jacket is now accusing someone who is tr ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Ghana man and hypocrisy, unbelievable! So this so-called political analyst is calling for those who received the bribe to be prosecuted and says the one who gave the bribe should be "sanctioned"? Sanctioned how? The two actio ...

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 1 year ago

Send them all home n bring in police with their cuffs and guns. So no one told these security personnel not to accept any gifts from political parties at the voting premises? Ec has told you mps don't bring any gifts or induc ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

What a lawless country to live in!!! Those who are defending this vote buying behaviour, have they really thought how this affects the country’s democracy? Do we want to live in a country governed by laws and people committ ...

• THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago

NONSENSE! WHAT IS MERE FOOD???

• Nana Atta 1 year ago

I am too overwhelmed by emotion to find the right words to describe how I feel

• IN THE ERA OF NANADDO, THE KYEBI MURDERER 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo THE BLOODY MURDERER has chosen tomorrow - the 4th of December, 2024 as the date that he will pronounce A HIGHLY DUBIOUS & WELL-CALCULATED GUILTY VERDICT on Sexy DON-DON for the brutal murder of Hon. JB Danquah-Adu ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Food is nothing. Infact i think their food should be delivered to them at their posts to avoid them abandoning their posts to join the queue. MY PROBLEM IS THEM TAKING BRIBS, NOT FREE FOOD.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

bribes

• Nana konadu 1 year ago

@Stephen Dankor gymisaaaa because of political colours now you can’t see anymore ooo Stephen

NPP IS A GALAMSEY PARTY OF THIEVING LIARS AND UNPATRIOTIC LOOTING NATION-WRECKERS.

Why is corrupt and incompetent thieving liar Aplanke Bawumia running for President after helping his NPP galamsey government to loot, misma ...

• Odjame 1 year ago

You are very stupid . A wasted sperm .

• Oziizi Ozaa 1 year ago

This is laughable. NPP misinformation disinformation wing at its
    most serious best.

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 1 year ago

Elect>on mp[ nie what else is she doing in the dark as mp? Her name must be extrapolated from the ballot asap. Those security officers taking inducement should never supervise any election. I'm sure they were getting paid ove ...

• Ca 1 year ago

Hahaha. The security officers were very hungry because their salary could not take them home.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

PROSECUTE JOHN DUMELO FOR STEALING GOVERNMENT VEHICLES. AWI BARAO!

JOHN DUMELO WAS CAUGHT REDHANDED FOR STEALING A GOVERNMENT VEHICLE IN 2017. THEREFORE HE HAS NO BUSINESS GOING TO PARLIAMENT! WE DON’T NEED CAR JACKERS ...

• Black man and stupidity 1 year ago

He was caught in your mother's Virginia that's why your government couldn't prosecute him

• NPP NE NSEM KEKA 1 year ago

@Stephen from akura/VILLAGE
    This is not 2017 so what are you talking about. It is 2024, just in case you are demented

• Sage 1 year ago

You're a stupid ignorant imbecile.
    Crime has no expiry.
    Idiot.

• Nana Atta 1 year ago

You failed to initiate criminal proceedings against him for 7years, then you are also a thief or more corrupt

• The whole kumama 1 year ago

You're just another foolish man with blocked head , what do you do to a thief if you catch him?

Ignorant Stephen Donkor and incompetent Aplanke Bawumia are NPP thieving liars.

• Denise 1 year ago

I think Lydia should be disqualified, because this is votes buying, creating more spoiled ballots, someone holding parcel can easily spoil his or her ballots and this is also corruption and bribery, which is criminal.

• AGYA ATTAH 1 year ago

Why don't you call for the disqualification of all those sharing and receiving rice, sugar, six-yard clothes, fowls etc, etc? Just yesterday I saw an NDC PC from the Northern Region using the bible and the Koran to frighten o ...

• James 1 year ago

Is a crime for security officer to receive food from a philanthropist?

• Nana Atta 1 year ago

Indeed philanthropist hahahaha

• Peace 1 year ago

Go and do that yourself nonsense

• Zionism is racism 1 year ago

This is to expect in a country where the leaders are interested in one thing: amass wealth by all means without shame or fear. I don't blame the security personnel.

• Donatus 1 year ago

Prison service officers, kwakwakwakwakwakwa.....

• The Devil’s Advocate 1 year ago

How about prosecuting the semi literate idiot PC who
    should know that what they are doing is illegal. If you have ministers deliberately breaking the law and getting away with it what hope is there for Ghana?

• Aska Sam 1 year ago

The shocking involvement of a lawmaker and law enforcement officers in this shameful act is a damning indictment of our society's failures. When those sworn to uphold the law are complicit in its violation, what hope can we o ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Personally I don't see anything wrong about giving out food or drinks to Ghanaians queue to cast their votes,it is politics that have brought up this issue, because this is not the first time politicians are doing such things ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

You are a hypocrite, will she share food to hungry travellers at the station queueing to buy tickets?
    What is wrong is wrong

• Kojo Badu 1 year ago

Hollow and lazy security analyst. What would be the gravamen of the charges to be preferred against them? How can anyone establish a connection between the act taking the food and the way they voted? What about the journalist ...

• Noah Issah 1 year ago

NPP politics is very bad. This is unnecessary. We want a peaceful election but look at the 'filth' she has just demonstrated. On election day, we are warned not to wear party Tshirts and other party materials to the polling c ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on __ www.Hot4.eu

• Kojos 1 year ago

Only God can save this country Ghana. In the 21st Century and an era of so called 'great and unprecedented economic prosperity' security officers in the queue waiting to vote are so hungry.
    What an evil NPP government.
    Has ...

• Joan 1 year ago

I think what mummy did is below the belt. Even if the food was shared to the officers after voting it would have been a different game all together but sharing food to voters before casting their votes is inducement. For th ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Mr. Calculus 1 year ago

No they shouldn't prosecute them

• Miagy Soft 1 year ago

I agree with this analyst..

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

In Ghana we accept Zakat or alms giving.So aduani or food acceptance is no problem.Food acceptance does not mean votes.

• starzo 1 year ago

I wonder why people still follow both npp n ndc. Ghanaians are not serious people.

• DF 1 year ago

https://www.star-clicks.com/secure/ads.php?pid=54994521652998841
    Turn Clicks Into Cash – Earn Effortlessly Every Day

• Sam 1 year ago

Well said Yaw

• Ghanawatch 1 year ago

Ghana is a backward country. This can never happen in any civilised socety.A parliamentary candidate distributing food to voters in her costituency. Doesn't this amount to bribing voters? And nothing was one to her. Amazing!! ...

• Peace maker 1 year ago

Awwww even if they arrest them clearing agent is willing to clear them... Their all corrupt... Akronfuor

• Fred 1 year ago

Allowed
    Hunger dey the system. At least they will not cook for supper again that day

Thank you, the guys are hungry. Well meaning ppl will collect the food and still punish her.

• Atopa 1 year ago

This is unprofessional. No wonder trafficking is in prison yards.

• osonoba 1 year ago

U are a big fool for saying dis. Kwasiaman is dis the 1st time food is bin shared at voting center?. Kwasia NDC man. Ur head like kuraba

• Show show 1 year ago

Oh Ghana, anyone wakes up and says he is a political analyst, which analysis did they do. You can go and prosecute them yourself, you should give us a break

• La Pleasure man 1 year ago

Stephen Donkey, the asscleaner from NY.
    He posted the dumbest comment ever on the National Cathedral.. Stating the edifice in Ivory Coast is generating money.. After that I knew he's a dumb idiot trying to look intelligent.. ...

• Sam 1 year ago

Are we even sure there was only food in those bags?

• Joe 1 year ago

Eiiii then all the police especially the MTTD on road checks should start walking to Nsawam and John Mahama too should drive the Ford to Ankaful prison.

• Wayo 1 year ago

How on earth will a hon. MP share food for those who lined -up to vote? John Dumelo is so soft, he needed to receive hot slaps I swear.

• Angela 1 year ago

Npp is a criminal organization and evil criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals

• Mental charter 1 year ago

Are you serious

• Ken 1 year ago

In this country people do what the want in every situation ignoring the laws and they are not punished. That why this country is messed up like this. Lock up those sharing the food and the officers who took the food

• ANDREWS AKPAKPAH 1 year ago

EH THIS IS A FOUL, REDCARD TO NPP. SUSPENSION: 8YEARS.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Election officials, security officials know their rules, responsibilities. The should be arrested immediately for infractions of our Lwas. The MP who should have known better be also charged or breaking the rules of Elections ...

There are rumours that the bags contained some cash. You remember John Boadu and the Kwadaso MP gave cash for food?

• Otto Fister 1 year ago

thats why they say, As for africans, just give them a piece of chocolate, and they will do all what you want...

for them to do for you...

• Bongo 1 year ago

These are descendants of Esau. He sold his generational blessings for a pot of food. These Ghanaians have sold their birthright to NPP for an ordinary pack of food. NPPigs!!!

• Eric 1 year ago

Hypocrisy will kill Ghanaians, this practice is there long time both ndc and npp shares food to their people. Even at times ndc eat from npp.

• Bongo 1 year ago

Food is always shared to party agents at voting centers, not to voters in que. Wise up. This is a crime, NPPig!!!

• T.K 1 year ago

The security analyst should come again. If you don't understand the culture of group of people, how can you know you how they think and do their things. I can say most of the people who accepted the MP's food and drinks woul ...

• Kwam 1 year ago

Hmm the current IGP claims he is the best and thinks when he leaves office no one in the Police Service can step into his shoes, but he is also supritend some of the disgraceful, misconduct behaviors in the history of the Se ...

If not a corrupt country, why wont Ghana have laws prohibiting campaigning close to polling stations while voting is in progress? And why should it not be a crime to hand out gifts to persons voting at polling stations?

• Forlifive 1 year ago

Prosecution?? Not under this wicked government. Let's vote against NPP at all costs. They're very bad people

• Rusty 1 year ago

ACCEPTING TAKE AWAY PACT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH WHERE YOU WILL CAST YOUR VOTE.
    THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME FOOD IS SHARED AT VOTING CENTRES.
    JUST LEAVE THE OFFICERS ALONE.

• Bongo 1 year ago

Food is shared at voting centers for party agents, not to voters in que. Wise up, this is against the law. NPPig!!!

• Eddie 1 year ago

So as security staff being paid regularly cannot buy lunch and shamefully took this stupid rice in a queue to vote as bribe. Very bad. So they cannot even buy roasted red plantain or yam, these are the sorts of stupid people ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

What a disgrace on Ghanaians ? And this NPP man said there's no hungry in Ghana ? The police officers are hungry, military officers are hungry too, Ghanaians are hungry oOoOO.

• Joe 1 year ago

Bribe takers. They will take bribe to free all the prisoners and turn a blind eye if the wrong thing is being done.

Punish them all. I think the candidate who shared the food must be disqualified straightaway.

• Bongo 1 year ago

Bloody MP is at it again. Christian Council - silent, Peace Council - silent, Council of Elders - silent!! Hmmm, NPPigs!!!

• K.B 1 year ago

No proper security man will take food from unknown person.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Election officials, security officials know their rules, responsibilities. They should be arrested immediately for infractions of our Laws . The MP who should have known better be also charged or breaking the rules of Electio ...