2024 Elections: Know the 26 policies Mahama intends to implement in his first 120 days in office

Read Comments Comments (120)

• Nii 1 year ago

Ghanaians don't expect any miracle from John Dramani Mahama bcoz he's known to be a failure.He promised building 200 schools but not even deliver 10% of it.All we pray for is for God to give us good eyes and brains to monitor ...

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

You people just don’t have anything to say. You’re suppose to hush. JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA IS THE BEST PERSON TO LEAD GH. God bless him and help him.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago

Qur'an is toilet paper

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Iny3mi Nii, I wish you speedy recovery. I really feel your angst and pain. Depression is real.

• Vornyovie 1 year ago

I'm not too sure how the NDC feels now because obviously the vote was not for them but against the NPP and they have become beneficiaries of the anger of the people. However this can be an opportunity if Mahama can put his fo ...

• Athena- US 1 year ago

Whatever it's. The vote was for you. Animguase3 y3ma wo Akwaaba

• they say they say 1 year ago

What kind of reasoning is this from you. You mean Ghanaians didn't have any other choice to vote for the other parties. You just got beat badly so hide somewhere and lick your sores aahhahahaaa

• Adanshare 1 year ago

What is wrong with you? If the votes were not for NDC then they were for who? Why didn't the voters cast their vote for the other parties? Alan was there too. Stop these useless talk. You have lost and that's it.

• KUGBE ADJOR 1 year ago

G.O 1.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

What is the meaning of the best president? What better things Mahama did when he was president? Collapsed NHIS, caused massive power outages, did not pay teachers, education fell, did not hire workers, did not increase salary ...

• ANTWI 1 year ago

Aboa bi ba.You prefer Napo,who transported power plant from Tadi to Ashanti Region with $41m.NDC Government shipped it from UAE with $5m. You are a MAD DOG aboa.

• Reflection??? 1 year ago

You must be kidding. Look at the massive votes for him. If people had no confidence in him, how did he get that

• Yaw 1 year ago

And the rot begins... hmmm. Asem beba dabi

• Apraku 1 year ago

Don't believe the hype , it's just promises promises !!!!

Which massive votes? with 6 million missing votes.NDC can't do anything, they can't reverse the exchange rate, commodity and food prices will be the same . What can ...

• FOYOOSIS 1 year ago

And your drolling dwarf who had promised heaven on earth has been truthful and delivered, huh? He went round the globe deceiving his supporters into believing he'll change things they've never seen before, solicit funds from ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

What did your drunk Mahama do when he was president from 2012-2016? Under his watch NHIS collapsed, he did not hire a single worker, did not pay teachers, did not increase salary/wages of workers, caused power outages, educat ...

• ANTWI 1 year ago

Do you understand the meaning of standard? Parents are paying extra for their wards to study. We need quality not quantity.70% our children now can not construct a sentence. $700M plus was invested in a bank and after 2 years ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Antwi or whatever you name is, I am a normal human who do not eat a raw meat, do you understand that?

• THE TRUTH 1 year ago

Fraudster John Mahama benefitted from Protext Votes and Apathy of voters .Majority Ghanaians feel he's an UNWANTED PRESIDENT.

• Mortey 1 year ago

What caused the protest vote. Deceit, corruption, thievery incompetence, family and friends grabbing, nepotism etc. Akuffo Addo is a bad person

• Abigi 1 year ago

What is nicely referred to as PROTEST VOTES are simply put, a forthright rejection of the NPP govt by mainly NPP sympathizers and members. The proper description would be to refer to them as PASSIVE REJECTION VOTES. These inc ...

• No more NPP 1 year ago

Shame on you

• Ghanas Son 1 year ago

I don't care if he does nothing BUT jail all the thieves and nation wreckers! That short arrogant man has destroyed the NPP party. The worst president of the 4th Republic is Akuffo Addo. I hope he has finally realized how bad ...

• Kofi T 1 year ago

GHANAWEB EDITOR FOOL..get ready.. You will not get that foolish opportunity to put up JANDAM news again... Foolish Man.

• Kojo 1 year ago

Pains

• I WEEP FOR MAHAMA'S GHANA 1 year ago

MAHAMA IS NOW GOING TO PUT PEPPER IN THE EYES
    OF GHANAIANS. WEEPING FOR MAHAMA'S GHANA. BY 2028 DOLLAR WILL BE 1000 CEDIS.

• Ghanas Son 1 year ago

We don't give a f*ck. He should just jail all you fools and thieves and we will be happy.

• MAHAMA MUST ADOPT RUTHLESS MONETARY AND FISCALPOLICIES TO PREVENT LAZY GHANAIANS FEEDING FAT ANF FREELOADING ON THE BANKRUPT HIGHLY TAXED ECONOMY OF LIMPING BANKRUPT GHANA. 1 year ago

MAHAMA MUST ADOPT RUTHLESS MONETARY AND FISCAL POLICIES TO PREVENT LAZY GHANAIANS FROM FEEDING FAT AND FREELOADING ON THE BANKRUPT HIGHLY TAXED "ECOMINI" OF LIMPING GHANA.
    POLICY NO.2 MUST BE TO RETRIEVE ALL STOLEN MONIES AN ...

True talk

• Toney 1 year ago

I completely agree with you. The governance reforms must be pursued with zeal and determination. I hope General Mosquito will stand firm to help bring back these important changes. Ghana must indeed be rescued.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Easier said than done. Do you think Mahama thinks deep like a real leader? NDC was office before NPP came and lunch the Ghana card, and did you ask yourself why?

Also, on what premise did Mahama go to the IMF? He used "EB ...

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

YOU ROYAL CLOWNS have no shame!!!!

• hess 1 year ago

Mr incoming president mahama, 2016 you did very bad roads from kasoa to Amasaman the steel bridge was OK, and then three junction and adjoining roads were all unbarred dust nkoaaaa....that's why I didn't vote you....npp came ...

• hess 1 year ago

Please mahama when constructing roads pls and pls ake sure it is done well....Amasaman to kasoa road was done by you very very bad road. My comment only fools should type insult under it.

• Knowledge 1 year ago

@nii stop exhibiting your stupidity here henceforth. Ghanaians are not idiots as your comment suggests. The idiotic propaganda of failed npp has upended.

• ANTWI 1 year ago

So how many npp build?

• Athena- US 1 year ago

Bleeding is allowed Nii. Shameful

• Antonio Finland 1 year ago

Mahama with big dick.

• Adanshare 1 year ago

Nyame no 3hyira y3n, na ahye wooo.... Gyimi. How many schools did you build for the 8 years you were in power? You have borrowed over 600 billion ghana cedis, what have you done with it? All those things Mahama and NDC did, t ...

• Ama 1 year ago

John Mahama is a potential threat to our resources and monies we have to watch him carefully.He can't deliver any promise forget it.

• Ghanas Son 1 year ago

Well we Ghanaians prefer him to the short and arrogant Akkufo Addo who also did nothing but disrespect our chiefs and f*ck in private jets. NPP should never repeat such a mistake. It has cost them this election and may affect ...

aahhahahaaa

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Alidu 1 year ago

Majority of NPP didn't vote because of they annoyed with Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafias, Ashantis will now take over their party. NDC should be happy because most NPP refused to vote, Ashantis wants the party to go to oppos ...

• Atopa 1 year ago

Please don't leave your actors and actresses behind oo.

• AAA+ 1 year ago

Hahaha, eye on ground, we live to see!

• Ghanas Son 1 year ago

So far as he jails the thieves who just looted Ghana, we don't care if he does nothing. Fools!!

• Rose 1 year ago

Ghanaweb, JDM win dey skin pain you

• Charles 1 year ago

I wish he had included attitude to work, discipline in the society, addressing petty corruption, ensuring there is honesty and Patriotism in our way of life and a code of conduct on how we treat each other. The latter could i ...

• Dauda 1 year ago

MR MAHAMA PLEASE REMOVE THAT UNNECESSARY COVID 19 TAX,AND SO MANY TAXES AT TEMA PORT.

• Jon J 1 year ago

He shud implement his as wel as wat bawumia was sayin

• Eagle eye 1 year ago

Mahama wanted it badly and now he has it and so we are all watching him like a hawk to see what he can do for Ghanaians. He has to deliver otherwise he will see the true characters of Ghanaians. Ghanaians are not foolish. W ...

• Wo tah bon 1 year ago

In Ghana we do watch and wait and see and then decide. Don't play with the intelligence of Ghanaians.

• I trust my leg 1 year ago

We are watching through tge vultures furthers. We shall see.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Nice one, p3t3 takra.

• Ku 1 year ago

I don't think thus guy can do it better.

• Ku 1 year ago

I don't think this guy can do it better. Soon Ghanaians will cry again and begin to say had we know is always at last

• Gyata b3 kye no. 1 year ago

Odwan funu anyane we are watching like Gyata.

• MAHAMA MUST ADOPT RUTHLESS MONETARY AND FISCALPOLICIES TO PREVENT LAZY GHANAIANS FEEDING FAT ANF FREELOADING ON THE BANKRUPT HIGHLY TAXED ECONOMY OF LIMPING GHANA. 1 year ago

POLICY NO.2 MUST BE TO RETRIEVE ALL STOLEN MONIES AND PROPERTIES OF ALL NPP CRIMINALS BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE.
    POLICY NO.3 IS TO PREPARE THE NSAWAM MAXIMIM SECURITY PRISONS TO WELCOME THESE NPP CRIMINALS OTHERWISE MAHAMA SHOULD ...

• Michael 1 year ago

Whether you like it or not with your hate against him ,he shall succeed .you just remain in your shock, he will give you another shock of success

• Bazz 1 year ago

Some people think they are wiser than most Ghanaians who have made this decision, that's pride and arrogance

• Pelicles 1 year ago

You are correct but not when Mahama is the one coming again. What was his record from 2012-2016 or that was a century away, right? According to some sources, NPP voters in the Ashanti region did not vote as usual because they ...

• Power to the people. 1 year ago

No politician is above the power of the people. Once we like you we vote you in and once we get fed up with you we bring you down. Power to the people

• Third Eye. 1 year ago

I don't think he can do it better, it is all going to be IMF same old story. No one can do it without the IMF in the so called 3rd word countries. Ya ye abr3.

• Congratulations JDM ! 1 year ago

We pray he is able to transform the country.

• Still new 1 year ago

Once Ghanaians hears of IMF, then that's when things will begin to fall apart. Hahaha, in Ghana here, we just look and wait.

• Summertotw3 1 year ago

I am still looking at Kenke prices from now. Ah.. l am writing it down to make some comparison in the coming bew year. Kenke price from now.

• Summertotw3 1 year ago

I am still looking at Kenke prices from now. Ah.. l am writing it down to make some comparison in the coming new year. Kenke price from now. Still watching from now.

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

NDC should be mindful of not doing things the way we have done in our body politics in political atmosphere.
    The confidence Ghanaians has imposed in NDC is 100% trust, that - the voters believe NDC at this point is the best ...

• Nsu 1 year ago

Your economy is presently shored up by IMF and you want to remove key taxes. How do you handle the shortfalls? Interesting times ahead. If any Ghanaian thinks economic hardships will reduce soon, they are really fools.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

The Total votes of John Mahama & NDC MPs in 2020 is higher than 2024.NPP also lost 6 Million votes.So don't tickle yourself that JDM has support from majority Ghanaians.

• Shine your eyes Ghanaians 1 year ago

IMF will let us know by next year. Hahaha, shine your eyes. I am writing all the prices in the market down now for comparison in the New year to see and weigh it. We live to see.

• Ghanas Son 1 year ago

Even if he can't save Ghana, we prefer him to the thieves and nation wreckers. Can't you see that Affo Addo and his Bawumia have destroyed the NPP party? Think of restrategizing because we honestly don't care if he fails. You ...

• Bl3difooool 1 year ago

I pray that another pandemic should hit tge world economy again to see how Mahama will handle it

• Don 1 year ago

Is this how sick these NPP folks are? You want millions of people to die around the world so that you can prove that your party is better? Ghana will succeed. Things will change and your evil mantra and thoughts will not work ...

• MAHAMA MUST ADOPT RUTHLESS MONETARY AND FISCAL POLICIES TO PREVENT LAZY GHANAIANS FROM FEEDING FAT AND FREELOADING ON THE BANKRUPT HIGHLY TAXED AZAA 1 year ago

MAHAMA MUST ADOPT RUTHLESS MONETARY AND FISCAL POLICIES TO PREVENT LAZY IDLE GHANAIANS FROM FEEDING FAT AND FREELOADING ON THE BANKRUPT HIGHLY TAXED "ECOMINI" OF LIMPING GHANA.

POLICY NO. 2 MUST BE TO RETRIEVE ALL STOLEN M ...

• Kweku Benn 1 year ago

Please kindly and seriously establish the Agric, Service Centers in all districts 275 constituencies as promised. Equip the centers with support services for the people and lure every citizen into embarking on agric base prod ...

• Moses 1 year ago

This is just a wishlist.

• The two Guantanamos 1 year ago

Our County Ghana is watching. Haha, abrofo mpo suro Ghanaians intelligence. Ghanaians watch and play it cool.

• IMF 1 year ago

Hi My name is IMF, How can l help you?

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Mahama will come to you for answers.

• Montesquieu 1 year ago

Ghanaweb after you have failed to imposed on Ghanaians your useless, purposeless,vissionless, corrupt,oppressers , nepotist,greed,robbers etc ,you are now turned to unnecessary inciting Ghanaians on His excellence the preside ...

• Wwwe 1 year ago

Lol
    When will he sign the gay bill

• Foish nso y3 tah 1 year ago

Looking at it as if "Kooofiwa" as3 3mfa me ho bi.

• Nsu 1 year ago

Do not worry. The current president will sign it before leaving. Ghanaians wanted him to do so. He will spare Mahama that hustle

• Foish nso y3 tah 1 year ago

Mahama will sign off the LGBTQ+ bill as that is one of the top wishes of Ghanaians, if he don't sign it by May next year, then he's a weak president already. No nyafunyafu here and no pampering. Ghanaians ani abre koooo))) ...

• Kk 1 year ago

As for Mahama we can only wish Ghana well. I wonder which policies he ll use to run Ghana.

• NDC SAMMY GYAMFI PLEASE HUMBLE YOURSELF. 1 year ago

Am appealing to NDC communication Officer Young Sammy Gyamfi to humble himself and not to become Arrogant. Some of us don't appreciate his demeanour and some attitudes disrespect to Ghanaians when he is speaking to the PRESS ...

• HE CANNOT DELIVER, MARK MY WORDS. 1 year ago

DO NOT WORRY YOURSELF. THIS MAN CANNOT DELIVER FOKO. IT IS ONE THING THING WINNING AND QUITE A DIFFERENT STORY DELIVERING.

WILL BRING BACK ALL THE KILLING POLICIES LIKE CANCELLING FREE SHS, G.O.1, CANCELLING NURSING ALLOWA ...

• Yao 1 year ago

Congratulations Mr Mahama. Now you have won the election and we are waiting for all your so call policy within 120 days.

• Kekesi 1 year ago

Constitutional review process must be top on the agenda. The key areas should include the following:
    1. There must be a ceiling to the number of appointments to the Supreme Court.
    2. The power to appoint Auditor-General mu ...

• ANDREWS AKPAKPAH 1 year ago

IF YOU KNOW YOU ARE BLUE VANISH FROM GHANA FOR GHANA IS BLACK AND IF YOU KNOW YOU ARE BLACK DON'T VANISH FROM GHANA FOR GHANA IS BLACK!

• Plataposta kwaku Mahuu 1 year ago

Our expectations are so high and we are want 100% service. Don't play with us as Ghanaians. Hahaha - our country is our country. We are Ghanaians and our eyes are on the ground.

• Br3g3d3 1 year ago

The same guy Mahama came and we saw him and so we are going to see him again. Hahaha y3 nim no deda.

• Chief of the sky 1 year ago

Mahama s3 3te ka wo shwene mu a na wo b3 te.

• Observer 1 year ago

Congratulations. Take note that we have a good development and decentralization concept. The essence of development is to redistribute resources and reduce inequality. If you redistribute the national cake well, you will not ...

• Babbs 1 year ago

That's Great His Excellency. You have touch on all my expectations within the first 120 days of your assention to power.

• Dumsor is Back 1 year ago

Am going to buy Power Bank to Charge my Phones because I know who is Coming.

• ANTWI 1 year ago

Power bank can not accommodate your room is better buy you a generator.
    ndc shipped a power plant from UAE to Takoradi with $5m.Napo as EC head transported the same plant from Tadi to Ashanti Region with $41m. Is that not ma ...

Let the water from the Volta River flow. Thus free water for villages in the first year which will later be extended to towns and cities.
    The National Health Insurance must as a matter of fact be made a National Health Serv ...

• Knowledge 1 year ago

Congratulations to Ghanaians, Ghana won, 2nd Ghana’s independence, the Ghanaian people are free, the shackles are broken. Npp no more. God blessed mother Ghana.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

What is a "Policy" to a drunk? Mahama was president from 2012-2016, and I dare his supporters to name a single policy implement that can be remember as his, just one?

Saying something and doing something is not the same. M ...

• ANTWI 1 year ago

ABOA BI BA. OVER $1 MILLION UNDER PEOPLE'S BED. IF YOU HAVE $100.0OO IN YOUR BANK ACCOUNT DON'T COME WITH YOUR MADNESS.ABOA MAHAMA HAS WON GO AND BURN THE SEA.KWASEA BI BA.

• Elder 1 year ago

Like your Bawumia, Mike Oquae and even Akuffo Addo, you don't even understand what a policy is

• Athena- US 1 year ago

The mischief of Ghanaweb has started but it'll not benefit them in anyway.
    President Mahama would deliver. God being his helper.

• Joe wassa 1 year ago

Massa, by February 2025, Ghanaians will be crying again that Mahama us useless. Politics in Africa is a shithole. Mahama cannot deliver l am telling you all. By February 2025, everyone will be crying hardship again.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

No, kenkey will be sold at 1 cedi and the dollar will be 2 cedis to 1 dollar. Mahama had mastered that act of magic, and he is going to do wonders.

• Esi 1 year ago

Where are these men: Anyidoho, Wontumi and Allotey Jacobs? Just asking ooooh

• Me mfa Borg3 3ny3 swine 1 year ago

I don't trust Mahama but we needed a change this time but l still don't trust Mahama. We thank God for our peace and tranquility in our country as God has gifted Ghana with peace and tranquility. We are blessed but Mahama w ...

• Adanshare 1 year ago

Now all of a sudden Ghanaweb knows about 26 policies of Mahama. I though you people said he had no policies and that what is he coming to do. Hypocrites!

• Kin 1 year ago

Ghanaians just need food not infrastructure

• ANDREWS AKPAKPAH 1 year ago

SODIER PLEASE HELP THE POLICE AT AKUMADAN PLEASE!

• the truth 1 year ago

Why do Ghanaians like to copy so much? I hear some Ghanaians said they voted for Mahama because America voted for Trump. While the two situations bear some similarity they are in different countries, each with its own set of ...

• Babs 1 year ago

May Allah S .W.A help him , but he and his appointees must be reminded that governance is not an opportunity to steal

• Akuraseni 1 year ago

After all these years of propaganda, corruption and bad deeds Mahama think he can make his way to the end.. your cup is full already.. your PRESIDENCY will mean to you and Ghanaians . you reap what you sow.

• Bakogone Tiblisi TEN YEARS INTO FUTURE: Now Change it 1 year ago

If I were MAHAMA!!
    1)I'll retreat to quiet place with best brains of all ages or ask people to submit suggestions for solutions
    2)Understand problems are optimisation of human, time and natural resources using what is avail ...

• Nana 1 year ago

All the best Mr Presidoo

• Jay 1 year ago

Now that you've got power what are you gonna do with it?

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Have unrelenting sex as usual. Who paid $7million to have sex Tracy Boakye?

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on _ www.Hot4.eu