Subin MP blames NPP defeat on Ken Ofori-Atta

Read Comments Comments (96)

• SURVIVAL. 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo must take the blame of the humiliating defeat of NPP.A stupid devilish idiot is AkufoAddo.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

It quite true Ken Ofori Atta was ineffective and arrogant,he shd have been removed in the 2nd term.But that is not the only problem the delegate system of voting to select our flagbearer and our PCs was flawed.So much monies ...

• APEX AG 1 year ago

OPPORTUNITY TO TEACH IN CANADA.

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for th ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Fools. With this new government we shall track u down.

• DotCom 1 year ago

As the NPP reflects on their failure, who is to blame for their loss is an internal affairs business for the party. The fact is that the NPP and the government failed the nation. No need to apportion blame now. It is time to ...

• Iss Les 1 year ago

this man is a foolish man just now
    this man is a bad loser
    he hates all the young men who got appointments in Akuffo Addo's government.
    foolish man. are you the only intelligent man in ghana?

• Africanus 1 year ago

When did Ofori Atta become a young man? You can make a civilized case without the insults. Grow up.

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago

The Akyems have really destroyed NPP, now that Ashantis have taken back their party they shouldn’t allow any Akyem anywhere near the party in the next NPP government, the NDC shouldn’t let Ken and his brother Gabby go sco ...

• Grow in wisdom 1 year ago

@Kwaku Tee
    You on point and I can’t agree more.

• Grow in wisdom 1 year ago

# are

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

Let mo man fool themselves. No party is in power with the priority of developing Ghana. We all know that, however it is a bit easier to bear when a president and his henchmen chop with less impunity, stubbornness and arroganc ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

No

• Jeremy 1 year ago

Lest we forget, Cheddar beat Alan resoundingly and it was not Kuffour’s fault, 100%

• Rex 1 year ago

Power drunkenness and pomposity, disunity within the party, corruption, power abuse, ineptitude and incompetence, tyranny, lawlessness, insensitivity to the plight of the people, tribalism, greed,not listening to dissenting v ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Only a Fool don't like doing self examination.This is the time for NPP to do self introspection of what happened which is good.By the way Thank you Volta region for voting massively for NPP.

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

THE MP MAY BE RIGHT...BUT 'COUNTRY BROKE OR NO BROKE, WE ALL DEY INSIDE'...TWEAA.

• THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago

Don't let the merriment distract you this season - DON'T PLAY! Wise people use this season to prepare for the new year. Take advantage of our December discount to invest in a valuable skill that will make you rich in 2025. Yo ...

• Agyemang 1 year ago

I didn’t vote at my Kumasi polling station because of uncompleted projects ! .

• Sethoo 1 year ago

@ Agyemang
    That's your choice and it your right for not voting.But pls don't complain when the Incompetent One starts messing us up.

• NA 1 year ago

It looks like you haven't learnt anything just like the leaders of your party.

• Tee Kay 1 year ago

Isn't it strange and interesting that HAVING THE DOLLAR TO THE CEDI AT 4 CEDIS IS INCOMPETENT but HAVING THE DOLLAR TO THE CEDI AT 16 CEDIS IS COMPETENT?
    It is only in NPP that you can have this BLOCK HEADED and INSANE minds ...

• Samus 1 year ago

You are right. The incompetent one will put all the blame on the NPP the next 4 years and use the time to steal as much as he can.

• Shai 1 year ago

The incompetent one has been kicked out with all its attributes. Thank God for the alternative. Npp came to power based on lies. We came in truth and honesty. The people has spoken and that is final.

• JB 1 year ago

Whom are you referring to as the incompetent one? You people are not serious. Akufo Addo is a synonymous of failure

• Wise one 1 year ago

The major cause of your defeat is fielding Bawumia as your presidential candidate.Most, if not all of you akans in npp , never want a northerner to lead your party. Anyway, bawumia was imposed on you people.
    So, not unt ...

• Yaw Manu 1 year ago

Perfect comment. Facts are facts and one can't run away from that. Mahama knew he could beat Bawumia easily so he tricked NPP by saying NPP will never let a Northerner lead them. NPP wanted to prove him wrong.

• Ama 1 year ago

@ Wise one
    Dr Mahamudu Bawumia was swept away by the internal storm that took place in NPP. I know some of you are glad he lost to confirm your hatred for Akans in NPP. Is Peter Amewu,the best MP in the history of Hohoe who ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

@ Wise one
    Are you saying Okoe Boye is an Ashanti that is why his own ppl voted against him?Ewes/ Ayigbes carried their hatred for Akans further by sacrificing their best material Peter Amewu.

• Ofui. How did Bawumiah do in the North 1 year ago

Kwaseafunu. How many votes did Bawumiah get in the North compared to Akan areas?

• Qwesietu 1 year ago

leave Ofori Atta alone you shot yourselves in the foot by falling for the NDC's trick of branding him a failure. The moment you sided with the nation deleterious Canker to call for his resignation, was the beginning of your n ...

• YSL 1 year ago

That is your problem,u guys don't learn, and will never learn, this humiliating defeat should have bn enough to teach even the most stupidest of persons some lessons, but not these Npp guys, like E levy, all Ghanaians with th ...

• John,Tema 1 year ago

@ Qwesietu
    NPP also branded John Mahama for working with his brother Ibrahim so that is no excuse. Ken Ofori Atta was just too incompetent and arrogant.He and Alan never respected Dr Bawumia and that reflected in NPP's perf ...

• Niimoi 1 year ago

Has he now seen the reality? We reap what we sow.

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

Time to recover our money from the useless ugly old hybrid black sooted face akyem weed smoking ape called akuffo addo. Akuffo adui monkey Addo be prepared to give it our money back. You and your family of apes monkeys and ba ...

• Kwadwo Kyei 1 year ago

Comments from such an uncouth, profane idiot should not be tolerated on this site for the sake of maintaining a measure of civility in our conversations. This person is so obnoxious I wonder if he was raised in a normal Ghana ...

• VERITASITY 1 year ago

Kwasiabiba Kyei, even you think that you were raised properly when you're nothing but a toerag who should not be allowed to comment on social media, aboabiba tokebele!

• Kwadwo Kyei 1 year ago

Listen to a jackass who is afraid to write under a proper name attempting to respond to me. Kwasea gyimii gyimii.

• Ghanas Son 1 year ago

If the retrieval of money scares you, then be prepared! Doesn't Akuffo Addo look like an ape? Instead of sitting back to reflect on your mistakes of getting a short evil man like Akuffo Addo to destroy the party, you are here ...

• Motherfucker 1 year ago

Why don't you go and retrieve the Airbus bribery money from corrupt John Mahama before talking shit. You think Airbus didn't recover their money by inflating the cost of what they sold to Ghana in the same amount they bribed ...

• Gh 1 year ago

Because of the truth the Subin Member of Parliament has been speaking that made him to lose the NPP primaries.

• Nana Nana koomson 1 year ago

My friend.its the economy that affected the living conditions of ghanaians than brought the downfall of npp.

• Obroniba 1 year ago

Nana addo thought Ghanaians are fools but have rather made him look much more stupid with his thievery brigade. He had been highly incompetent and arrogant and unrepentant to the core. Most of us were waiting for this time to ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

According to credible reports, most Ashantis did not vote because the government had neglected them when it comes to development.

• VERITASITY 1 year ago

Who cares about what you think?
    You are a big fool with no shame who deserves nothing but derision and contempt!

• That is the fact 1 year ago

John Mahama got the same votes he recieved in 2020, and he won because voters in Ashanti Region refused to vote because Akufo Addo deliberately halted all projects they started in Ashanti Region while Greater Accra projects c ...

• OBOSOM 1 year ago

1=Economy
    2=Delegates Nonsense
    3=Religion Nonsense
    4=Dollar:fundamentals are weak exchange rate will expose you.
    5=Cost of basic things

• MAHAMA MUST, I REPEAT, MUST KEEP ALL AKANS OUT OF HIS ENTIRE GOVERNMENT. ALL AKANS ARE CRIMINALS AND DEEPLY TRIBALISTIC. 1 year ago

MAHAMA WILL DO EXTREMELY WELL TO KEEP ALL AKANS OUT OF HIS GOVERNMENT IF HE REALLY WANTS TO GET BANKRUPT GHANA OUT OF THE MESSY SHITHOLE.

MAHAMA MUST FORCE A WHOLESALE REVIEW OF ALL MINERAL AND CRUDE OIL EXPLORATION AND IN ...

• Alhaji 1 year ago

Without the Akans, Mahama could not win this election. You wish for war, and you will have it in four years. We are all watching!

Just too harsh and being openly racist

The problem has nothing to do with akans. This gentleman is sounding like Alan when cautioned that Ghana is a Christian country and that we should vote a Christian. Tha NPP problem is embedded in the out going President and h ...

• Fiifi 1 year ago

Petty. Is this guy still talking?

• Bone crusher 1 year ago

Lesson thought is a lesson leanne only fools never knows that,Ghanaians did it to NDC they've done again to NPP,Ghanaians are gradually losing confidence in democracy looking at voters turnout if politicians doesn't change th ...

• Firing Squad 1 year ago

The Subin MP, maybe right, but if you ask me my opinion may differ, but the real culprit here is the President, his arrogance his disrespect for some Chiefs and the way he insulted the masses, when they were calling for reshu ...

• Abusua 1 year ago

Why not blame the president who delayed the sack of Ken?

• Joe Boy 1 year ago

Do you all remember what Akuffo Addo wrote in response to Cecelia Dapaa's resignation letter?

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Yes 1 year ago

Arrogant dwarf, he should now go and tell chiefs to stand and greet him. Ken helped him to loot and he was not ready to sack him. Now big trouble for NPP. He has sent the elephant back to the forest. What a pain!

• Kdwo 1 year ago

Mr too known you talk too much that's why Subin rejected you, park your self

• KK 1 year ago

Implosion and internal cleansing is a must. The internal rot of impudence and arrogance must be purged in order to have a strong opposition

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 1 year ago

I was hoping for a massive voter apathy in the elections just to let the NPP and the incoming NDC know that we the populace have lost faith in them. If the NDC shows nothing better, then we will have 40% attendance at 2028.

• Rusty 1 year ago

THE BLAME GAME MUST STOP!!
    THIS IS NOT THE FIRST DEFEAT OF NPP.
    TO COME BACK STRONGER MEANS ALL MUST FORGET WHAT EVER HAPPENED AND MOVE ON.
    BLAMING EACH OTHER WILL CAUSE MORE RIFTS.
    THE LOVE FOR NPP IS STRONG SO LET'S DO ...

• Bombo Tone 1 year ago

Indeed Ken Ofori Atta was one of the key reasons NPP sympathizers and supporters failed to vote resulting in the lower turnout and not that Ghanaians like NDC. Similarly, all the numerous scandals from National Cathedral proj ...

• Hmm 1 year ago

MASSA STOP THE FOOLING THE ASHANTIS DIDNT WANT A MUSLIM LEADER

• Maxy 1 year ago

dats right my friend

• Nana Abrokwah SA 1 year ago

Well! To me, my assessment of the heavily lost to the NPP party in the bid to break the 8, does not be only on the finance minister Ken Ofori Attah alone, but many factors:
    1. The galamsay issues and the illegal arrested and ...

• Odinga 1 year ago

Npp lost because greedy bastards like Ken ofori atta,Gabby darko and of course bediatuo.

• Dunia 1 year ago

It's the economy, stupid. What's free SHS if student's parents are jobless and also the low SHS standard can't qualify the students for Uni, and even after Uni they can't get jobs? Meanwhile billions have been pumped into Fre ...

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo's leadership in general is the cause of this historical humiliating defeat for the NPP. Any of the two parties can suffer defeat in an election, but what happened in the 2024 elections is unprecedented, and will c ...

• Gosh 1 year ago

This arrogant Eugene man is vindictive and ethnocentric. Foolish man

• Edward 1 year ago

Yes, you may be right but l don't don't think this is the time for blame-game. After consoling each other, they should sit down and find the right antidote to what has happened

• this man is a foolish man 1 year ago

this man is a bad loser
    he hates all the young men who got appointments in Akuffo Addo's government.
    foolish man. are you the only intelligent man in ghana?

• Nana 1 year ago

You guys are greedy and selfish, when you lost in the primaries what did you do to help the party, Bad faith

• Cloudghan 1 year ago

Are you looking for high-speed internet at an affordable rate? CloudGhana has you covered! Please call 0202699116 for further inquiries.

• Duke 1 year ago

Oh my God! What a humiliation? We kept warning NPP but they refused to listen.... Blame yourself and the rest of the Npp parliamentarians who were bribed to rescind their decision to remove Ofori Atta as finance Minister. Thi ...

• Oniytre 1 year ago

He is not the one but Akuffo-Addo plus your 90 MPs who swapped their oath of office to serve Ghana with that of your political party.

• TonyB 1 year ago

This should serve as a deterrent to our politicians do service the interest of Ghanains went we give them our mandate We should amend the constitution to reduce the powers of the president to avoid detactors like Akufo ADDO f ...

• Lordgist 1 year ago

This man is only mp who did not support the government from time . God blessed him , he did not waste his money on campaign

• GOD IS GOOD 1 year ago

THIS IS ONE OF THE FEW NPP MP'S WHO CRITISIZED THEIR OWN.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Are you telling us that your political party is the most Useless , hopeless , and incompetent party , without any constitution ,law or order? Your political party should Never , ever come to power again. Not in the next 100 ...

• Emmanuel Yaw Boadu 1 year ago

Nana Akuffo Addo and Bawumia led administration has made Mahama more popular in the sight of Ghanaians. We were carried away by the irresistible and juicy promises but only to witness opposite of it. I hope Mahama would inves ...

• Sage 1 year ago

Shut up useless ugly fool.
    Did you campaign for the NPP ?
    We the wounded supporters will start beating you.
    Watch your back.

• Alabama, La Apapa 1 year ago

The indiscriminate sales of government lands to ministers and government appointees, you better rescind your decision and leave in comfort peace. Those lands will be collected, whether you go to the Supreme Court or not. Now ...

• Panafbooks.com 1 year ago

You should also blame the Asantehene for calling all the MPs in Ashanti Region not to revolt against Ofori Atta. You all cowardly obeyed.

• ADVISER. 1 year ago

Part of the blame must fall on the street boy WONTUMI & NAPO-the untrained brain.

• Didi 1 year ago

You are indeed a very stupid man

• Don't blame it on Ofori Atta 1 year ago

NPP loss because of how Akufo Addo treated Asantes and Ashanti Region after voters in Ashanti Region made him President in 2020. He shamelessly paused and neglected all development projects in Ashanti Region. Even he was forc ...

• Didi 1 year ago

Very low IQ people with bipolar disorder

• Jah Alone 1 year ago

The NPP poor performance is not Ken Offori Atta but the disrespectfulness and arrogance from President Akuffo Addo.
    And I blame the leaders of the party.They should have boldly face and tell Akuffo Addo that he has divided ...

• Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago

You get up and blame Ofori Atta and keep quiet over the irresponsible acts of you and your so called group that made unnecessary noise about nothing thinking that was the way to go.

Akuffo Addo and Ofori Atta has done nothing wrong. It's all about the greed and pull him down of the NPP members who thought the president should change someone and bring another person. The envy among the NPP members was so ...

Everyone else had become so wise and intelligent in the NPP that his/her advice was not adhered to and that's why the NPP lost the elections, this is so unfortunate folks. ???

• KBE 1 year ago

The Ghanaian voter is discerning and this is becoming more intricate by the day. It will not tolerate irresponsibility, non accountability, arrogance, corruption, ineptitude, nepotism, impunity and exclusiveness. All these we ...

• Michael Kofi Mensah 1 year ago

It's Akuffo Addo to blame before pointing at Ofori Atta. My view is that Akuffo wanted NPP to go in to opposition. After him, he wants to make it difficult for NPP to win the presidency. That man is wicked....the devil person ...

• Ghana Hard 1 year ago

Ofori-Atta going to jail

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~ Welcome to the best sex dating site --> www.Hot4.eu

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

The so-called assertion of voter apathy may not be necessarily true, especially in the Ashanti region. Rather, the vigilance of the NDC has prevented you in the Ashanti region and other places from stealing, stuffing the ball ...