Angry Akufo-Addo, Vote Against Professor Oquaye: The genesis of NPP MPs' 'Ken Must Go' protest

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Shut up and plan for the future. Whatever you are saying is like postmortem that won't send you to parliament right now.

• YSL 1 year ago

Kilogram, if you don't find out what sent you down and make your corrections, you will end up going down over and over again due to same uncured reasons.So it's a good thing for them to all come out and pour out their grievan ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago

If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven.

• Abass 1 year ago

We are aware of all what you're trying to do about your daily Islamophobia post on GhanaWeb. I am sounding this warning to GhanaWeb which is a foreign social media platform in Ghana to stop promoting evil and religious intole ...

• Blue Pen 1 year ago

You were not bothered about the destruction of Ghana. You were not bothered about undermining of the state institutions and pillars of democracy such as the EC, the judiciary, especially the Supreme Court, the Bank of Ghana, ...

• LAWS OF THE JUNGLE 1 year ago

@Abass
    Ghanaweb is going to be in trouble for allowing its platform to be used to trigger ethnic and faith based conflicts. It has also allowed the promotion of homosexuality and not forgetting their biased coverage of the e ...

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

National Security must fishout this guy and apprehend him

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

National Security should fish out this lunatic Islamphobic guy and lock him up at any mental institution.

• CASCARAS 1 year ago

The NPP man, Eugene Boakye Antwi, don vex-o-o-o! Chei! He hits it hard and on target, though: what NPP needs is open-heart surgery! The outcome of the elections is not NDC winning the elections; rather, it is NDC trouncing th ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

People who do come on this platform regularly would remember I said it time and again that Akufo Addo was not only destroying Ghana but his party (the NPP) as well - and I said maybe he was doing that deliberately, because he ...

• Apraku 1 year ago

What does this Boakye Antwi want to achieve with all these bla bla bla?
    This is a spilt milk.He and the others also contributed to the defeat of NPP.

• Apraku 1 year ago

Bawumia has clocked over 3 million votes, should they have done their homework well, the results could have been different. This is a collective defeat, no blame shifting Boakye Antwi.

• JB Danquah 12 months ago

Please allow him to talk, when Appiah Kubi and over 90 MPs stood on their feet and tell Akuffo Addo the plain truth. Did he listen. Is even good for the party at this crucial time of healing and rebuilding to listen to these ...

• MAHAMA WOULD BE FOOLISH TO FALL FOR AKUFO-ADDO AND HIS NPP PRETENSE! DID AKUFO-ADDO COME TOGETHER WITH GHANAIANS TO UPHOLD THE RULE OF LAW AND CONSOLIDATE DEMOCRACY IN GHANA UNDER HIS FRAUDULENT GOVERNMENT? 1 year ago

MAHAMA WOULD BE FOOLISH TO FALL FOR AKUFO-ADDO "SMILE'S" AND HIS NPP PRETENSE! DID AKUFO-ADDO COME TOGETHER WITH GHANAIANS TO UPHOLD THE RULE OF LAW AND CONSOLIDATE DEMOCRACY IN GHANA UNDER HIS FRAUDULENT GOVERNMENT?

THIS ...

• the truth hurts those clueless ones- Omanbapa 1 year ago

he has being talking for the last 2.5 yrs about his own government, so you stfu. if you dont know anything and just clueless and want to talk, shut up.

• Stephano 11 months ago

The npp will continue telling lies even into their graves. They are born with lies, apparently their mother's pregnancies were based on lies. Npp lost the elections simply because they couldn't present the stuffed boxes this ...

• Rex 1 year ago

I vividly remember when he said that to the chiefs, and imagine a president refusing to meet his MPs, we always said he was vindictive and didn't ever want to forgive, Oquaye lost, u didn't even know the specific persons who ...

• AAA 1 year ago

You people already know that Nana Addo is a democratic dictator president who never listen to any divergent views apart from his idea. He disgraced Ghana by using the military to kill the same people he wanted to rule by all ...

• kwame 1 year ago

Wow!!!

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo's downfall is due to his maternal cousins who we did not see during the 2016 campaign. I know Akuffo Addo's is an Akwapim but soon as he became President he sidelined them and those arrogant Empty Headed Akyem guy ...

• Sage 1 year ago

Stupid man, why should he meet traitors like you ?
    You were in bed with the Ndc.
    What do you know about Economy ?
    Fuck off !!

• Kwame A 1 year ago

@Sage the very thing we are saying that led to the gargantuan loss of the NPP, arrogance, conceit, attitude, that is what you are also exhibiting here, no wonder the entire Country has rejected you.

• Sly K. Ed 1 year ago

Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo is a destructive force wrecking havoc any where and everywhere. Because of personal ambition, he pretended to be humble. After achieving his aim, he threw the whole NPP under the train rail.

• ARROGANT 1 year ago

HE IS SELF CENTERED AND ARROGANT

• kabe 1 year ago

WHO IS THIS AKUFU-ADDO? AKIM stubbornness/ARROGANCE/PRIDE IS LEGENDARY BUT HE THINKS GHANA OWES HIM A LIVING. HE THINKS HIS PARENTS FOUNDED GHANA.

• Kweku 1 year ago

This NPP government has failed Ghanaians. This NPP government never listens to good advice from the good people of Ghana

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

Ei! Mr immature chatterbox Eugene. Enough is enough wai. You have achieved your goal. The npp has lost. Don't attempt to apportion blame on the president when you and some of your ilk foolishly voted for babgbin. Zip it for a ...

• Blue 1 year ago

Yes a typical Akufo Addo supporter, acts and behaves just like him, the guy is saying things, u can just check if Akufo Addo really made those statements to the chiefs, which is very yes, then you also check and see if it had ...

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

I hope Kwasia Adade is listening.

• Kofi 1 year ago

When will this guy stop being bitter. When he was a deputy minister, he never saw anything wrong with Akufo Addo government, so why is he making some much noises now after he lost his bid to represent his constituents in his ...

• John 1 year ago

Some of us loved Akuffo Addo b4 he became our President but we changed our minds when we started seeing those Ofori Atta and Danquah cousins getting closer to him.We knew some of them b4 they came into the limelight as very a ...

• Fofie 1 year ago

Eugene is a national hero who has a huge and crucial role to play in the life of our country. He is a true patriot of the land. Our country is better because of citizens like him. We must return him to parliament.

Akuffo Addo was lucky he was not impeached!!! That was my prayers not knowing God answered in His own way and time.

• Efo Kofi 1 year ago

Unfortunately, he has served a full term and leaving; he wasn’t even on the ballot and so we have little to nothing to do to him. He will continue to enjoy privileges as an ex president BUT Ghanaians will NEVER FORGET his l ...

• Chris 1 year ago

Yes,some voter apathy. But I suspect security at the polling stations was good, hence the inability of political parties to stuff the ballots.

• ANDREWS AKPAKPAH 1 year ago

YES WANFA NYE MOO NHOO.

• Pee 1 year ago

That’s not the only reason. Bawumia himself is a factor and the main factor, Ghanaians didn’t want him as president, his Wife who is so disrespectful and arrogant is also a factor. She is too young and inexperienced to be ...

• atta kwasi 1 year ago

The President Akuffo Addo is different from the Akuffo Addo who was not a president. Maybe there's something on the thropne that could change a person who sits on the Presidential seat. Akuffo Addo as president was unapproach ...

• FOYOOSIS 1 year ago

Oyiwa....Patapaa Akufo Addo "agu party nu" to no repairs.

The NPP fraternity must hold him responsible and if possible jail him for damages caused to their dear party

• Gnorlahn 1 year ago

Are people really surprised about Akuffo Addo's behaviour? Seriously? The man started misbehaving during his first four years and I was really shocked when he was re-elected.

I guess Kyei Mensah Bonsu saw what was coming ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

Welcome to the best sex dating site --> www.Hot4.eu

• Lopez 1 year ago

Boakye Antwi is an ingrate and must not be encouraged to destroy Npp because he was sacked as deputy minister of works and housing, his amassing of dirty wealth was not enough. This idiot tried to stop diasporeans from conte ...

• Kojo Poku-London 1 year ago

Alan Kyerematen-take heart that-the evil that men do lives after them. And also, if you prevent your friend to reach the ninth (9) grade, you WILL also fail to reach the tenth (10) grade. Prophet Nigel Gaisie prophesied in De ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

The so-called assertion of voter apathy may not be necessarily true, especially in the Ashanti region. Rather, the vigilance of the NDC has prevented you in the Ashanti region and some other places from stealing, stuffing the ...

• Jim 1 year ago

Akkufo-Addo has destroyed the NPP with his crass incompetence, corruption and nepotism, promoting his family members and unqualified Akyims to positions they did not deserve, including Ofori-Atta and Amoako-Atta. What a shame ...

• Nsemsem 1 year ago

Jim, you can add that he has also destroyed Ghana with his so so brofu. Always yapping without any sound strategies. Haba!

This is exactly what Rawlings and wife want to do to the NDC but for NDC full of intelligent members rejected his ‘greediness’ for the benefit of all like minded NDC Ghanaians. Now the NDC has recorded the BIGGEST win eve ...

• Koo 1 year ago

Npp is about to be fragmented into the Akyem mafias and the Ashanti tribal bigots sides. NDC can only relax and laugh as the npp wipe out itself from Ghana’s history just like the CPP.

• Nsemsem 1 year ago

Akyem mafia.... :)

• Nana Addo, his late father & Bawumia are Demons 12 months ago

Behead these Akyem Mafia guys. Akufo-Addo, finds solace in public broad smiling. Typical, as in him, on board the $-hourly hired planes up skies, showering and forking vagina. The plane now lands with disgrace. You Dog!

• Rasheed 1 year ago

His interview at otec FM happened before 2020 elections, so it has no link with this election. Come on

• This is Democracy 1 year ago

Democracy is about "you talk and I talk"
    Allow the man to express his gut feelings. The part must quickly reorganize and bounce back. This election was a vote of no confidence in the NPP government. For the voters who refuse ...

• Gbagbladza 12 months ago

Watch the corrupt Duo.The angry venomous cobra with eyes zooming through round lenses. Close by, the slow baloon stomach-size python.When the deal is done, can swallow ten trunks of cash in dollars.Then disapper!

• OSAFO KANTANKA 12 months ago

You don’t know your president well , his agenda to become a president at all costs and the rest. He had his plans laid out years ago and got it. He used the party to achieve his goals. Your president had his “Backers, fin ...

• Akufo-Addo-Destroyer-in-Chief; Master-in-Looting 12 months ago

Confusion here, chaos there. Collapse left, collapse cetntre and chaos right. Ha ha ha. Failure everywhere! Failure all over the place. Ohh Nana Addo, Bawumia and Ken Ofori-Atta. Upon all the noise, ibi you all, be that??

• Covid Calamity; Akufo Addo cries. 11 months ago

The elephant caught Covid in Akyem.Water from Birim, worsenned affairs, as the elephant swallowed medicine tablets. "Mamprusi-Kusasi" type Covid, in Walewale too. Too late for Allan to come to the rescue. Oh Lord, why me?

• AGE 11 months ago

This is one of the stupid-fools destroying NPP. Who bisect their mouth and speak at any angel. You as a sitting MP did not turn out to vote at your polling station (Asafo Goil). Who were you expecting to go and vote. Failed m ...