Ghanaians have spoken resoundingly against dishonesty, lawlessness, injustice - Asogli State

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Pelicles 12 months ago

A fool is a fool no matter what advice given to him or her. Who was president in Ghana from 2012-2016 so, why are some Ghanaians behaving as if Mahama just landed in Ghana from a different planet?

In Ghana, talk about a p ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 12 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRY PAN TO FIRE. 12 months ago

I THINK TOGBE AFEDZI SHOULD HAVE TAKE HIS TIME A LITTLE. PLEASE TOGBE GHANAIANS KNOW MAHAMA ALREADY OO! PLEASE DONT EXAGGERATE THINGS LIKE A CHILD.

• Koku powerthen you want to disrespec 12 months ago

Say it again

• Yaw Wontumi 12 months ago

Gbeha @ Pellicles. I didn't know that npp has such idiot amongst its ranks and file. Your useless old perennial ofui weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged gbemela akuffo addo has been the biggest fool that ever oc ...

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 12 months ago

My very dear Tobge, it's early days to judge whether NDC will rule well. At least we remember the ills of Mahama's previous administration and his babies with sharp teeth who are still around him. Let's only hope it goes wel ...

• Kwaku Tee 12 months ago

Togbe Afede's problem is psychological not economic John Dramani Mahama cannot solve it even if you give him 1,000yrs. An inward looking Chief needs treatment at the psychiatric home.

• Lash 12 months ago

We know you. It's all about you and your business. Just like your friend Ken Ofori Atta, nothing genuine

• Queen 12 months ago

Togbe, who's more dishonest , lawless, DIVISIVE, arrogant, CORRUPT than your INWARD-LOOKING AYIBGE JUJU people.Whos more INCOMPETENT & MISMANAGED Ghana than john mahama. WATCH YOUR WORDS.

• dovi 12 months ago

Togbe Afede who is more dishonest than you. You are such a divisive and corrupt person

• Alfa 12 months ago

The wise Togbe of Asogli has spoken. A WORD TO A WISE IS ENOUGH.

• Willy 12 months ago

You should rather advise Torgbe to be mindful of his comments before he loses his respect. He is one of the kings I really respect for his neutrality in terns of discussions concerning socio- political issues in the country. ...

• Kk 12 months ago

He is a chief in a hamlet. He is not qualified to be a king. A typical inward looking trokosi. As usual hyping his god. We know what Mahama is made of. A very useless and hopeless politician who has been voted into power by i ...

• Chief 12 months ago

SSNIT investment in Africa World Airlines haven't received no dividends payment since 2009. Depriving pensioners the needed increment since 2009. Africa World Airlines is owned by Togbe Afede.
    The laws of this country frown ...

• Samus 12 months ago

We don't have short memories. It was this same Togbe who said the ndc has taking Voltarians for granted.

• Brute 12 months ago

Wow. Afede! Hmm this guy is very dangerous

• Charles 12 months ago

@Chief. Character assassination will lead you no where. Kufuor was ethnocentric in his leadership style. For example have you forgotten that he refused to meet a group of Chiefs representing the Volta Region House of Chiefs w ...

• Nana 12 months ago

@ Charles
    Why can't you Ewes/Ayigbes secede from Ghana for you to have your peace.There is so much pent up anger in most Ewes affecting your decision making capabilities.

• Charles 12 months ago

@Nana. For your information I am not an Ewe but I am aware of the happenings spelt out in my piece. It's you Ashantis who should secede because you claim you are a Kingdom. The recent election have shown that majority of Ghan ...

• Charles 12 months ago

Words of wisdom. So well written!!

• Charles 12 months ago

Words of wisdom from the Asogli State . So well written!!

• AKANIBA 12 months ago

Asogli State? Where is this STATE LOCATED? Can someone post THE MAP OF THIS STATE? What’s the difference between HO and ASOGLI?

• Nana 12 months ago

They shd pray that the next flood don't take the whole Asogli state into the Akosombo Lake and the Atlantic sea.

• Game Changer 11 months ago

@Nana..You should be thinking about your galamsey ridden bush u call a kingdom instead. Wisdom should tell u the mettle is not in quantity but quality! Gbeha!

• Funtumdunanfu ne Denkyemfunanfu 12 months ago

Ho ,sokode and Shia....not the size of even Ejisu. Hahaha! A state indeed.

• Willy 12 months ago

Mahama won because that was the only option coupled with sympathy votes due to his never-give-up spirit and not because he is a saint. He is as corrupt and incompetent like nobody's business. We are only hoping he has learnt ...

• Kofi Frimpong 12 months ago

Chief I know your father a very disciplined and honorable chief whom you took over from, and also your mother was a very civilised lady of ladies. They will never tread where you are going. The more you shout these words from ...

• Good Mama 12 months ago

Ayoo

• Asem 12 months ago

One of the most respected and industrious Chief of the land has spoken, thank you so much for the advice, the listening and humble President Elect John Mahama would definitely do as you said, thank you once again His Royal Ma ...

• Kk 12 months ago

Respected by who? This corrupt idiot of a chief is respected by who? You must be high on some hard drugs.

• Kofi 12 months ago

Respected by Ghanaians.The results of the recent election speaks volume.

• Funtumdunanfu ne Denkyemfunanfu 12 months ago

Afede is speaking like the women's wing of the ndc. No sane person will put their absolute trust in a politician just because he won a mor or less default election in Ghana, let alone a John Mahama who's recent record is noth ...

• K B 12 months ago

So when mahama lost the 2016 elections was it a dethrone of certain vices? Let our respected chiefs stay out of partisan politics. Togbe you did not speak well. Be the togbe that you are

• Hannan 12 months ago

!!!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~>> www.Hot4.eu

• Kwesi 12 months ago

``If people come after your state, don't complain.

• Kk 12 months ago

United what? You are joking Ghana is forever divided. He should be ready to face what you Tobe and your people did to the npp govt. It will be worse fpr him. United Ghana my foot. Ghana can never be United.

• Kk 12 months ago

NDC chief indeed , have descended low, Togbe

• Kofi 12 months ago

Your Asantehene (the overlord of the NPP party) have descended even lower. Ghanaians have shown who they hold high in esteem.

• Kk 12 months ago

You can't compare Togbe to the mpaboahene of otumfour. Who says Ghanaians voted because of some village chief. Who knows your Togbe apart from eczema infested akpeteshie drinkers in that village of yours. Get away with your n ...

• Kofi 12 months ago

The only people who know your Asantehene are the British who stole your artifacts and took your so called golden stool with them back to Britain. The current golden stool which you have in Kumasi is a replica of the original ...

• Kk 12 months ago

You are from space. Let me educate you. Every prominent person that comes to Ghana goes to Manhyia Palace to greet the revered Asantehene. Apart from that village called Asogli Noone knows that class prefect of yours.

• Kk 12 months ago

You have the nerves to talk about tribalism? You have forgotten you are the inward looking people who epitomize tribalism. No group of people are like you under the sun.

• Kofi 12 months ago

@Kk. You are one of those half literates who can easily be manipulated by the white man. People go visit Manhyia in order to see your impoverished town (not a city) called Kumasi and to sympathize with Kumasihene for losing h ...

• Kk 12 months ago

If they were loking for impoverished places they will visit the volta region that has no resource.Noone knows James Akpo the NDC general secretary.

• Kofi 12 months ago

@Kk. It is not worth commenting your inputs because you are not making sense. Your line of reasoning tells me that you are indeed a semi-literate person. I cannot imagine that you are proud of availability of resources in the ...

• Danny 12 months ago

You’re a chief stop talking rubbish
    You must behave like a chief

• ChrisDag 12 months ago

Thank you King, your words are full of wisdom

• This tribal Ayogbe chief 12 months ago

Eeei Togbe NDC,tweaaa no Ewe will assume the position of flagbearer again.

• Kwakuvi Klutse 12 months ago

Hmmm these two mouth Ewe chiefs will never disappoint.
    I hope and pray the NDC will turn Volta Region into an Abu Dhabi of a sort in the next four years. NPP has taken notice of your statement

• Niii 12 months ago

People should go back and read what this man said in 2008 when Mills won.Same speech, but what did the NDC did for him.
    Inferiority complex tribe

• Kwame 12 months ago

Partisan Togbe Afede. He is a known NDC propagandist

• Kofi 12 months ago

Just like the Asantehene is a known NPP propagandist. Have you forgotten how he proudly presented his "son" NAPO to Ghanaians. I have not forgotten it.

• Joe 12 months ago

Please shut up. We know Mahama before. He is not a saint given to Ghana. We know his incompetent record.

• Abuu 12 months ago

So when Mahama lost in 2016 elections, was it the reasons Ghanaian voted against him,you were in Ghana your Big mouth was shut . nkwasia keka nkoaa nyansa biara nnim

• OZYMANDIAS 12 months ago

Togbe, your affection and affinity to the NDC have been legendary. Honestly, you should vacate your chieftaincy position and join the NDC political wagon. You are so biased against anything Akan. Highly tribalistic and biased ...

• William 12 months ago

How can a chief talk recklessly like that... the table will soon turn..

• Gregory 12 months ago

This chief told late President Mills in 2009 that under Pres Kufuor Voltarians were made to feel like foreigners in Ghana.

• KKwadaso 12 months ago

Inward looking chief and hypocrite as such.Your wickedness and hatred for other people will end you in shamful situations all the time this is one of the most he’s jealous and hypocritical beings to live.He betray and have ...

• George Frimpong 12 months ago

Stupid tribalistic man calling himself a chief in volta region. A fool like that.

• Ghanaba 12 months ago

Has Mahama gone to inform this man about his victory
    Just want to be heard but those who matter JDM quickly went to inform them
    Stop the noise and issuing of statement

• Ghanaba 12 months ago

The financial problems in Ghana can be placed on three very wicked and corrupt people
    Ken ofori atta
    Adu Boahen
    Togbe Afede
    They are real criminals operating as investment bankers and God give them long life for stealing ...

• Firing Squad 12 months ago

The most dangerous and corrupt chief is up again, with his deep rooted tribal mindset, I hope Mahama is going to make his village Paradise, time will tell.