Mahama's first challenge as president must be stabilising power supply – John Jinapor

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Baba 11 months ago

Hahaaaa 3baaa, na 3yo we said it ooo, yaanum will start dumso

• K 11 months ago

Odikro The King of Dumsor to stabilise power supply.This is a complete mirage.Ghanaians shd expect more shaddy IPP Contracts.

• FRANKIE 11 months ago

About two decades ago, a Chinese government official was interviewed on TV and asked what the first priority of the Chinese government was? His answer was, POWER! Second priority? He answered POWER! Third priority? He answere ...

• Wwwe 11 months ago

Ofuibiba,we are enjoying it hmmm npp HV giving it for us for more than 7 years please don't bring Ur stupidity here tell Ur mahama to first go reduce food from 5 to 1 and than sign the LGBTQ bill period ofuibiba

• More.Ameri deals.so that you can chop. Eh 11 months ago

There is nothing wrong with the power supply. We need money to buy gas. Because of your potential appointment as.Minister of energy you are already scheming for power deals to get your share. Just shut up and let Mahama do hi ...

• Evans 11 months ago

@Wwwe, your comment is very unfortunate, I can understand your pain because your darling NPP lost the elections so so miserably,but that should not elicit such a toxic comment. Why did your NPP party not reduce the price of k ...

• @Evans 11 months ago

Evans or whatever you call yourself. Don’t come here and spew garbage as if you have just arrived from heaven. Kwasia were you not in this country when the NDC was doing all the propaganda with the LGBT , prices of food etc ...

• Asterisk 11 months ago

Big grammar speaking Frankie, the idiot. I can’t wait to see the 24 hr economy transform Ghana. That would indeed be a great legacy for JM. Ghana first.

• REDONDO 11 months ago

Aooooooo... just look at these STINKY CRAWLING REPTILES... (@K & @Baba). They are both hairy, cold-blooded, hibernating creatures locked deep in the thick Atiwa forest..!!!!!! So, you idiots are stupidly thinking that you hav ...

• TWEAA DC 11 months ago

YES, MR ENERGY MINISTER JOHN JINAPOR OF NDC, GHANAIANS ARE WATCHING YOU....GHANAIANS DO NOT WANT TO HEAR ANY EXCUSES FROM YOU AND YOUR GOVERNMENT IN 2025....YOU KNOW ALL ABOUT ENERGY ACCORDING TO YOUR UTTERANCES...THE LIGHTS ...

• Witful 11 months ago

Which machines were used to keep the power on. Is it not those Mahama brought in to stabilize power by 2016? NPP has added little or nothing thereafter. Instead applauding the nation builder you are praying that the power sit ...

• J.C.A 11 months ago

There is no power crisis currently in Ghana. Tighten your belts and live up to the task and don't repeat your incompetence just as you exhibited in 2016. There is no power crisis here. NDC have started it again, we are dume. ...

• REDONDO 11 months ago

Hahahaha... you are just some tiny fool. We shall examine all the debts you NPP bastards have piled up as you went about dancing "SISI FIIAAA" with our monies

• Wwwe 11 months ago

Lol go out U will fin out what Ur Ndc Left in ofuibiba
    Ndc 5.2
    Npp 2.5

• Dr. 11 months ago

Naa lie, Ghanaians are already enjoying stable electricity since 2017 yo date.

Don't bring your incompetence here

• Edem Tavizoh 11 months ago

I have enjoyed stable power since 2017,don't come and plung us into your dumsor.

• FTT 11 months ago

Power supply is already stable as compared to 2015,2016 so please don’t come and destroy it

• REDONDO 11 months ago

I said... you are nothing but just some wandering lunatic! We shall examine all the debts you NPP bastards have piled up as you went about dancing "SISI FIIAAA" with our monies

• Wwwe 11 months ago

That's why we voted for him hmm npp HV keep the lights on for more than 7 years we don't want any excuse from fools like U hmm Ur ndc party left 5.2 and now nana left U 2 .5 hmmm

• Amadi Saana 11 months ago

The incoming administration will handle the Dumsor without difficulty. MPs from conflicts areas should not be given ministerial appointments. DCEs & MCEs should not also be appointed to serve the areas they come from.

• Gomido 11 months ago

I always maintained that sinister and criminal Akuffo-Addo and the NPP intentionally failed to invest in the energy sector to turn around to accuse any incoming or succeeding NDC government, especially JDM of dumsor, just as ...

• Gomido 11 months ago

The block-headed and stupid NPP fool soldiers on Ghanaweb have so soon forgotten that visionary JDM efficiently and effectively solved dumsor problems (the situation he came to meet) and provided huge additional generation ca ...

• Blackberry 11 months ago

Gyimee, He solved what??? That’s what they put in your coconut.. are from the North or Volta.. se cof my friends there use to say same thing; we solved dumsor .. na created it ????

• Blackberry 11 months ago

Man you have failed already. This shouldn’t be a challenge .. I think JM should manage it like that..TODAY IS BETTER THAN 2013 -2016 of NATIONWIDE BLACK OUT ..

• Kwame 11 months ago

Mr. Jinapor, wrong ! The first challenge is to tell us the actual state of the economy in at most 2 weeks after taking over. When everybody knows where we stand he will have the goodwill to take the necessary hard measure ...

• Ghanaman 11 months ago

Akuffo Addo is better than John Mahama let's wait and see what happens in the country in the coming weeks and months