Otumfuo knew Mahama would win 2024 election and gave him Asanteman Development Agenda – Ex minister

Read Comments Comments (57)

• LIFETIME OPPORTUNITY Ag 11 months ago

EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS...........

Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
    urgently need
    FACTORY WORKERS
    DRIVERS
    FORKLIFT OPERATORS
    for immediate employment.
    Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will ...

• DeMarco 11 months ago

The great contributions of John Mahama to the development of the Ashanti Region is a clear and AN UNDISPUTED FACT. Fate and natural justice gave Mahama that handsome & well-deserved votes that he got in the Ashanti Region. Ma ...

• Renee 11 months ago

Mr Ex minister, keep the King of Ashanti out of your stupid NDC politics. You fools drag the Otumfuor into your dirty politicsa and then go behind and pay stupid children to insult him.

• Where is that Kofi Badu the twep 11 months ago

Look at you-Who plays cheap politics than your paramount chief?

• TWEAA DC 11 months ago

SAMUEL SARPONG SHOULD KEEP OTUMFOUR FROM HIS LOBYYING EFFORTS...THE SAID BOOK WAS NOT PRINTED FOR JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI....JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI CAN IGNORE THE BOOK, ASANTE WILL STILL DEVELOP...TWEAA

• Where is that Kofi Badu the twep 11 months ago

John Mahama is your president- cry all you like. Even with the inward looking voting from your region he won the national votes massively. Past 8 years of corruption, 700billion debt, bankrupty, financial haircut, family and ...

• 419 crooks 11 months ago

You get the connection and you are still here in Ghana. You could not go yourselves.

• Abrewa 11 months ago

If Mahama like, he should tarred all Kumasi roads with gold, Ashanti's will never fall for NDC. All those seats NDC won in Ashanti Region shall be reclaimed by NPP in 2028 elections.
    It is no news Otumfo knew Mahama will win ...

• Issa 11 months ago

Ashante region is strategically important to Ghana so mahama shall developed the region to befit its status, whether ashantes like mahama or not is not material! There must be a railway line linking ashante region to the reat ...

• Molla 11 months ago

You are big liar

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago

Otumfour Asantehene knew nothing. Don’t throw dust into our eyes. Even if he knew, and so what? He is a Ghanaian and should be entitled to his own opinions. Take Otumfour out of your crazy comments. By his position, even if ...

• Liar 11 months ago

This minister is lying like a Church of Pentecost's Apostle. They were waiting for Napo.

• Dunia 11 months ago

How do we know he didn't give the same to Bawumia also?

• Issa 11 months ago

Good question!

• Seward 11 months ago

For now, we have many people allying themselves with NDC the winner of the election. Very soon, such people will start distancing themselves or retracting and regretting declaring openly for NDC. Politics in Ghana is a crazy ...

• Jake 11 months ago

I do not agree with Mr. Sarpong that many Ashantis voted for JM. I vote in one of the districts and I can say for a fact that, these votes are mostly from non-Ashantis. I have lived in the region since 1995.

• Lomani 11 months ago

So, every single person who voted in the elections came to you and declared their ethnic origins to you - Kwaseato @Jake - as they voted, right! Foolish boy, your long stay in the Ashanti Region does not validate the nonsense ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 11 months ago

He gave a copy to Dr. Bawumia also. Ignorant, foolish and primitive fool.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 11 months ago

Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank flashing to all coun ...

• Awax 11 months ago

Kwaku Duah is a hypocrite and a two-faced tribal bigot with no respect or love for Ghana or Ghanaians! To Hell with him!

• Kaa 11 months ago

To hell with you and your generation. Respect your self

• Zionism is racism 11 months ago

Tribalistic bigotry! When shall we start thinking "Ghana" as a whole? Meanwhile another bigot, the illegitimate circumcised descendant of Hitler, Natanyahu (the butcher of Tel aviv) is committing genocide with the help of th ...

• Samuel Adjei 11 months ago

In as much as I’ll JM complete projects started by Akuffo Addo, I want to remind the King that, Ashanti land is not the place that requires development. Voltarian and Northerners should also be rewarded handsomely!!!!

• Di tw3 11 months ago

Nonsense who's asantehene

• Kaa 11 months ago

He is your father, mumu. You are nothing b4 the decimal point. Respect your elders

• Shame on. Npp 11 months ago

Why didn't Otumfuo give the development agenda for npp in the last 8 years. Give us a break

• Ghanaba KK 11 months ago

WHY DIDN'T HE GIVE IT TO THE NPP, HIS PARTY WHEN HE SUPPORTED THEM TO COME TO POWER?. HE DIDNOT SUPPORT MAHAMA IN ANY WAY. ASANTEHENE DID NOT SUPPORT THE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS.
    WHY ASANTEMAN DEVELOPMENT AGENDA?

• Edward 11 months ago

Stop whitewashing this corrupt Asantehene who was in bed with Bawumia

• JM must AVOID Otumfuo 101% 11 months ago

JM shouldn't give any prominence to that Freemanson man called Otumfuo. He should rely on GOD for direction and not allow Otumfuo to suggest any appointees to him. Also, JM should ELEVANT other chiefs including Agogomefia Afe ...

• Ghanaba KK 11 months ago

Where was the Asantehene at the inauguration? He was seen at the coronation of King Charles of United Kingdom. Really ? And could not attend a presidential inauguration in our motherland Ghana.
    What an INSULT to all Ghanaian ...

• Dodovi 11 months ago

Is Ashanti region Ghana or just part of Ghana? Everything Ashanti region.

• Major 11 months ago

Ashantimania and Akyem Mafioso is dead and buried. Go lick the ass of your royal Majesty all you can. Leave the Republic of Ghana in peace. We are done with Ashanti greed, arrogance and entitlement.

• Joe 11 months ago

This is never true.

Just listen to what he tell Bawumia and what he tells Mahama anytime any of them visited during the heat.

• Kojo 11 months ago

The Asantes think they are wiser than all Ghanaians. Which region voted massively for JDM? Ndc should ignore eastern region and Ashanti region. Development agenda should focus on the other 14 regions. Asantes will never vote ...

• Kojo 11 months ago

Right after JDM victory, we saw a video of Asante chief’s praising John Mahama. Where were they during the campaign? They even said John Mahama did better than President Kuffour. Hahahaha. Ndc and John Mahama should focus o ...

• KwabenaUSA 11 months ago

Am even surprised otumfo, the kumasi chief, didn’t give that development book to Akuffu Addo. Nonsense

• Nipa Bibinii 11 months ago

The last time President Mahama was disgraced as Kumasihene made John Mahama danced to Yɛntie obiaa Daddy lumba song. John mahama must distant himself from this otumfo and his Asantes.

• Fire 11 months ago

Why are you guys fighting to win favour for Otumfour? We all came to known the hard warning Otumfour gave to Mahama and the soft advice Otumfour gave to Bawumia prior to 2024 Elections.
    Mahama should bring Dormaahene closer ...

• Abc 11 months ago

Hail king Midas with a golden touch or king Midas with a donkey ears.

• Joe 11 months ago

Ex-minister I know you're an Asante affiliate or Asante man would like to defend the Asante chief even if he wrong, no one will take that allegiance and respect for the chief. But I tell you he never new that Mahama will win. ...

• Joko 11 months ago

Otumfo knew nothing, was he not the campaign manager for Napo???? When he was taking Napo to meet the Ga mantse and Agbomefia of Anglo did he know that Mahama will win??

• Kofi dynamics 11 months ago

Nonsense the ohene is useless to Asantes before Ghanaians if you can't say it we will say it, let someone come and kill as, stupid otumfuo

• Adu Poku 11 months ago

Liar and thief.

• Dokolibi 11 months ago

Reward Asantes for, didn't u people say that the Asante people belongs to the npp so didn't u people give it developmental agenda to the npp over the 8 yrs i office.

Asantes Shut the face off n seat down to see Ghana Tra ...

• Dokolibi 11 months ago

Reward Asantes for, didn't u people say that the Asante people belongs to the npp so why didn't u people give the developmental agenda to the npp over the 8 yrs in office.

Asantes Shut the face off n seat down to see Gha ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 11 months ago

Ashantis and their primitive evil minds and hypocritical. Your Ashatihene his loyal party is elephant Party and he can never ever support another party. Foolish illiterates villagers don't play no smart here because you're ty ...

• 3dem 11 months ago

Mmttcheeeeeeewwww that one that's campaigning for NAPO!!!!! abi they have now seen that their endorsement carries no weight abi??? Abeg, shift!!

• Esi 11 months ago

Na lie.
    Mahama dont trust the Ashanti’s. They never lined you and they’re never do. They’re gold diggers

• Esi 11 months ago

Na lie.
    Mahama dont trust the Ashanti’s. They never lined you and they’re never do. They’re gold diggers u

Useless so called Ashanti hene! What a Judas!

• Meme 11 months ago

Tribalism every where. When the constitution bars them from active politics we are publicly declaring our political affiliation. Africa, watch the trajectory we are taking.

• Africa My Home. 11 months ago

Otumfo bia doesn't know Mahama will win the 2024 election. And the man has not said anything on that. All your wishes have failed you left you with disgrace.

Ashanti Region is not only land in Ghana and the region has gott ...

• Okyere Kay 11 months ago

Interview on January 7 2024? Come again we are not going back in years.

• Hello 11 months ago

Only a fool would have bet on NPP winning the 2024 elections

• Paa 10 months ago

He did not know anything, he even vote for the npp anyway

• Paa 10 months ago

Stupid Ghanaians why can't we talk about Useless Asantehene, why he's not a Ghanaian or what, why some of are so foolish, do you the Useless ass or what

• Paa 10 months ago

Too me Asantehene is one of Ghanaians problems they have, only a fool will say that the Asantehene is good to Ghana, he's the most Useless leader I have see in my days

• Paa 10 months ago

Stupid Ghanaians I'm just saying the truth I believe so if any idiot want a fight I'm ready