Galamsey: What prevents the government from declaring a state of emergency? - Dr Zaato quizzes

Read Comments Comments (20)

• CANNY 1 week ago

WHY DID;NT YOU ASK AKUFO ADDO THIS QUESTION

• NAMA 1 week ago

NOW MAHAMA IS BACK - ALL OF THESE FOOLS HAVE MOUTH TO TALK: WHERE WERE YOU WHEN AKUFO ADDO USED HIS LIFE TO PROMISE US IN STOPPING GALAMSEY ? THIS QUESTION SHOULD HAVE BEEN SENT TO AKUFO ADDO NOT MAHAMA:

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 week ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 1 week ago

Dr. Zaato is a dyed in the wool NPP member. He contested on the ticket of the NPP for parliament. Stop describing him just as a policy analyst and senior lecturer. Add his other credential so we can put his statements in cont ...

• Otumfoo 1 week ago

Those who destroyed the forests and rivers must be made to pay for salvaging the land and rivers.

• Steve Kaye London 1 week ago

@ Canny, have you forgotten that the drunkard Mahama asked Nana Addo to declare a state of emergency on galamsey? Now that he is in power, what stops him from declaring a state of emergency as he proposed?

• Why formed water guards 1 week ago

What are our military doing,they don't go for war,why don't let them fights galamsey activities

• TWEAA DC 1 week ago

CANNY, IR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF....HAVE YOU JUST ARRIVED FROM JUPITER?...JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI HIMSELF ASKED NANA ADDO TO DECLARE STATE OF EMERGENCY IN MINING AREAS IN 2024...JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI IS NOW THE PR ...

• King 1 week ago

You are a fool to make this statement. NPP lost because of propaganda galamaey demonstration. The ashawo professors talked about it all day long and you got the power now and as stupid as you are calling Nana Addo for your gy ...

• Ashley 1 week ago

The NDC Minister, Armah Kofi Buah says they have reclaimed 7 out of 9 Forest Reserves.......hmmm!

• kofi good job babs ,excellent reply 1 week ago

Write your comment dont forget this president gave a forest to his brother to do galamsy

• Are we actually serious 1 week ago

Instead of being wild at those destroying our water bodies,you formed guards to receive monthly salary and takes bribes from galamsey gurus to allow them to carried their deadly activities

• Like dogs going back to eat their own vomit 1 week ago

Is this Zaato fool not the member of the NPP communications team who has shamefully returned to TV 3 after that useless party said they have boycotted TV 3? Such idiots have no shame

• Slim 1 week ago

Stupid mad dog!
    Why didn't say this to Akufo Addo?

• Nash 1 week ago

Intellectual dishonesty. What presented NPP from doing same while in power

• Kwaku Yeboah 1 week ago

Where are Ransford Gyampo and UTAG? Is your resolution to declare a strike until a state of emergency is imposed to fight galamsay still valid? Or did that threat expire with the exit of the Akuffo Addo government? Why are Le ...

• Truth 1 week ago

The most stupid statement I don't want to hear is that politics of equalisation. We wouldn't have voted NPP out of government if their governance was satisfied. The gullible supporters will continue to defend any stupidity fr ...

• Kwame 1 week ago

Another fooooool, when Galamsey wwas worse under Akufo Addo , did u called for the state of emergency? Doctorates has degree has become useless n meaningless now.

• Samurai 1 week ago

...because they are benefitting on the side quietly

• Kwame 4 days ago

Another fooooool, when Galamsey wwas worse under Akufo Addo , did u called for the state of emergency? Doctorates has degree has become useless n meaningless now.