Speaker Bagbin sues NDC constituency organiser over defamation

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Orion Consult 8 months ago

OPPORTUNITY TO TEACH IN CANADA ..,,,

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying fo ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago

INSTEAD FULFILLING THEIR PROMISES, THEY ARE RATHER FIGHTING AMONG THEMSELVES. WHERE IS THE FRAUDULENT 24HR ECONOMY??? ARE THE STUDENTS ENJOYING 5 STAR HOTEL MEALS???? WHAT ABOUT PRICES OF GOODS AND SERVICES.?????
    GOD BLESS N ...

• Karikakchar 8 months ago

He should simply go and apologise

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago

Everyone knows I am a fool, so what?

• Richard 8 months ago

Nobody should engage this so called opportunity to teach in canada people. They are scammers.

• Kwakusika 8 months ago

Yes...they are.
    U trust them at your own risk

• Daniel 8 months ago

I would have expected the Rt. Hon. Speaker to file a complaint with the National Executives for resolution and retraction of the allegation for the sake of unity.

• Kay 8 months ago

Who told you National Executives of NDC can resolve this case?There are more cases outstanding with the Executives. More fights are expected when NDC goes hack to opposition in 2029

• Kofi 8 months ago

@ Kay. Are you still dreaming that your kwasea NPP will come to power in 2029?

• Tarantula 8 months ago

Npp coming to power in Ghana?

• TWEAA DC 8 months ago

BUT THE SPEAKER SEEMS TO POTRAY DISHONESTY AT TIMES...THE ORGANISER IS THEREFORE CORRECT....IF THE SPEAKER HAS NOT BEEN INVOLVED, WHY WORRY?...JUST DENY THE ACCUSATION...THAT IS ALL...DISHONEST HOMO SAPIENS....TWEAA.

• Yoshima 8 months ago

Don't mind the speaker. The lady who has been picked as the DCE never went for vetting. How come she is nominated as the DCE?

• Fatcobra 8 months ago

He's not as smart as you.

• New York 8 months ago

Speaker please withdraw this case and settle it out of court.

• Osp 8 months ago

They should go ahead so that we see how this movie will end. U know until the Jak is killed, the movie is not ENDED. Oya Babgin lawyers, Kaningen lawyers the line is drawn

• Zagarolo 8 months ago

Why Ghanaweb always showing us videos that does not go with story they bring?

• Edem 8 months ago

U can video ur mother's and show it after reading the news. Someone's own website, u want to teach him how to run it. U can read the hairs on ur mother .

• Oprege 8 months ago

Foolish man

• Scammer Mahama - Scammahama- the Gonja mafia. 8 months ago

Scammer john Mahama the gonja mafia has nothing new for Ghanaians.

This gonja mafia led family and relatives govt has indeed scammed Ghanaians.

Before u talk about tribalism, let me remind u that it Scammer John Mahama ...

• Tarantula 8 months ago

I think you're out of your mind. You need to be taken to mental facility

• Jesus Is God 8 months ago

Repent Jesus Christ is coming soon

• Ansob Aboligu 8 months ago

The speaker should only give the minority an ear if their plea is accompanied with sufficient evidence regard the irresponsible claims by the Assin South MP.

• Edem 8 months ago

Moron. Is that what jux red. Or u are dump

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870 Zescx

• the Villager 8 months ago

Is this Frederick Kaningen related to Bachele Kaningen or Kofi kaningen?

• kbs 8 months ago

yes this is his uncle

• Mental charter 8 months ago

Bagbin......lol

• Work in Dubai 8 months ago

Our reliable partners in Dubai needs people for direct employment factory/warehouse job in Dubai.
    Salary 1500aed
    ($410 per month)
    *Visa provided
    *Accommodation and transportation will be provided
    The processing takes o ...

• moses 8 months ago

OK nice please how much does it cost ?

• MOG 8 months ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Egya Kofi 8 months ago

It was intra party deviance.Discontinue the action.

• Fatcobra 8 months ago

I believe the constituency organiser. Babgbin, the man who openly admitted to sleeping with his sister in law is a very bad man capable of doing what the organiser alleges. Organiser, stand your ground ok. He cannot silence y ...

• AMAK 8 months ago

A speaker with three wives suing somebody. Hahaha

• Somoza 8 months ago

Foolish antelope @AMAK! Do you know the number of wives and concubines that Bawumia has...?? Senseless beast, your brain size is similar to Kwame Abronye's own

• judischrislam 8 months ago

So if you have three wives you don't deserve justice? Are you one of them or do you have a female relative who has a crush on him. I would have loved to have as many as I can afford. Strongmen have more than one wife. Shut ...

• He Is a Per[etual Sinner! 8 months ago

He is perpetually cheating on 2 other women at any one time. This is sin , very big sin. Hells wrath will swallow any man that does this to a woman thoughtless about 3 other women at the same time

• judischrislam 8 months ago

Let me tell you something women are very complex creatures. They love men with wife(s). And they will trick to have a taste of you. Don't be a timid. The so called feminist are the most miserable women I have met. They beg f ...

• T.T 8 months ago

Dig bite dog syndrome.

• T.T 8 months ago

Dog bite dog syndrome.

• Francis Boateng 8 months ago

I don't believe this is true.because I don't expect the Speaker to go to that extent.I expect him to act as a statesman and close his ears to such things..

• GBAGBIN IS NO STATESMAN! 8 months ago

Gbagbin a Statesman. This is the man who screwed his sister-in-law and when asked he publicly claimed that its part of their tradition to screwe your sister-in law.

He is no Statesman. I wouldn't even credit him as a vill ...

• Mansah 8 months ago

To those who sit in social media to defame and insult others remember the law has a long hand.
    If your pocket is deep go ahead

• CONFUSION NO AY3 BASAA ! 8 months ago

Next expect Mahama to sue the Bole Party Secretary for defaming him. Mahama's govt is starting to fail before it even takes off!

• AK 8 months ago

If really the speaker has presidential ambitions he should activate his tolerance levels and diminish his dictatorial character. Why should this trivial allegations by a party member warrant a response from a whole speaker. H ...

• Kwame Peter 8 months ago

What is the title of this movie?

• Hannan 8 months ago

! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~~ Sexy24.mom

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 8 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• JB 8 months ago

Is this not something that can be resolved within the NDC regional executives? This is too petty a matter for the speaker to be suing a party fly. He is becoming too garulous for the liking of the nation please.

• .com 8 months ago

Why are they trying to take this "little food " from the Speaker of parliament .

• Ruth Appiah 8 months ago

The statements if really made, do not qualify as defamatory

• Tarantula 8 months ago

I think the party hierarchy should approach the speaker and apologise sincerely to withdraw the suit

• Koo 8 months ago

In fact, these NDC old folks must stop this internal party intimidation, especially on the young ones who fought to bring the party to power.
    Speaker Bagbin has belittled himself by sending this little internal party issu ...

• Major 8 months ago

Bagbin is too power drunk. He even thinks he is above the President.

• Divine Lawuiekpor 8 months ago

Speaker if you were to be in opposition will sue let stop this for members to speak their mind so that the system will work Please NDC executives