NPP demands release of social media activist allegedly arrested by NIB over Facebook post

Read Comments Comments (127)

• PMK 8 months ago

why will he spread falsehood about the death of the Vice Prez and expect not to be arrested. This time NDC will not allow the falsehood of 2012 to 2016 happen again this time again

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago

MAHAMA MUST ADDRESS THE PRICE OF KENKEY AS HE PROMISED!!!!
    HIM AND HIS NDC ARRESTS, SEARCHING INDIVIDUAL’S HOMES ARE A DISPLAY OF WANTON FOLLY!!! LAWLESSNESS!!! HOOLIGANISM!!! GANGSTERISM!!!! THIS IS AN ATTACK ON GHANA’S ...

• Karikakchar 8 months ago

Common sense must prevail in GH for real!

• DotCom 8 months ago

Unfortunately, the NPP has chosen the path of supporting and defending crime. They are bent on undermining the government no matter the outcome for the country. When you make serious allegations that tarnish the country’s i ...

• Alhassan 8 months ago

With all ur schooling is today I found out that you have a problem with either the books or it reasoning... If not I don't expect such comment from you in this very manner

• Kuffour 8 months ago

BREAKING NEWS!! PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) was seen walking naked on the streets with his small “ tail” dangling between his thin thighs. He has since been rushed to the Mental Hospital.

• Jay - NPP Fools 8 months ago

Kwasia.. are you the one going to set priorities for the President? Ofui.. were you able to set same for Akufo Addo? .. Idiot

• Gh-Man 8 months ago

Mahama will address you father. Ndc is in power-you cry saaaaaaaaaa. Nothing go change. Mahama Mahama Mahama Mahama Mahama Mahama - hahaha. Go and cry some more-kwasiato

• Remy 8 months ago

another dumb headed

• Athena- US 8 months ago

Go for your medication PRINCE KWASI ADADE. Did your useless and incompetent Akuffo Addo address those problems in 8 years that you want President Mahama to address them in 3 months?
    Your stupidity and insanity is legendary.

• DeMAGGIO 8 months ago

O, Just listen to THE ABSOLUTE NONSENSE that #John Boadu - Ghana's "AKPETESHIE KING KONG" is spewing out there...!!!!!! These NPP lunatics are so stupid, hypocritical & totally unprincipled, you often wonder whether they deli ...

• Kofi Adu 8 months ago

Why arrest him?If she isn't dead just come out and denounce it. But arresting him doesn't make sense. It's a way of dictatorship which is for colonial countries l

• Stone 8 months ago

Go and release him

• Kingteye 8 months ago

Why don't you post on social media that your father, mother and grandparents are dead, stupid fool

• Tryme 8 months ago

You have no idea of what you are talking about. I put it to you @Kofi Adu or whatever real name is behind this post will die tonight. Please take it cool and live with it and see nothing wrong with this post wai. Hypocrisy.

• Aba Sam 8 months ago

Why not arrest him? You ever heard of Oliver Barker Vomewor? This doctorate degree research fellow was arrested at the KIA on his way to his homeland Ghana for posting on Facebook that he will organise a coup if the e-levy is ...

• Mawrehene 8 months ago

John Boadu should keep on talking nonsense, and he will be next to be arrested.
    Stupid idiots!

• Djata ba 8 months ago

Aaah mumu what didnt Sam Gyamfi . Ablakwa,Sam George , and many others aid about people in this country but they shld remember crime has now age it shall surly be revisited even is it takes a centery

• THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE! 8 months ago

After Easter it's the end of a qtr of this year. God only BLESSES the WORKS of our HANDS so put your hands to work! One blink & it's 2026. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Tim ...

• Biligou 8 months ago

Please if a group is lead by a drunkard what do you expect. Mr. Boadu if that obituary advert made by that fool was about you will you take it easy. imaging you been a drunkard, you have attained what Prof Jane has. please NP ...

• Hanson kofi 8 months ago

False rumors need not be entertained at all.
    If not curb, then the country is just would grow to natured falsehoods.
    Secondly, NPP as a body love falsehoods and always supportive to their agents who go about spreading fals ...

• Kojo Poku-London-UK 8 months ago

NPP This your looting spree

TANI Akuffo Addo Stole Ghanas borrowed money= £900 million

Ken Ofori Atta stole £400 million

Gabby Otchere Dark Stole £200 million

Edwar ...

• Chief 8 months ago

Freedom of speech should come with responsible behavior. You didn't spew anything out in the name of freedom of speech and think you should be allowed to go away with it. Be responsible with what you say.

• Aba Sam 8 months ago

Be responsible with what you say. Exactly so.

• 4 CEDIS TO DOLLAR & 1 CEDI KENKEY PLEASE 8 months ago

AKUFO ADDO IS A SAINT BECAUSE MAHAMA IS INTOLERANT

• Sycamore 8 months ago

Ghanaweb all you know is sensationalism that's all,where is the supposed post on Facebook that led the arrest of the npp rift raft? Learn proper journalism and hire a proper editor to edit your erro ridden writeups.

• Scammer Mahama - Scammahama- the Gonja mafia. 8 months ago

Scammer john Mahama the gonja mafia has nothing new for Ghanaians.

Before u talk about tribalism, let me remind u that it Scammer John and Isaac Adongo called a sitting president Akyem Mafia.

The tribalistic gonja mafia ...

• Stephen Oteng 8 months ago

Npp as party can not use dear party to stop the law we are waiting to see if the can take him out in 24 hours he is vomiting, this is 21 centuries no one can use party to stop the law.

• Talantula 8 months ago

John buadu, wagyimi papa. You go there and make noise, you will see your smothless level. What goes around invariably comes around.

• Kwame Peter 8 months ago

Bawku is burning!

• Napo 8 months ago

John Boadu come for some apio, foolish drunkard

• Stone 8 months ago

Why is it that some people are so confused about or with freedom of speech and force allegations? You fabricated allegations and peddles falsehood and you call this freedom of speech? Someone foolish just paid $18 million bec ...

• Kofi Adu 8 months ago

Who paid $18 million dollars?Do you think this said money is easy to get to hand it out to anyone?

• Teddy more 8 months ago

No. He shouldn't be released right now. Keep him for a while to learn sense.
    Let him pay defamation fine before released.

• Kojois 8 months ago

Stupid arrest

• UNCLE PEE 8 months ago

Nice arrest

• Kwadwo 8 months ago

You are an idiot John Boadu. Tell your useless members to stop peddling falsehood. The security agencies will continue to arrest them if you dont advise them to stop the nonsense reportage.

• Ama Ghana 8 months ago

Stupid man.. what do you mean by they have taken it World Cup.. Your government did worse and just 3 month in opposition you are already spewing nonsense.
    If you disinform or spread false news you should be dealt with.

• Nana Bediatuo 8 months ago

Haaaaaaaaaaaaa, Is John Boadu serious? Me, I am joining NDC from today. John Boadu, defending false information??? Oh my NPP, we can do better than this. This is not JA Kuffuor's party I joined. I am sad.

• Major 8 months ago

NPP has no freedom of speech in the Republic of Ghana. They can yap their foul and loud mouths in the bus asanteman kingdom, but not in Ghana.

• Kk 8 months ago

#releasethesocialmediaactivist

• KW 8 months ago

He will be released but not without charges to answer for his false propaganda

Yoh can count on that

• Hannan 8 months ago

Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~ Sexy24.mom

• Yaw 8 months ago

Leave that drunkard alone.

• Malcon G 8 months ago

The stupidity of political leaders esp. when they are in opposition will not cease on any day.Who is John Boadu?Stole money left,right & center & now he wants to be heard.Political chump.

• Zakarakis 8 months ago

This is what is steadily destroying Ghana A party member does wrong. Instead of the leaders advising the offender to desist from such behavior or action, the offender is rather goaded and encouraged. Now, the traditional Gha ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 8 months ago

Stupid man, do you call this freedom of speech?

• Doe 8 months ago

Give an example of one. It was your government who have done it. Blame your government. You can decide to tell lies about someone and get yourself free. You will be responsible for your actions.

• ZANLERIGU BAKURI INNOCENT 8 months ago

These people are not truthful enough because why should you spread false new about our vice president heathy? They will remain in opposition after the president had sack their women organiser at supreme court of Ghana.

• Ojah 8 months ago

These NPP fools and idiots think they can and should tell the Security Agencies how and when to operate. These are the very guys that used to call for banning of internet news outlets like Ghanaweb and JoyNews. Anyway, have t ...

• Stone 8 months ago

Freedom of speech doesn't mean stupidity.

• Kuraata 8 months ago

Look at foolish drunken were you not in Ghana when that so called human right lawyer Nana addo was arresting people anyhow

• Achakanapaya 8 months ago

This time around we not going to tolerate falsehood in this Country called Ghana ooh. You the NPP have been spreading falsehood since the time of Adam and Eve till date.
    This will stop now. Nonsense like that.
    Thieves and L ...

• AI 8 months ago

JOHN BOADU JUST CAME OUT OF A BLUE BAR
    Someone should explain this to me: Why are all akpeteshie bars painted blue, without exception, all over Ghana?

• Blue 8 months ago

It takes away the blues.

• HDondon 8 months ago

npp what are you saying hahaha my tummy. Leave NIB to do their job you are not the one who will tell them what to do

• KofSam 8 months ago

What is good is good for the gander.
    Your party did the same to NDC guys when the NPP was in power. Just brace yourselves. You have not seen anything yet.

• KofSam 8 months ago

What is good for the goose is good for the gander.

• Rectify Adomakoma 8 months ago

NDC should stop this nonsense

• Joey 8 months ago

If you guys know what is coming all of you would have kept mute. The likes of wontumi, John boadu, afenyo, ntim fordjor, nana B, abronye and kodua may all be behind bars in the coming weeks. They need to be on guard and stop ...

• Slow 8 months ago

When we have fools like this in politics, the results is what the youth are copying. Time for the state to clamp down hard on Disinformation

• Asakramitogs 8 months ago

Mr Boadu why are you people behaving as if you are above everyone including God. Someone spreading death of a sitting vice president and to you it's free speech? You people are all bigots who have decided their past deeds

• Akos 8 months ago

Look at a drunkards face. Apio di first

• Aba Sam 8 months ago

Have you forgotten that Oliver Barker Bormawor was arrested at the Kotoka International Airport on his way to his homeland Ghana from the UK and charged with Treason Felony for a post he made on Facebook. You these people. Ma ...

• Tryme 8 months ago

This foolish drunkard of a person things you can spread death rumors on people and its called play. I see, such useless, foolish animals had to rule this country and plung us into a ditch. They have the edge to even open thei ...

• allegedly 8 months ago

U r crazy

• allegedly 8 months ago

What is ur locus? If people misbehave what do u expect??????

• Robert Kluvi 8 months ago

So John Boadu hasn't stopped taking apio still? By now his liver is rotten because he John takes excessive akpeteshie.

• Yaw Mends 8 months ago

So Kelvin Taylor who has been insulting Otumfour Osei Tutu is doing the right thing right?. Let's consciously prove that we are humans and stop these NPP and NDC . A guy like Kelvin Taylor has been on necks of many prominent ...

• Sheikh Ibrahim 8 months ago

Yes. If NDC is really serious they should use their majority in Parliament to get a new law on misinformation and misinformation with a jail term I acted. This will be the best tool to end NPP. Because they only deploy lies t ...

• Erik 8 months ago

You are lucky he was picked up and not shot like Ahmed Swale

• AMA Ghana 8 months ago

Charley we are not joking oo siaaa talking as if we didn’t see the worst under your government. Techiman and AYAWASO west WUOGON- what happened there ??

• Slim 8 months ago

The best hell out of him!

• Kwasi 8 months ago

Oliver said what on facebook and he was arrested at KIA. Hypocrites, now facebook has become a playing ground for the youth.

• Adotei 8 months ago

Social media is not a medium for young guys to play with. Barker Vormawor was not spared either on his alleged treasonable comment.

• LEO 8 months ago

Unintelligent John Boadu should know that spreading falsehood to some extent us a crime. We cannot take advice from brothels any longer. If we did not witness what happened under Akuffo Addo. Npp party footsoldiers broke into ...

• Yaw 8 months ago

Why is he always drunk?

• Kaya 8 months ago

Being a fool and unwise is a disease.

• Andropov 8 months ago

John boadu, behave or you'll be arrested. We mean business this time and we will not allow the micro minority to have it's way

• LEO 8 months ago

Unintelligent John Boadu should know that spreading falsehood to some extent is a crime. We cannot take advice from brothels any longer.As If we did not witness what happened under Akuffo Addo. Npp party footsoldiers broke in ...

• Snyder 8 months ago

Kwaseato mahama kromfoc and his ndc agyimifoc, awudifoc will always retrogress

• Gyimie Buulu 8 months ago

So the tables have turned around 0-360 taste it like it’s sooomey

• NASH 8 months ago

GBUBEMI SAY I RUN SHIFT FROM WHERE YOU DE NO MEAN SAY I NO REMEMBER YOU BUT I WAS SHOCKED HOW YOU APPEARED NEAR ME

• Mort 8 months ago

They should arrest the following:
    “Dr Mumbi” who has been posting nonsense about Ghana youth taking their lives
    The deranged person who has been insulting Muslims and Christians

• NASH 8 months ago

I WAN DASH THAT IDIOT FANTA EN DE ZUZU
    OBILOR HEAR AM BUT I PASS YOU

• NASH 8 months ago

SEE AM I PASS YOU NA
    HOW COULD YOU SAY AM NOT ALL THAT
    I GO CHAT UNA WHEN I COME ONLINE AGAIN I SWEAR I WONT FORGET THIS TIME.BYE

• Smart UK 8 months ago

Look at who is talking about press freedom now I don't know what this young guy said but for the NPP to come and preach freedom of the press is just unbelievable

• koku 8 months ago

Eeeii so Vormawor was also playing around on social media but got arrested by your government eerrr. Aaaaawww John Boadu.

• Remy 8 months ago

Stupid !

• Muha 8 months ago

Yesterday you doing same to ndc people today is yours

• Ojam 8 months ago

He should be taken to court to be remanded for a month

• Arafat Husain. 8 months ago

Look at this stupid fool John where were you when Akufo addo and Bawmia were aresting people like we were in the jungle what did you say animals

• Cornelius 8 months ago

Lol...tasting the soup they cooked and they complaining bitterly like that. Why they have forgetten soo soon. We they have 4years more and probably 32years. So get ready....

• greater 8 months ago

The poster of this News is seriously not make in life .Cos i dont think this is News .But no Wonder JB lost cos his speech and comments make no right or thinkable. Wow and such comment should be excuse enough for that offenc ...

• Boat. 8 months ago

The time of using social media to lie is over. Anybody who does that will definitely go to jail and pay for his or her nonsense.

• Prince Abdallah 8 months ago

What the baby elephant shared wasn't an example of free speech; let's put that aside and allow him to deal with the consequences of his actions.

• Nonsense 8 months ago

You think freedom of speech means vomiting anything? Stupod

• Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 8 months ago

Where was he at the akufo Addo's time? He can now see and know what a state security shouldn't do, abi. Enjoy yourself for Ghana has gained independence from Akufo Addo's rule.

• Northern Boy 8 months ago

Now you see how it feels when government uses the power of the state to 'intimidate or harass' citizens.

• PM Dawn 8 months ago

NPP never ceases to amaze me. When NDC officials were being arrested and put in car boots and dumped at Police Stations, npp didn't know that those actions were eroding the democratic gains by Ghana? Give us peace, ok, akronf ...

• Pay jastar motors 8 months ago

If he had said your mum was dead will you be happy ? Let's not support stupidity and foolishness

• Ashley 8 months ago

Has NDC arrested the Prophet who prophesied the VP's death yet?

• Ishaq Kofi Awurforbie 8 months ago

Aai today Facebook has be come boys, boys playing ground, Did John Boadu know Bongo Ideas was pick up by the same NIB for a comment he posted on Facebook concerning formal first lady Akufo Addo's wife?

• Concern 8 months ago

Foolish people . So people have said worst things and your government couldn't do anything so we should continue fooling and speaking anyhow in the country? Enough of these nonsense

• Concern 8 months ago

They should jail him. Stupid fool and the family of the vice president should also take him on. Gyimi nkoara

• Ghana 8 months ago

Npp crying wolves..u arrested countless journalist who did nothing even small boy like bongo ideas who said akufo ado killed his best friend n married lordina..npp arrested him n nearly unalived him...

• Adam Nimo 8 months ago

You haven't see anything yet

• Jeffery 8 months ago

Expired John Boadu wants his expiry date renewed so tha he can stay relevant.

• Xyz 8 months ago

John Boadu should be arrested himself. Akpeteshi king king. What nonsense is this stupid DOG saying. NIB is a body and can make fair decisions to arrest anyone who takes the law in their hands which they see it will affect th ...

• Athena- US 8 months ago

I hope he did not talk under the influence of akpeteshie?

• Kofi 8 months ago

Who is npp.

• Von Bogastein. Capt retired 8 months ago

Who the does these NPP fools think they are? You looted Ghana because you think you belong to the political class. Just look at uprising in Bawku. This should serve as warning to Those out control political class. These ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 months ago

NPP stop your nonsense before the security forces
    Start to look into your corrup dirty ass
    Someone like Afenyo and that the si called pastor will soon face investigation

• Nii Odapagyan 8 months ago

Kwasia! You think we will allow you to spread falsehood like you did to HM in 2016? Speak sense no arrest! Speak foolishly, we go arrest and out you cells. Blue kiosk man.

• Foolishman 8 months ago

Kaka was killed in public because he was talking about corruptions in Akuffo Addo government.many people were silence forever in your past government some are beaten to death and you forget so soon because they're not your fa ...

• Stanley W. A. 8 months ago

I'm just wondering why John Boadum who was voted out because of incompetence should be leading the competent Npp elected executives.
    It clearly shows the current NPP lack leadership and credibility.
    The party is no more a ...

• Jah blez 8 months ago

Why do a group of Ghanaians think they are more Ghanaian than others. When the #stopgslamsey demonstrators were arrested under your useless,cruel, wicked, and family and friends government,why did you not ask for their immedi ...

• Fawzy 8 months ago

This drunk, white o do you think you are?
    If spreading false news is your agenda, the NDC will not also Sit down down for You and Your aimless youth to continue to be misbehaving

• Elder 8 months ago

You don't need permission from the public and particularly the paid media to arrest criminals, meddlers and peddlers. Arrest them all. Ghana's democratic rating will just drop slightly

• Karen 8 months ago

I was arrested for posting a truthful negative review on Trip Advisor about our 14-day stay at Axim Beach Resort back in Feb 2020. Between the ripped sheets, cockroaches in our bed, and awful service, it was a miserable exper ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 months ago

NPP will cry blood that guy ass will remains locked down like a cat in Cage

• DR BISHOP BARRISTER MAWUYENGAH KOKU ADELADZA PhD 8 months ago

Certainly We The NPP Fraternity Shall Never Allow The NDC Harrassment And Treat On Our Great Party.

• Afua Iceland 8 months ago

Expressing yourself freely with false information on whichever media comes with a price that the NPP should know better. Everything in Ghana now is heavily politicized or partisan. It is my fear this will not be good for us a ...

• K. Kusi 8 months ago

Kwasia like that. Was it lies we fought for? Gyimii

• KD 8 months ago

So this is the party that I voted for twice in an election? Such a useless party...Ken Agyapong was right to say they re all fools.

• Serial Broni 8 months ago

HABITUAL DRUNKARD