Licence Revoked, Bank Accounts Frozen: What we know so far in Wontumi, Akonta mining brouhaha

Read Comments Comments (92)

• Aniini 7 months ago

Burgher ay3 mmr3......

• Wenchiki Mayor 7 months ago

Wontumi has been allowed to fool for far too long. Akuffo Addo never helped this country at all.

• Nuhu 7 months ago

Ghana is what 247

• APEX AG ltd 7 months ago

EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS

Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
    urgently need

FACTORY WORKERS
    DRIVERS
    FORKLIFT OPERATORS

For immediate employment.
    Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago

SILLY ALLEGATIONS!!!!!
    THIS IS JUST AFRC/PNDC/NDC NONSENSE!! PURE HATRED AND ENVIOUSNESS CREEPING BACK INTO OUR DECENT AND CIVILIZED SOCIETY BY THESE STUPID CADRES!!
    THIS IS HOW THEY KILLED IN THE PAST!!!!! THEY GLORIFY THI ...

• TRUTH 7 months ago

OMANE BOFUO PRINCE ADADE.

WE ALL HELPED TO REMOVE THE PNDC/NDC REGIME IN 2000 BUT HAVE COME TO FIND OUT THE TRUE ENEMIES OF GHANA WERE NOT THE NDC BUT THE SELF PRAISING, STEALING CORRUPT NPP PARTY HELL BURNT ON SELLING GHA ...

• don't care !!! ¢ 7 months ago

THIS IS OVERDUE. Jail all the suspects, they are lawbreakers! No room 4 them in the new Ghana of 2day!

• Apraku 7 months ago

Another fickle nonsense called FIC!!!

NDC STOP THESE POLITICAL WITCH - HUNTING

What is going on in Ghana? Why would you freeze his accounts? Are we in the military era? Why do we have jurisdiction in Ghana? If you think ...

• Test2 7 months ago

HAHAHAAAA WONTUMI THE BUSHMAN FROM THE ASHANTI FOREST DESTROYING THE ENVIRONMENT OF GHANA AND THE WORLD

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 7 months ago

Qur'an is. toilet. paper

• Opoku Mensah 7 months ago

No wonder you are 'Kwasia Adade'!

• tonykomm86 7 months ago

Just washing your dirty clothes in public .
    YOUR illiteracy disposed you .

• Bash 7 months ago

You're rather a fool without any home training. You're a nation wrecker feeding on the crumbs under the table of thieves

• Gemini 7 months ago

Kwasia. Fraudster.

• joy 7 months ago

Abowafunu, your own father could not take care of you not Akuffo Addo. Kwasea, do you know when illegal started in Ghana? you will see your ass

• AMARIYA 7 months ago

WAIT MY FRIEND

The waves are coming from the sea. NDC is targeting its political enemies. We would know the truth soon. It is not everything published or said by a government is true. Remember, Antwi Bosiako got Mahama ...

• Akaniba 7 months ago

Bauxite from where? From KETA LAGOON or BOLE SWAMP?

• Humphrey Mensah 7 months ago

You are reading the guy's denial statement and you are sticking to the accusations, what's wrong with you? Thats the wrong thing about trial in the media.

• Most of our leaders are so wicked 7 months ago

And anyone arrested and found culprit must be severely jailed and properties confiscated because they nation wreckers destroying our farms and waters

• Patrick Osei ( Owuu) Philly 7 months ago

Deforestation is our bane and anyone caught in illegal mining or GALAMSEY should face the due process. Mother Ghana needs a benevolent selfless leadership to take Ghana to the next frontier.

Greedy bastards politicians in ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 7 months ago

Revoking his licence while others are allowed to destroy our forest with impunity. This is selective and political witchhunting.

• Pato 7 months ago

It starts from somewhere, they can’t arrest illegal miners at ago so one at a time. Are you happy the way our water bodies and forests are being destroyed. We should think as Ghanaians first. Illegal mining must stop

• Snyder 7 months ago

Kwaseato, why don't they arrest Ibrahim Mahama?

• Batuta 7 months ago

You should expect such primitive actions from a government led by kleptocrats, womanizers and drunkards. Ghanaians with low intelligence vote for these cocaine business men and women calling themselves NDC. Joseph Yamin and o ...

• THIS SKILL MAKES MONEY FOR YOU - NOT SCAM, OR MAGIC 7 months ago

Cash out daily by EMPOWERING yourself or help someone do so this week. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! This new week, Plant, don't plant; write ...

• Osei 7 months ago

Confiscate his money and use it to reclaim the lands he has destroyed and improve the Waters he has polluted. Gbemala!

• Bastard 7 months ago

NPP NEVER target SIR IBRAHIM MAHAMA.

• Geeman 7 months ago

Idiot go to court if you know that it is political witch hunting.

• Paa Rasta. 7 months ago

Wontumi is the only person doing GALAMSEY in Ghana. Let's go home, GALAMSEY is no more in Ghana.

• Raymond 7 months ago

............bcos Ibrahim Mahama was not fooling and barking like a dog publicly.

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 7 months ago

THEY SHOULD HEAD HIM STRAIGHT TO JAIL WITHOUT TRIALS. USELESS CUNT.

• Kwame 7 months ago

stupid suggestion. why no trial? This P(NDC) nonsense will take us nowhere.

• Major 7 months ago

Wontumi is an illiterate asante criminal. The man cannot add 1+1. Yet he had a mining permit to destroy national resources and build himself a palace. He insults the President and other tribes freely. He is the ultimate asant ...

• Latif 7 months ago

Your comment shows your pure hatred towards a group of people in the country

• Limping horse mahama STILL lack policies 7 months ago

@major, so what have done for yourself with your all your education and certificates, if an illiterate tribe could excel and rise above you, then you damn f..ck up. Shut up and stop been lazy

• Issah Mohammed 7 months ago

Wontumi should be jailed. A rogue. Look at his illiterate face. Bush man

• Kk 7 months ago

God will punish u and family for this hatred against someone that u don't know

• Bro kwesi 7 months ago

Ooh politics.

• Let Checks Audits If Akonta Mining Is Paying Fair Taxe to The State 7 months ago

Akonta Mining must held Reponsible for Environmental damages held to fixed plants Destructions of Trees Restores the cuases Rivers Etc etc.

• No serious Country would dare Allowed Wontumi to Run Riots 7 months ago

No serious country will dare allowed Wontumi the Criminal Gangter to Runs Riots in the Country.

• KB 7 months ago

He must go to jail, stupid fool.

• NDC hates ashantis and rich men 7 months ago

Meanwhile, NDC leaders are all thieves. Mahama stole bauxite and collected airbus bribe through his brother. Nana Addo should have jailed the double salary thieves

• Bill 7 months ago

This is how indigenous Ghanaian business people were targeted and destroyed. Siaw, Appiah Menka, Boakye Mattress, BA Mensah etc etc

• q 7 months ago

Nkwasiasem sei....who doesn't know wontumi has been doing galamsey. So he should get rich at the expense of locals and citizens? He should destroy our water bodies, lands etc whilst he makes millions? nsem foo sei.

• Agyenkwa Hustler 7 months ago

I'm surprised why stupid people like you don't reason at all. This fool has been behaving like Ghana belongs to him. Should idiots like him be allowed to break the laws of the country just like that and hide behind party prot ...

• Osaberima mensah 7 months ago

Wuntumi, let your froge eye lawyer apauw lead you as your counsel in court, two fools.

• Lipopo 7 months ago

If he run to London he will be arrested and sent to Guatanamo-bay prison as a hard criminal, there he will rot. This idiot was the money launder most cocaine drug Lords used during npp eight years. He is a wanted criminal. ...

• Koa 7 months ago

Why do you revoke a license without proper investigation. A judgement debt in waiting. When the Chinese are creating more millionaires and billionaires, ours is pulling our political opponent down. If this tunnel is not close ...

• PNDC days are back and NDC leaders will live to regret 7 months ago

Yes, that's how PNDC impoverished hardworking Ghanaians by killing them and confiscating their properties. Meanwhile, the Ibrahim Mahama's are now billionaires. This is a rise to war against Ashantis and we shall fight to re ...

• OSAFO. KANTANKA 7 months ago

Surely, Mr Wontumi cannot be that stupid to be causing all these problems thinking he could get away with it. No sane business person and a politician would do that. I suspect someone or people are either using his name. T ...

• Kankam 7 months ago

He'll be given your mother. What respect does an inhumane criminal deserve? Does he respect nature? Go and give him that respect yourself and leave the institutions to do their job.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 7 months ago

Akuffo Addo has pampered wontumi too much that he was untouchable destroying the forest with impunity

• 12345 7 months ago

very soon this nonsense with frozen accounts will cease. bitcoin is the future.

• MAKOLA no 2 MARKET! 7 months ago

VERY INTERESTING AND A VERY GOOD PRECEDENT.

THE NEXT NPP GOVERNMENT WILL DO SAME TO GYATA CEMENT, IBRAHIM MAHAMA & ALL COMPANIES AFFILIATED WITH IBRAHIM MAHAMA

GHANA IS WATCHING

• GHANA IS A JOKE! A 12.4KG GOLD BAR OF 99.9% PURITY NOW SELLS FOR OVER £1 MILLION PER GOLD BAR, YET BANKRUPT GHANA STILL KEEPS CHASING THE IMF AND OTHER LENDERS FOR STATUTORY LOANS WITH KILLER INTEREST RATES AND POSSIBLE REPAYMENT DEFAULT PENALTIES 7 months ago

GHANA IS A JOKE OF AN ANIMALS' KINGDOM! SOME GHANAIANS ARE SIMPLY ABOVE THE LAW. THEY DO ALL KINDS OF DESTRUCTIVE SHIT, AND NO ONE RAISES A FINGER. CASES IN POINT ARE AKUFO-ADDO, OTUMFUOR, SAM JONAH, KENNEDY AGYAPONG, OFORI- ...

• Moor 7 months ago

This move is long overdue. We deserve discipline and sanity in our environment. Please bring him to court and if found guilty pls don’t be intimidated. We the good citizens of Gh r behind this action. Mo Mr President

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• DUNCE NDC RESTTERS 7 months ago

Resetting on course. 24-Hour Economy booming.
    The dunce Mahama on top of the show.

Make Ghana great again.

• Justice 7 months ago

These fools are behaving as if they own Ghana!!!
    Nonsense!

• Kwame 7 months ago

Illegality cannot thrive in Ghana.

• Batuta 7 months ago

John Mahama cannot be my President. I can't
    call him my President because he used absolute lies, thuggery and money with questionable sources to corrupt the system to get himself elected.

• Agyemang 7 months ago

Eiiiiiii solid money man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Jay Swiss 7 months ago

I strongly believe that both parties, NDC and NPP are involved in GALAMSEY. These parties need to clean up their debts in connection with their campaigns before and during the elections. The NPP could ban GALAMSEY, and the ND ...

• Jon J 7 months ago

Is da fic freezin accounts bcos of illegal deal s or when large amount s are seen in ones account s? Is da anti money launderin act meant fo only ghanaians? Does it mean al these foreigners are doin da right tings? If care is ...

• Joy 7 months ago

Wontumi must do his land reclamation to put him out of hell and senseless talk. He think he is above the law because of his illegal money. Mahama let the laws of Ghana work from constitution level to every job agency.

• Marcus Adepaye 7 months ago

This is all as a result of envy on the part of many NDC big men. Just targeting a hard working person. After all you can't take any of his money for yourself. I would advise you to also do the right thing mostly among your ND ...

• La Pleasure man 7 months ago

Apeman Wontumi a hardworking man?
    Anyway, he doesn't need money, because he lives in the highest trees of the forest together with his fellow apes and monkeys.. they look for fruits and seeds all day, while shouting ooh ooh ...

• Redskin 7 months ago

Genuine business builds a country.No victimisation but fraud must be checked.Illegal mining and indiscriminate use of land for mining are two different concepts. If Akonta had license and was in genuine business,where is the ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Patrick Osei ( Owuu) Philly 7 months ago

Illegal mining is destroying the water bodies and anyone caught dealing with GALAMSEY should face due process, irrespective of their party affiliations.

Mother Ghana needs a great leadership not partisan politics and we de ...

• All water destroyers must be severely punished 7 months ago

Only if they are culprits,they must be severely dealt with long prison terms and fined for destroying our water bodies for millions of people

• Osei 7 months ago

This wontumi is very stubborn. NPP could not deal with him for his illegal practices because he is their chairman. The NDC government will not tolerate this nonsense and anyone who feels to continue to engage in galamsey shal ...

• Holy Sinner 7 months ago

FUNNY HAHA, who say man no day, at long last the village champion who can't even be touch by the Asantehene is facing the wrath of Almighty God. Asantehene is human and can't save you bustard.Yes people with deep knowledge of ...

• At 7 months ago

We destroy all businesses own by NDC when we come back to power they should prepare for it

• At 7 months ago

No problem do what ever you want but when power change don't turn to cry like donkey ok

• Komenda Sugar Factory 7 months ago

@ At. Before war or after war? When does a fool like you think power will change hands? AD 8000. Breaking the 8 Breaking wo maame twe wati. Kwasea

• Nana Akua Adobea 7 months ago

Great we are tackling galamsey. We shouldn't be partisan an no vendetta!

• Siabonga ny 7 months ago

When is he going to Jail?

• Kofi 7 months ago

No criminal or thief ever acknowledged wrongdoing even if caught red handed

• PNDC days are back and NDC leaders will live to regret 7 months ago

Something violent will explode very soon and the blame should be heaped on john airbus Mahama and all his stupid voters

• WWW 7 months ago

Sentence him to death by firing squad. Galamsey activities are nothing short of mass murder. Hand him the death sentence.

• Pelicles. 7 months ago

How old are you? Do you how long galamsey has been going on in Ghana, and when it attracted international attention? Galamsey attracted international attention under NDC when Mills was our president due to a $3billion loan th ...

• Pelicles. 7 months ago

In this world, every lazy person is bitter, poor, hateful, love revenge, does not think deep etc. Yes, that is my observation, and NDC is full of such "human creatures". They are pathetic, losers.

Political power wanes and ...

• Dadeako 7 months ago

Hé is also busy the same foolishness in the middle

• Dadeako 7 months ago

Hé is also busy in the middle of KUBI - DUNKWA ON OFFIN Forest distroying it.authorities should chase him out there also.

• Holy Sinner 7 months ago

@pelicles the acclaimed only learned man in Ghana, have you forgotten that during the times of Atta Mills our river bodies weren't Muddy and Milky.This only happened during the presidential times of your useless and deformed ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago

Promote your business with our result oriented QUALITY website design/development. Cost: 1,500Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Jdjdhb

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago

Promote your business with our result oriented QUALITY website design/development. Cost: 1,500Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Heheh

• AlphaCheck 7 months ago

Damned illiterate. Your doom has come.

• Hannan 7 months ago

>>>>>>>>> Single women are waiting for you on ~~> Sexy24.mom

• ABU,USA 7 months ago

WUNTUMI SHOULD GO TO PRISON AS SOON AS POSSIBLE, FOOL

• Concern citizen 7 months ago

Ayigbes and Ntafour hated for Ashantes and the Akans never ends. Second citizens controlling real land owners