'I supported NPP with GH¢1 billion in 2014 for Tamale Congress' – Chairman Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (31)

• jesus 7 months ago

That is some of what brought you all into power to steal!

• Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago

When you robbed the state to sponsor your party, you should be held accountable. This is one reason we elected Mahama, to go after those who have robbed the country.

• TEACH ABROAD 7 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses inclu ...

• BABYLONNIA 7 months ago

Ghana Revenue Authority (GRA), please you have some work to do on this Wontumi illiterate. The claims are coming from his own mouth. Check the value of gold that he has officially declared and do the rest of the workout yours ...

• TruthisBitter 7 months ago

Wrong notion master, be careful what you say, there are offices created or set aside for such duties. Know now, President Mahama was elected to revitalize the economy and or improve upon it from where he met it. Ghanaians are ...

• Kwaku Tee 7 months ago

Both NPP & NDC can do without individual donations if all members are officially registered and made to pay Dues/Contributions. Over relying on individuals for donations create bribery and inducement .It is part of the reason ...

• Jesus Is God 7 months ago

Jesus Christ is coming soon so repent now.

• Mr Pounds Man 7 months ago

You destroy our land only to give a tiny bit to your beloved NPPIGS, and says what?

• moonstone 7 months ago

All from your illegal mining. Everything you own is illegal wontumì.

• Yaa 7 months ago

Foolish villager. You have destroyed our water bodies. Animal like you

• Francis Mccarthy 7 months ago

How much to the hospitals? Look at how kumasi is DIRTY. For NPP, its about party and themselvses NOT GHANA. Very useless UNPATRIOTIC PARTY

• Truth be told 7 months ago

Whoever has the Son has life. Whoever does not have the Son of God does not have life.

• Bunch of criminals 7 months ago

But in return you were awarded 1 billion dollars as a judgement Dept by Akuffo Addo, when the nation was begging IMF for 3 billion dollars.Tell Ghanaians about your billion dollars judgement Depts they awarded to you.NPP is m ...

• AHIMADU 7 months ago

So you must account for it. Jail awaits you

• Bunch of criminals 7 months ago

But in return you were awarded 1 billion dollars as a judgement Dept by Akuffo Addo, when the nation was begging IMF for 3 billion dollars.Tell Ghanaians about your billion dollars judgement Depts they awarded to you.NPP is m ...

• Kay de 7 months ago

Akoa wei agyimi dodo. Does he know one billion Ghana cedis? Such a twerp as a regional chairman for Asante region.

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 7 months ago

You mean 10 trillion cedis?oh God..in fact in Ghana when you meet any hundred stupid people 99% are NPP. They are full of criminals and lairs and thieves. From A to Z.sad.

• Abraziaa 7 months ago

Say that to your npp fools soldiers they are the only ones who would vote for block-minded human beings npp people not Ghanaians no sensible human being will vote for bawumia and npp government only ashantis

• Witful 7 months ago

Ghc1 billion? Over $330 million in 2014? It cannot be. He's either lying or has inflated his contributions to make him appear better than he actually is. Don't take it serious.

You come out and make such statements indirectly confirming suspicions of money laundering on you and I read somewhere again you accusing President Mahama of witch hunting you and freezing all your bank accounts, mehn this on ...

• Godson 7 months ago

That is why upon your gibberish way of things, they can cough

• Eboboba 7 months ago

Npp should look for proper leaders not those always boasting abt their contribution has ur money been voting
    and if u go sponsor a congress why come out
    Wat will bring or can bring ur party to power is talking abt strategi ...

I tire give them sef, yeye things nkoaa

• Truth 7 months ago

Either you on drugs and you just foolish. You are one of the npp problems. Ofui!

• Lucky 7 months ago

SHUT UP THIEF AND ENVIRONMENTAL DESTROYER.

• K Opoku-London-UK 7 months ago

NPP is in a state of Mental Health Psychosis- a mental state where an individual's perception of reality is significantly altered, leading to difficulty distinguishing between what is real and what is not. This can manifest a ...

• K Opoku-London-UK 7 months ago

YOU ARE NOT QUALIFIED WONTUMI. YOU ARE AN ILLITERATE- YOU NEED AT LEAST A DEGREE. YOU HAVE ONLY O LEVELS BUT YOU FAILED ALL YOUR SUBJECTS YOU SAT THE EXAMS FOR. YOU ALSO FAILED YOUR RE-SIT-ABA
    WE THE ASHANTIS VOTED MASSIVELY ...

• ABU,USA 7 months ago

FOOL AND LIAR

• Louis 7 months ago

What is this man proud of if the money he claimed to have donated to the NPP was blood money? Wontumi was cited for his role as mining in our forest reserves, in water bodies and in the process, destroying flora and fauna. Re ...

• GhanaBeyond Aid 7 months ago

Because of our pervasive selfish and corrupt nature, we would rather take a small bribe that benefit ourselves individually than allowing the politicians to work toward public good. This is why our metal scrap dealers commonl ...

• .com 7 months ago

Funny and sad to be saying these things in public. A party which well financed by gov.,probably a loan taken for little interest payment.