'GH¢500, not dollars' – President Mahama jokingly clarifies as he gives money to dancer

Read Comments Comments (50)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 months ago

WHY ARE WE ENCOURAGING BEGGING IN THIS COUNTRY???????? WHY?????

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 6 months ago

Mr. DUMSORHENE, please where is the 24 hr programme? Ghana’s are starving while’s your appointees are living lavishly. The honeymoon is over… start giving us results or resign.

• Karikakchar 6 months ago

Well, it's cool. Gyamfi, S, has become a reference for gifting!

• Tangyina 6 months ago

Now I understand your idiocy; you are not intelligent at all. Sammy Gyamfi would have been dragged by the Burkinabe people, not even Ibrahim Traoré himself, if he had been responsible for buying gold in Burkina Faso. Hahaha ...

• TT 6 months ago

BEGGING BELONGS TO OUR CULTURE SINCE SINCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Truth Be Told 6 months ago

This culture of begging is a nuisance to this country. I was about to board a plane enroute to USA, and I was shocked by how airport workers in the restricted area would follow travelers to the restroom to beg. Some followed ...

• Kwame Blanco 6 months ago

You are 100% on point. Police on traffic duties also do say. Walk up to cars to tell you "they are on the ground". It is really annoyong and low class.

• Bee 6 months ago

Case Close...Mahama don finish NPP....Eiiii Mahama.

• hmm 6 months ago

very soon dead goat character will pop out. But one thing he said which is true is Ghanaians have short memories. This concert man will fumble soon with his arrogant small small boys around him tweaa let's wait n see. But by ...

• hmm 6 months ago

very soon dead goat character will pop out. But one thing he said which is true is Ghanaians have short memories. This concert man will fumble soon with his arrogant small small boys around him tweaa let's wait n see. But by ...

• Esi 6 months ago

The habit of begging and giving is just in line with the old adage that says "old habits die hard". It is very pronounced in poor societies where everyone feels a sense of responsibility for each other.

• Revolutionary 6 months ago

Come on mr hypocrite..when did giving a tip becomes begging..you hypocrite

• Stop fooling 6 months ago

Stop fooling the dancer did not beg. If I were there, I would have given her 10k

• Ibrahim Abdul Jabiru from Kumasi. 6 months ago

This is what we are looking for, our President is spending cedis not dollars. Thank you His Excellency John Dramani Mahatma.

• Kofi BA 6 months ago

What's the sense in giving out the money in the first? Mr. President, please stop the populism! None of the presidents in the 4th Republic ever gifted people money publicly

• Kojo Kankam 6 months ago

What is wrong with appreciating someone???

• Kofi BA 6 months ago

All over the world, have you ever seen a president holding money in public? Think about it

• Revolutionary 6 months ago

Aboa bi ba go and tell your stupid father to stop..you tribal bigot

• Shamsi Waleed 6 months ago

Shut up typical Ashanti

• Kofi BA 6 months ago

Go to Sammy Gyamfi for your share of the loot so. you'll stop talking nonsense. Our 67 year old president has obviously gotten it wrong because of populism and you're here talking about an Ashanti bigot? Stop the envy because ...

• Bush ashawo woman 6 months ago

Look at this toilet eating Asante bush whore. These Asante prostitutes should be sent back to Nigeria where they used to ply ashawo business. Bush woman sitting in Accra talking like they do in the bush

• Alidu 6 months ago

What a ashante name is doing here. Why too much hatred of ashante cannot stop? No matter what, the name of ashante will also remained in the spotlight in positive way, if you can't beat them simply join and have your gener ...

• Hannan 6 months ago

!!!!!! Single women are waiting for you on >> Fun4.top

• What a Mess 6 months ago

So Mahama admitted that it wrong for Sammy Gyamfi to dish out Dollars.

• Sp 6 months ago

Use your brains

• Jack 6 months ago

This is the more reason why you should have fired Sammy Gyamfi. If you, the president give cedis, how much more will give dollars?

• justice 6 months ago

There is something wrong with the submission of the president. What does he want to convey? Convicting himself?

• Kwame marfo 6 months ago

Eiii what is happening at NHIA, all the promotions are going to northerners and ewes. Assistant officers are being promoted to deputy directors jumping 7 steps. Meanwhile somebody had worked over 16 years without promotion to ...

• Sycamore 6 months ago

The Red you're consuming is not good for your well-being

• Wwwe 6 months ago

JDM and settings apu

• KK 6 months ago

Still in honeymoon period. So keep joking and laughing like that. Very soon, you will come back home from the honeymoon. Your jokes will no longer be funny to Ghanaians. You will smell pepper then. Keep taking the Ghanaian pe ...

• Dogo 6 months ago

That's my President and for that matter your president too. We are so lucky to have such a wonderful gentleman as our president. Mahama for 20 years group has been formed. Please join our group. Thank you

• Forlifive 6 months ago

Npp is very evil minded people. Do your best Mr president and forget the few mistakes that may come. We're all human beings but npp's mindset in government was so terrible.

• Pelicles. 6 months ago

John Mahama is very foolish, tweakai. Aboafunu.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago

FOR THE RECORDS FOR AFENYO MARKINS AND HIS PARTY OF THIEVES

• Kojois 6 months ago

Jokers

• PARDONING SAMMY GYAMFI IS A FATAL MISTAKE WHICH HAUNT THE NDC IN THE NEAR FUTURE 6 months ago

The question is how much is Sammy Gyamfi paid to amass such significant heap of dollars in 3 months in office? To the extent that he could dole out such quantum of dollars to a low life woman like Agradaa. Clearly those dolla ...

• Sammy Gyamfi Drug Barron 6 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi Drug Barron.

• Ghana Hard 6 months ago

The lazy opposition will still organise a press conference and ask u to explain where u got the 500gh from after they have raped our country of its resources

• JJ is a killer and Ndc is cocaine party 6 months ago

Ghanaians have low IQ

• Bompata Bone chewer 6 months ago

Hahaha maybe Africans think anticlockwise? Why are you guys so blind with party politics? Akuffo Addo came messing around: Blind NPPigs saw nothing wrong; now Gyamfi and his master Mahama are sharing money nyafunyafuvbecause ...

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

WORKERS NEEDED IN A FACTORY AND WAREHOUSE.
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Tema (Industrial Area), Mallam junction and Kumasi (Abrepor Junction)
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operator ...

• Samwell 6 months ago

Sammy Dollar thanks for teaching our leaders how to give cedis.

• Wicked Intentions 6 months ago

The loot and share has begun.Sanitary pad odour has polluted his brain.

• Ujah 6 months ago

Summy just behaved childishly like an irresponsible person who didn't understand who he is n what he has being fighting against. There is no any other way to put it.

• Kofi Tufuor 6 months ago

This president is not serious. Your appointee is caught on video doling out dollars to someone and you think this is a joke. Tell Ghanaians how much the chauffeur driven Sammy Gyamfi makes a year to be able to give dollars to ...

• Wicked Intentions 6 months ago

Father Christmas has been sharing our money to those he hired to destroy state properties when he was in opposition.Satan general.

• Truth 6 months ago

And people are jubilating over this useless statement from our President! Kyer3 s3 everything has turned into stupid partisan politics in Ghana.
    I'm disappointed in our Security Services for not taking over the country from ...

• Hmm 6 months ago

You joke about it. Because your appointee is dishing out money and you are happy with that. You disrespect Ghanaian

• Suraj 6 months ago

Comedians! Please Mr President get to work and stop this charades … if you have given money to a dancer ,is that a news ! Ha ! There are more work at hand and you here doing concert party