Adu-Boahene's NPP lawyer gives Ghanaweb a 7-day ultimatum to apologise over publication or else!

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Let it be repeated that 6 months ago

ONLY Jesus can save.
    Whoever believes in him will see life again.

• Claudius 6 months ago

Some thieves with swag! Now we have NPP thieves boldly telling us we shouldn't be calling them out. Tweeaakaii

• Kweku Tsin 6 months ago

NONSENSE!!!!! This is intimidation. Ghanaweb just reported what Marshall Cromwell said in court. Why don't they sue Cromwell and the court? Because they have no legal standing. Ghanaweb just repoted what happened in court.

• Karikakchar 6 months ago

We all know that the law is NOT about the truth so until proven it's of no material value. Not sure what to believe now but may the TRUTH prevail!

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

I am a shit dog. I smoke we.e and shit in gutters.

• Yaa 6 months ago

Your ignorance is gargantuan but watch your words and demeanor and posture and above all educate your good self on what is slander what is libel as well as the elements of defamation and what it means by saying communication ...

@Yaa..The irony of your own ignorance is on full display.. The only way Ghanaweb can be liable for any lawsuit is 1) if they violated a court gag order. 2) if they fabricated this story themselves. 3) If they twisted part of ...

• Ataadwe 6 months ago

People should not allow themselves to be distracted from the side-shows of this case. At this late stage we all know what the real issues of this matter is. We are only waiting to see what kind of sentence he will get as comp ...

• Victor Bonssrah 6 months ago

I don't know the defendants but the case is very interesting.Don't you all know that a person is innocent until proven guilty? Is Adu Boahen and his wife been proven guilty by the court? If not, why don't you all allow the co ...

• Adasaman 6 months ago

Kweku Tsin̈, right you are!!

• Agyenkwa Hustler 6 months ago

PUT THIS THIEF IN JAIL AND STOP ALL THESE NONSENSE. THE GUY IS SHAMELESS BASTARD! WHO BELONGS TO JAIL AND THEN STRAIGHT TO HELL

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Kwaku Tee 6 months ago

Ghanaweb just withdraw the story and apologise to move on.Be careful in the publication of some of these politically induced corruption cases. The intention of the NDC is to malign and destroy the image of NPP b4 2028 electi ...

• Test2 6 months ago

ARE YOU ONE OF THE CLEVER THIEVES OF NPPIGS PARTY?

• Demeterius 6 months ago

Ghana web bad advice. Kwaku Tee is one of them B1...

• Donatus 6 months ago

Hehehehehe, my brother Demeterius, maybe you have to baptize my friend Kwaku Tee and change his name to Kwaku Milo.

• Ataadwe 6 months ago

@ Kwaku Tee. People steal vast amounts of money belonging to the state and its citizens and it becomes unacceptable for we the victims of the robbery to comment and complain??

• Kwaku 6 months ago

You are a foolish boy for making such a foolish statement. You this NPP thieves are never ashamed of reducing to country to ashes. Forget you thieves will never come to power again.

• We are NPP 6 months ago

The Adu Boahene stealling case from state coffers still remains as it is.
    Even if Ghana web is forced to retract a truthful statement and publication

• James 6 months ago

Fools..How can NPP GHANAWEB give NPP ultimatum to do what... Ghanaians don't fall for this JANDAMS..this how the mind games play out.
    Nobody should that these tribal fools serious.

• Really? 6 months ago

A witness makes a statement in court. The media publishes those statements. And a lawyer claims the publication is defamatory on account it being unproven yet?
    You hire Atta Akyea at your won peril o. His politics might be ...

• GH8 6 months ago

@Really then I might say you also need proper understanding of issues. From the defence lawyers view though a written statement from a witness but, that witness should be in the witness box to defend what you've put on paper. ...

Nonesense... The public has interet in the story. Ghana web can also report the cross-examination so people can see both sides, twists and turns of the story. Not sure if this i a jury trial, but at the end of the day the me ...

• freddy k 6 months ago

sia hv u read the said story??it was published as though final judgment is passed.abi we all dey here

• Donatus 6 months ago

Noted, let's see how it goes.

• Donatus 6 months ago

I recall a lawyer, said that once the document is filed in the court, they may be considered public.

• Concerned Citizen 6 months ago

Considered public but experienced journalists use words like “alleged” etc. They do not publish alleged items as facts!

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

This Kyebi.baboon thinks he can intimidate the press? Your clients will surely be in jail.

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Nogokpo 6 months ago

this is just an empty threat. I think we need militery government to deal with this Akan criminals in this country.

Adu-Boahene and his so call akyem lawyers should go to court.

• KK 6 months ago

Interesting times, and days ahead.

• Gankogui 6 months ago

Fuc.k that lawyer. Lawyer wo maame twe! Kwasiaaaaa charge and bail idiot! Gyimigyimi

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

bank
    B ...

• Demeterius 6 months ago

Atta Akyea you are now in hot waters. Why don't you wait for your client to be exonerated? You will see how foolish and useless you will become at the end of the trial. Ghana web let him take it to the heavens. Nkwasia sem ar ...

• Now Now 6 months ago

That the Attorney General has to prove the guilt of the Accused persons beyond reasonable doubt is not in question
    Is the publication or reproduction of a document filed in court
    WITHOUT comments or analyses ACTIONABLE

• Wasteman 6 months ago

NOTHING TO SEE HERE…GHANAWEB IS NPP PLATFORM?!

• Stop the ghanaweb insulting Islam 6 months ago

Ghana government should do something concerning the Islam insulting appearing on ghanaweb all the time . A total shame .

• Citizen 6 months ago

UNO REVERSE....HAHA

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

Useless carthieves!
    Ghanaweb don't surrender!
    Smoke out all these rats!

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 6 months ago

Attention
    The Royal Canadian Mounted Police (CID) and the Canadian HC Accra.

• Fuck Atta-Akyea 6 months ago

Atta-Akyea. Trying to intimidate as usual. These people have nothing always intimidating the weak

• freddy k 6 months ago

like u said,it's a witness statement so why did u mischievously present it as though a final judgement is out??ghanaweb until u r sued ,u go learn

• Sister Soulja 6 months ago

Ghanaweb.com is useless, sue the HELL out of them. I am equally in favor of Adu Boahene and his wife facing the full force of the law if indeed they are guilty as charged.

• John 6 months ago

Thawed Stupidity will go no where, because Ghanaians knows that Ghaweb is NDC Propaganda Media, You know that Lawyer's Name and his chambers So why Mention NPP's Name?????NPP has nothing to do with this, Stop th ...

• K Opoku-London-UK 6 months ago

Dr Busia reaped what he sewed. Dr Busia hated the BLACK RACE. Dr Busia deported our own brothers and sisters from Nigeria and Nigeria also when it became rich deported Ghanaians who have gone to Nigeria in millions to seek gr ...

OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH-THIS IS YOUR BELOVED GHANA-YOU BUILT THE AKOSOMBO DAM, VALCO, GIHOC INDUSTRIES, TEMA HARBOUR, TEMA MOTORWAY, KORLU HOSPITAL AND MANY MANY MORE
    WONTUMI IS A TRAITOR- WONTUMI SOLD US THE ASHANTIS TO A ...

OH OH MOTHER AFRICA-OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH-THE TRAITORS HAVE DESTROYED MOTHER GHANA AND AFRICA. YOUR CHILDREN ARE SLAVES IN THE WHITE MAN COUNTRIES CLEANING TOILETS-WE ARE DEHUMANISED-SOUTH AFRICA PRESIDENT WAS FALSELY ACC ...

• Kwasi 6 months ago

Ghanaweb took down the story of Adu-Boahene's driver. Naniama, your own party lawyer is pushing you under the bus

• Kofi Owusu 6 months ago

Atta Akyea cannot stifle media freedom

• DDT 6 months ago

They are still intimidating journalist even in opposition. Is he saying journalist can no more report on court cases? These ugly monkeys think they are more special than any other Ghanaian. The journalist was only reporting w ...

I warned Ghanaweb the day they published that article that they will get sued for defamation!

This is not the first time. You also ran with an article that insinuated that an “errand boy” had been delivering money pers ...

• Don't be silly 6 months ago

You warned in ignorance. Ghanaweb can report on the proceedings of a court, unless there is a specific ruling by the court preventing such reporting. There is none. Sit down!!!

• Nana ADDO 6 months ago

THAT IS WHAT LAWYERS DO. THEY LOOK AROUND THE CASE AND LOOK FOR LOOPHOLES TO MAKE MONEY LATER. THE SUBSTANTIVE ISSUE IS THERE AND THEY WON'T LOOK AT IT. LAWYERS ANKASA THIEVES NKOAAAA

• Shamo 6 months ago

Why can't it be Au Boahin's Lawyer and it has to be NPP Lawyer? Foolish Ghanaweb

• Kwam 6 months ago

Nonsense, is the witness statement ot court documents not a public documents? Go to court, if you think your rights are violated.

• V6 6 months ago

Two things are involved.Pay a proper amount of cash for a proper lawyer and get at most15 years in prison with your wife and pay back all the stolen money to government/Ghanaians or keep atta Kyea and go to prison 40 years wi ...

If crooks like Woyome and Ato Forson are walking around free, what makes you think anyone else deserves to go to jail?

• Paa Pee 6 months ago

NONSENCE

• CJ 6 months ago

Since when did the publication of a prosecution statement become a crime? Attach Akyea must concentrate on his case and stop intimidating people. In this age of internet and social media, you cannot conceal any information. T ...

• Justice One 6 months ago

Despite Atta Kyea's big English, the fact remains that what GhanaWeb published is the witness statement. Do I see a dog bite dog here? GhanaWeb is owned by someone in the NPP stock, same as Atta.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Analyst 6 months ago

This is an empty threat. So is lawyer Atta Akyea saying that court proceedings which are open to the public cannot be reported by the press? Ghanaweb rightly attributed what they reported as evidence the witness gave in court ...

• Kwame 6 months ago

This moron called Atta Akyea should stop this rubbish. What are you afraid of? This is the ridiculous length this bloody idiot wants to go in order to make slimy money. Ghanaweb and the courts should ignore this stingingly co ...

• AKYEA IS AN IDIOT 6 months ago

Ghanaweb MUST NOT APOLOGIZE. It did nothing wrong reporting proceedings & details of submissions formally laid before a court of competent jurisdiction adjudicating a criminal case. The court has not barred publication of its ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Capita
    B ...

• Free Radicals 6 months ago

It is ridiculous to demand apology from NDC Ghanaweb which day your reputation and tarnish image and entire world breach or parazone will not make you clean.To me law suits will be fantastic.

• Kwame 6 months ago

Apologize for what? Apologize for being a criminal? a thief and a treasonous wretch?

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

, SALES AND CUSTOMER ATTENDANTS NEEDED IN A MINI MALL.☎️0533574591 ☎️
    POSITIONS: Sales Personnels and Customer Attendants
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 150 ...

• Hannan 6 months ago

! Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> Hot4.eu

• Mama 2 6 months ago

Hmmmm Mr Legal Counsel, you see Ghanaweb reported the details again to announce your apology request. I will say that’s clever of Ghanaweb and a loss for your client. If Ghanaweb believed they were in the wrong, they would ...

• Tweaa 6 months ago

Ei ! , Kwabena, HMMMM. , Ghana da wo ase

• Tweaa 6 months ago

Kwabena and the wife might be having special seating at their place of worship

• Samuel G 6 months ago

This lawyer had lost his brains. Rather than fighting the crime his client committed,he’s here fighting reporters. Such stupidity. He can’t defend his client and party cult member in court and fighting outsiders

Total ...

• Miki Darling 6 months ago

Any fool can go to court. We saw this same threat with “Dr. Sansani Ann Daly”. Where did it go? So Atta Akyea, do your worst now, don’t wait for the 7 days cuz we won’t retract and apologize

• Kwame 6 months ago

This uter nonse from drowning man.
    Is the a secrete place? Go and prove that your client is innocent and stop intimidating people. The era where you behave as if the court is your private part that you can choose to do anygh ...

• Lya 6 months ago

Some lawyers create more problems for clients

• James Bonsu 6 months ago

Very interesting.

• Major 1 6 months ago

NOTHING GO HAPPEN. - CRIMINALS

• JULOR CAESAR 6 months ago

Ghanaweb should reprint that information so that Atta Akyea and his client can read it again for better digestion. Shame to see a political crook and his lawyer set out to intimidate the media into silence. I thought these cr ...

• Bonsam Nana 6 months ago

Fucjk Atta- Akyia, his threats won’t work. First , he tried to do it NPP/ NDC case , then Security operations embarrassment case and now reputational case threatening to sue anyone everyone . You wait

• Marcus Adepaye 6 months ago

Ghanaweb a political wing of the NDC would not surprise us of referring to Atta Akyea as NPP lawyer. So Adu Boahene does not have the right to choose a lawyer of his preference???? What kinda nonsense is this by referring to ...

• Manyo Sarah 6 months ago

‎"We Masons are fortunate to be taught how to come together with people who hold opposing beliefs or ideas and still treat each other as brothers and sisters with respect."

‎Access to the wisdom of the older genera ...

• Opoku Mensah 6 months ago

God so loved our country that He brought His beloved servant, President Mahama, once again to reset the country for development and prosperity for all.

• ONLY IN GH.. 6 months ago

Jail that lawyers for threat and intimidation.. GHANA PLS SUE HIM AND HIS ENTIRE TEAM FOR INTIMIDATION AND THREATS BY THE LAWYER

• Paul 6 months ago

There is enough evidence of their corruption. Just jail them and stop bothering us of what is written about them.

• Kofi Asare 6 months ago

What is NPP lawyer? Cut the nonsense and be professional.