'Illegal overreach' - Minority slams Mahama over intervention in NCA’s shutdown of radio stations

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Susan Djan 6 months ago

THE BEST PRESIDENT AT THIS TIME. WOW

• Toto 6 months ago

remember very well when the then NDC chairman, Samuel Ofosu Ampofo made a passionate appeal to Akuffo Addo to restore those fm stations that were closed by Ursula Owusu. The president then refused outright saying he doesn't c ...

• Vornyovie Victory 6 months ago

Are those 62 in breach of existing regulations? If not they should go to court or the president should allow the regulatory bodies to work. All these fa ma Nyame attitude when people do the wrong thing is not helpful for the ...

• Esi 6 months ago

As for this one, we must admit that President Mahama did not do well at all. He must allow the administrative processes and the law to take their due course and not to interfere and obstruct.

• IN THE ERA OF NPP CONFUSED VAGABONDS 6 months ago

Hahahaha...... eeiii amanfuor! Can you now see THE REAL PHARISEES OF OUR MODERN TIMES..???? Yes, whatever you'll try to do for these AIMLESS MATEMEHO VAGABONDS, they will have something really stupid to say to you! Even if th ...

• Yaw 6 months ago

Be smart kakra wai and get the gist.

• My views? 6 months ago

We thank God for another miracle under JDM where the blinds and deaf can now see and hear after 8 years. Glory be God..
    We are now waiting for their senses

• Peter 6 months ago

The NPP party and their MPs are a foregone conclusion with the political space. Today it’s an overreach of regulatory independence, Tommoro it will be attack on press freedom. Aba NPP !!!!

• Adjoa 6 months ago

Aawo

• Nzema K 6 months ago

I C. Sometimes I don't understand Mahama. Let somebody tell him that he can never win NPP sympathy Or support.

The law is the law. Just as NPP applied it on NDC. HABA

• Arafat Husain. 6 months ago

This npp minority group is a foolish and idiotic entity so you can't praise Mahama for calling for the restating of this criminal FM stations ooo npp useless people

• re: 6 months ago

Mahama is a criminal institution

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 6 months ago

Potentially, the President knows that the closure of this stations may lead to unemployment of several Ghanaian workers with a dire unintended consequences on the economy. Unlike the ignorant or maybe nation-wrecking NPP who ...

old saying. Wait till 2028

• Asonaba asiedu 6 months ago

Mahama is bamboozling the npp folks!! They're all over the place,!!

• Slim 6 months ago

Who is this idiot too?

• Duke 6 months ago

This NPP minority are simply idiots. I simply can not understand them. The should give us a break.

• Good Citizen 6 months ago

If Mahama has not done this, they would have said he is suppressing press freedom. He's done this, hear them. This is real opposition, everything they have to go to the opposing side. NPP really have a lot of work to do for ...

• Cadillac. 6 months ago

Don't mind this bunch of useless NPP MPs.

• IN THE ERA OF NPP CONFUSED VAGABONDS 6 months ago

Just look at the face of that huhuudious caricature addressing their press conference! How can anybody expect any sense from such an idiot? Look.... now the NPP has become so desolate, depraved, dejected and very empty! You c ...

• Andrew 6 months ago

You’re not making any sense . Did read what you write ?

You mean the clearing agent Mahama?

• Kookusi 6 months ago

NKUROFO YI AGYIMI....WHAT SORT OF HUMAN BEINGS ARE THESE? THE NPP WE KNOW HAS NOW TURNED TO NEW PRESSconference PARTY....MMMOA!!!

• Dread 6 months ago

NPP is a sick party. Very nauseating.

• Ansere Yeboah 6 months ago

Aaaaaah, npp, I sympathise with our supporters, nobody go take us serious, do you have to criticise everything. Afenyo send this mumu to come and disgrace his constitutes

Are you that ignorant? It's their right

• Dumsiesie 6 months ago

Gyimie paaaa nie. So this NPP fool is saying Wontumi Radio and Asaase Radio should not be given the 30 days to organize things well. What a gyimie kwasea village NPP rat MP

village smelly fool.Is the 30days by law or from the clearing agent extraordinary?

• Yaw Wontumi 6 months ago

ANIMAL SUPPORTING ANIMALISTIC BOFFUNERY FRON A STUPID PARTY CALLED NPPIGS

• Truth 6 months ago

Idiots and dishonorable fools! During your time when radio stations were shut what did you do? You have to politicise every issue cos you don't have the country at heart, no wonder you lost and now you are micro minority! Peo ...

• Dan 6 months ago

Ad3n minority ? Cant they sort out their issues while they remain in business? Ooooh. We re all Ghanaians.

• Kosi 6 months ago

Hahahaha hahahahaha Hahahahaha… These guys have no life

• Okyeman 6 months ago

Hahaha, the wicked thieves were hoping to have a field day accusing JM and his government of suppression of press freedom; suddenly, the astute president has pulled a fast one on them, and they are bleeding all over.
    The NPP ...

• EKOW 6 months ago

Your bad deeds are hunting you each day in each of JM's distinguished action.

Every Ghanaian can see the clear difference and that is your problem.

Learn lessons rather than exposing your wickedness on us then.

• Kwame 6 months ago

Incompetence galore

• Kee 6 months ago

Asaase Radio and Wontumi TV should refuse the President’s pardon. They should do the needful in complying with NCA’s directives before going on air. They should be principled enough to uphold institutional independence so ...

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 6 months ago

Aaaaah, this people are so wicked, they hate their own with passion (Wontumi) they are just jealous of him because they couldn't amass wealth for themselves as he did, they are doing all just because of Wontumi radio station ...

• Oh what a solid goal against NPP 6 months ago

NPP were hoping to latch onto this for political gain to make a case but Once again Ronald cum Messi Mahamma has dazzled NP defenders again

• Laura 6 months ago

The 38% ii reduced further and the 88 ii surely come down to 60 something, npp is on autopilot with main man Afenyo in charge, the face of disgrace and shame.

• dog meat 6 months ago

JM very good example go on pardon thieves

• Adjoa 6 months ago

Afenyo is saying a different thing and you are also saying a different thing. What type of people are these?

• Obroniba 6 months ago

You bunch of highly incompetent blockhead idiots should clear off with your foolishness and gross stupidity. Ghanaians have booted you out of power and never again shall we allow you closer to governance. Idiots who ruled us ...

• MyBigMouth 6 months ago

Mad minority as ambivalent as they come.
    Do they like jollof, waakye or both?
    They don't know witch is witch.
    Winches!

• DDT 6 months ago

I'm very happy and I will like to thank the micro minority for shooting themselves in the foot. Some of us believe president Mahama is behaving like a pope instead of a leader. Leaders take bold decisions and allow rule of la ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law. 6 months ago

This person has no clue. The clemency powers of the President has never been in doubt as regards any area of government regulation. It is the prosecutorial or disciplinary powers that the government does not have. So the pres ...

• Towncrier 6 months ago

NPP! GET LOST ALREADY! YOU SIMPLY ARE UTTERLY NAUSEATING!

• Adjeitey 6 months ago

See this mumu too talking, go on vanish, deputy ranking member haaaaaaaa. Whose father is this ?

Ate you from chorkor? is your father around?

Are

• Sense 6 months ago

These NPP fools actually don’t know what they want

What do you want?

• SMH 6 months ago

What at all do these NPP folks want?

What at all do you want? Focus on your life?

• Bibini 6 months ago

Totally agree with you, idiots. Mahama should stop being nice and allow you, guys to rot in hell. Gymifuo!

• Ken 6 months ago

NPP idiots

• The Truth 6 months ago

Foolish man. NPP is now a useless political party full of fools. Everything you will come and make negative comment about it. Are you people crazy? The president has over all oversight responsibilities of every sector. Idiot ...

• Joe 6 months ago

People earn a living working for these FM stations. Good job JM. 30 days is an ample time for these stations to rectify the outstanding issues.

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

:LINCOLN HOTEL NEEDS WORKERS URGENTLY
    Vacancies: WAITER/WAITRESS, ROOM ATTENDANTS, RECEPTIONIST, BAR ATTENDANT, SECURITY CLEANERS, COOK AND KITCHEN ASSISTANT.
    LOCATIONS: ACHIMOTA AND KASOA.
    ☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎ ...

• Kwame 6 months ago

Every crime must be punished, especially if it has nothing to do with NPP.
    The fact is that US has the largest number of prisoners, but that did not decrease the crime rate in that country.
    China and North Korea have low ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Ruruug

• Nonsense 6 months ago

The NPP sort don't even know what they want now. They just want to oppose any and everything, not even being a little bit strategic. That seems to be the mark of incompetence and disorganization. Only yesterday, they were ran ...

• Willie 6 months ago

Shameful and disgraceful bunch of hypocrites .

• kulbogo 6 months ago

seriously dis useless minority we v in dis ninth parliament is de most one n will go down in history as de worse minority in our history, wat is Rong if de president intervene for pipo nt to lose their jobs, do u hw knw many ...

• Nene 6 months ago

It looks as if many of you here are critising the president either out of mischievousnesss or you did understand what the president did. Clemency is not forgiveness. What it simply means that, allow them some grace period to ...

• Kwam 6 months ago

It appears the minority NPP MPs now have serious problems anytime JM makes interventions just to show fatherly love. Because during the last NPP tenure we didn't see things like this, rather appointees were busy stealing, loo ...

• ghanaba 6 months ago

master all of us were in ghana when nana addo closed dwon most radio stations , you never saw anything wrong with it, beacuse Mahama is an animal so you can slam him yeah???. stop the talking and think about your jail terms , ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law. 5 months ago

This person has no clue. The clemency powers of the President has never been in doubt as regards any area of government regulation. It is the prosecutorial or disciplinary powers that the government does not have. So the pres ...