Jubilee House satellite TV cancellation saves Ghana GH¢120K monthly – Kwakye Ofosu

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Slim 5 months ago

Ghc120, 000x12 = Ghc1,440,000.

Mr. President, remember your days at Japanese Film Week at Ghana Film Executive Theatre and redirect these funds to Kumawood.

Thank you.

• Kofi BA 5 months ago

You can't fool anyone. That money will still be spent by the criminals at the Jubilee House, anyway

• Ananse 5 months ago

Do you think these government is your criminal NPP party?
    Keep quiet and watch what we call a good governance.

• Emmanuel 5 months ago

It is difficult to believe these babies with sharp teeths

• Shen 5 months ago

Which community can 1,000 cedis solve their water problem. Nonsensical bullshit

• Shen 5 months ago

Which community can 1,000 cedis solve their water problem. Nonsensical bullshit

• FOYOOSIS 5 months ago

Maybe he meant to say ghc10,000 which can possibly drill a mechanized borehole or ghc1000 a hand dug well.

Although both amounts may be less per type of job, it's doable if the contract is awarded to one company in one co ...

• Empty government— you cancelled it because you don’t want to learn anything 5 months ago

10,000 can’t drip anything but knowledge is power and we want them to be informed to make the right decisions

• The Don 5 months ago

Go and study Pareto's principle and stop this nonsense.

• Empty government— you cancelled it because you don’t want to learn anything 5 months ago

If it is that important why do you cancel it; we want you to be informed

• Kojois 5 months ago

Is this news. You bogus master signed the bogus contract take or pay talk about it.

• NDC government is not creating jobs 5 months ago

You are not creating jobs; we want you to create jobs; also, find ways to reduce cost for Ghanaians in general—

• Nananom 5 months ago

How do you want govt to create jobs when they don't manage resources prudently. If it comes up that govt has installed and paying 120k a month TV, you these same junkies will rise and talk bullshit. Now your useless past crim ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

priorities misplaced. Mediocrity galore

• Hannan 5 months ago

>> A lot of hot girls waiting for you ~~ Hot4.eu

• Sly 5 months ago

Wow, 120,000 for DSTV? This is too much for a poor bankrupt country like Ghana. Please cancel all the government agencies

• Kofibu 5 months ago

A lot of waste in the system, where civil servants are having more than one vehicle at their disposals. The least is - two vehicles , one cross country and the other as a saloon car, whilst some of them do not even have a car ...

• Mind Talk 5 months ago

How mush is DSTV full subscription. Can someone help me about that one.

• He just inflated the amount to look good — even the most expensive will not be 120 thousand 5 months ago

Just a lie

• Prices 5 months ago

DStv subscription prices in Ghana vary by package. The current prices (after the recent increase) are: Premium is GH₵865, Compact Plus is GH₵570, Compact is GH₵380, and Family is GH₵190. These prices are for monthly s ...

• Jimbo 5 months ago

Pls pull your breaks to answer one question. Before NDC would hand over power to NPP in 2017, did you have satellite tv facilities in those offices at the Jubilee House? Stop being hypocrites. You left those things and you h ...

• Samwell 5 months ago

What about those in your homes and government paying for

• J. K. 5 months ago

Cheap talk from a propaganda boy. Is this one of your critical policies when the youth are crying for jobs?

• Asante 5 months ago

I know a Chief Director who has DSTV installed in his JSS daughter's room. Installation done by the military IT department. What a waste of tax payers money?.

• Short memory shithole country 5 months ago

Massa stop these cheap propaganda, wey kind TV satellites u dey use for the jubilee house inside wey you come mention this huge monthly figures if jubilee house dey use satellite Channels for Ghana

• Moses Faal 5 months ago

Thank you
    Good move, however this is not the real target. Cancelled same paid to ministers and CEOs
    Payment by ministers and CEOs is over 300 times that of jubilee House.

• Efo Kofi 5 months ago

Nonsense talking kwasiasem what do that suppose to me aboabiba kwasiaa

• Kwaku Ananse 5 months ago

120K a month? Are they watching porn????

• Sasabonsam 5 months ago

So much waste in government spending. All vehicle fuel vouchers should be audited. Most cars have an average MPG ( Mile per gallon) documented by the manufacturers. Each government vehicle must have a travel log book or sheet ...

• Yellow man 5 months ago

120k is this not your girlfriends chopmoney for a month grow up and stop this populist decision.