NPP Flagbearer Race: 33 Bawumia 'rich ideas' emerge after his 'I'm not a rich man but I have rich ideas' quote

Read Comments Comments (119)

• K Poku-London-UK 5 months ago

Kumasi Airport YET TO BE COMPLETED IN DECEMBER 2025-damn idiots. DR Adutwum ALL THE WAY AS the NPP Flagbearer for 2028. Akuffo Addo attended Lancing College in West Sussex in the UK, and then from Lancing College, Akuffo Addo ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 5 months ago

The economic and technological genius of our time. The of Ghana is proud of you. Our next president in waiting… stay blessed!

• Mort 5 months ago

He’s been in waiting for 16 years? Well he has additional 32 years to wait; by which time Ghana would have long moved on from his theoretical and fanciful ideas. Dream on man; it’s your fundamental right to do so

• FRANKIE 5 months ago

The heehawing and neighing and comical Bawumia has started his lecturing nonsense again!

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 5 months ago

Quran. is. toilet paper. . .

• Kwaku Tee 5 months ago

The Consequences of staying out of voting is what we are going thru.Many Ghanaians already knew John Dramani Mahama hasn't got anything new to offer.He's Defficient in solving problems.

• Mort 5 months ago

Will still chose him over your mendacious dreamer and incompetent economic guru. We don’t like your so-called economic/digital messiah. Get used to the fact.

• Bob the Marley 5 months ago

Ibi by force say you for be president? You throwing everything in, instead of the towel and making some Ghanains and many Npp gurus mad.

Mahama ask you 4 questions and you came back with 55 question. You still doing the sa ...

• Micky 5 months ago

6 months of John Mahama has rendered Bawumia and Nana Addo and NPP incompetent. USD 1 is now ghc 11 and not Ghc 17
    Fuel is Ghc 11 per liter and not Ghc 20 under Bawumia
    INFLATION at 11% and not 54% under Bawumia
    No DDEP ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

Not rich, but full of stupid ideas, lies, and stealing!
    Is it because he claims he is not rich that he does everything under the sun to become rich, including lying and stealing?

• Mr Bob 5 months ago

The same old recycled Material

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Yaw 5 months ago

Thief. You will cough all the gold for oil money.

• Ama 5 months ago

You think he's the son of late Mr Emmanuel Mahama.

• Yaw Amankwaah 5 months ago

Liar, Gold for Oil thieves. You lot sold Our Gold but it didn't reflect in the lives of Ghanaians. Prices of goods and services were sky high, petrol prices were increased, you can't even go to the market. You thieves sold ou ...

• Toto 5 months ago

This means Nana Akuffo Addo was just elected als the president without a single idea. Everything NPP implemented was the sole ideas of Bawumia. Akuffo Addo was completely empty.

• Joko 5 months ago

And all the failed ideas were from Akufo Addo. NPP are just as stupid as can be.

You are an IDIOT-damn it. The TRUTH HURTS-You cannot as a CHRISTIAN read the Bible or practice Christianity in MUSLIM COUNTRIES-You the Christian will be stoned to death for just reading the Bible. Christian VOTERS BE WARNED. ...

See below excerpts from the Quaye report-Akuffo Addo, Bawumia and his family were the cause of the NPP defeat-LOOTING, STEALING, Arrogance
    Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I G ...

• Ofori-Atta 5 months ago

U typed all this?

Bawumia and Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lan ...

• ,with your rich ideas and 5 months ago

You totally collapsed the economy of the nation

• Nii 5 months ago

One thing that many Ghanaians would agree with Dr Mahamudu Bawumia is,he will never loot our monies for his son to organise Boxing Competitions.For 8yrs as a vice President he didn't take bribe from Airbus Int.

• DOKU 5 months ago

STOP YOUR NOONSENSE,LIARS

• Nii 5 months ago

Eeeeeee Dr Bawumia,So,Was the Kpalugu Dam another rich idea from you?Or from the former President

• Atigeli 5 months ago

You're very very very FOOLISH and STUPID paaaaa. So where was those rich ideas 8 years ago gyimigyimi. You fool papapapapapap. Why are you so STUPID like this??? In fact your stupidity has become a cause of worry to npp par ...

• Percy 5 months ago

IT IS VERY PATHETIC HEARING THESE NPP SYCOPHANTS SINGING THE PRAISES OF A LOOSER .

• Kay 5 months ago

One of the rich ideas of John Dramani Mahama is to allow Okada to operate as a public transport and provide Sanitary pads .

• Jones 5 months ago

Praising himself. Fool. One cedi for an android phone. You stupid comedian

• COMEDIAN!!!@ 5 months ago

Who take you serious. CTIMINALS.

• Richie 5 months ago

With all your ideas npp perform badly so you think the citenry arent wise to follow rethorics. Man don't waste our time we're not ready to make the president as for npp you people twist their hands to lead the party but not t ...

• Abaqua 5 months ago

Write your comment; I hope n pray that youth of ghana should vote bawumia as president for 2028. may the lord bless all youth in ghana n to abide with bawumia, to bring is ideas to help u all to get jobs to do l pray amen

• BB 5 months ago

True story is short. Truth is blind to the corrupt. The reasonable understands a witty statement in a reasonable way. The others with their mentality understand the way they think. Eg. foolish; silly etc.

• Vic 5 months ago

Gyimie gyimie face Bawumia

• Geeman 5 months ago

Rich ideas on how to let Ghanaians suffer is what you have. We don’t call them ideas but wickedness. Ideas on how to steal rice and share to Muslims. Useless

• Dallas1 5 months ago

You can only fool the blindfolded political zombies of the NPP with this scrappy politicking.
    By the way, who even told Bawumia that monkeys would prefer apples to rotten bananas in a monkey sanctuary?

• Ali Bomaye 5 months ago

Upon all these; their term serves as a timely reminder of how not to govern a country.

• Jkmee 5 months ago

Hahahahahahaha they have started again

• Kwabee - shai 5 months ago

Ah, the gold for oil has cost Ghana millions of dollars in losses. That's the report. Agenda what???? When La general hospital could not be renovated.... well

• Donatus 5 months ago

Rich ideas we never saw for 8 years.

• Donatus 5 months ago

DDEP ideas, collapsing banks ideas.

• Abaqua 5 months ago

Write your comment ; We are grown, n you the youth will take our place .l`m begging u, stop the political insults n study well for ur future. may de lord protect youth of ndc,npp n all youth. ghana needs ur services.amen.

• Mi 5 months ago

If Agenda 111 is yours, then you have just lost my vote.

• Donald T 5 months ago

There is a VAST difference between ideas and its IMPLEMENTATIONS. Kennedy Aggyepong with all his faults is a doer of his words otherwise we say very PRAGMATIC

• The Voice 5 months ago

TWEAAAA

• Yes 5 months ago

Although, you did well but the Akyim Mafias did not like or support them.

• roja 5 months ago

and yet we went to IMF...had DDEP, took dollar to 17, fuel to ghc26, inflation to 50+%...siasem...his rich ideas belong to his head and not us

• Doe 5 months ago

If he had ideas he could have done that for the eight years hr was in power. Is he now having new ideas or what? Where are his over a hundred questions? He should answer the questions. We are here with him and the economy of ...

• Ja 5 months ago

Bawumia go & stand for MP come 2028 & stop worrying us with your chump ideas.
    Adu Boahen of NSB & Mustapha Ussif of NSA & Minister of Sports made you rich.
    But it never won you POWER.
    Sell your rich ideas to the people of ...

• Bobby J 5 months ago

Mahama was right when he said the presidency is for not "Experiment" but for "Experience" minds.
    This guy has still not wake up from his slumber with the 38.9% he had in the last election.

• Na wo see s3n 5 months ago

Wagyimi a wagyimi, nimde3 mfa school how, why not use these ideas to create jobs for Himself for Ghanaians to benefit as Ken has done without politics, u claim you did all, akufo addo did nothing, u lost potooo, then when ask ...

• King Deed 5 months ago

The cedi depreciation alone negates all ideas even if they came from him...anyway the elevy is not from Bawumia's ideas wahu? Anyway Ghana doesnt need additional 110hospitals....gyimii ideas sei knowing very well if we give y ...

• Henry 5 months ago

Hehehe bawuliar again doing his best that's lying nkoaaa

• Obobisa USA 5 months ago

Because of the attitude and mentality of some Ghanaians, they will never bring him to come and continue to implement these fantastic ideas to move the country forward. When l see Dr Bawumia, l feel sorry for him because he i ...

• SON OF GOD 5 months ago

What good has all these policies done to Ghana for the battement of the economy for the past 8 years. We want an improvement in our lives not on paper

• Thief oyour Staff - Akosua Frema 5 months ago

A useless, senseless, shameless, clueless, gormless and ignorant fool with a useless PhD certificate.

• Kay 5 months ago

Where's the Cape coast airport you promised? That was an idea you never fulfilled so which on eare you proposing again? In fact we're tired of you guys oo, allow us to enjoy peace of mind. At least we know JM will not give us ...

• Mohd 5 months ago

Hack ur husband,wife,GF,BF WhatsApp & get their chats on ur phone,track stoLen phone,buy 50gb data of aLL network @ 50 GHC! buy webmaiL,SMTP,emaiL addresses of any country.Chat me on WhatsApp via +2348074490794

• Bazz 5 months ago

Common forex rate u couldn't bring it down as the chairman of the economic management team, u are here again with your comedies, pls go and sleep wai

• Empty Bold Ideaa 5 months ago

Most of his ideas perpetrated corruption with Hawa Koomson and Alolo and Co making millions of dollars for themselves. Never again .

• Edwin 5 months ago

The most useless and stupid politician so far in Ghana

• Bismarck 5 months ago

What kind of human beings are Ghanaians to root for Bawumia?No, our level of gullibility, ignorance and easy to please attitudes make this riff Raff politicians take advantage of us.How can Bawumia, Kennedy Agyapong, Bryan Ac ...

• Eric Opoku 5 months ago

He is a great man with vision. He deserves to be our president. Rich in ideas indeed. Thank u my president.

• NPP Flagbearer, Yes. No to the Presidency, never again 5 months ago

Do we care? You can continue to be NPP flag bearer for eternity but someone who needs to be closer to the presidency again. You had a golden opportunity and drove us into a the gutters.

• Achakanapaya 5 months ago

Bawulair Timothy Allahji is a confused man. The same Man said he was a driver's mate at the presidency for 8 years Oooh. Hmmmmmm.
    The man is still lieing in opposition.
    When you lie to power, the economy and the exchange ra ...

• NPP Flagbearer, Yes. No to the Presidency; never again 5 months ago

Do we care? You can continue to be NPP flag bearer for eternity but NOT someone who needs to be closer to the presidency again. You had a golden opportunity and drove us into a the gutters.

• Yaw 5 months ago

So where was Nana Ado eii if he was behind all that why he said he gave an advice and Nana Ado snob him this dreamer is not serious he has started his nonsense economy thing again

• Justice One 5 months ago

Now Dr. Bawumia has no idea on exchange rate and economic fundamentals? What about smart borrowing, debt to GDP calculations? The loss making gold for oil programme is included in his ideas? Is Agenda 111 not an idea of NADAA ...

• Mohd 5 months ago

Hack ur husband,wife,GF,BF WhatsApp & get their chats on ur phone,track stoLen phone,buy 50gbHack ur husband,wife,GF,BF WhatsApp & get their chats on ur phone,track stoLen phone,buy 50gb data of aLL network @ 50 GHC! buy webm ...

• Agyekum 5 months ago

Book theory saaaa. You were brought as Economic guru and could not do much for 8 years. Most of these ideas are not original. European and western countries are practicing them, then you copied them to say they are your ideas ...

• Time 5 months ago

I thought he was an economist..

• Kay 5 months ago

He's an IT expert... Digitalisation expert .. I'm still waiting for the day the Ecowass card will become an e-passport.

• Wisdom Speaks 5 months ago

In Ghana that one can find someone like drivers mate as a president. Bawumia is nothing short of pathetic ignorant, who doesn’t even know what it takes to run a city’s economy much more distressed district, regional econ ...

• YEN 5 months ago

He is a thief. he has a multimillion dollar home in Long Island, U. S. A whilst his own region, N. E. region in Ghana we still use trees as classrooms. Only in Ghana will this person be considered a forerunner for the preside ...

• Rich 5 months ago

I couldn't find pwalugu dam in the list ooooo

• Kooo 5 months ago

All these 33 so called ideas are total SCAM a stolen ideas… UR true ideas n hallmarks are LIES upon LIES..

• La Pleasure man 5 months ago

Hey, Wale Wale donkey..
    Rich ideas? Just stick to herding that your hardcore fulani prostitute's cows..
    Stay away from leadership and the economy..

• Ibrahim Mahama 5 months ago

What did Ghanaians benefitted from your theoretical ideas, these ideas let you loose abysmally When you're campaigning with Akuffo Addo in 2008,2012,2016 you're not rich and you're being paid by contributions of NPP grassro ...

• AI 5 months ago

BAWUMIA INVENTED GOD!
    Bawumia, you are lying!!! By documenting what has been going on all these years and claiming them to be your ideas is the highest pinnacle of dishonesty and plagiarism.

Remember your 2016 lectures wh ...

• Hudolo 5 months ago

Amerigbor

• Jay in London 5 months ago

SCAM IDEAS

Many of THEM are the SAME thing.

And WITH ALL THAT, WHY FID HE LOSY SO SPECTACULARLY.

STILL DECEIVING HIMSELF AMD NPP AND SAMIRA.

CERTAINLY NOT GHANAIANS.

SO ALL THE GOOD THINGS IN GHANA BEFORE BAWUM ...

• @Godisking 5 months ago

1 Ghana 3 DDEP

• Incompetent News Portal 5 months ago

Very funny, where was this ideas during his tenure as VP?

• Observer 5 months ago

You are still obsessed with he NATO (no action, talk only)-Allan. Empty barrels make the most noise-Ken.

• Stanley Chart 5 months ago

SALES AND SHOP ATTENDANTS NEEDED
    Salary: 1500 - 2800
    Weekend Allowances included
    Accomodation Available.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️

• FTT 5 months ago

DR BAWUMIA will surely lead Ghana as president in 2028

• Kwam 5 months ago

Eiii If the same ex Veep Bawumia was the one behind all these policies some that never saw the day of light or implemented what were the rest of the Ministers and appointees in the elsewhere Ex President Akuffo Addo governmen ...

• Osino 5 months ago

Mpotompoto ideas.

• Bfoh 5 months ago

This is what we call show working. Not just talks.

• Manu 5 months ago

The KIA e-gates takes 10mins to scan one person, while in other jurisdictions, it takes 5seconds.

Bawumia, lacks ideas

• Bawumia is complete joke 5 months ago

Dabo dabo dancer and an economic meziah turned it joker.

The man who embrace others success but run away from failure

• Ken 5 months ago

And what was the outcome. Is not about talking but put it into practice. Hmmmm

• Akajatayogogo 5 months ago

Useless

• world 5 months ago

surely by God/ Allah you will be the next Ghana President after 2028 and move your country foward.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

BAWUMIA WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA

• KRS 5 months ago

You call these rich ideas? Looked rather commonplace to me

• Abena 5 months ago

He is the best

• Steve 5 months ago

How was Bawumia a mate if he takes credit for everything NPP did

• Doug 5 months ago

#32 barter with China is a stranglehold of Ghana"s resources that will take us decades to break free. And don't get me started on the hostel for kayayei , glorifying abuse, child labor, dehumanizing, creating a haven for scho ...

• William HK Sorkpor -- Boston, USA 5 months ago

COPYCAT: The majority of those ideas were copied from abroad -- the advanced economies. Don't get me wrong: there's nothing wrong with that. The problem lies in the implementation -- to the extent that, even the advanced econ ...

• Adzo 5 months ago

Bawumia the Mugubuluu

• WISDOM 5 months ago

TRULY BAWUMIA HAS RICH IDEAS BUT HE IS TOO WEAK AND TIMID TO IMPLEMENT ANY OF THEM

• Saga 5 months ago

Z HE DIDN'T SAY ANYTHING ABOUT THE ECONOMY

• Nii mio 5 months ago

Pls tell us which one of these policy improve the Ghana in the 8 yrs the Dr Bawumia was in charge

• Joe 5 months ago

Ghana will not accept Bawumia as president.

• Nana Gyambiby - Jacobuhene 5 months ago

WHAT A BAWULIAR BOMBSHELLS!
    AND HE WAS BRUTALLY DEFEATED BY SUCH A HUGE MARGIN NEVER IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA’s ELECTIONS!

• Cornelius 5 months ago

Becoming a president in Ghana, is it about ideas or leadership.
    Varied ideas can resolve a problem on paper but "the how" .....leadership?
    We have heard these slogans and we are now tired. We now look beyound just the idea ...

• Zigs 5 months ago

Here we go again with theories when in opposition. The damn ideas fail to materialise when in power.

• EKOW 5 months ago

Change my name and claim ownership style VP.

Almost all these listed digital platforms were existing in different forms by many organizations.

Bawumia just re-named them and claimed them as his initiatives.

After the ...

• Tosh 5 months ago

Eeiii, same format for 2028 too.

• Victor A. Young 5 months ago

Oh wow, Dr Bawumia is brutal 1,000 times; he's the best candidate for NPP as presidential candidate. He's the people's choice. Period..!! No challenger

• GhanaBeyond Aid 5 months ago

All the things listed should have been done by various ministries under Akufo Addo huge government. What's the point of appointing over 200 ministers and it appears that none of them have done anything ???

Should a whole v ...

• Raphael Abeam US 5 months ago

Is a fact that nobody has ideas than him to.move Ghana forward..Not 24 hr economy, Akokc nketenkete no dumsor .The buffer stock is something he should take very serious on it for the sake of the SHS policy

• Justice 5 months ago

Was he not the one who said he was only the driver’s mate and wasn’t part of the decision making team?
    He’s a confused morherfucker !!
    He’s so bankrupt of ideas that he’s confused!!
    He says one thing today and sa ...

• Biologicalsp 5 months ago

Some are "jailable" ideas bcos tthey made some people rich.we live to see.

• WISDOM 5 months ago

1. BAWUMIA IS TOO SOFT TO BE A LEADER and the lies and misbehaving of Mahama government make Southern Ghana abhor any Candidate from the North
    2. KEN can't be reliable. Tainted with PERCEIVED SCANDALS plus numerous girlfrie ...

• Seth 5 months ago

But these are all practices he saw and lived by in other countries he previously lived in. Nothing ingenious about that. He didn't dreamed them up

• meee 5 months ago

I'd ideas were horses, I should be flying with eroplane now

• Farouq Hammons - Bawumia is SICK 5 months ago

When he's in government and Head of the Economic Team, he claimed to be an IT expert. When he's in opposition, he then start to give economic lectures. Sir, give us a break. We Ghanaians are now fully awake.