Poll predicts 'tight' race among Haruna Iddrisu, Asiedu Nketiah and Ato Forson to succeed Mahama

Read Comments Comments (79)

• The Hustlers 5 months ago

NDC is for northerners with and a female running mate for now

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 5 months ago

Asiedu Nketiah is NDCeivers only hope to retain power. The party is in tatters, thanks to the incompetent Mahama.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 10 paracetamol at once....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Kwame 5 months ago

There is no way Haruna Idrisu can compete and have any chance when Asiedu Nketiah is in the race

• Peace 5 months ago

No Naana Jane….No vote.

• Gbeho Agbo 5 months ago

Why don't you take your own life you bloody bastard.

• Asem 5 months ago

"Presidents Be Like..."

Was it Rawlings with fire and flair,
    Or Mahama tossing dollars in air?
    One of them made folks believe,
    "Ei, me too I can rule and deceive!"

Then came the dwarf with extra height,
    In ego, not ...

It's obvious your dwarf brought misery and suffering to mother Ghana. Npp were trounced massively by Mahama the best president ever.

• Kwame Prah 5 months ago

You think Ato Forson has no corruption? The AG just discontinued his ambulance case.

If you think Mahama is incompetent take a good look at your super incompetent dwarf Akufo Addo and thief bawumia, blood thieves.

• Opoku Amsterdam 5 months ago

@Gbeho agbo.,You see how stupid you are.A scumbag trokosi idiot like you must be ignored.

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Repent now Jesus Christ is coming soon..!

• TWEAA DC 5 months ago

THAT BABY WITH SHARP TEETH OKUJETO ABLAKWA IS NOT THE MINISTER OF EDUCATION...OR GHANAWEB HAS RESHUFFLED HIM?...TWEAA.

• Kabila 5 months ago

Above all haruna is more corrupt! Chief of staff is best suit for that hit seat

• REO 5 months ago

Is too early musah danquah

• Toto 5 months ago

Yes, you are right. I think he should find something better doing for now

• Edem 5 months ago

What Asiedu Nketia has successfully done is to bring down people he sees to be coming popular in the party. He manage to remove Ofusu Ampofo as the chairman by peddling untruth about him. He also quickly removed Haruna Idrisu ...

• Oklemekuku 5 months ago

NDC wouldn't have won, with Ofosu Ampofo as Chairman. Pentecost leadership would have told him to give it to God.

• KK 5 months ago

When he was moving him why can’t he escape from his hand stupid comment

• Kingsley 5 months ago

Truly it's too early for NDC to be involve in flag bearership. They should focus on rebuilding and resetting the nation. They should just do very well in governing the nation. Whoever represents them can win very easily.

• Yaa dua 5 months ago

Paid NPP pollster

• Opoku Amsterdam 5 months ago

Yaa dua,stop your stupidity.

• WISDOM 5 months ago

WONDERING WHY NDC CAN'T OFFER THE CANDIDATE FROM THE CENTRAL REGION AN UNOPPOSED SUPPORT. The Central Region has endured pain and suffering for the NDC.

• WISDOM 5 months ago

Who shall ever dream that voters will ever elect a candidate from the North again to be the President of Ghana? MAHAMA is the last. Haruna Iddrisu better quash that daydream from his mind, memory and thought.

• RESETGhana 5 months ago

Borlanews from the borlaweb for borlabirds aka the Nkwasiasem Party People

• Kojois 5 months ago

All of them were trash.

• Of 5 months ago

We are thinking of how to develop the country and you are bringing this poll to sow seed of disunity

• Kwesi Busumbru 5 months ago

None of the above. They don't have the qualities and panache of dealing with some of the leaders among the G8 countries. Most of them will freeze if push come to shove.

• Achakanapaya 5 months ago

Haruna Idrissu will be the best with Zenator Rawlings as his running mate finito.

• Yakubu Alhassan 5 months ago

NATIONAL DISTRIBUTION OF COCAINE ( NDC ) HOW CAN ASIEDU NKETIA BECOME A PRESIDENT, CONCERT PARTY

You are a sick monkey your bastard npp fools came and took Ghanaians for a ride and stole massively. Mahama will set Ghana, cedi to dollar by end of the year 4 to 1, inflation down to 5%

• Goodbye 5 months ago

Narcotic Peoples Party (NPP)

• Joey 5 months ago

None of them befits Ghana's presidency. Vice president is their best bet.

• Bobby J 5 months ago

Massa,the seat is going to Central Region.
    ATO FORSON represents now & the Future.
    This young man cuts across or Regions.
    Ndc doesn't need any polls ATO FORSON is the real deal.

• Sage 5 months ago

Useless contenders.

• Nogokpo Energy 5 months ago

Haruna is a joke. Northerner can't get it this time. May be vice president. Asiedu nketia and julius debra stand a good chance. As for Northerner emphatic NO.

• AI 5 months ago

ATO FORSON ALL THE WAY!!!
    Ato Forson will reduce NPP to a Micro Mini Minority.

• Nii Odoi 5 months ago

Shame, Nobody is considering Jane Naana the vice president as a successor to Mahama.

• Justice One 5 months ago

Not at all. She will be too old by the next elections. But never trust politicians with common sense. She could throw in her bid even at the last minute.

• MacDonald 5 months ago

I think is early for any political party to think of who becomes, the next President of Ghana. What is needed now, is to address critical issues like economic stability for job creation, the environmental protection, eliminat ...

• Dr Iddi Issah 5 months ago

With this stupid John Mahama government. NDC will never come to power ever again. We in NDC are ready to help and hand over power to NPP. John Mahama is a big thief. John Mahama has destroyed NDC. NDC must sack John Mahama im ...

• Abudu 5 months ago

Massa your Kwasea Bawumia will not come to power. Dancing rat at market places. Who will vote for that gyimie gyimie face fool.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

NPP NKWASEAFO

• The Incumbent Needs ... 5 months ago

A strong and amiable candidate with integrity, who appeals to the populace.

If not, no matter their success story, voters will soon forget and run quickly back to the elephant.

• Yao Gatsi 5 months ago

NDC will never win power again trust me. Some of us really regret campaigning & voting for this thief JDM

• UNCLE PEE 5 months ago

You must be the greatest idiot on earth to have still voted for him when you knew him to be a thief. Your head needs to be examined to find out whether or not it is properly screwed on your neck.

• Concerned- Tema 5 months ago

I think you are a selfish drunkard.You are not alright.

• Kwadwo 5 months ago

Stop the foolishness Musa Dankwa. None of these people will successfully succeed JDM. Do you think the NDC party is for only Northerners and Fantis? You are the one person who can use 1 week to come out with research finding ...

• Zakarakis 5 months ago

Asiedu Nketia is the RIGHT MATERIAL. Haruna Iddrisu can be his vice. This will be fantastic for the NDC.

• Huntsman 5 months ago

Aseidu all the way, we are sorry it would not go to the north again. Chairman is our best bet for 2028 ,

• Only northeners and akans? -Ghanani 5 months ago

Haruna Iddrisu another Northener to replace Mahama as the NDC presidential candidate? Don't we have non-akans and non-northeners to replace Mahama?

• Jane 5 months ago

Asiedu Nketiah will be too old. Ato Forson and Ablakwa will be cool

• The The 5 months ago

#Jane, I second your motion.

• Citizen vigilante 5 months ago

Were the babies with sharp teeth ? Only … is included here why ??

• Yaw 5 months ago

Ato Forson will win hands down if it is true

• Bigi 5 months ago

Ato is the right Man

• Okofo 5 months ago

You guys must have a life and stop these jokes

• Cpl kanjaga 5 months ago

My fellow delegates please vote Haruna. Selfless, caring and sharing. The other two like their master lovers of the neutrals, appointment of strange people. Am done

• Pogas 5 months ago

I don't think this is necessary now !!

• Accra is dirty.com 5 months ago

The mighty wisdom of Asiedu Nketia makes him a good presidential material

• Kofi 5 months ago

We can't move from North to North, it won't happen, Haruna iis not yet your time

• Raspopo 5 months ago

Forget about this shit ok, leave the NDC to rule the nation

• Jaf 5 months ago

Haruna and bawumia in 2028? 2 northerners and Muslims? Hum

• Concerned- Tema 5 months ago

None of them fits the role.
    Ato Foreon too young in Ghana Politics.
    Asiedu Nketsia fit for Local Politics.
    Haruna hes a limitation of Class room and Paliament House Politics.

• Nana 5 months ago

Do you guys thinks our dear mother Ghana is ready for monkeys to rule her citizens? Apuu!!

• Good Governance 5 months ago

Zanator is the one suitable for NDC running mate if they serious.
    Of all the people mentioned she is the most qualified in terms of good morals and behavior and can lead the party successfully.
    The rest are junk.

• Don 5 months ago

# Harunaforpresident#harunaforpresident

• Fake info analytics 5 months ago

We've a tradition as a party, Veep takes over after the President; a former Vice Chancellor is competent to lead the party. Nana Opoku ever ready...

• Ewvevi 5 months ago

Ato Forson is the simplest choice. Of course we don't want him to come and align with his naughty friends afenyo and Brian. Haruna will be good, but, are the majority of Ghanaians ready for another northerner?

• First Offer 5 months ago

To be honest this poll at this time is very very unnecessary and u see , someone will say this research team is just working but what I want to emphasize is how does this research impact on the development of the country at t ...

• Haruna Iddrisu, Haruna Iddrisu 5 months ago

Asiedu Nietia is too old and lacks basic economic sense . At best , he should stick to his NDC party works

• FAK Poll 5 months ago

FakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeFakeF ...

• Ozymandias 5 months ago

None of these men have the clout to succeed Mahama. The NDC will stay in opposition forever if any of these men is chosen to succeed Mahama.

• JDM 5 months ago

I will give it to Harruna any day!!!

• Edward 5 months ago

Mark my words today. The ticket is going to be Dr Ato Forson-presidential candidate ( South) and Haruna lddrisu( vice presidential candidate -North) Asiedu Nketia has a blot on him since the revolutionary days and this can af ...

• TonyB 5 months ago

What is the basis of the pool when no one has declared his intention to contest

• Observer 5 months ago

Not necessary now. Focus on entrenching the change

• Citizen8 5 months ago

Why didn't the poll include John Mahama? Most people, at least NDC members, want a 3rd term for him. Afterall, with the new composition of the Supreme Court the way is clear for Mahama's 3rd term bid. JM, no challenger.

• Ishmeal 5 months ago

Is Samuel Okudjato the Minister for Education? Don't waste readers precious time wai.