'Have you seen $1m before?' – Anokye Frimpong blasts CJ Torkornoo over $10m demand

Read Comments Comments (143)

• Ben 4 months ago

What is wrong with these people who act as if they are neutral but they are politically exposed.

• islam is a false religion 4 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.. . .....you are not alone.

• FRANKIE 4 months ago

But why would Get-rude Araba demand dollars when we live in a country of cedis? How much does she make in a year? How much has she made in her entire working life? How much is due her in retirement benefits? How much is she p ...

• EMP 4 months ago

May Almighty Allah forgive and guide you. Ameen

• TRACKER TEE 4 months ago

THE TWO MOST STUPID & HOPELESS HUSBANDS IN GHANA TODAY = = = 1) The husband of that Kwasia Baa Gertrude Araba Torkonoo, and 2) The husband of that Kasoa Thug... Mavis Hawa Koomson.

• Opoku Amsterdam 4 months ago

@TRACKER TEE .God will punish you for insulting two innocent people.I will continue yo say that there is no sensible person in the Ndc.All what their gullible and shallow minded followers know are insults .

• Jacob Amponsah 4 months ago

Please, remember every day is for theif man but one day is for the owner.
    NDC cannot remain in office for ever.
    So you people must be careful about your the way you talk..

• Jones 4 months ago

You're insane. Stupid fool because you're not educated fools will ride you. Only wellveducated people with principles stood on their ground and won't allow riff raffs to bully them.

• Pouv: 4 months ago

Sharp teeth, that makes you an offspring of both fathers!

• Fredrick 4 months ago

Stomach Awam historian

• Ojebu 4 months ago

4kin politician masquerading as a historian... keep deceiving urself and the vulnerable few around you

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once......... or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• ANOKYE KNOWS MAHAMA GIVES POSTS TO FOOLS 4 months ago

Any idiot who attacked Rawlings or insulted Akuffo Addo got an appointment. Mahama will surely reward him.

• TRUTH 4 months ago

What is wrong with people acting as they wish?

Didn't your mum teach you to discern????

You are one of those you could be easily scammed because you expect everything to be black or white.

There are many shades of g ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 4 months ago

NPP ANIMALS ARE CONFUSED AGAIN, She can get that amount from useless and criminal Akuffo Addo and NPP criminal organisation Party.

• NzemaK 4 months ago

The question is Has Araba Tokernoo seen $1m before.?? Hahahaha. Trying to harvest Cassava from asphaltic road. Okwasia

• Odikro. 4 months ago

I am surprised this man is allowed to speak on many websites and platforms. Mahama has gone to embassies and other media outlets to smear the country's name, and most of these complaints were lies. Today, this man is insultin ...

Stupid question from a stupid historian

@Nzema K.Go and ask your useless mother.

• Masinga 4 months ago

@Opoku dankwanserew... the question still stands... has that foolish woman (Obaa Gyengyaen Araba Torkonoo) ever seen $1,000,000.00 dollars before? Answer the question and stop fooling over there

• Star from the North 4 months ago

The suspended chief justice is just a joke to nature. She wants to set a precedent that will embolden future chief justice’s to use the same tactics to collect $10m from the state and retire. It appears that her advisers ar ...

• ANN SANSANI DRAMAN 4 months ago

THIS MAN IS CRAZY AND A BUFFOON. NO PROPER LAWYER SHOULD BEHAVE THIS WAY. THIS MAN WILL BRING CIVIL STRIFE AND TRIBAL CONFUSION INTO GHANA. DOES HE, AS A HISTORIAN KNOW ABOUT BIAFRA, RWANDA AND OTHER OTHER PLACES. THE BAR ASS ...

• What historian 4 months ago

That fool is no historian. He is just a political hack and an anti Asante idiot

• ghana 4 months ago

you are rather stupid and foolish, a stupid political CJ who violated so many laws on interdiction and you say what ? Has she seen that money before ? ls dollar legal tender? only the chimp can appoint such a foolish woman

• XYZ 4 months ago

Anokye Frimpong, you are a fool, are you now a politician or you are looking for appointment in John Airbus Mahama administration. Even if that is the case, this is not the way to do it. From what you are doing no government ...

• We are NPP 4 months ago

Madam Torrkonoo is desperately running after some USD$$$$$$$$$

• We are NPP 4 months ago

Women and money USD$$$$$$$$
    This suspended CJ careless about dignity and reputation.
    ITS all about USD$$$$$$$$

• ASEMPA 4 months ago

Anokye Frimpong is a CPP member and even contested as flag bearer and lost but that doesn't mean he can't contribute to political issues, the question he posed to the embattled CJ is nothing but the truth though truth always ...

• Enlightened 4 months ago

This old man should not be granted interview again...Ah!!! Why, did you wanted to be a CJ and was denied? It seems like you have a personal hatred for the CJ....For someone who claims to be a lawyer, you should know that once ...

• T.J Newtown 4 months ago

So so Criminal minds

• This man I thought he has sense. Not knowing he fool pass 4 months ago

Foolish man, this shows all your fake history stories being told are lies and propaganda. Foolish fake historian

• NzemaK 4 months ago

Has Tokernoo Seen $1m before. Okwasia

• James Antobam 4 months ago

Akufo- Addo nominated Sackey-Torkonor as Chief Justice because of her dead uncle. He knew , she has strong hatred for NDC party and Tsikatas in particular. Is like making Kwabena Agyapong President of Ghana. The revenge and t ...

• Atsu 4 months ago

There are so many educated fools in Ghana how can an elderly lawyer behaves like NDC serial caller. The behaviour of this idiot compelled others to choose foreign passports to academics

• Joseph 4 months ago

Atsu, you are spot on!

• KOFI MONKEY 4 months ago

THE MOST MUMU I HAVE SEEN COMMENTING ON EVERY THING WHILST HE CALLED HIMSELF HISTORIAN BUT LIED ABOUT EVERY THING HAPPENING PRESENT, PLEASE LET YOUR FAMILY AND CHILDREN ADVICE YOU FOR YOU ARE BECOMING A LAUGHING STOCK

• Okwahu 4 months ago

This man is intellectual dishonest

• Wullunku 4 months ago

Hw3 né brofo tsakaaa bi

• Kookusi 4 months ago

THIS WOMAN KNOWS NO SHAME

• Sam 4 months ago

This man is becoming too irritating to say the least. Don’t the woman has the right to seek justice if she thinks she has been wronged?. How can a so-called lawyer argue childishly like this? If she asks for $10m does that ...

• WISDOM 4 months ago

Anas sued Ken Agyapong for $8 million but the Presiding Judge granted only $500 to Anas.
    By the words of Anokye Frimpong one is tempted to say that:
    1. He probably inherited his law degree
    2. His hatred for Torkornoo twist ...

• WISDOM 4 months ago

Anas sued for $18 million. The judge could grant as little as $500.

• CB Agyeman 4 months ago

Mr.Anokye,on whose payroll are you,I sincerely ask.Oh,is it because it is trite knowledge with the NDC that you get fix when you do their bidding that is why you are at this woman's neck all the time.your assertion that 10 mi ...

• Kwam 4 months ago

Hahaha!!! Saaa!??? So she no see $1million before??? Then what does she want the $10million for??? To leave as part of her estate.

• God 1st 4 months ago

We were in Gh when EOCO granted a bail to tune of Ghc 50million so why cant someone sue for $10million.

• Kwesi 4 months ago

Shut your mouth. We are talking rule of law. Let the courts decide period.

• Abusuapayin K.Yeboah 4 months ago

Where's your integrity Lawyer Anokye Frempong? You're very biased in some submissions which is awful, diabolic and politically inclined. It's high time the SDA Church of which I'm a member calls you to order because your publ ...

• Frank 4 months ago

Anokye Frimpong you're a big fool

• Frank 4 months ago

Anokye Frimpong you're a big fool. Anokye you're very idiot and refrained yourself from interviews

• Ghanaboy 4 months ago

Please stop wasting our eyes with your writings. Your are too known !!!!!

• Mustaph 4 months ago

Ahh masaa why do personal instead of professional why you and someone I respect a lot Mr Asare always attacking this woman why don’t you have wives?present ideas n legal information and stop insulting her please stop it’s ...

• Lord Peppers 4 months ago

That woman is indeed a disgrace. So stupid

• Jones 4 months ago

Do you have brains at all,? Are you writing because others are. Don't be silly

• Bazz 4 months ago

U are right Anokye

• kk 4 months ago

what a stupid submission. This is a truly stupid submission from someone who purports to be a lawyer. there are so many problems with it I don't even know where to start.

• Rose 4 months ago

Why won't she demand 10million dollars if her uncle took hundreds of thousands dollars from American CIA owudzini

• Eric 4 months ago

What's wrong with this man does the CJ demanding the from him? Or he speaks for government?

• God Is Able 4 months ago

Why is she demanding the money in dollars.Is the Ecowas court dealing in dollars???

• Lash 4 months ago

Where did this man get his Ph.D from? Is it just to catch the eye of the appointing authority.

• Tt 4 months ago

A grown man like you talking like KG pupil. What you're saying means she is likely to get that money. You all know the woman has done nothing wrong but because of what you want from this government, you're spilling out rubbis ...

• Oooooooo 4 months ago

Dear reader, I hope now it is clear that stupidity is a dangerous and contagious ailment. Gyimiii saaaaaaa.

• Nana 4 months ago

As far as I hate the judgment and behavior of the suspended CJ, I equally hate Anokye frimpong. He's doing all this to gain sympathy from the ruling gov.NDC in order to be appointed into the gov. He's more evil than the devil ...

• Kofi Boahen in Paris. 4 months ago

Self acclaimed historian anokye is really stupid and has a low IQ hence his stupid and unwarranted utterances he has been given always. Enough of your nonsense. It’s high time he back off the with your foolishness.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 4 months ago

Her CUP of ANCESTRAL CURSES and KARMA is Full and overflowing. She’ll keep EMBARRASSING herself. It tells us that she has no love or respect for Ghana. All she’s interested in is Money.

• KARIKARI OFORI MENSAH 4 months ago

And, you claim to be a lawyer as well as a historian?! Am honestly embarrassed by what is attributed to you, if really you made such remarks! Were you trying to be sarcastic in the retort that, had the cj ever seen a million ...

• IK 4 months ago

The so-called Anokye Frimpong is an apostle of PNDC & Ndc, he is becoming a fool, a lawyer and historian of Nonsense.

• Efo Kofi 4 months ago

Kwaashiaa who's this idiot with hatred total kwasiasem

• Kojois 4 months ago

Bush man. Stupid to the highest order. What is $1million poor as you are. Black man with black sense.

• Kwesi 4 months ago

Stupid question from useless person. The fact that you Anokye what has not seen that amount of money before does not mean someone else had not. Cheap man

• Makalu 4 months ago

It looks as if this lawyer has scores to settle with former CJ. Are you trying to say that CJ Torkonoo doesn't know what she doing? I think she should be allowed to explore every avenue available to her, who knows what will c ...

• Odebango71 4 months ago

I knew this man was stupid from the days that he tried to rewrite history. But l never in the wildest dream thought he was was this stupid and dumb.
    Well for saying such a stupid thing,his appointment from mahama is on t ...

• Philip 4 months ago

Stupid woman!

• She has seen over million dollars - corrupt Judge 4 months ago

She has seen more that wai. They are unbelievably corrupt. Don’t underestimate this nation wreckers.

• James Bonsu 4 months ago

Mr Anokye, are you serious, for a person like you to ask that question marvels me, are you a lawyer and you to see an amount before you sue, pathetic person.

• Ujah 4 months ago

Don't worry Anokye, that woman is American who knows no any other curry except dollar. She should wait when Ghana start spending dollars then we make that payment.

• Ghanaba 4 months ago

This liar of historian is also emotional sick.
    Any sensible person will know that is DJ'S right.
    This man should stop talking. He doesn't even appear with a microphone. Shut up.

• Kofi 4 months ago

Anokye stop acting childishly. You have to respect the chief justice

• Augustina Quayson 4 months ago

Odikro, that historian is Nzema but he does not speak for Nzema oooo. Please he speaks for himself.

• ABREWA 4 months ago

Why is this NDC quack historian all over the place attacking
    Her Lordship like that. ?
    Has he been hired to do so or what?
    Of course, $1million is history to you Anokye.
    You are most to be pitied if you have allowed ...

• Kwadwo 4 months ago

She haven't seen some before so that is why she want to see it.
    What's your problem .
    In any case let us know a landmark case you have won throughout your entire life as a lawyer.

• Teddy Moore 4 months ago

Chief justice can be appointed or dismissed by the king of the country or the president and no-one can challenge.
    Please Google who appoint chief justice.
    If the government doesn't want you, please pack and leave. Thank y ...

• Spot on Anokye.. She should know better 4 months ago

I thinkk she should be removed quick the acting guy is working better

• Marcus Adepaye 4 months ago

Another idiot who calls himself a historian and expects to be recognized as such.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 4 months ago

TORKENOO WILL NOT GET A PENNY. FOOLISH WOMAN!

• Kofi 4 months ago

This Anokye Frimpong spoke loosely and as childish speaker by just listerning to him.

• Louis 4 months ago

Lawyer Anokye has said the truth, and I admire him. The embattled CJ is now an embarrassment to the nation. She, like her counsellors, seeks to wreck this nation further, but it shall not happen. For the first time in my life ...

• Yeho 4 months ago

They stupidly came to destroy this NATION so she knows the amount she has mentioned to receive as a compensation. So Osono mamme don't know shame. Come and take it by force from npp Headquarters

• Kwame Peter 4 months ago

GBC,what is your motivation in offering your platform to this dishonest and fake so-called lawyer and historian?Which unseen hand is forcing you? This rogue going to TV3 is ok afterall GFIC was gifted to Totobi Kwakye and On ...

• Araba CJ is sick 4 months ago

This ugly woman is sick . After giving contracts to her daughter's and still want 10million dollars from us.She should go and open that her old dry for AKUFFO ADDO to give her that money.

• Free Radicals 4 months ago

Folks this fool has sold his brain to Mahama.He also lying claiming to know everything and fools believe his nonsense.He is looking for V8 from Mahama.

• Osei-Rotterdam 4 months ago

Oh, I thought that this Anokye Frimpong guy is one of the rightfully thinking people in Ghana but didn't know that he has recently been added to the over 2 million insane citizen list in Ghana.A lawyer speaking in this way? U ...

• Bro kwesi 4 months ago

Siaaa

• Ayesha 4 months ago

The great Anokye Komfoc is back.
    Don't be surprised of Torkornoo's demand because Akufo Addo & the Npp made her see dollars & ate "Trumu-Trumu (LGBTQ+) money for free).

• Kk 4 months ago

Please she has seen 1 million dollars before ohh. Have you forgotten the amount of money the useless Akuffo Addo govt gave them to bribe them to prevent the Electoral commissioner from being interrogated at the supreme court ...

• Yellow man 4 months ago

Dishonest man you are ranting all over the place for position In government.

• Abaqua 4 months ago

Write your comment; Anokye frimpong is an animal .look at his face carefully. dumcan is not amongst the personallities, his hidden secrets had been exposed

• Major 1 4 months ago

GREEDY WOMAN! YOU THINK THE OFFICE OF THE CJ IS A FAMILY INHERITANCE

• Joy 4 months ago

Hahahaha. May be he has . Hahahaha. Even Cecilia dapaah the environment minister has more than this. How come nana addo to whom I voted him on and later because a thief with all his members can have 10 million dollars.

• Kk 4 months ago

This historian is after a position from Mahama. .. in a crisp of moment he's turned a politician

• Asonaba asiedu 4 months ago

By the eminent persons named by Mr anokye gettimg involved and trying to persuade mahama to abandon the process means the president breaking the law to appease them.

• Charles Owusu-Ansah 4 months ago

I don't think that the man called Anokye Frimpong is a true Lawyer.

• Pelicles. 4 months ago

He graduated from Kajetia law school, and that school is "Bo nsuo car wash". He is ignorant.

• world 4 months ago

stupid man.

• SANDALWOOD 4 months ago

I bet she is a traitor and her actions might constitutes an act of treason. A betrayal to be precise.

• Kenneth 4 months ago

WE HAVE NOT SEED $1 MILLION BEFORE, THAT IS WHY WE WANT $10 MILLION AND ARE SUEING ACCORDINGLY

• Onipaba 4 months ago

I don’t believe this man said that.Never knew he was such an idiot.A typical uncouth man .An old fool

• Kojo 4 months ago

He wants attention from tge NDC, please pay him the attention he is seeking wai. So he stop disgracing himself.

• Kwaseato 4 months ago

Motherfucker. You idiot think you can go around telling lies about people?

• Jack 4 months ago

I thought this man was wise until today..ignorant old fool..She never see before n so what ?

• Ghanaba 4 months ago

I admire Anokye I think he’s a better historian than a lawyer. He should focus on recounting events in the past it seems current issues trouble is better judgement.

This historian talk anyhow
    So she cannot defend herself?

An so what ?
    To disgrace some one who has built her reputation because of cheap politics, gentleman please, come again.

• Yaw 4 months ago

This man has no sense at all. Even people sue for just defamation of character and get rewarded. Advice the government to gather proper information in order not to lose and pay that amount. The amount is payable. As a grown m ...

• Yakubu Alhassan 4 months ago

THIS ANOKYE FRIMPONG IS ALWAYS TALKING RUBBISH, WHY DO U HATE THIS WOMAN ?

• Queen 4 months ago

anokye, you're KWASEATO, IDIOTIC IDIOT, FOOLISH FOOL, STUPID OLD MAN who doesn't have any sense whatsoever You're GYIMI, GYIMII ALWAYS given False history. ABOA. OGWAM M333

• GBENGA LAISI 4 months ago

MR ANOKYE. I THINK YOU USE YOUR HEAD TO WALK. SURELY YOU WANT A JOB FROM JDM AND I HAVE NO DOUBT YOU WILL GET IT SOON. ABOA LIKE THAT. OFUI IN DEED.

• meee 4 months ago

She thought akuffo addo is prez,

• Kweku 4 months ago

Lawyer Anokye Frimpong, please respect the decisions and the rights of CJ Torkornoo

• JDM 4 months ago

this stupid old foolish man too, what is your problem and locus?

• Ghanaweb 4 months ago

Mr Anokye you are very inhumane. Your propaganda against the CJ is mere stupidity

• Kwaky 4 months ago

What personal problem has this disgraced Lawyer got with CJ? As a historian he should publish Court cases he has won, before we take his legal opinions serious.

• Yaw 4 months ago

Mr Awokye please shut up if you don't have anything better to tell Ghanaians, do you have to have 1gh before you look for 2gh

• Citizen 4 months ago

This Anokye Frimpong man, is everything alright with him? You are a lawyer, and you are advising the CJ to nicodemously see influential people who can work on her case for her. By this you Anokye Frimpong is directly affirmin ...

• Kwasi 4 months ago

I believe this fake lawyer and historian needs a mental examination.

• Bfoh 4 months ago

Cheap, fake historian. You are just full of hate. God will exonerate this “poor” woman

• Kwame 4 months ago

My view on this matter is that hundreds of workers are summarily dismissed in Ghana every year for misconduct.
    Do they go to prominent Ghanaians to be reinstated, and if they are reinstated will it not affect discipline in ...

• John 4 months ago

I wonder why this guy always talk nonsense useless, this incompetent Intellectual Desability so called Lawyer always talking nonsense useless but trust me same shall happen in future. NDC MAHAMA Chief Justice shall ...

• Joseph 4 months ago

Crazy man who doesn't know how God gives us water to drink. I thought you knew how much it cost her to build herself and to become what she is today. If Ghanaians have decided to bring her down in humiliation and disgrace w ...

• Augustina Quayson 4 months ago

Please lawyer Anokye, you are a male chauvinist, who has no feelings for the lady Chief Justice. Please lawyer Anokye, allow the lady Chief Justice to fight her battle wai 0

• Pelicles. 4 months ago

This man has just proved me right that the so-called "Educated elite" in Ghana are the problems facing us. Behind a microphone, he will tell all and sundry that he is full of commonsense but this statement of "Have you seen $ ...

• Ghana nii ba mapa 4 months ago

OMG, it has finally been confirmed to me that this man Anokye Frimpong is such a hypocritical politician who has been masquerading around as just a historian. Little did I know that he is an ardent politician on the side of t ...

• Keteke 4 months ago

Unfortunately, he's also part of the idiot gang of men fighting against an innocent woman facing injustice with her only sin as been appointed a chief to serve country.

• Nabilla 4 months ago

A fool Historian...

• J. J 4 months ago

It's now clear to my class of thoughts that, one can be both learned and a stupid illiterate at the same time. This stooge anokye is a brainwashed, hate driven moron on auto destruction mode.

• Anti NPP 4 months ago

Ask her again

• Kwaw Esiako 4 months ago

Listen this DEAD HORSE historian, Anokye Frimpong, struggling for relevance.

• CARLOS 4 months ago

What is wrong with this fool? What has this CJ done to him that he's always talking trash? Will he be happy if anyone did that to his wife?
    He should grow up and show some maturity.

• Hannan 4 months ago

~~> Hot girls are waiting for you on --- Sexy24.mom

• LIAR 4 months ago

I can't believe this man spills nonesense

• Jones 4 months ago

This man is a bad educator. He talks as if he had just finished standard 4. You are a disgrace to your family. Very shallow minded. You should be ashamed of yourself.

• Alberto 4 months ago

This man is now showing his real colours and he continues to attack the CJ because of his stomach direction.

• Kofi Osei 4 months ago

Anokye is joking. Torkornoo and Afenyo-Markin-Markens are the owners of the private IT system for assigning filed cases and for managing document processing into electronic forms at the court. The private company board of dir ...

• Analyst 4 months ago

Historian Anokye why dont equation around by asking Mahamma and the NDC to stop harassing the CJ