Akufo-Addo insisted we disband NPP's vigilante groups but I opposed it – Freddie Blay admits

Read Comments Comments (34)

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Sheyehg

• Philipo 5 months ago

Stupid old man with your mouth like a rhinoceros. You opposed it expecting other people's children to go and butcher and be butchered whilst your useless children are enjoying at Labadi Beach. I hope your children will now ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 months ago

Be reasonable and sensible. Was joining a vigilante group obligatory. Was becoming a member of Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings’ Commando, CDR, and BNI obligatory?

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 5 months ago

You're obsessed with JJ and he's living in your rotten head rent free. You will die a bitter man cuz you couldn't do papa J foko. Coward!

As for Freddy Blay, I wonder how he became a lawyer. Only fools are in the NPP.

• Akosua-Do 5 months ago

Bob Marley referred to them as "crazy baldheads" that must be chased out of town. People like this man has no business holding power

• Afeto Kwasi 5 months ago

In the early 70s, only few people were in law school. His 3rd class LLB was enough for Makola. There was no entry exam then.

• Emma 5 months ago

Add me on WhatsApp via +2348074490794 to Learn how to cLone your wife,girLfriend,husband,boyfriend's WhatsApp & be reading their chats secretLy on your phone.

• IN THE ERA OF NPP MATEMEHO BOMB THROWERS 5 months ago

Indeed, it was THE LORD GOD ALMIGHTY YAHWEH IN THE HEAVENS who made the demolishing & humiliation of that DEMONIC PARTY CALLED THE NPP to be booted out from political power! Otherwise, how could a beautiful country like Ghan ...

• Eq 5 months ago

Ghana needs the caliber of JJ Rawlings to manage this devil party npp. Mahama has good ideas and the love for Ghana but that's not enough. Like his former boss, Mills, he has the love to develop Ghana but there's a lot he can ...

• Afrakoma 5 months ago

This NPP vigilante groups attacks party and non party people and even judges at the law court.
    They also attack constitutional established law enforcement agencies, Police and Military personnel.
    Freddie Blay is evil

• M.T 5 months ago

The NDC is a disgrace to our democracy. Having realized the danger of political vigilantes, the previous government took steps to disband them. If they didn't the chaos that happened in 2024 elections would have still happene ...

• McCoy 5 months ago

U just wrote nonsense

• Od 5 months ago

Because you're in a hurry to spend fake news you the day wrong but the date right, please up your game

• GOD WILL EXPOSE U OLD WICKED POLITICIANS 5 months ago

Foolish Man MAY GID PUNISH HIM AND HIS ENTIRE GENERATIONS OF HOODLUMS ..GOD IS EXPOSING THOSE OLD NPP FOOLS.. SEE THIS WICKED OLD MAN WHO HE AND HIS FAMILY HAD ROB THE NATION FOR SO LONG WANTED THE CREATION OF VIGILANTE GROUP ...

• Matilda Mensah 5 months ago

Another useless npp leader

• OLD Greedy,wicked MAN..YOUTH MUST WISE UP 5 months ago

THE YOUTH SHOULD KNOW THIS KIND OF PPL ARE NOT FOR THEIR INTEREST..THEY DONT MEAN ANY GOOD FOR YOU ALL .. THEYVE ROBBED,STOLE AND LOOT THE NATIONS COFFERS .. NOW THEY WANT TO DESTROY UR FUTURE BY TURNING U ALL INTO THEIR FOOL ...

• Ghanaweb will soon block me. 5 months ago

It will be so good you encourage your children to join such group. People should be wise

• McCoy 5 months ago

U knew U were deceiving the public with charade.

• Kaizer 5 months ago

Another stupid politician, you advocated for Thugs (Vigilante groups) to be part of the NPP party. Any civilized society will not entertained any act of thuggery or violence during election or demonstration.My advise to both ...

• Pelicles. 5 months ago

What is the meaning to this "Vigilante Groups" in a nation? Accepting these groups in Ghana means, we are not mature enough to reason as normal humans being. Foolish people making statement like they drink water through their ...

• Truth 5 months ago

They will come to your house one day to u up. Some old men are the reason why this country is messed up. Liars and dishonest demons

• Ben 5 months ago

If you have this kind of people in authority what do expect?.Am very very disappointed in this man.SHAME.

• Success key 5 months ago

Then it will be better for me to just stay in my confort zone during election times to protect myself form being killed.

• Baba Siaka Stevens 5 months ago

We will back to meet NDC spider for spider, Kukurudu will go for single jump not triple jump that is how NDC will be suprise to the Elephant in action

• IN THE ERA OF NPP MATEMEHO BOMB THROWERS 5 months ago

Hey, Baba Siaka! Your NPP jungle elephant is limping now oo, so be careful you are not slaughtered together on the same day. Kwasia boy, can't you see your party and its scanty numbers now? Animguase akwaaba! How can you allo ...

• Now Now 5 months ago

Any form of violence, particularly when it is directed at a female should induce revulsion.
    Of all the easily identifiable NPP members, it was only Hawa Koomson who was attacked.

Why bring down a woman with a flying tackl ...

• Sul 5 months ago

THEN BRING THEM BACK WITH YOUR SON AS THEIR LEADER.

• Joy 5 months ago

You mean disband or just a talk? Mr blay learn sense that all nana addo said and enforced didn't work. It was just a talk and noise making.

• Jay in London 5 months ago

What SORT OF FOOLISH ASSERTION IS THAT?

YOU WERE IN POWER, YET YOU STILL COULD NOT CONTROL THE SECURITY FORCES?

THE ARGUMENT THAT HE OPPOSED AKUFFO ADDO IS SO VERY WEAK.

AKUFFO ADDO WAS THE PRESIDENT. HE WAS THE MAN ...

• Kweku Ben 5 months ago

Old men without common sense are the bane of all the troubles facing black Africans. An astute Lawyer who believes in Vigilantism needs to be examined carefully.
    These fraudulent old men parading as criminal politicians need ...

• Jahbless 5 months ago

This is the most useless and foolish man ever to live under this earth. U were in power then and u decided to form a vigilante group to protect the party while we have a lot of security agencies in the country. Am really disa ...

• Kwame Peter 5 months ago

Uncle Freddie,the NPP vigilantes shall be back sooner than later and nobody can do anything about it,Ghana is for all Ghanaians.

• Hannan 5 months ago

!!!!!!!!!! Welcome to the best adult dating site -->> Sexy24.mom

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 4 months ago

Freddy Blay was right. NPP should have maintained the vigilante group. The NDC played smart on the NPP because they the NDC did not disband theirs. This vigilantesm or political hooliganism started with NDC in 1992 with one S ...