'Imagine if they were biased' – Ofosu Nkansah on journalists appointed under President Mahama

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Osei K 4 months ago

So many stomach direction journalists in this country can not hold government accountable. Whilst working to prepare the ground for future appointments they cannot honestly be objective . God save Ghana from greedy and unpatr ...

• Dada say 4 months ago

Is better they are appointed to work for the country and receive salaries unlike in the NPP when journalists like OB, Omanhene of Asempa fm, peace fm journalists and a host lotof their media cabal were being paid for no work ...

• Taofik Friendship 4 months ago

Please ask that Nkansah fool for me to tell us where Kojo Oppong Nkrumah worked? He is an idiot. He should check the submissions of the Catalyst newspaper and the Centrust newspaper editors during panel discussions. Kwasea. ...

• AGBESI KWASI 4 months ago

Which if these 17 appointees was biased against the NPP?

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once...or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Nash 4 months ago

Don't mind them . Most of them are NPP. Something NPP will never do

• John 4 months ago

Please stop displaying your ignorance Kojo is an MP Mahama was a connection man before becoming a president. Kojo was working with joy but not appointed by NPP

• Asakramitoga 4 months ago

What is your beef. Mpp did worse than this. Do you know the coffee shop and it's members. Check your facts well before opening that smelly mouth of yours. Abua

• THEY ARE FAR BETTER THAN JANDAM FOOLS LIKE SEFA KAYI AND PAUL ADOM OKYERE 4 months ago

THEY ARE MORE EDUCATED THAN OUR NPP JANDAM LIES FAKE JOURNALISTS

• Okatakyi Arifa 4 months ago

Hmmmm. Jude Duncan, Kojo Samuel, Elton Brobbey. Hmmm

• Naa 4 months ago

Ndc still have more journalists to appoint. Just wait for it.

• Kofi T 4 months ago

NPP GHANAWEB AND YOUR TRIBAL JANDAM..YOU GUYS AT GHANAWEB KEEP TRYING HARD TO DECEIVE READERS WITH YOUR JANDAM OK...YOU WILL NEVER BE SUCCESSFUL WITH JANDAM THIS TIME ROUND... POWER TO THE YOUTH.

• Grandpa 4 months ago

Don't cry yet before 2028 ndc will take over the whole country, note: some of your npp supporters in every sector are secretly joining ndc you be there making noise instead of putting your party order.

• Nii 4 months ago

Hahahaha NPP can never stop to amuse people. Who was Kojo Opong Nkrumah, Kwame Sefa kaye, and the list goes on. Your foolishness is amazing.

• Koti 4 months ago

Very innovative way to zip their lips.

• Armah 4 months ago

Even a failures like Paul Adum Ochere and Sefa Kaye were given a position. At least these journalists are intelligent.

• JM 4 months ago

Kwakye kwakye you are not making sense! Those appointments were given to party foot soldiers. Who doesn’t kno the colors of the media persons you have appointed?

• Truth 4 months ago

It serves NPP right. You guys wanted to be more hollier than even God. Some of us warned you to look after your own, yet you refused with stupid excuse that it is not normal. So why are now crying. Use common sense nect time.

• Od 4 months ago

Are they not citizens

• T.T 4 months ago

As usual, they have been released to attack instead of them to challenge his claim.What a party!

• Na wo see s3n 4 months ago

This Ofosu Nkansah is a currupt guy who collected money from NPP delegate to provides jobs, he takes bribe to lobby for national scholarships abroad meanwhile you won't get it nor getting your money back, he was in charge of ...

• GGM 4 months ago

Most of these media personalities were largely neutral anchors, neutral hosts and neutral presenters. They were very passionate about all subject matters related to their academic achievements. I wish all subsequent governmen ...

• Stanley Chart 4 months ago

WAREHOUSE WORKERS NEEDED
    POSITIONS: Manager, Cashier, Record keeping, Loaders,Female Pickers, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 1500 - 3500.
    Free Feeding and weekly allowance ...

• Koonimo 4 months ago

Welcome to UK Annie l will come and visit you when you resume your post.

• JACK TORONTO 4 months ago

OFOSU NKANSAH SHOULD HAVE LISTED THE NUMBER OF JOURNALISTS APPOINTED UNDER OPANA BEFORE COMPLAINING ABOUT THOSE APPOINTED BY MAHAMA. CHECK OUT THE NUMBER OF JOURNALISTS UNDER NANA ADDO AND THOSE ON THE NPP PAY LIST BEFORE COM ...

• Justice One 4 months ago

Mr. Nkansah, these journalists rather didn't own the airways and spewed falsehood or praised DDEP or told us E-levy will solve all our problems. Even if they were biased against the NPP, they are a small minority. If you thin ...

• kwame 4 months ago

NO ONE BUYS ROTTEN FISH-CHECK YOUR FISH

• Ghanaweb 4 months ago

Biasness

• Gbeh Agbo 4 months ago

And so what? Paul adom okyere, Koko Nkrumah and more. So what is the point? Son of a bitch

• Nana 4 months ago

Mr Nkansah,you know what,NDC is smarter than NPP . That's all. I don't know what will bring you back to power now. It's sad now because you are complaining about everything that NDC government is doing now. Perhaps you have f ...

• Sebastian Deh 4 months ago

Media Personalities Appointed by Akufo-Addo (2017–2025)

1. Kwame Sefa Kayi – Member, National Petroleum Authority (NPA) Board

2. Kwaku Sakyi-Addo – Chairman, National Communications Authority (NCA) Board; later ...

• RIPPER 4 months ago

Were these people receiving their appointments from Mars?
    Or were they Engineers working on Pluto?
    Kojo Oppong Nkrumah (Minister)
    Kojo Frimpong (MIIF)
    Kabral Blay-Amihere (NMC)
    Elizabeth Akua Ohene
    Francisca Ashietey- ...

• Ja 4 months ago

Npp did same so stop the hypocrisy.
    Npp showed & exhibited gross incompetence & no one wants to associate with them longer.
    Kwame sefa,Paul Adom & so on .

• Aboagye 4 months ago

They were approached and paid off to do NDC stuff no two ways.

• Addo 4 months ago

Even the suspended supreme judge and the EC vice chairman are all known NPP. Image the suffering the NDC went through just these two people.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Eaww

• Kwaky 4 months ago

How do you describe these biased people without values and integrity as noble? Say on panels as neutrals solely for their stomachs.Shameful.

• Kojois 4 months ago

Do you called the what. They are more than fools. Are they jounalist or stomarch journalist. I called them nation wreckers.

• Yabremo 4 months ago

Nonsense, who said these are neutral journalists? They are all NDC fanatics.

• Nash 4 months ago

I can be sure that many or some of these journalists are not loyal to NDC but John Mahama has done well for considering Ghana first. I can be sure that some NDC loyalists may not be happy because for NPP before they appoint y ...

• Kwame 4 months ago

I studied journalism and have a degree in journalism. There is nothing like non-partisanship in journalism. There is equally nothing like non-partisanship in all aspects of human endeavour.
    Even a bourgeoise doctor will wat ...

• KG 4 months ago

NPP, make yourself attractive and they will join you and speak for you. Kwasia.

• Medusa 4 months ago

Ghanaweb, you and who perceived them as "neutral".

• Nino 4 months ago

We will prosecute all of them when we come to power in 2028.

• DOOBIA 4 months ago

Don't be dishonest. Most of them were not practicing journalism

• Agondrie S 4 months ago

And so what? Are they not Ghanains? They were appointed based on their competence.You can go and burn the sea.Foolish nppigs. GBEMELAWO.

• Nick 4 months ago

Your corrupt evil core government had journalists on payroll and was dashing tax payer’s money’s to them any day any how without working…How funny and stupid of you to say this..What is this thing about Npp that if we i ...

• UK boy 4 months ago

Ghana journalism is dead, majority of them work for their stomach but not the interest of Ghana progress

• Phel 4 months ago

What did we not see under NPP? This time your NPP propaganda won’t sell.

• MAHAHA COMMUNICATION EXPERT KNOWS THEM 4 months ago

He originally trained in communication at Un.of Ghana & worked as such. He knows these individual personally who have been appointed roles relevant to their technical background/expertise.

• Concern Citizen 4 months ago

Who told you there are independent journalists in ghana? No one and I mean no one. They are all there serving their selfish interest. They say white when it is black and visy versa. Some are even more than the politicians.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• OLD SOLDIER 4 months ago

Oh but your list is inexhausive. Sorry you left the most wicked vindictive buffoon, Raymond Archer out.

• Goodman 4 months ago

AT LEAST THEY WERE NOT CRIMINALS LIKE THOSE APPOINTED BY THE FORMER CRIMINAL CHIMPANZEE LIKE SERWAH BRONI PRESIDENT. KUDOS JM.

• asonaba asiedu 4 months ago

mr nkansah go back and peruse some of their contributions towards nurturing our democracy. you`ll realise that they were not biased. their contributions were for a better ghana. mahama`s reset includes maximising ghana`s tale ...

• JOHN JOE 4 months ago

And were they not biased?? What lies didn’t they say about NPP?? But God is alive and all these people will die from incurable and strange diseases. They will never enjoy their loots in fullness. God will pay them back acco ...