Okyere Baafi alleges NDC paid voters GH¢500-1,000 in Akwatia by-election

Read Comments Comments (142)

• Raymond 3 months ago

Massa, resign and stop that nonsense!

• Kwame 3 months ago

My friend resign and stop that nonsense.Who does money sharing vote buying enterprise more than NPP

• islam is a false religion 3 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......... You can join ex-muslim groups online and b ...

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Shameless he-goat, just say you would go hungry if you resigned. The Hausa would say dan geto wuwa, next time make another unguarded stupid prediction again!

• SAEED OSMAN 3 months ago

Has that party called NPP got any sensible person at all. Every single one of their leaders and MPs exhibit a sign of mental problem.

• Your Abuse back to you in droves. 3 months ago

Hmmmm. What a shame

• Snyder 3 months ago

Listen to this pepeni aboa called saeed Osman, kraman ba

• Rokko 3 months ago

Even in his misery, he is fooling! How can I go and follow a party being led by such shallow brains

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago

Ember months is here...Earn & be like your peers doing well before Xmas by Launching Your Own Business, making good cash daily. Learn this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hou ...

• Broni Panayoti 3 months ago

Correct. He lied to Ghanaians that he would resign if, npp lost. He's lying again that voters were bribed. Look at his ugly hippopotamus face. Stupid liar.

• Batuta 3 months ago

Idiot. Why should he resign when your useless Party officials carried large boxes of cash to buy votes? These same thieves and kleptocrats will tell Public servants that the government has no money to meet their legitimate fi ...

• Amoo 3 months ago

You are a foolish person to say that. Don't you know u have insulted me aswell?

• Citizen 3 months ago

if monetization had really influenced to voting pattern why had npp gotten the results they had? Be wise

• Broni Panayoti 3 months ago

This is another animal supporting an dishonorable liar, whose party is a champion in vote buying. This hippopotamus looking like mp must resign. Period.

• Eagle Eyes 3 months ago

After Benjamin Gyewu Appiah 'statanic statement' (I will burn myself if Mahama wins election), one would least expect anyone from the Npp to talk as though Almighty God does not exist.
    NPP group is demonic! They have the sam ...

• Alba 3 months ago

Period!!!

• Baba Siaka Stevens 3 months ago

Yes, vote buying was at display everywhere, even Egypt also have same problem and they ask the voter to take photo to make sure before you are giving 100dollars

• Kofi Asumadu 3 months ago

Michael Baafi can alleged whatever he wants, but must go . Baafi must go , Baafi must go

• Ruthan 3 months ago

If there shd be another JJ Rawlings today we will not find the bodies of Mahama & Asiedu Nketia. Wasting Taxpayers monies to get power.Every activity about the current NDC is Criminality. We will Uproot them like Cassava.

• SAEED OSMAN 3 months ago

Kindly let Ghanaians know when you intend to uproot them and by whom? Obviously CPP is not ready to do that, the military haven't even dreamed about that, as for NPP , they are so disorganised that they cannot remove a mosqui ...

• Ewvevi 3 months ago

It is rather the bodies of you and this lying okyere baafi that wouldn't be found. Gbemela.

• Ghana man 3 months ago

A Fool is always a Fool

• Gameli C. 3 months ago

That's a big lie. NPP knows how to do those things best, therefore want to equate it with NDC. Imagine multiply 500 by 200000( margin of defeat). That amount of money can refurbish a hospital.

• Your ugly Ablakwa must resign first 3 months ago

Foolish son of a cockroach

• Amoako 3 months ago

Hahahaha NPP can never stop amusing us. The credibility of the party is now at stake. Full of idiots and fools. Do I actually belong to this party? You listen to our leader and you just think you are party of a gang of fools

• Kwaku Tee 3 months ago

The next NPP govt will have enough grounds to imprison a lot of the current NDC leaders. John Dramani Mahama will be used to make history as he's been setting himself. He will serve some yrs in Nsawam prisons.

• Amankrado 3 months ago

Is there going to be a next npp government? Let Mahama fail Ghanaians and see, useless western democracy will be out for good. Mark it!!

• Erik 3 months ago

You're a disgraced politician. Because you can't fulfil the oath you swore you're now running for cover. If the NDC had bribed the electorate how come your party received some votes.

• Frof 3 months ago

Look at ur head

• Raymond 3 months ago

All the brainless idiots are in the NPP and I'm now very convinced!

• N Kesse 3 months ago

What didn't you do when you were in power? Just resign and stop the crap. You should have gone for yours as evidence.

• Soglohu 3 months ago

This guy needs to be beaten to death by his own constituents because of his heavy stupidity and foolishness. NPP is truly a party for stupid people . TRUE !

• Prof 3 months ago

When you were the free zones boss, you used money to remove the MP. Now when you come to Koforidua people hardly notice. Just start preparing your hand over notes. I know you won't resign but you know you're in your last term ...

• Edward 3 months ago

This idiot too is an MP? You don't cease to amaze me? Oh Mark Assibey all your hard work as former MP is in vain.

• Dre 3 months ago

Please do you have evidence? At least we saw Sammy Awuku on camera share yoghurt. Please don’t insult the people of Akwatia. They can stoop so low to collect Ghc1000 or Ghc500 to vote for 4 years of their lives. Are you say ...

• Francis mccarthy 3 months ago

I REGRET BEING AN NPP. COMPARE EX-PRESIDENT J.A. KUFFOURS NPP TO THIS CURRENT ONE. THE CURRENT NPP “HORRIBLY STINKS “

• Ibn 3 months ago

Is Mussa Dankwah a wizard or something? I'm impressed by the accuracy of his polling projections.
    'NDC's Baidoo will win Akwatia by-election by at least 53% - Mussa Dankwah predicts' Ghanaweb Report

• Eddie 3 months ago

This MP is very stupid and speaks anyhow. We all saw the work NDC also put in at Akwatia. I think NDC should take him to court to proof it. If he is sue in court with huge money his stupid mouth will say truth things next tim ...

• Leonidas 3 months ago

"Influencing" the voter is one of the campaign strategies to failed to apply. Leave the NDC alone. Di you think that the people of Akwatia are so empty-headed that they would vote for an opposition party?

• VINCENT 3 months ago

Please RESIGN HONOURABLY, Don,t tell us ,it is Campaign or political talk.Be HONEST ,enough and respect your self by putting your job down, for credibility. Talk is cheap.

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Finding justification for his unguarded and unparliamentary comment.

• TORONTO BOY 3 months ago

YOUR STUPID NPP BROUGHT

• Kojo 3 months ago

Most NPP MPs are fools. They just open their mouths and talk anyhow.

• Kofi USA 3 months ago

Very and very ugly and foolish man, foolish Ashanti and foolish Ashanti MP. You promise to resign as MP, we are waiting for resignation. If you don't resign, I know your constituents shall demonstrate for you to resign. If th ...

I beg no tribalism here. This not an Ashanti matter. Abuse the idiot not an entire tribe.

• Nsia 3 months ago

@Kofi USA, the man is from Koforidua, the fact that he speaks Twi does not make him an Asante, and Twi existed as an Akan language long before the name Asante came into existence in 1701.
    Lastly, these are some of the Ak ...

• Joseph 3 months ago

Masa do the Honourable thing and resign

Now he abusing the intelligence of the akwatia people. Such an ingrate. One thing about npp is the foolishness of their mps and core members. Look at Afenyo markin, miracles Abuaji, kodua, Kennedy adjepong,mumu bawumia. Urs ...

• Justice One 3 months ago

All voters, every voter who wanted money. You know you are telling lies. The NPP is the party noted for buying votes and giving out cash in ridiculous amounts for votes. Can you please give one Brian Acheampong a call.

• Asonaba asiedu 3 months ago

You again? After what you just did, why should we believe you. In any case, it's against the law so why didn't you report what you saw to the police?

• Majj 3 months ago

The lies are keeping you in opposition for a very very long years to come.
    If you don't learn from your criminal minded behaviour

• Arkhosua 3 months ago

Blockhead like you. Don't you do same during elections on your constituency? You even distribute flatscreens to delegates and the general populace.

• Asakramitoga 3 months ago

Shut up there and resign honourably. Back tracking with unfounded allegation? Wubuah. Resign now

• DOOBIA 3 months ago

I thought only his face looked idiotic but he's really the definition of an idiot.

• Grandpa 3 months ago

A wise man once said when you find yourself in hole be the best thing you can do is to stop digging but for npp no no no Mr MP you're making your yourself dirtier.

• See me 3 months ago

Mr. Old fool. Just resign and stop this nonsense. Big fool

• Kofi uk 3 months ago

This okyere Baafi is alleged to be on drugs for some time but I don’t know whether he is on Red, cokes or weed,but his behaviour seems more of cokes, ignore him

• Kwmae Burnes 3 months ago

GO AND RESIGN AND STOP THE NONSENSE,

• The wise one 3 months ago

Foolish talks;! Didn't you NPP also paid voters at Asen north, and loss?

• Dread 3 months ago

Stop fooling and resign.

• Betty 3 months ago

SO NPP ALSO DISTRIBUTED HOW MUCH ON EACH PERSONS. HOW CAN MP BE TALKING LIKE THIS? OKYERE BAAFI

• Oko 3 months ago

Massa stop fooling if sharing of money can help winning election NPP should have won 2024 general election Gyimee saa

• Frank Talk 3 months ago

Instead of standing up to the task of facing what has gone wrong, what you are not doing right, you continue your childishness of blaming every election you lose on others but yourselves. Come to terms with the fact that NPP ...

• Charles 3 months ago

Shame on you , just resign and stop disturbing man.

• Lord Peppers 3 months ago

Mr mp shy up and resign as promised

• Ghana man 3 months ago

Okyere Baafi should be sacked immediately from office quick for what he himself said to the public during the election was going on, people of NDC should take him and the video he said together to court and make sure he's out ...

• Fawzy 3 months ago

You are not remorseful for your own threat to your seat, you are here unapologetically making stupid noises again

• Obroniba 3 months ago

And so what? Go away with your foolishness and resign as you promised. Vote buying has nothing to do with your resignation. You are all complicit of this crime. Just resign or the constituents shall punish you for gross misco ...

• Bentum 3 months ago

Look at the shameless allegations, resign now

• Amazing Grace 3 months ago

You must resign. Honourable people don't talk losesly

• Matete 3 months ago

TODAY THE NPP PARTY IS ACCUSING THE GOVERNING PARTY OF BUYING VOTES. SHORT MEMORIES INDEED AND VERY HYPOCRITICAL.AKUFO ADDO BOUGHT DELEGATES FOR BAWUMIA TO BE ELECTED AS FLAG BEARER. AND THAT IS THE BENEFITS THE NPP PARTY IS ...

• Kwabena Asare 3 months ago

Okyere Baafi has no sense of shame. He should be the last person commenting on our recent defeat. This outcome has vindicated Hon. Ken, whom they despise so deeply. They fielded a weak candidate in Akwatia, and I’m glad the ...

• Kwaku 3 months ago

This guy must be compel to resign to serve as deterrent to other politicians who takes the people for granted.

• Get lost, honourable mp 3 months ago

Please do the right thing. Honor your promise and stop disgracing your self and your party.
    By the way, where are the cult followers of NPP on this platform?????

• Tosh 3 months ago

Critical thinking is what would salvage your party, not foolish bravado. Unfortunately, most of the party executives and communicators, exhibit the latter.

• Ghana 3 months ago

Shut up!! You dishonest despicable reprehensible dishonorable ignominious slippery soul

• Are 3 months ago

When is your Party going to STOP LYING.
    Ghanaians are fed up with your lies

• KK 3 months ago

Man, when will u put a peg on your diarrhea mouth, aaaa

• KUMI 3 months ago

OKYERE BAAFI OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF, IF YOU DON'T RESIGN DON'T BLAME ANYONE FOR THE CONSEQUENCE OO. YOU THINK YOU CAN TALK ANY WAY ANY HOW AND GET AWAY WITH IT? NOT THIS TIME. THINK BEFORE YOU TALK.

• NPP/ NDC are the SAME 3 months ago

You cannot be trusted

• NART 3 months ago

MASSA YOU AGAIN? WE NEED TO DO ANOTHER BY ELECTION AT JUABENG SOUTH SO JUST RESIGN AND LET THE EC FIX THE DATE ,
    MASSA STOP WASTING OUR TIME

• Nation Leader 3 months ago

Please save the little credibility you have before you have none, when are you resigning ?

• Truth 3 months ago

Now npp is not attractive one bit cos of the likes of dishonest fools like you. Npp has just become so dishonest. They should restore a bit of honesty before we think of rejoining. Fools have taken over the party

• Woedem 3 months ago

Because of that you will not resign?

• Anna 3 months ago

You are a born liars. New protest party agu

• McCoy 3 months ago

This fool again. If he is now asked to present his evidence, he will start running away.

• IDIOTIC Statement 3 months ago

Idiotic and condescending statement. It's an insult to the people of Akwatia constituency. Okyere Baafi is an embarrassment to those who elected him as their parliamentary rep; they elected an idiot into office!

• Osei 3 months ago

And what did you give to them, fried rice and bottle water

• Jimmy Owusu Kwarteng 3 months ago

Please stop fooling yourself

• Free Radicals 3 months ago

Ghanaians leaving abroad who has relations and siblings leaving at Both Ablakuma North and Akwatia received 500 to 1000 Ghana cedis to vote for NDC to destroy both free SHS and firing workers and sell Ghana to foreigners cal ...

• Seer 3 months ago

There will be a by-election in the following constituencies 1. Effutu winneba 2. Bantama 3. Nsawam adoagyiri. All these places are looking green in view

• Capo 3 months ago

Eeehh!!!! And this child also wants to be called Honourable .
    Not every cry hair signifies maturity or wisdom. But this so called MP is far from being called honourable .

• AI 3 months ago

I PREFER BEN EPHSON’S OPINION POLLING
    NPP would have won Akwatia if Ben Ephson had polled so.

• Blema 3 months ago

Massa stop the nonsense and resign, you 'dishonourable ' old bigot. Is this something your looting Party has never done before. You speak from your smelly mouth as if you are talking from your anus.

• Kwam 3 months ago

Another foolish talk. By the way when are you going to resign as pledged when your party looses???

• TonyB 3 months ago

Who shares money more than your party Your party is gradually losing respect for the many lies

• .. 3 months ago

You THINK NDC IS LIKE NPP SHAME ON YOU. THIS TIME GHANAIANS ARE WISE.
    THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY BUT WOULD NOT VOTE FOR YOUR STUPIDITY

• Chris 3 months ago

You have lost the election, take it in good faith and stop the lies, the nineteen thousand voters multiply it thousand, I learnt you are also a managing director of a mining company, you should have also pay.

• Gomido 3 months ago

Mr. Okyer Baafi, it seems your best was not enough to win the hearts and souls of the people in Akwatia. NDC does not behave like your mediocre NPP, where goods and money were distributed like peanuts anytime there are electi ...

• Wise one 3 months ago

This moron and idiot should know that it is not every ghanaon who reasons from his anus like his npp supporters. If ndc gave money tovoters what stopped you from doing same? Again, you criminal npp gang spent more than the ...

• Botafogo 3 months ago

I think that, some of the politicians are not aware that Ghanaians have also graduated in politics. We vote according to what the government of the day have done.

• Npp Are Full Of Idiots , Okyere ,Baafi, Diverts Attentions From Resignation 3 months ago

Most Corrupts Unpatiotic Nepotic Visionless Lawless Idiots Crazies Demons Criminals Fraudsters Nation Wreckers Traitors Tribalists Lies, Are Found As Npp Members. Am not Suprises About Okyere Baafi to Diverts Attentions Fr ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

You are shameful and disgraceful MP

• Koo 3 months ago

You've lost credibility dishonestly and we think you are lying again! You should simply resign!

• Zigs 3 months ago

There he goes again.

• NDC is evil and agents of Satan to destroy Ghana 3 months ago

God will step in at the right time to save Ghana after NDC's abysmal disgrace

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

The NPP will even Blame their PARENTS who brought them into this world for their failures. They are so pigheaded refusing to accept their own failures due to their Corrupt practices in their EIGHT years under Akufo Addo’s ...

• Od 3 months ago

You are sick, resign quickly as you promised to do

• TK 3 months ago

Shameless idiots,will find onother way of defending themselves.

• ANDERSON 3 months ago

Be man of your words and resign
    honourable please.

• Slim 3 months ago

This moron is a criminal.
    He deserves to be in jail.

• First Offer 3 months ago

He must be forced to resign. He’s a mistake and doesn’t deserve to be in parliament

• Abbey 3 months ago

Stupid fool, how can NDC bribe close to 19,000 voters, resign and stop insulting the intelligence of the voters in Akwatia.

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

Stop this nonsense. Put it in your mind that your dilapidated party is no more attractive to Ghanaian voters. Do you have evidence to back your claim? We will force you to resign just as the way you said it. Useless MP.

• Joe 3 months ago

NPP did the same thing in Asin North and still lost the election

• Moses 3 months ago

What are ndc foooools saying, until that forklift teeth resign from his position about government hiring private jet in his party, okyere baafi won't do it today or tomorrow, a certain idiot put his tentacles on line if e lev ...

• Abrewatia 3 months ago

Woboooowa
    What credibility is left of you if you have not resigned?

• Obed 3 months ago

Okay, we hear you. But just resign honourably or forever shut up!

• Opanyinbon 3 months ago

Shameless fool!

• U can't handle the truth 3 months ago

And you were sharing only yoghurt and plantain chips ? You should have doubled up

• Achakanapaya 3 months ago

This idiot of an mp should be dragged to court. He is just another silly boy in parliament.

• Kofi Asare 3 months ago

Did you consider this bribery possibility before coming out with your resignation nonsense? You are a very naive politician

• Lord Lugard 3 months ago

Because you have been doing such things over the years, you think the NDC also did same. Kindly resign and save your face.

• Amotho 3 months ago

You get the name honourable without acting like honourable. Stop that thing and resign and let see u, cant u offer money as ndc has done as u claimed. Stop over there!!!!

• Akwasi Addai 3 months ago

Is this stupid man an MP? Luckily he is a member of the NPP where all the stupid people in Ghana can be found.

• May 3 months ago

So what? People received textile prints from okoe Boye at Teshie.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 3 months ago

Is abou time that dishonorable MP for Juaben go away in peace

• Reformer 3 months ago

Shut up. You have no credibility whatsoever. No one will take you serious anymore in this country. Ghana deserves better parliamentarians and not buffoons who vocalize falsehood and unnecessary statements and promises. ...

• Lucky 3 months ago

Why believe what this IDIOT says. Some of the celebrated Npp liars and hypocrites are Okyere Baafi, Afenyo-Markin, Jerry, “Rev” Ntim, Npp Jinapor and the crazy one from Nsawam.

• Ideology London. 3 months ago

Shutup
    boy what about your Wontumi the Ashanti regional NPP chairman when he was re-elected.

• Nana Frempong 3 months ago

Masa shut up and resign, Kwaseaman gyiimee seiaa na monim kawanotum odwan ofui.

• Tintempa 3 months ago

Then they really paid during the general election's to beat the NPP
    This too is someones MP hmmmmm

• Multi 3 months ago

Please, be honorable enough and resign. You should also talk about the vote buying of the NPP, because the voters themselves confirmed this.

• AyyBeeCee 3 months ago

So let's assume everyone of the 33819 total voters received the minimum 500 Ghana Cedi.
    Total amount doled out will be 16,909,500 Ghana Cedi.
    Is that fathomable?

• Aisha 3 months ago

Old-Habits-Die-Hard.

Still talking nonsense and lying to disrespect the good people of AKWATIA.

• Fawziyah 3 months ago

This guy tick all the boxes of another arrogant and loose-talking NPP MP

• AB 3 months ago

Shame unto you.!!! You are a damm loser!!!
    That is what you both political parties do in almost every election in this country and you know. Just resign and stop this nonsense utterances if you think you are a real honorable ...

• Yes. 3 months ago

This is the type of MPs you vote to represent you. How can the country develop? This man is not fit to be an MP for a full constituency

• Matey 3 months ago

Note respect is earned. You are depleting it.

• JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago

Mr. Baafi, produce your proof or else the Broken Promise Patrol will force you to resign from Parliament. These are serious allegations, and you should not be making them unless you can present proof to back your claim.

• ABU,USA 3 months ago

ANIMAL,RESIGN NOW

• Yaw 3 months ago

Look at this Sakora man. You did same to win Koforidua seat. You were supported by criminals to unseat Assibey Yeboah, so you understand the game well. But let me assure you; your end is near, just do the honorable thing to q ...