Haruna Iddrisu most favourite to lead the NDC?

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

NPP GHANAWEB NONSENSE TO CREATE CONFUSION WITHIN THE NDC. ARE NORTHERNERS THE ONLY PEOPLE TO LEAD NDC?. MAHAMA IS IN HIS 8 YEARS RULE. DONT BRING ANY DIVISIONS WITHIN NDC. NDC HAS MORE COMPETENT PEOPLE TO LEAD.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

YOU GUYS DID ALL THE DAMAGE TO CAUSE TROUBLE WITHIN NDC BY CONFUSING GHANAINS THAT MAHAMA WILL GO FOR 2028. AFTER MAHAMA MADE IT CLEAR THAT HE WILL STEP DOWN, YOU GUYS ARE COOKING ANOTHER FALSE STORY THAT HARUNA WILL LEAD THE ...

• Hmmm moment 3 months ago

Oh Ghana, land addicted to pain,
    Rawlings is gone—good riddance, no chain.
    Mahama arrived, a burden in tow,
    Addo preached hope but dealt us more woe.

Now Lucifer returns, dressed as a saint,
    With slogans of mercy, ye ...

• Capricorn 3 months ago

I love your rymes

• K 3 months ago

Many Ghanaians are exhausted with the idea of another Northerner leading a political party bcoz of the performances of late Dr Hilla Liman & John Dramani Mahama. Haruna Iddrisu cannot sell.

• Mozzay 3 months ago

Hahahaha....... gyimifuor ba @K, I'm sure your stupid mother has misled you into thinking that Mutum Banza Bawumia is from Argentina, isn't it......???? NPP mmoa né nkwaseakeká.........

• K 3 months ago

@ Mozzay
    Aye piiisoooooo .There's Fire on the Mountain NDC Run Run Run.It will be a Bloody fight in NDC after Corrupt John Dramani Mahama. The Ayigbes will be the Abitters,will they allow Northerners to sit on their necks?

• Nene 3 months ago

That is not the case but for fairness sake I think ndc must consider adding a Ga name to the list.

To me, if the northerners are capable why not? Ndc is not like NPP.

• Kwame 3 months ago

That polls has outlived its relevance. That was when Asiedu Nketiah has not stepped into his party real activism engagement. Now we all know General Asiedu Nketiah as the most magnetic political field in the country currently ...

• Nana 3 months ago

Why is NDC sidelining Ewes /Ayigbes when it comes to selection of Presidential candidates? Will they continue to be Hewers of Wood & Carriers of Water? Tsooo Apetoor Nuka Djoor? They don't even regard you in your own family.

• Kwame 3 months ago

If an Ewe person naturally emerges in the scheme of things, it would be given him or her. Okudjeto Ablakwaa for certain or probably Zaneto may be considered going forward but at the moment it is Another John, Johnson Asiedu ...

• Nana 3 months ago

@ Kwame
    Efo Kwame why shd Ayigbes go and hide behind Gen Mosquito ? Ewes are not 2nd class citizens you deserve to lead. Are you afraid Ghanaians are waiting to retaliate for your misconduct ?

• Kwame 3 months ago

Nana it doesn't matter! We are in NDC, we are not ingrained with convention of your party Party NPP that at all cost your presidential candidate must come from either Eastern or Ashanti Region okay? As we speak Bawumiah is b ...

• Nene 3 months ago

Talk about Ga instead.

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

kwame , it is not about popularity but rather personality. Will you even vote for Asiedu Nketiah to become the president of Ghana? Wake up from your slumber.

• Kwame 3 months ago

Wow! Is it rather only about popularity? Then you had better went for Atta Ayi. But who told you Asiedu Nketiah is not popular?

• Osei 3 months ago

Apart from Ato Forson, no one is desirable to lead the NDC. Everyone of them would not even make 30% votes

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Even if he the most favored, NDC shouldn't any such mistake because our next President wouldn't come from the North.

• John,Tema 3 months ago

Look Mussa Dankwah is a POLITICAL MANIPULATOR being funded by the Northern caucus in NDC. There's nothing scientific about that poll ignore him.

• Po 3 months ago

How Bawumia is on a comfortable lead. NDC should thread cautiously because they are not in a right position at all. They must deliver very especially on employment and economy. THEY SHOULD DO ONLY TWO ROADS, KUMASI ACCRA AND ...

• Musa 3 months ago

He is not appealing to the public, Ato Forson looks appealing for more than this guy

• Invitation to the true religion 3 months ago

We pray to God to choose a formidable candidate who has the nation at heart.

• Aziz 3 months ago

We will not agree, why him , when we have better people around, we will not sit down this time

• EKOW MARK 3 months ago

The plagiarism and the double salary saga of Haruna are fresh in our memories. Haruna is insincere.

• ANOTHER NORTHENER? - GHANANI 3 months ago

The CPP is the only party that doesn't play the Akan_/North politics. Tribalism isn't good for Ghana politics.Bawumia or Haruna Iddrisu will never win the 2028 elections.Another Northener to succeed Mahama? Never!!

• Kwesi Busumbru 3 months ago

In Nigeria the Muslim are the majority and they have been running the country since independence. Until Jonathan became president. And since Akans makes the majority they should lead Ghana.

• Kk 3 months ago

I wonder why Ghanaians don't have better things to contemplate about, only politics, no wonder our economy, hospitals, roads and all other weighter things are going downhill.

• The BLOOD OF JESUS ! 3 months ago

I think the pair of Haruna and Ato Forson can be a great bargain.
    Asiedu can sit back and advise them.

Energetic pair upfront, experiencially Wise one (Asiedu) behind them.

• Haruna double salary Thief 3 months ago

Haruna iddrisu the Double Salary Thief.

• This is a joke 3 months ago

With ndc vibes and all u wnat to present haruna.. Better bring in the finance minister guy

• Pee 3 months ago

Stop those rubbish, NDC knows how will succeed Mahama , Haruna still needs time. NDC don't do things by hurt like NPP. They go to win and to experiment

• Pee 3 months ago

I think Dr Spio and Dr Kobina Duffour are still in the making

• Taxi Driver 3 months ago

Useless NPP and their Ghanaweb. Kotokoli Bawumia is now afraid of even a fanta bottle clad in NDC colours. His Walewale nose will be rubbed in Pig's Oil. Why is it that when he meets an Nzema man like Amah Kofi Buah then he ...

• Coconut 3 months ago

Filla Man. We all know but keep mute until that time. Huruna for president!! it shall come to pass

• Nii Kpakpo 3 months ago

General Mosquito all the way. Enough of the northerners wai.

• Prof 3 months ago

NDC cannot commit the mistake of NPP.

• Kofi 3 months ago

We are very conservative in Ghana. We always want to stick to what we know and never prepared to try anything new. The French voted for Emmanuel Macron a young unknown man in politics to be their President. This will never ha ...

• Who 3 months ago

Haruna to lead the NDC flagbearer. well let see how it goes. For me as a person do not so. Hadnt be Mahama intelligent with Haruna and some elements, He Haruna would have destroyed the chance of NDC ticket in 2024.

• Edward 3 months ago

No. Though the north is loved by the south, it's likely John Mahama is going to mess up with his style of administration now and I don't think the NDC needs a northern leader anymore. The best pair will be Dr Ato Forson as pr ...

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

Stop this nonsense Musa Dankwah. If you are wise enough common sense should tell you that the NDC will not choose another person from the North to be their presidential candidate knowing very well that the current president i ...

• ADZO 3 months ago

WE WILL VOTE FOR ASIEDU NKETIA. WE NEED AN INTELLIGENT, BOLD, NATIONALIST AS A PRESIDENT. SOMEONE, WHO WILL SEE THINGS AS THEY ARE. A PATRIOTIC INTELLIGENT PERSON. NOT FOOLISH PEOPLE LIKE KUFFOUR, MILLS, MAHAMA, AND MOST OF ...

• This guy is no president material.. Like Ken will even win 3 months ago

Massa bring in Ato forson let's toaso now..

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 3 months ago

This is not a discussion to have at this time. Haruna cannot win for NDC immediately after Mahama

• NDC are doomed 3 months ago

If this is the calibre of leaders they are looking for then Ken Agyepong will be the next president. Only Bawumia can govern NDC any hope because he is Akuffo Addo’s puppet and a weak leader.

• Woyongo 3 months ago

No he's not ... traitor he is

• OTI REGION CANDIDATE WILL BE GOOD FOR NDC AND COUNTRY!! 3 months ago

After Mahama it will be difficult for another Northerner to take over after him.

A candidate from Oti Region will provide a balance for Akan/Ewe which will be formidable against the NPPs Bawumiar.

NDC should be consid ...

• He Should First Learn How To Speak Twi and Wait Till 2036 3 months ago

In todays Ghana its very difficult to have a flagbearer who doesn;t speak twi to win an election!

He should use the time between now and 2036 to learn how to speak twi then he can compete in 2026 when another Southerner ha ...

• Kojois 3 months ago

Jokers. Double salary man

• Fd 3 months ago

The leadership should not make a mistake to choose the next flagbearer from the north. This is just common sense. Haruna should focus on replacing Bagbin.

• Fd 3 months ago

My view is chairman Asiedu takes over and pair some one else. He’s very experienced and reliable. The country doesn’t need any experimentation at this time of reset.

• ASIEDU NKETIAH GOOD FOR A VILLAGE PRESIDENT NOT A NATIONAL PRESIDENT! 3 months ago

Asiedu will be good for a village President. Nobody understands twi proverbs in the international community!

• Nii Hammond 3 months ago

After mahama,a northerner will not follow suit,if ndc,which was formed by a voltarian,did not follow after him,but prof from central region,then it means there should be rotation of other tribes as well.Not the monopoly of th ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Hs ...

• Savelugu 3 months ago

One of the most corrupt MPs of our time. this guy should not get close to the presidency.
    he was bribed during the parliamentary discussion and passage of the Ghanatelecom and elevy contracts in parliament .nobody should ma ...

• WATCHMAN 3 months ago

Rubbish pool. Deceptive and unrealistic

• Awuradebasa 3 months ago

If we want development in the north of Ghana, we should not elect any person from the north.
    These people hate their own people, they don't have any respect for their own people.
    Instead of helping them, they buy the women ...

• Osei 3 months ago

Then NDC would go into opposition for a long time. The most undesirable northerner to even lead his win party. Tweaa. He doesn't even have the personality to lead his own tribe let alone a party.

• Ozymandias 3 months ago

Operation Cold Chop for the NPP in 2028. This bloke has too much garbage around his personality.

• Ozymandias 3 months ago

Spio Garbrah has no doctorate degree. It is only an honour given to him by a cheap USA college. He himself knows that he has never written and defended any dissertation on any subject.

• Ivory Mensah 3 months ago

Haruna idrisu is NOT handsome. Big ears big nose. Yeye face. Julius Debrah is ok.

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

COMPULSORILY FROM NORTH TO NORTH?
    Is the flagbearer a baton that must, at all cost and by all means, pass from the Holder from the North to a Receiver from the North?

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

NPP di wo fie asem

• Buhari 3 months ago

Personal ambitions will destroy this country. Here we are with serious problems to solve, and so many idiots are only scheming daily to become President in 2028?

• Nene 3 months ago

Ato Forson could be the right person. I am surprised our Ga people are not included in the race.

• Foolish publication 3 months ago

You think Ghana is Tamale south.

• Nii Kpakpo 3 months ago

You getting it wrong, Masa. Why do you think we will be heading to the north again and with Haruna, the greedy one. This guy is greedy, visit his constituency and ask those who have worked with him in the past, npp will rele ...

• Efo 3 months ago

We don't need any Muslim to rule Ghana, period.

• Desmond 3 months ago

Hello please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks.
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    call or text

• Ujah 3 months ago

Hey comrades watch out for criminals who are paid to cause confusion in ndc. We must behave as mature people n do away with this inciters.

• Nii Odoi 3 months ago

Why drop Jane Naana Opoku Agyeman?

• Haruna to lead NDC into the 2028 election 3 months ago

Haruna Iddrisu would lead NDC into the next 2028 election
    Don't argue with me, go and argue with the delegates, because it's them who would vote him to become the flag bearer.

• PaaKwesi 3 months ago

A President from the North to hand over to another President from the North? Regional Balance of Presidency for National cohesion is the way to go

?

• PaaKwesi 3 months ago

After JM Presidency, why don't we expect a President from the Greater Accra Region OR any region that is yet to produce such high profile person7 Just to ensure regional balance and representation of presidency7

• Nii Odoi 3 months ago

Why drop Jane Naana Opoku Agyeman?