'Arresting people for insulting is not acceptable' – A Plus

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Karikakchar 3 months ago

Asare Obeng enjoy your NDC back bench role and let's have some peace. You're becoming like a bat not knowing whether you're a bird or an animal

• Pizzeria 3 months ago

The Chief Insulter - Kwame A-Plus!

• Divine Ninja of America 3 months ago

The nonsense is that most people Ghana care soo much about insults but at the same time, they never choose to do right or avoid blemish.

Most African leaders, especially those in Ghana, tend to want so much respect in society for no value in them, since they do not solve problems to protect society. It is very sad to me, because I care about the value they bri ...

I worried, when I heard some people trying to condemn Daddy Lumba rather than looking at the value he brought into society that made people happy with some lasting memories by his songs. Most Ghanaians are pathetically ignora ...

It is like, you cannot protect ignorant people, but let the struggle and die for the next generation to come. I used to think that all politicians in Ghana were wicked but it appears that they may have reasons to let society ...

Almost everybody is aggressively chasing properties and materials and trying to show off and they never live longer enough to enjoy these properties but die too early for others to fight over these properties, when they did n ...

A Plus! You are right, it is like there is nothing like freedom of speech in Ghana. Corrupt politicians never do things right or solve any major societal problems and at the same time, they want so much respect and they are q ...

If the NPP returns to power and repeats similar arrests for insults, then both NPP and NDC would be investing state resources in arresting opponents for insults and wasting state resources, including labor and tax money for n ...

They just want to prove that they have the power to punish you, just like some racist white men do in the United States of America, as they plot to do to me for reporting their secret attacks on me with Directed Energy Weapon ...

Corrupt, racist and evil people with conspiracies should never have the chance to work in government or in authority, especially, as they plot to falsely and wrongfully describe me as an enemy, when I an not an enemy but spok ...

• Korvi 3 months ago

What type of culture are you creating if you can insult & accuse people of unsubstantiated lies? You won't support insults if you are properly trained.

• D'ALMEIDA ALPHONSE 3 months ago

If I can understand you well,you mean a politician is more important than a ordinary citizen.? Will you be happy if the I.G.P. were to be your father and those palatable lies were peddled against him?

• FELOW GHANAIANS 3 months ago

We are talking about arrest not Dady lumba

• Atta Kay 3 months ago

John Dramani Mahama will resign and commit suicide if NPP Supporters decide to insult him and his wife Lordina with their academic results and tribe.Akuffo Addo has ignore these insults for the past 20yrs.We all know Mahama p ...

• De-Joe 3 months ago

@Atta Kay, I am waiting to see the results that your stupid mentor Nana Akuffo Addo got at the Kinbu Government School in 1962. Gyimifuor ba kwasia kromfuor....... have you seen Mahama holding a paper that has been written on ...

• Afrakoma 3 months ago

A Plus are you encouraging the public to verbally attack others without any provocation?
    Verbal assault is a crime and must be treated as such. What was Archbishop Duncan Williams, IGP, the president crime before Abronye DC ...

• Kk 3 months ago

@ Afrakoma you know this and you follow Kevin Taylor? What a strange world!!

• Obibini 3 months ago

Kevin Taylor is an Npp member because he holds their membership card. He is one of your own.

• Kanawu, USA 3 months ago

We don't care if he is NPP. The same laws in Ghana is supposed to apply to NPP and NDC

• The Spear 3 months ago

It was the same Abronye who said Mahama impregnated someone's wife and nothing happened, because Mahama didn't care, but that was an accusation was in bad faith and doubles as insult.

Would he hide indefinitely behind "Fr ...

• The Spear 3 months ago

Abronye wasn't arrested just because of his insults. He accused someone wrongly and is being made to adduce evidence to support those claims.

• Birds are animals 3 months ago

What are you saying

• My point 3 months ago

do you teach your children how to insult at home?

• Dan 3 months ago

Was Abronye arrested for the insults? I thought he was arrested to provide prove of his allegations corruption against some public officials.

• Kk 3 months ago

Do you arrest people for information? Ei ndc supporters. So you also vote? Ghana is an interesting country.

• Kofi Akuffo 3 months ago

Which planet is the man. Coming from. Insults can result in physicals and instead of resulting into physical you allow the law to work on that idiot

• Kojo 3 months ago

Insults must be defined and categorized to meet punishment. It is wrong to accept insults as normal. Some insults can break a person to affect his function in daily life.

• Kk 3 months ago

I wonder where all of a sudden ndc members are becoming wise. Send the same sermon to your god Kevin Taylor. He insults more than anyone I know yet you listen to him and give him security protection.

• Achakanapaya 3 months ago

What is this idiot of an MP talking about???
    So is A minus saying he agree on that idiot calling himself Abronye to sit on radio insulting the President and the IGP???
    Like really??? A minus come again.
    Nonsense.

• Kwmae Burnes 3 months ago

Why are they blaming NDC and not the police

• Raph 3 months ago

Kwami A plus ...get off over there.Who a heck do you think you are ?
    Start teaching your children at home how to insult. Ofuuii. Are you for real ?

• Mandela 3 months ago

Now clear the alphabetical IQ of A Plus is actually B Minus. The guy has no clue why he is Parliament. This is the danger of taking like him,Shatta Wale, etc,seriously.

• Donatus 3 months ago

Do your children insult you?

• I know 3 months ago

The former DEPUTY IGP (sic) & now the IGP Christian Tetteh Yohuno is the most useless and dangerous person in Ghana right now big time. He is a poodle

• MoreFire 3 months ago

Such guy shouldn't be tolerated here. He should insult Trump here and see whether he can step his leg in US. Only a stupid person who will insults others without any wrong doing.

• Kk 3 months ago

At least there are a few sensible people in the ndc. So my friend send this your nice message to that idiot Kevin Taylor who operates from his wife's kitchen in America to stop insulting everyone in Ghana.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 3 months ago

When will NDC arrest Kevin Taylor who was always insulting Akufo Addo?

• Credibility issue 3 months ago

So many individuals in parliament today have no business to be there. How can we build a responsible society with everyone freely insulting anyone regardless of their position and reputation. Too bad

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

You are a fool and you called yourself a member of parliament. Go and check the police criminal code. Insulting behaviour is a crime which is punishable by law. I am sure this will be your only time in parliament because you ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

SO A PLUS IS ALSO AN MP. WHAT DOES THIS GUY KNOW ABOUT GOVERNMENT?. ITS ONLY GOMOA VOTERS WHO WILL VOTE FOR THIS IDIOT TO REPRESENT THEM IN PARLIAMENT. ABRONYE SHOULD NOT BE FREED. HE MUST BE PROSECUTED AND SENT TO JAIL HIS T ...

• Sendal 3 months ago

IGP must sue him in court instead of arresting him. We heard lots of insults from NDC when NPP were in power. Let freedom of speech reign.

• ASEMPA 3 months ago

Gyimifo, were people not arrested and dealt with during NPP regime. When NDC won the elections high ranking people in NPP came out to tell the NDC that they would make Ghana ungovernable for them. They feel they've started th ...

• A-PLUS JUST AN IDIOT -kay 3 months ago

Who is this stupid buffoon who calls himself A-plus and doesn't know that verbal assault are criminal offences? If a verbal assault isn't a criminal offence let us with and see what the court will do you him.

• If insulting is accepted, let the arrest also be accepted. 3 months ago

A plus should think well. Insults have sparked wars and conflicts. It must be curtailed. If insulting is acceptable, let the arrest also be acceptable.

• GH 3 months ago

Does insults bring development instead of you sitting down to think about how you will the country.it is only insults you know and how is it important to development

• Bro kwesi 3 months ago

A proud member of the insults Association.Is only concerned.

• Erik 3 months ago

Yes because that's your stok in trade.

• Nana 3 months ago

He was busy laughing at Abronye yesterday now y turn?

• K.B 3 months ago

When NPP was doing it where were you

• Sowee 3 months ago

I'm sure from this day going if any party from government gose to opposition will misbehave again against a sitting government,the insults will be a full stop,this shows that a tit for tat will still continues,oh Ghana where ...

• King deed 3 months ago

You are our favourite MP.... Stay away from this matter, we beg you! We're raising our children in this country! We know most of you have sent your kids elsewhere in a more civilised societies, so we don't want our kids to gr ...

• TT 3 months ago

What is going on?

• Steve Kofi 3 months ago

Is insult now acceptable norm of the Ghanaian culture? So today anyone can just wake up to insult everyone no matter your status.
    That big mouth, Abronye, can just insult anyhow at his will.
    Insult is a decent language veh ...

• Martin Kreisler 3 months ago

A-Plus is arguably one of the most irrelevant contributers to current political discourse in this country. All that comes out of him has to do with offensive conduct (mostly insults and threats), irrelevance and controversy. ...

• Martin Kreisler 3 months ago

A-Plus is arguably one of the most irrelevant contributers to current political discourse in this country. All that comes out of him has to do with offensive conduct (mostly insults and threats), irrelevance and controversy. ...

• ASEMPA 3 months ago

A so called MP this is not surprising cuz A plus or whatever himself has an acid mouth, he has done same in previous years. Does Freedom of Speech or expression mean any non entity can just pick a microphone to insult, defam ...

• ABU,USA 3 months ago

STOP YOUR NOONSENSE,ABRONYE SHOULD GO TO JAIL

• Mama Tula 3 months ago

Freedom of speech has its boundaries and it is not a license to insult people without cause. If these things are not checked Ghana will become a banana republic and no body can be put in check. Indeed we need peace in the cou ...

• Coach 3 months ago

Arresting people for “insults” is not just unnecessary—it’s undemocratic. Ghana repealed those colonial-era laws years ago. In a free society, bad speech is countered with better speech, not handcuffs.

• Kwaw Esiako 3 months ago

Hmm, A Plus, you are right. I remember the ruling given by Justice K. K. Yanny in a Keta court during the dreaded J. J Rawlings regime, "INSULTING THE PRESIDENT IS NOT A CRIME". How much less....... Check the court records.

• Joachim 3 months ago

A-Plus, it’s unfortunate to hear you say this. As an honorable member of parliament, you should be the first to condemn such lawless behavior. Imagine if every citizen were allowed to insult elders, use unprintable words, a ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

An insult is an extreme provocation, thus no one have the right to insult another contrary to Criminal Act 1960.
    A provocation may turn into a fight or any form of violence when the person who is insulted defends his human d ...

• Kojo Kankam 3 months ago

What is it about insults. Wake up and tackle what matters most

• 12345 3 months ago

In which democracy do you end up in remand for verbal assault?
    JM, Ghana can do much better than this.
    If it happened under Akufo Addo or any government does not make it right today.
    Please lets be civil in using the laws ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

Laws are made to control members of society since we are not nonhuman animals.
    If the 1960 Criminal Act does not exist there will be chaos in our society.
    Any one who breaks the law must be punished.
    I am not a believer, ...

• bawuliar, weak fundamentals = Exhange rate exposure 3 months ago

it wasnt only insults, false accusation is also involve. Please resign and continue with your music career, hmmm,thats also dead on arrival, okay you can still do the stupid TV show with useless Empress and your bunch of no-b ...

• Another Orangutan 3 months ago

A plus is indeed a bat not even knowing when to fly out . Whether night or day. This is not mere insults but persistent insults and lying to public nuisance. There is a limit to everything. He has being provoking and irrita ...

• Papa 3 months ago

You are not serious. You can go around and insult anybody in Ghaa

• Kojois 3 months ago

Only fools can arrest innocent people for insult. Even Kevin Taylor is walking free fools

• Don reason 3 months ago

Tell them to direct their insults on this talk like Abronye

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

A PLUS: YOU DONT DESERVE TO BE IN PARLIAMENT. I PITY THE GOMOA VOTERS WHO VOTED FOR YOU. YOU ARE A BIG FOOL. I CAN INSULT YOU AND GO SCOT FREE AS INSULTING MEANS NOTHING TO YOU. GYIMIFO, KWASEA, ABOA, NANTWI, APONKYE, M3333.

• Kanawu, USA 3 months ago

When is Kevin Taylor going to be arrested?
    Who has he not insulted in Ghana?

• KK 3 months ago

Ghana as a whole is not a serious Country so that's exactly what will happen. The IGP should have resigned by now because he has abused his powers.

• Dickson 3 months ago

Under the criminal offences act insulting behaviour is a punishable offence.
    Most often people get away with it because it's overlooked it has become a norm. I don't think Abronye himself will encourage his children to put ...

• Dickson 3 months ago

Unfortunately a section of this generation by attitude is tilting society into losing our customs and values which our constitution even upholds.
    It's sad.

• Kk 3 months ago

Would a.person be insulted when he does right?

• KULBOGO 3 months ago

Trust me A plus no right thinking person would expect u to say something sensible abt this case, u r a culprit of this canca which no decent democratic nation would allow or accept to prevail, even in US which is the oldest ...

• Kwesi Botchwey 3 months ago

Look at that Gomoa MP HAHAHAHA gomoa people’s mp it only them that guy like this be their MP

• Louis 3 months ago

What is this one too saying? Perhaps, he must be teaching his little ones how to insult. Or he wants a society where people go about insulting others. The freedoms and rights of others are curtailed. What kind of law-maker is ...

• insult or he lied against our sitting president 3 months ago

he need be jail because he lied against our sitting president.

• you dont know what you are talking about, fool like you political prostitute 3 months ago

political stomach prostitute fool.

• Onipa nua 3 months ago

This idiot is a parliamentarian is not aware there is limit of speech?

• Mr. Ibrahim Mahama 3 months ago

When you insulted the Special Prosecutor you are arrested while your wife roaming begging the speaker to plead on the Special Prosecutor.
    Any reader can contact Dzata cement now
    Mr. Ibrahim Mahamajust now
    Dearest Friend,

• AWURADEBASA 3 months ago

Third world politics

• Flair 3 months ago

No wonder you don't have sense . Riff-raff !!