NPP lawyer speaks on Abronye's detention

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Quaye 3 months ago

Its not up to even a week

• Sethoo 3 months ago

I don't think Ibrahim Mahama will escape punishment the next time if he presents Fake Cheques to GRA again.Many in NPP will demand that he's kept in EOCO cells for 10weeks, when they get power. The signs are clear.

• Koku Sena 3 months ago

Talk of jealousy. Your whole family will change if he is your relative. A typical Ghanaian 'Pull Him Down' attitude. He started making money when President Kufour was in power. Concentrate on building your life and leave alr ...

• Kb 3 months ago

Kwasia you think money is everything. If your family is poor work your fuckin ass out .
    Fuckin parasite like you.

• Karikakchar 3 months ago

Someone should reason out and leave this Abronye boy alone rather than making him popular

• Kwame 3 months ago

You NPP members are foolish, reckless and evil. What did you not do to Barker Vormawor at police cell? What rod you not do to ASP Agorzor at the Police cell? What did you not do to Mr. Palm who died? Idiots!

• Hmmm moment 3 months ago

In Ghanaian politics, it often feels like “I do you, you do me.”
    When NDC borrows AFRC-style tactics, NPP cries dictatorship. When NPP mirrors the same, NPP calls it democracy. The cycle continues.

But here’s the pr ...

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

THEY DID THE SAME TO DR J.B. DANKWA AND HE DIED IN HOSPITAL WHILE IN PRISON...NELSON MANDELA SPENT 27 YEARS IN SOLITARY CONFINEMENT BUT BECAME PRESIDENT...ABRONYE WILL COME OUT STRONGER UNLESS HE IS KILLED BY THE IGP YUHONU.. ...

• Ayaa 3 months ago

Apuuuuu. Mosquitoes de chew am you say he is popular. Abronye is popular, Abronye is popular meanwhile he is begging the mosquitoes in his cell. Gyimie. Inyemie jie ketse

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago

Make money before this XMAS with this tech skill; in 30 days LEARN with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours study/practice daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because Yo ...

• NepotisticPantangParty .2 LegsGood-4 LegsBad 3 months ago

The phenomenally Corrupt Carreer Criminal Group-Npp, is at its noisy best again. Akuffo-addo's Executive savagery, like the Techiman 8-Killings, is normal. But the Rule of Law enforcement procedures, is bad. Fools

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

BUT IS ABRONYE A HUMAN?. YOUR PROPAGANDA IS FOR PUBLIC SYMPATHY BUT TO ME ABRONYE THINKS HE IS SO SUPERIOR AND NO ONE CAN DEAL WITH HIM. IDIOT!

• FATHER ELEPHANT 3 months ago

If Abronye wants to be spoon fed like a baby , Lawyer Botchway please go and do that for him or rather he wants to be force fed? But not eating too is a good thing for him. Nature will naturally cleanse that foul mouth of hi ...

• Sp 3 months ago

Hahahaha

• Man of God 3 months ago

Don't blame the police prosecutor but the president of the land. There is time for everything under the sun

• Kwesi Kwesi 3 months ago

What has the president done that he should be blamed,no wonder your father denied your pregnancy that he is not responsible for, because he for seen that you will be come a useless being.

• Kay 3 months ago

The President was voted into power with the belief that he's wisdom. When he's failing to prove it they have to remind him to use his brain.

• Lord's mercy 3 months ago

What will you do to the president .?
    Are they arressting all Npp regional chairmen,.?
    As at the time he used to fool, you could have equally advice him.

• The The 3 months ago

This NPP nonsense of “ power is transient “ most stop. What noble Ghanaians are looking for is the rule of law and justice. Whoever is in power must apply the laws of the land . We don’t care whose crazy oz is gorged.

• .. 3 months ago

IF HE LIKES HE CAN DO DRY FEASTING FOR 21 YEARS NO ONE CARES. VERY STUPID IDOT

• Koku Sena 3 months ago

Even criminals in prison are offered food how much more Abronye? If he has not eaten then it means he was offered food and he refused to eat. Refusing to eat too is his own business, he will eat when he is hungry.

• major 3 months ago

Go to court thats all

• Donkra 3 months ago

There is food access for Abronye, but to someone who is used to luxurious cuisines, that food can be seen as pig feed. So should remand culprits be provided with food from Labadi Pleasure Beach? Then provide him with a bed to ...

• John 3 months ago

Ask this small man to keep his mouth small.He talks as if the whole country is under this useless man.Today this tomorrow that.Abronye why Are you the only person in NPP.Nobody can do me any thing.Now you see your level.This ...

• Now Now 3 months ago

Please lawyer,
    Is he being denied food or HE is refusing food?
    The investigator is known
    Please get the wife, in the company of two or three journalists, to send the food.

The wife has been denied access to him
    The l ...

• Sp 3 months ago

You are very smart

• Danlad Ruga 3 months ago

Fantastic reply

• Wise 3 months ago

Is Abronye on hunger strike? Publication must be clear.

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

Mahama and NDC should stop behaving childish and build the economy

• Batuta 3 months ago

They didn't come to build the economy. They are kleptocrats who came to plunder the nation's resources and to kill and maim their opponents. They don't have the brains to think about anything meaningful that will benefit the ...

• Ruthan 3 months ago

They are all idiots. If AFRC & PNDC could not silence Ghanaians with those babaric treatment, why would they think they can repeat the same 40yrs later to stop Abronye?John Mahama is a deceptive character, he's a wicked perso ...

Ruthan, please go open a dictionary and fine the meaning of the following and after that go listen to Abronye video tape or tapes.

INSULT - CRITICISM - ALLEGATION

If Abronye believes in what he is saying then he should ...

• Sul 3 months ago

NO FOOD FOR A STUPID BOY WHO REFUSE TO REASON

• Jay 3 months ago

He can die

• Nana yaw 3 months ago

Hmm Is The NDC government Ready to KILL ABRONYE?, time will tell

• A hole is not a cathedral 3 months ago

Some people did not eat for a year during your time of stealing!

• Oklemekuku 3 months ago

Refused food for fear of being poisoned.

• Ekow 3 months ago

If the man has been held incomunicado, how did you know he has not eating since Monday? Let's stop doing this to ourselves. We read politics into everything. Let's not use politics to shield wrongdoings and wrong doers.

• bawuliar, weak fundamentals = Exhange rate exposure 3 months ago

The donkey imitation boy called abronye should return to Burkina with due respect. We dont need trouble makers in our Ghana.

• Yaw 3 months ago

Do dogs need food?

• Kwame Peter 3 months ago

The Serwonu man must remember BT Baba of then Prison Service ,what he did to detainees during JJ’s ‘revolution’ and what transpired at the National Reconciliation Commission,is it the President who has authorized him to ...

• I am a Ghanaian 3 months ago

Ahhhh as for some Lawyers paa. No wonder its NPP lawyers.

Ghana needs a leader like Captain Troare.

• Ethics Dilemma 3 months ago

GESTAPO!!!!!

• Ayaa 3 months ago

Onye PO

• Mims 3 months ago

Why should this fool be fed?

• FY 3 months ago

This talkative and propagandistic person, calling himself a lawyer, please stop misleading the public. Is Abronye being denied food, or does he refuse to eat just for public attention and sympathy? I advise you to take your t ...

• Dread 3 months ago

Maybe he has lost appetite for food.

• Donald T 3 months ago

And what if power does not come to you ??

• Betty 3 months ago

Sethoo just allow any government in power to work, don't get worry too much about future hhmmm, Ibrahim Mahama.
    Who cares if abronye is on hunger strike? in every prisons food are served

• Koo Nima 3 months ago

Gaming commission must ban this game called aviator from Ghana.Never will I recommend this game to my siblings just yesterday I watch someone collapsed after losing huge money to this game.The Msports and other betting compa ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

What do you expect EOCO to do with this ABRONYE guy, give him Champagne and Caviar for Breakfast , a Box of Chocolates and Bouquet of Flowers after lunch and two big Balls of Fufu with palm soup ,tilapia , goat meat and all ...

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

This guy must be arrested for false alarm. This information is malicious and must be treated with the contempt it deserves. Abronye eats everyday. Stupid boy

• Cat 3 months ago

If he refuses to eat who cares.i hope he will learn how to talk to ghananians when he is on radio.u can talk yo your wife ,children siblings any how but not to the general public.

• K. F 3 months ago

I'm happy that this Abronye is facing prosecution. There is power beyond money. Careless altrance is very bad. Abronye deserves more than this. He thinks he is the only NPP leader with money. He should ask Wontuomi. Police we ...

• Pee 3 months ago

Nothing will change

• Mo 3 months ago

He doesn’t need food to live. Just keep him there. We have Family as well. Gh is more lively without Abronye. Please keep him inside and keep him quiet. We heard enough of his nonsense

• Donatus 3 months ago

Man shall not live by bread alone.

• K.B 3 months ago

Someone you have not seen how did you know he has not eaten.

• Kwabena Asare (Accra, Ghana) 3 months ago

Feel free to call upon his pay masters to bail him out..

• Free Radicals 3 months ago

So when senseless and moron president useless John Dramani Mahama called Ghanaians BARONY was he arrested?When the senseless imbecile John Dramani Mahama call both Nana Addo and Dr Bawumia STUPID is about the economy was that ...

You are really a free stupid radical, was the police station closed when you claimed JM made those pronouncement? Did he prevent anyone from going to the court? If you want your son to learn stupidity simple send him to stay ...

• Papa 1 3 months ago

IT IS SAD TO SAY BUT EVEN IN OPPOSITION THE NPP IS PROVING TO BE INCOMPETENT. THEY ARE CLUTCHING ON STRAWS TO STAY RELEVANT. GHANAIANS ARE WISER NOW.

• Taller 3 months ago

He wasn't going to live in 5star hotel to have what he chose to eat,he has to eat whatever any prisoner eats,

• Kwame 3 months ago

You have not see a person, so how come you are saying that he has not eaten.